reviews for: listing #86277 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Emerald Isand Elite - 3 miles to Disney, two 60" HDTVs, WII
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $210 - $445 /nt
    $1,400 - $3,100 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely perfect for our family

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

This home is amazing. Our family fit it perfectly. We had 14 total an everyone had their own space an bathroom privacy. The pool was great. The location was about 3 miles to Disney park gates and 20 minutes to Universal. There are plenty of places to shop close by. My family especially appreciated the security an safety the Main Gate offers. I do plan to use it again at some point. Thanks to Kathy an Peter for providing my family with this gorgeous home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation ~ Great Home & Location

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

We rented this home recently and had 9 adults and 7 children ranging in ages from 6 months to 10 years old. The home had plenty of room for us all and we never felt like we running out of space. The home was well equipped, had a great pool and spa, plenty of TV's for everyone when they wanted some down time after long days at the theme parks. This home is also located in a very nice gated community in what seemed like a really great area of Kissimmee and we were only minutes to the parks and many other great attractions. Kathy, the owner was also fabulous to work with, from the minute I contacted her for rates until the minute we left if I had any questions she responded almost instantly to any questions or concerns and made it her #1 priority to make sure we were satisfied with our stay. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a great vacation home with plenty of space for larger groups, tons of amenities that is close to Disney among other great attractions and shopping, and for those looking for great customer service and peace of mind while on vacation, we had a truly unforgettable vacation. Thanks Kathy for everything!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Newly Upgraded Beautiful Villa with Everything

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

Our group of 14 adults/kids had an excellent time in this villa. We can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was in this beautiful house. It was recently upgraded/renovated and had all the amenities one would need. Each room was spacious and beautifully decorated, and the kitchen was fabulous. The kids absolutely loved the game room, not to mention 2 big screen HDTVs in two separate rooms!

It was great to swim in the pool, play in the game room or watch movies on big screen HDTVs after a long day in the parks. It will be hard to ever stay in Disney Resort or any hotel again after renting this wonderful home! We look forward to coming back to FL and renting it again in the future!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Gorgeous home and great stay

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

We three families really enjoyed our stay at the Emerald Island Resort and at the home. We had great time there and everyone was happy. This home is beautiful, very spacious, clean and well maintained, and it has it all for our needs! There was plenty of room for our children and their families. The media room, swimming pool/SPA and game room were great and enjoyed by everyone. The location is convenient to stores and Orlando attractions in a quiet and safe community.

The owner was extremely helpful and communication was great. Also, we’d like to thank the local property manager Don for his excellent work and prompt response to our request. I would definitely recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Adrain Family Dream Vacation

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We rented Peter and Kathy's as a group of 15 including 4 families. We all had plenty of room and were by no means in each others' way. We all enjoyed our own "corner of the house" with bathrooms and privacy. The house was huge and inviting. We cooked on the BBQ every night watching our children swim in the pool or relax in the hot tub. Peter and Kathy's house topped off the magic of Disney. They were fantastic to deal with and very quick to answer any questions or concerns. We would recommend this house to any families wanting to relax in luxury after experiencing all that Florida has to offer in a day.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

More than I could have dreamed!!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My experience was honestly delightful. The owners really went over and beyond to make my vacation a dream come true. The rental process was very easy and the owners were very trustful. The house was as expected and more beautiful than the pictures could ever show. The house was very clean and the pool was beautiful.

The next vacation that I take to Flordia, I will be renting this home again. I did not want to leave and go back home. I felt too comfortable and felt right at home.

I would recommend this home to anyone family who is looking for beauty, comfort, and cleaniness.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Kim A. - Massachusetts

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Every year my brother rents several houses in Florida to play in the Men's Adult Softball tournament at Disney. During our stay I can't tell you how many times I heard the guys say what a great job I did choosing a house. I want to tell you how impressed we were with your property. I could not have asked for a better experience. Your home is beautifully decorated and was extremely comfortable and immaculate. This was by far the most relaxing vacation I have experienced. I would highly recommend this home to anyone visiting the area. I am sure I will be renting from you again.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

A Trip Of A Lifetime!

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

My co-worker and I led an assisted travel vacation for 11 adults with developmental disabilities. Our participants saved for over a year and a half for this trip. For majority of them, this was their first visit to Florida and likely their trip of a lifetime!

The villa was as beautiful as it is in the pictures. The house was well maintained and there was plenty of space for everyone. We especially enjoyed the upstairs Media Room, and our daily dips in the pool and hot tub. The location was incredibly convenient to the theme parks, restaurants and shopping. Overall, staying in the villa made the trip extra-special for our group and allowed us to make many wonderful memories that will be treasured for a long time to come.

Huge thanks to Kathy and Peter for making the entire rental process so efficient and problem-free. We dream of a return trip in the future and look forward to staying at this gorgeous villa again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fantastic Villa

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We had 4 different families who stayed at this villa. There was never a feeling of being crowded. This is a perfect villa. Has a decent sized pool, large deck area, good size kitchen, lots of room to just relax and the rooms were wonderful and comfortable. Wi Fi was easily accessed to keep in touch with friends and family back at home. Close to everything you need. We will definitely book this one again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

I personally enjoyed this vacation home for week of 4/17/11 to 4/24/11. The pictures were exact. All bedrooms came equipped with 13 inch tv. The kids love the pool and hot tub. We were able to come back from a long day of theme parks, to a comfortable beautiful home. If I could change anything would about the house would be to upgrade the game room equipment but i know how hard kids can be on games rooms. We able to sit out lanai area enjoy a frozen treat and watch the kids enjoy the pool. The house was equipped with everything. They have a onsite clubhouse that has entertainment or events for the kids. They have happy hour. Also there are tennis/basketball courts. I would recommend this property to a friend.The owners and I had constant email communcation. This property is within 3-4 miles from walmart and publix grocery store. All attractions are within a 15 to 20 minutes. Use save alot more money staying at a vacation home than most 4 star hotels. Thanks Peter and Kathy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for posting an excellent review. We’d like to make one clarification: the TVs in bedrooms are either new 21 inch LCD TV/DVD comb or new 19 inch LCD TV. Our aim is to make the villa one of the top best in Emerald Island. We have been doing upgrades since we bought the villa four months ago.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Villa, Great Location and Great Services

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

My extended family of 16 people stayed at this beautiful villa and all of us really loved it. The house was very clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. There were various living/play areas, including living room, family room, media area upstairs and game room. It seems the house was newly renovated and refurnished: newly painted wall, new decoration and a lot of new things.

The home's description was very accurate, and it was bigger than we expected. It was really nice that there were 2 large screen (over 50”) TVs, red WII console, blue-ray disc player and DVD players in additional to digital TV’s in bedrooms. Therefore everyone had plenty of things to do, play or watch.

The owners and property management company were patient and helpful. They responded quickly to any questions. We were pleased with the home, its owners and the management company.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Home for Family of Multi-Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

This is a great house! It was exactly as described and pictured. It really is comfortable, beautifully decorated and as welcoming as the photos and detailed description. It was nice to come "home" after a long day at the parks. We received outstanding services from both the villa owner and the management company. It was a great location, very close to the theme parks, restaurants, grocery store, drug store, Target and Wal-Mart. There was no need to be any closer to Disney.

Our party was two parents, three young children and two grand parents. We were able to sleep on opposite sides of the house and not hear each other at night. The layout upstairs allows for multi-families easily.

We stayed at this villa from 2/12/11 - 2/19/11.

We had a great time at this villa and will definitely come back on our next Florida vacation! Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review