reviews for: listing #86304 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Laurelwood Falls cabin
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $135 /nt
    $750 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful and Breathtaking

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

The cabin was so cozy and romantic and where the property is it is so peaceful and quite.No one ever comes around.You are left to enjoy your vacation and everything is ready for you when you arrive.My husband and I enjoyed the stay in the cabin and to sat our by the creek and listen to the rushing waters and see God's creation.We also went to the cabin creek golf course which was beautiful and very enjoyable.We went to Cades Cove and we only ate at the cracker barrel because we wanted to spend time alone and cook our food in the cabin and just enjoy each others company since we both work alot.It was a great experience for my husband and i and we hope to return one day again to visit.This was our first time to ever go to TN.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great Romantic get away!

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

Our stay at Laurelwood Falls was cozy, private,and easy to find. We enjoyed listening to the falls while in the hot tub! Highly recommend to friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Wonderful!!

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

My husband and I love this place. We will definitely go back. If you want to go to Gatlinburg it's not that far away and it's a quiet peace of heaven tucked into the woods. It's a perfect size cabin for you and the one you love; I only wish we could've stayed longer. The sound from the waterfall will give you some of the best sleep. We are already trying to make plans to get back there. Book it, you won't regret it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best "LITTLE" hidden place .....EVER !!!

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

We have been coming to Lauralwood Falls for years. I wish they would sell us this cabin, the only problem is that we would never rent it again. We would keep it for ourselves.

I don't what what I could say better than we want it for ourselves !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great romantic getaway - loved the rushing water!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

This was the perfect spot for a romantic weekend - and we loved the sound of the water right outside. It was a short drive to town, and scenic too! We will definitely be back for another stay, and were impressed with the owner checking in when we arrived to be sure everything was ok. Love the indoor jacuzzi tub too! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Little Cabin in the Woods - It was PERFECT!

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

This cabin was the perfect getaway. We loved that it was quaint, and very "home-y" feeling with the special touches (painted cabinets, embroidered hand towels, place settings on the table.) :) A note to others who choose to stay here - make sure your GPS doesn't enter the wrong road when you type in Hollow Rd. Lol - once we actually made it to the right place, we loved that we could hear the falls as soon as we pulled up! We are planning to come back in the spring or summer so we can enjoy the water in the spring, instead of just looking at it. And we definitely loved the little book on the end table that had comments from others' stays. There is a cabin close, but there is still plenty of privacy, which made this even better - and I love that it was only a 10-15 min. drive straight into downtown Gatlinburg. Thank you so much for a great weekend getaway! And for calling to check on us when we first arrived! :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice stream.

Review submitted: November 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Very nice location. Very close to hiking trails. Hop, skip, and a jump to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed the cabin and it's beautiful setting.

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. I cannot imagine anything better. The waterfall was so beautiful. We will definitely be back. Next time we will bring groceries so we can stay the whole time without leaving the cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property by the waterfall

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Very cute cabin. Sound of waterfall all the time was awesome. Enjoyed hot tub on deck both evenings. It was a little further from town than we thought but it turned out fine. From cabin to town was about 30 minutes. I would definitely stay at this cabin again. Went fly fishing for first time & had a great time. Would recommend Bill Gladwell (mentalist) show at iris theatre. Very enjoyable show. Had great BBQ at hungry bear BBQ & pizza at big daddy's pizzeria. Very nice trip

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

The property location is exactly as described. The sounds from the waterfall/creek is worth every it's weight in gold. Truly enjoyed ourselves and would absolutely recommend/return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & I will look forward to your return.
Anne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect retreat...

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Serenity from the second you pull up to the property. The rushing water sounds are heard before you even open your car door :). We loved our stay. It was the perfect getaway from our very stressful lives back home. There were a few small issues that just come along with staying in the mountains. We notified Anne and Cobbly Nob Rentals. Nothing experienced would stop us from returning to this quaint little cabin in paradise. My hubby and I look forward to making this cabin our yearly getaway to celebrate us! When you walk in, the first thing you notice is the hand painted cabinets...loved this! Then we quickly noticed the painting over the fireplace! We can't wait to order our copy of that print! Anne is an amazing artist! The canopy bed was perfectly romantic and super comfy! Best sleep we've had since becoming parents :). Our favorite part was the hot tub right by the waterfall...Anne has installed lights that point to the waterfall at night...love that! My only outdoor suggestion is lights down the stair path to get to cabin...and watch the slick deck if it has been raining. This was almost paradise for us...we got to celebrate US!

When you come to Gatlinburg, there are so many things to see and do that it can be tough to choose. Here is what tops our list... #1 IN CABIN MASSAGES with Roger Bailey rnrbodyworks (look it up online or call the cobbly nob office) is a must for ultimate relaxation! My husband and I had back to back massages. It was awesome listening to the rushing waterfall while having the best massage ever. Roger used bamboo in his massage technique...WONDERFUL!! He was so friendly and worked on my husband's problem areas (major back problems). He also gave my husband some tips to help relieve some of his back issues!! #2 EAT AT THE PEDDLER restaurant in Gatlinburg. Make sure to call ahead and request a seat on the river. BEST STEAK EVER! #3 ROARING FORK AUTO TOUR...amazing views and relaxing drive! #4 Carver's Applehouse Restaurant...my husband and I have been coming to this area for over 13 years together and we just discovered this GEM! Great family restaurant and farmers market! Great place to stop and eat on your way out of town too! It was a great way to end our private, peaceful, romantic getaway!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Romantic and cozy cabin in a private, beautiful and serene setting

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this cabin for three nights a couple of weeks ago. It was tucked away in a private setting and very welcoming. The cabin is charming and cozy, but you feel very at home and you are in the middle of nature at its best. The decorations are very romantic and the cabin had everything we needed. I like the fact it is away from all the tourist attractions, but close enough to drive in when we wanted. Anne was also very easy to work with on reservations and responsive to my questions. Thanks for everything Anne...we loved your cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I have tried very hard to make my little cabin in the woods so special for my guests.
I can't tell you how much it means to me to read your kind words.
Thank you.
Anne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

20TH ANNIVERSARY TRIP

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

My husband and I just spent a week at Laurelwood Falls to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We couldn't have asked for a better place. With 5 kids, most of our vacations are fast paced and hectic. We spent a week of relaxing and just enjoying each other (and the quiet). We can't wait to go back and we've encouraged everyone we know to book this cabin.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so happy that your anniversary celebration was enhanced by your stay in my cabin & hope you'll be back for many more.
Anne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Such a great romantic cabin!

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

We arrived late Thursday night after a long drive and were immediately greeted with a warm hot tub and a lovely warm cabin. We had such fun drinking mimosas by the rushing river; it was so relaxing. The most magical part of the stay was that it had snowed several inches and we walked through the woods. Thanks so much, Anne!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memories Linger

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

We are 60 something's who spent. New Years Eve at this beautiful cabin. We have stayed at many cabins in this area, but this one will linger in memory. It was perfect for us, aw went to sleep appreciating the lingering shadows of the fireplace, were lulled to sleep by the falls, and spent five wonderful days and nights reconnecting and making memories.

Everything in this cabin encourages opening your hearts and minds to each other. We will be back, and soon, I hope.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your kind thoughts really touched me. Thank you !
Anne

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Storybook Dream

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

What a breathtaking delight as we walked through the door. This amazing cabin with streams and waterfalls are out of a storybook, dream come true! Everything is spotless & adorable, shabby chic style. Loved the hot tub, even in the rain. Very cozy in a perfect, beautiful area. Thank you so much for sharing.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Karen , for your nice comments.
It was a pleasure meeting you & I hope to see you again.
Anne

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fall Delight

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Our stay was just wonderful,the fall colors was outstanding.The stream by the cabin was very relaxing along with the hot tub.We had some very nice walks along the stream.The inside was also very relaxing,nites by the fire would put us in a relaxing calm.The cabin was clean and well maintained.We was just minutes from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.We are already planning our next trip there.I would recommend this getaway to everyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming cabin on the creek

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

We loved listening to the sound of rushing water. We had a relaxing, great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Romantic

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this romantic little cabin to celebrate our 20 year anniversary and vow renewal. The pastor that Anne suggested for us to perform our vow renewal was sweet and sincere, not commercial at all! Which was exactly what we wanted, simple and meaningful. The cabin was just like the pictures - very cute and romantic and clean. The bed was very soft, I did feel like we rolled to the middle a bit (and we are not large people)...I guess that is OK though, being as you are there for romance. I would recommend that you bring extra towels, the only ones provided were 2 body towels, 2 washclothes, and 2 hand towels - they were the small white ones that cheap hotels use...I did not like the fact that I had to use that towel to get out of the hottub,and then the same wet towel for my shower a couple hours later. I understand that they feel like they have to wash everything, but in the little journal for guests to fill out in the cabin, there was even a lady that said they were there for 10 days without a change of towels or linens! There were workers that showed up during the day to work on the stairs down to the creek, but they were very nice and respectful of our privacy and seemed to dissapear when we decided to go outside. The rental agency that does the cleaning leaves you little soaps & a dishwasher packet. There is no coffee or sugar or anything - but there are the appliances that you need to make them - salt and pepper are the only groceries that you do not need to bring with you. We ate our special dinner at the Peddler in Gatlinburg - expensive, but very good! Ask for a table overlooking the creek, and make reservations! Gatlinburg was VERY busy and touristy - I wish we would have ventured out more to explore the rural areas...but hopefully we will in another 20 years, I would definately go back, I would just bring some more stuff from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed the cabin & I apologize for the lack of sufficient towels.I have spoken with the agency that does the cleaning & supplies the linens.They have assured me that this will not be a problem in the future. Since I live within walking distance of the cabin, I intend to put a sign in the cabin with my phone # in case anyone needs more towels, I really want my guests to have a perfect experience during their stay.
Thank you for your helpful suggestion.
Anne

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love it! Love it!

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Great place can't wait to go back. You should go too, I don't think you would be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Laurelwood Falls was a piece of Heaven

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Laurelwood Falls cabin for about a week. It was all I expected & more. The cabin was beautiful inside & out. We loved the rushing river fall right below our porch. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Just like a piece of Heaven. It was an awesome place and a vacation that I will never forget. If you're looking for a beautiful romantic place to get away this is it. I truly hope my husband & I are able to return one day. It wasn't too far from the strip in Gatlinburg and there were alot of nice sights and things to do there as well. I want to say Thanks & God Bless to Ms. Anne the owner for renting the place to us. She is a very nice lady.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

This cabin was better than described. My husband and I decided to do the "mountain" thing instead of the "tropical" thing for our honeymoon, and this cabin was perfect for our honeymoon getaway. The cabin has plenty of room for a couple and all the amenities you may need for any duration of time. We were able to have a fire in the cabin every evening as we wound down from our daily sight-seeing adventures. The hot tubs also allow that extra relaxtion that we normally don't have in our daily busy lives. The cabin was very clean and secluded enough to allow couples their private time but also close enough to be able to explore the more populated areas around us. We will definitely recommend this cabin to others and may look into renting this cabin again when we are looking to just get away.

It was also very nice of Anne to call us the last day and ask about our stay personally and said the cabin was open one more day if we wanted to stay....If we didn't have a flight to catch, we would have definitely taken her up on her offer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Honeymoon

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

This cabin was better than described. My husband and I decided to do the "mountain" thing instead of the "tropical" thing for our honeymoon, and this cabin was perfect for our honeymoon getaway. The cabin has plenty of room for a couple and all the amenities you may need for any duration of time. We were able to have a fire in the cabin every evening as we wound down from our daily sight-seeing adventures. The hot tubs also allow that extra relaxtion that we normally don't have in our daily busy lives. The cabin was very clean and secluded enough to allow couples their private time but also close enough to be able to explore the more populated areas around us. We will definitely recommend this cabin to others and may look into renting this cabin again when we are looking to just get away.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Slice of heaven

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

This place is beautiful. We loved the waterfall which is closer than it looks in the pictures. The cabin was amazing and had everything we needed. We loved it so much that we hated to leave. Anne was a pleasure also the day we arrived she met us there and welcomed us to her cabin. Even the people at the rental agency were awesome. We are already planning another trip. Thank you Anne.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Get Away you have to see

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

This was a great place where me and my husband spent our Anniversary. We both work very stressful jobs and this was defiantly a stress reliever. Ms Anne called the day we arrive and made sure we had everything we needed. The pictures are only a taste of the true Experience that this cabin can give you. It was not too far for both Gatlinburg and Pigeon forge for your shopping. I do suggest going to the Food City before going to the cabin. You will only need food she has everything else. Ms Anne also called the day we left to make sure our stay was great. You don’t see that hostility anymore thank you Ms Anne.
We can not wait to come again.
Suni and Geoff Sullivan

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Area

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Mrs. Anna was the greatest she called the day we arrived and made sure that we had everything we need. We look forward in returning to this very cabin. The pictures are just a taste of what the real experence was. I can not thank Ms. Anna for allowing us to stay in this great cabin. Thank you again Suni and Geoff Sullivan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

KelN

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and fell in love with the place! The cabin was perfect! We enjoyed the fireplace every evening, as well as the hot tub. The sound of the water was so relaxing, and the view of the waterfall from the hot tub set a romantic mood. We will for sure be returning.

Owners response: Thanks Kelly,I'm so glad you enjoyed my cabin. I think you'll like it even more the next time.
I have just recently put new wood flooring in the cabin & it looks great.
I also added new photos on the web site. Check it out.
Anne

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

This was the perfect place for our honeymoon.We hope to come back for many anniversaries.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

test

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A very peaceful cabin next to a waterfall

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary in this cabin, I wanted a cabin far enough away from the crowds to enjoy the nature...This cabin was perfect for that but it was not a bad drive at all into gatlinburg, We came also to hike around Cosby Campground being I was there 44 years earlier as a child...It was a beautiful campground with creeks and streams and footbridges....We so much enjoyed our time at the cabin , The painting over the fireplace was a special touch to the cabin, It is a picture of the waterfall at the cabin with raccoons playing in the water....what made it really special is Anne had painted the picture...my husband fell in love with it.
Angela Evans

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful getaway

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

You could not find a more beautiful location. There is a rushing river 20 feet from the entrance and just below the outdoor hot tub. This is a true cabin as well. Not just a house made to look like one. We really enjoyed the wood burning fireplace and the large stack of wood that is included at no extra charge. What a wonderful, relaxing getaway. We fell asleep each night listening to the river rushing by and the wood crackling in the fireplace. The cabin itself was clean and well kept with a fully supplied kitchen: pots, pans, dishes, silverware etc. I can't say enough nice things about our stay and the lovely lady who owns and rents these cabins.

Owners response: Thank you so much for all the kind words. I feel as though I'm fortunate enough to have made a new friend. Looking forward to your return
Anne

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

we loved this place

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

what a beautiful place to spend time. my husband and i will definitely be back.
the pictures online truly represent the property. the cabin is clean, and the bed
was really comfortable, which is saying a lot. my husband and i both have back trouble, and the bed was great. the owner is a pleasure. i have nothing but good
to say about our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Kathy,
I'm so glad you had a good time in my cabin.I hope you were able to keep this visit a surprise for your husband. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for me.
I look forward to your return.
Anne

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Place to Celebrate our 20th Anniversary

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Anne has touched our marraige by providing a "special touch" in her cabins. We spent our honeymoon 20 years ago in one of Anne's cabins and it could not have been more perfect. We have returned at least 11 times since and this cabin did not dissapoint. Built right next to a beautiful waterfall. Very cozy cabin. Clean. Everything you need. Hot tub was great. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. Only 10-15 miles from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but hated to leave the cabin. We hiked to Laurel Falls. Nice workout. Old Mill in Pigeon Forge is always nice. Thank you Anne for being a blessing to our marraige. May God richly bless you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Fabulous Getaway!

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We booked this cabin for a Christmas getaway and were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door! Anne had put a cute little tree near the fire place and we were able to have open gifts while on vacation! The cabin was very well maintained and CUTE with personalized art. While the hot tub isn't as secluded as some may like it to be, we absolutely LOVED the jacuzzi tub and preferred it instead. The bed is it's own slice of heaven and was super comfy!

The location of the cabin is a little out of the way, so it may be a great choice for those who are actually bringing food to the cabin and cooking in. Though, the restaurant located at the Cobbly Nob rental plaza (located around 4 miles from the cabin) is yummy!

For those who are traveling to the area for the first time we put together a few tips that we learned while we were in the area for 4 days.

1. Cades Cove is a great drive to go and experience wild life. There are some old churches and cabins that you can look through and explore old graveyards. We have seen deer and turkeys and they say there are bears in there too. (They've been in hiding while we've been there!). It doesn't open until 8AM so if you go earlier you will be stuck at the gate.

2. Because there are free moonshine samples on the main strip in Gatlinburg, that doesn't mean you should try them all! (Speaking from experience!)

3. If you travel like we do, you are going to appreciate the jacuzzi tub so much more than you'll realize!

4. If you want to get out of the tourist craziness, you can drive through the Smokies to Cherokee and try your luck at Harrah's Casino! :) We had a lot of fun!!

5. Make sure that you download the flashlight app on your phone. It will help you when you are walking to the cabin. Trust us!

6. The New Orleans Sandwich Co. located in Gatlinburg isn't anything like the real thing. Don't waste your money.

7. Go-Carts will bring out the kid in you no matter how old you are. Take a trip to Pigeon Forge and get on one!!! The one that is to the right of the 3 Bears store is great! And go see the bears while you're at it. They are so cute!!

We hope that you enjoy your stay as much as we did! We can't wait until we are able to get back to it! Thank you so much Anne for the opportunity and sharing your special little Cabin! Oh! And last but definitely not least, we loved the guest book! Lots of great advice in there!! Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Fabulous Getaway!

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We booked this cabin for a Christmas getaway and were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door! Anne had put a cute little tree near the fire place and we were able to have open gifts while on vacation! The cabin was very well maintained and CUTE with personalized art. While the hot tub isn't as secluded as some may like it to be, we absolutely LOVED the jacuzzi tub and preferred it instead. The bed is it's own slice of heaven and was super comfy!

The location of the cabin is a little out of the way, so it may be a great choice for those who are actually bringing food to the cabin and cooking in. Though, the restaurant located at the Cobbly Nob rental plaza (located around 4 miles from the cabin) is yummy!

For those who are traveling to the area for the first time we put together a few tips that we learned while we were in the area for 4 days.

1. Cades Cove is a great drive to go and experience wild life. There are some old churches and cabins that you can look through and explore old graveyards. We have seen deer and turkeys and they say there are bears in there too. (They've been in hiding while we've been there!). It doesn't open until 8AM so if you go earlier you will be stuck at the gate.

2. Because there are free moonshine samples on the main strip in Gatlinburg, that doesn't mean you should try them all! (Speaking from experience!)

3. If you travel like we do, you are going to appreciate the jacuzzi tub so much more than you'll realize!

4. If you want to get out of the tourist craziness, you can drive through the Smokies to Cherokee and try your luck at Harrah's Casino! :) We had a lot of fun!!

5. Make sure that you download the flashlight app on your phone. It will help you when you are walking to the cabin. Trust us!

6. The New Orleans Sandwich Co. located in Gatlinburg isn't anything like the real thing. Don't waste your money.

7. Go-Carts will bring out the kid in you no matter how old you are. Take a trip to Pigeon Forge and get on one!!! The one that is to the right of the 3 Bears store is great! And go see the bears while you're at it. They are so cute!!

We hope that you enjoy your stay as much as we did! We can't wait until we are able to get back to it! Thank you so much Anne for the opportunity and sharing your special little Cabin! Oh! And last but definitely not least, we loved the guest book! Lots of great advice in there!! Thanks!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

My husband and I needed some time together after traveling separately for 3 months. This was the perfect retreat as we thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi over-looking the waterfall and the wood-burning fire place. We'll be sure to recommend this romantic cabin to our friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

We had a wonderful time and everything was as described. You were a wonderful host and I will definitely recommend your place to friends and family. We loved the waterfall. We just wished we could have stayed longer. Plan to return again!
I just want to say that the area folks were all as nice as could be. Thanks so much for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Carol for taking the time to send such a nice review.I'll look forward to your return.
Anne

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

such a beautiful place!

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

My husband and I came here and we are both surpised how neat and how the place look and smell. It was exactly the same pics in the net. The only thing that change is the tv beside the fireplace which we don't find any trouble. Love the waterfall sound at night...gives a soothing sound that makes you relax.No problem in hot water. I will absolutely return and stay longer.Too bad we stayed only for 2 nights.



ALR

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Ana & Thomas,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I look forward to your return.

Anne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Robin

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful experience staying at the Laurelwood Falls cabin. It was beautifully furnished and was located in an ideal setting, very private, and yet close to the national park and an easy drive to Gatlinburg. The beautiful mountain, stream, and cabin were more then we expected. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Operation: Birthday Runaway!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

Laurelwood Falls was exactly what I needed! Rest and relaxation were on the menu, out of all the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg, but close enough to drive in daily if necessary (it wasn't!). The cabin was cozy but spacious and had everything I needed to celebrate my birthday with peace and quiet! I can't wait to come back when it's warm enough to enjoy the natural pool in the creek! It looked so very enticing, I just wanted to jump in!
Anne was the most gracious host one could ask for, making sure everything was in order, even when she was taking an R&R weekend herself!
Thank you so much for your hospitality! I have already told several people about Laurelwood Falls and will tell many more! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Ana & Thomas,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I look forward to your return.

Anne

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Solitue

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Decided to get away by myself and stay somewhere I'd have some peace and quiet.
This was the perfect cabin as it is located right near a beautiful waterfall.
There was a fireplace and comfortable living room..I spent most of my time on
the deck, just watching the water and the birds. This was a very relaxing getaway and the cabin was nice. One day I wanted to go to town and it was just
a short driveaway. This is a great place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Since I just signed up with Vacations, I'm happy about the nice comment. Hope there will be many more!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review