reviews for: listing #86279 - Galveston, Texas House rental

Sea Glass Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Isle
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,709 - $2,427 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Beach Vacation

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We decided to make a last minute vacation to Galveston with our college aged kids and dog. It was perfect for us. The rooms decorated adorably and it was very clean. We cooked every night and the kitchen was perfectly stocked with the perfect pots,pans, dishes etc. The short walk to the beach was easy and we were able to see our beach tent from the house. We flew kites, played games and had a wonderful Memorial Day getaway. I would definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am always so happy to hear my guests had a good time. That's what it's all about at the beach. I hope you will come back soon. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Labor Day Weekend

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

WOW!!!! Talk about home comforts away from home. My husband and I took our children and grandkids down to Galveston for the last holiday weekend of the summer. We had absolutely now idea how nice Sea Glass was until we got there. The pictures really do not do it justice! We have stayed in a lot of places for vacation and none can compare to Sea Glass. We did not not want for anything. The kitchen was fully stocked with any dish, pot, pan or utensil you could want for cooking. The living area was spacious and while in the kitchen you could carry one conversations with everyone in the living area. It was nice to have direct tv for the grandkids so they could watch cartoons when they woke up. Sleeping arrangements were great as well as the decorations in all rooms not to mention the cleanliness of everything. The kids loved being able to take a bubble bath in the garden tub in the master suite.

The walk to the beach was not even one to talk about it took 1 minute at the most. The grandkids absolutely loved it. When sitting on the deck you could see the beach and had an awesome breeze all the time. The concrete deck below was great for cooking on the grill and sitting and just enjoying the scenery while having family time. The landscaping was beautiful with the hibiscus and other flowers you really felt at home.

We went into Galveston on Sunday to Pleasure Pier and spent the day. It took about 20 minutes to get there had a great time ate at Bubba Gumps Seafood Restaurant which was wonderful and the pier had so much for everyone to do. There are games and rides and other eating places.

Thank you so very much for opening your home up to us and our family!!!! We would definitely rent this property again and with no hesitation recommend this property to our friends.

Thank you!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very descriptive review. I will always welcome you back and am so pleased you had such a wonderful time and found the house to be very comfortable. Most people don't take the time to write a review but our Guest Book at Sea Glass is full of glowing reviews and I am always pleased to know that someone had a great time at the house. That is certainly my goal.
I hope your grands had fun in the outdoor shower. My grands love it and think it is so cool!

I know readers of your review will want to experience it for themselves. Again, thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful house!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We took our yearly family vacation here and it was wonderful. The house is very comfortable and pretty. The beds were all comfortable. The kids loved the outdoor hot and cold shower. We will definetly be back for our next vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. I know future renters appreciate it and will know how comfortable the open floor plan is even for the maximum of the nine people allowed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Week Stay!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We just returned from Galveston on Friday and I started having withdrawals when we pulled out of the drive. My family went to Cancun this summer also and I believe we had more fun in Galveston than Cancun. This is the first time we have ever rented a beach house and I will never stay in a hotel again!

The Sea Glass property was absolutely wonderful! The pictures and description do not do it justice. It is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and had everything we needed. All we had to do was run to WalMart when we arrived and get food for the week. I loved the fact that when we were cooking, the kitchen was not separated from the living room. Therefore, I didn't feel as if I were separated from my family and all the fun and laughter. There was plenty of room for all 9 of us. We had 6 kids with us who were between the ages of 19 and 23. The deck is spectacular! When you are sitting out, the wind continuously blows breezily. You could absolutely sleep out on the deck on the lounge chairs. Below the deck is a covered garage/patio area with a picnic table. This was great for evening meals. We loved the outdoor shower! It helped cut down on the sand and gave us a place to daily bathe our dogs. Taking things down to the beach was a breeze.

We played washers on the beach and Kuub. The kids even made a huge tic-tac-toe in the sand. There was a volleyball game going on down the beach a short walk away. At night, we took flashlights and hunted for crabs. That was hilarious! They are fast little things. During the day, we found hermit crabs and loved watching the coquinas bury themselves as they washed up with the waves. We even went crab fishing and caught blue crabs. Delicious meal! The owner even thought to supply inside games for evening fun.

The house is about 15 miles from the Seawall. Not a bad drive. We ate at a couple of local restaurants that were really good. Benno's was very good and has great seafood. The fried shrimp, crab balls, and stuffed shrimp were super! We also had burgers at The Spot. The burger was seriously one of the best I've ever had. This is a fun, lively hangout with lots of music playing. You can sit on the patio at both of these restaurants. Make sure to go to The Strand. Cute shops, restaurants, and a fabulous ice cream shop.

If you're looking for an absolutely wonderful place to spend the week, this beach house is it! I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so pleased to get a review like this one. It makes me proud to know what a wonderful time you had at the Sea Glass and that your comfort needs were met. Thank you for coming and please come again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Week!!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We just returned from Galveston on Friday and I started having withdrawals when we pulled out of the drive. My family went to Cancun this summer also and I believe we had more fun in Galveston than Cancun. This is the first time we have ever rented a beach house and I will never stay in a hotel again!

The Sea Glass property was absolutely wonderful! The pictures and description do not do it justice. It is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and had everything we needed. All we had to do was run to WalMart when we arrived and get food for the week. I loved the fact that when we were cooking, the kitchen was not separated from the living room. Therefore, I didn't feel as if I were separated from my family and all the fun and laughter. There was plenty of room for all 9 of us. We had 6 kids with us who were between the ages of 19 and 23. The deck is spectacular! When you are sitting out, the wind continuously blows breezily. You could absolutely sleep out on the deck on the lounge chairs. Below the deck is a covered garage/patio area with a picnic table. This was great for evening meals. We loved the outdoor shower! It helped cut down on the sand and gave us a place to daily bathe our dogs. Taking things down to the beach was a breeze.

We played washers on the beach and Kuub. The kids even made a huge tic-tac-toe in the sand. There was a volleyball game going on down the beach a short walk away. At night, we took flashlights and hunted for crabs. That was hilarious! They are fast little things. During the day, we found hermit crabs and loved watching the coquinas bury themselves as they washed up with the waves. We even went crab fishing and caught blue crabs. Delicious meal! The owner even thought to supply inside games for evening fun.

The house is about 15 miles from the Seawall. Not a bad drive. We ate at a couple of local restaurants that were really good. Benno's was very good and has great seafood. The fried shrimp, crab balls, and stuffed shrimp were super! We also had burgers at The Spot. The burger was seriously one of the best I've ever had. This is a fun, lively hangout with lots of music playing. You can sit on the patio at both of these restaurants. Make sure to go to The Strand. Cute shops, restaurants, and a fabulous ice cream shop.

If you're looking for an absolutely wonderful place to spend the week, this beach house is it! I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review