reviews for: listing #86273 - Phelps, Wisconsin Cottage rental

Oak Ridge Cottage on the Best Fishing Lake in the Northwoods
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $89 - $119 /nt
    $499 - $819 /wk

sort by:

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

My family and I had one of the best vacations in a long time. The cottage was very clean, well stocked with all the basics and very spacious. The lake is large and great for fishing and boating. The area of the north woods is breathtaking. My family and I cant wait to go back. The property is maintained very well. The best part of the trip was on our way home, a black bear ran across the street in front of our car. The kids and my husband thought it was so cool. Thank you Katherine and Marion for a great experience!

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Great Stay! Highly recommend!

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Super experience... From clean cabins that are well furnished and comfortable whether it's hot or cold outside, I've never found a north woods resort as friendly as Oak Ridge. The setting is beautiful and fishing hot-spots can be found in many locations around the lake. Sunsets are wonderfully romantic with friendly hummingbirds buzzing throughout the day. The owners go out of their way to be accomodating and are always improving the property. My family highly recommends Oak Ridge Resort!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Recent August Stay

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

The owners are extremely good about ensuring the guests are well informed and happy. Cottages are clean and well stocked with kitchen utentials and cookware. Views across the lake fantastic. Some of the best sunsets we have ever seen. This would be the perfect place if you intend to fish (think big fish) all day or read and campfire by night. Cottages are very homey, perfect place to bring the dog as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Relaxing Get-Away

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The accomdoations at Oak Ridge are excellent for a peaceful retreat to the North Woods. Our cabin was tidy, well maintained, and offered the peace and tranquility needed for a relaxing get-away. The view and access to the lake is great (for fishing or to watch the scenery and the wildlife). Marion and Katherine are excellents hosts and are very accomodating. We are repeat visitors, and will be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

WI Family Getway

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My entire extended family stayed at the resort for a week. The cabin was extremely clean, well stocked and the owners, Katherine and Marion, were very helpful and kind! I would highly recommend staying here. The lake is huge, and there is hardly any traffic on it. It's quiet and peaceful, with numerous eagles flying overhead at all times. The kids went swimming every day, as well as fishing every day. A lot of fish were caught! We brought our dog along, not many resorts will allow that, and she loved it too. A wonderful, relaxing, and peaceful time was had by all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments, we appreciate them very much. It always gives us a lot of joy to learn that our guests had a great vacation at Oak Ridge.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

The best vacation ever!

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We would like to thank the owners for being so accommodating and welcoming!.We found our cottage to be super clean, very comfortable, well furnished and really quiet. The lake is of extreme beauty and fishing offered fantastic results. Hope to be back as soon as we can.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review