reviews for: listing #86305 - Pacific Beach, California Condo rental

Oceanfront Condo / Panoramic Views of Ocean and Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $400 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,800 /wk
    $4,500 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

GREAT PLACE!

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Great location and view!! Very upgraded condo, beautiful finishes. Fred (owner) was very nice, responsive, professional and proud of his place. He should be...it was awesome. The view of the ocean is great and it's fun to sit on the balcony and watch the board walk "wake up" in the early morning. We will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I take great pride in keeping the condo looking good. I lived in it for many years and I want to stay nice looking as though I still live there. The early mornings and the sunsets are just beautiful to watch from the balcony or from inside the unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Front Paradise

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Our family loved, loved, loved our vacation to San Diego and especially this condo! While the condo is located in an older building, this condo has been kept up to date inside, was very clean and had everything we needed to eat in, go to the Beach, etc. The views were amazing! Ocean front with sounds of ocean 24-7 (with windows open). The photos in this ad are right on (but better in person!) Right outside the condo is the very busy, fun Pacific Beach walkway - we loved our 4 mile walks everyday and the kids loved being able to venture out on their own to go to Belmont Park or get an icecream. There were many places to catch a bite if we were hungry and the grocery store was a block away. Fred was very helpful with questions we had when we arrived and restaurant options. We would highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The summer in Pacific Beach is such a fun time with Families. Its has a great energy, but after summer when it slows down is also nice as well. The building has had some nice upgrades over the last year that have given it a fresh look.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

What a nice spot for a week on the sand. We have rented from Fred for two years and his condo is just fabulous.
The views, amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. The only downfall is that we couldn't stay another week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Never wanted to leave

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

The condo is a little piece of heaven. The location couldn't be better. I was a little worried that I would not like it as much being that it is on a lower floor. I had a family member stay in a condo on the top floor directly above us. While their view was good (better?), I would trade it for the convenient location. The hot tub is right outside the door. It was also much quicker to get to the beach. If you are like me, there is always that one thing you need to run back for. Everything you need is in walking distance. Fred (the owner) recommended some good local eats. We did rent a car to check out the usual tourist stuff, zoo, Sea World, USS Midway. We went to La Jolla to the beach and the kids wanted to come back to "our" beach because it was better. We saw dolphins swimming almost every evening. The decor is tasteful and very relaxing. Everything you need for a great vacation. Would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The nice part of the location of the condo, is that the first floor is really like being on the second floor due to the garage and lobby taking up the ground level. From the condo you get the amazing boardwalk, beach and ocean views, but still have your privacy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family trip

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Fabulous place to stay!!! Condo was exactly as described and had anything and everything our family needed. The views are amazing and the location is perfect. Thank for a great vacation, see you next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We try to have the condo be set up for families like yourselves to just show up and enjoy the rest:)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family trip

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Fabulous place to stay!!! Condo was exactly as described and had anything and everything our family needed. The views are amazing and the location is perfect. Thank for a great vacation, see you next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family trip

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Fabulous place to stay!!! Condo was exactly as described and had anything and everything our family needed. The views are amazing and the location is perfect. Thank for a great vacation, see you next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The only place to be on Pacific Beach

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

This location is the best on Pacific Beach. You can walk to restaurants and shops. You can walk miles along the beach. The condo was great. It is beautifully updated and decorated. It has everything you might want or need for a beach vacation. The balcony is one of the largest in the building. It is great for relaxing with a glass of wine and people watching. The location is close to anyplace you want to visit in the San Diego area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pacific Beach condo

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2014

We loved the condo and its fabulous location; right on the beach. This is a beautiful property; well furnished, decorated, and equipped. The views are incredible, and everything you need is within walking distance. Fred personally met us upon check in, and provided a detailed tour and "how to" of the condo. He was also great with recommendations! Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I truly enjoy letting my renters know the places to go visit and places to go eat at. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location, view, landlord......all fabulous!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Perfect in every way!! We are ending our week stay there and could not have been happier with the accommodations, and Fred's helpfulness with what to see and where to eat. He was always a text away for us. We traveled with two adult children and the set up here was perfect. It is just as the pictures represent and then some. If we return to the area, we would hands down stay here again!
Favorite place to eat: La Perla for Mexican on Emerald street. Right across the street from there is the best deal for a manicure for $10, no kidding. And it comes with a hand/arm/neck massage. Even with a huge tip, it was a value. Burgers are great at Rocky's (need to drive there) or Bare Back Grill (walk). Konos for breakfast! In Gas Light Village, we ate at Chianti (Italian) and it was tasty.
We visited La Jolla (see the seals) and decided for staying a week, PB is more to our liking. It just has a better feel for us. A restaurant in La Jolla we would NOT recommend is The Living Room. It was the one place we did not inquire about or check reviews on. No details needed, just go somewhere else.
Safari Zoo was spectacular. Save the tram ride for the latter part of your day when you want to sit a bit. Of the shows there, the only one we would not repeat is the elephant one. Other fun in PB is bike rental, boardwalk meandering, street performers and the people watching was delightfully entertaining!
But, back to Fred and his great place....stay here!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: The great thing about staying at the condo are the options available to you. You can just hangout and relax on the beach or go to the many attractions that San Diego provides. It's was truly enjoyable for me to share my recommendations with you. Please come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome! Relaxing! Perfect Location!

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed an extended weekend stay at the condo in early January 2014. I must say that the condo is well appointed in many aspects -- the decor, location, amenities and serene atmosphere. The flow of the condo is perfect and the view is stunning. It is easy to stay in front of the window and view the ocean all day; but the location and surrounding activities are just as rewarding. Everything you need is within walking distance. We were only at the condo for three days; however, I returned feeling like I had a full week's vacation - relaxed and refreshed. I strongly recommend this property for a home away from home. I absolutely love it and look forward to the opportunity to stay here again on my next visit to San Diego.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So Perfect!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

WOW! Our family of 4 rented this condo for a week. It was everything we thought it would be and more. Fred met us there and showed us around. Great guy. Loved walking the boardwalk, eating at the restaurants, and shopping. Konos is great for breakfast! People watching and picture taking from the balcony was fantastic. The sunsets were the most beautiful ever. Two of us did Sea World while the other two toured the Midway. Both were great. We also enjoyed a whale watching excursion and our sons did sky diving. Still, I think being at the condo and the boardwalk were the best part of our trip. The worst part was having to leave. We'll go back, for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review! San Diego is a great city with so many things to do, but it is also great to be in a condo that is right on the beach to be able to relax and enjoy the scenery.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great week at the beach

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

This condo was the greatest. Fred met us there and showed us around. The condo was just as it was presented in the pictures. We liked to relax on the deck and do people watching. The view was fantastic. Fred did tell us about all of the attractions that were within walking distance. The grocery store was close and having a membership card on the key ring helped get some good discounts. The condo was well equipped, clean and well maintained, and the hot tub was literally right outside of the door. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The check-in is always enjoyable for me, because of seeing the smile on the guest once they see the condo. Making sure to show them around and answer their question about the surroundings is important.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great view!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

The rental had an amazing view and the pictures did not do it justice. The only downfall is the lack of AC and I'm sure it gets hot in the summertime if there is no breeze. It did not effect our stay since we visited in November. The landlord was very responsive and walked us through everything and suggestions for our visit. Had an amazing time and will try to rent this unit in the future.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: The nice thing about the condo being located right on the beach is that it doesn't need an AC, even during the summer due to the breeze that usually comes right off the ocean. Thank you for staying at my place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation spot!

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

My husband and I decided we needed a relaxing getaway after our son was born 18 months ago. After searching many sites and listings, I finally decided to go with Fred's condo and I am so happy that we did. Fred was so easy to work with and his anticipation of his guest's needs is clearly shown by how well stocked the condo is with beach toys, kitchen supplies, toiletries, etc. After spending time at this condo we would never consider staying at a hotel, or anywhere else for that matter, in San Diego.

We didn't have a car and we certainly didn't need one. Everything is within walking distance. Trader Joe's, Ralph's, CVS, bike rentals, tons of restaurants. Some of our favorites were Vanoos (Greek/Mediterranean) and Oscar's (amazing fish tacos for $2).

The view was breathtaking....from the couch, in the living room. I thought we would have felt guilty for spending an entire day on the couch relaxing, but on the contrary, we kept the windows open and it felt as though we were outside sitting on the beach. It was amazing.

We've been home for a week and a half and I am already looking forward to our next trip to San Diego and staying in Fred's condo. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and relatives.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Pacific Beach

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for a long weekend and could not of asked for a better location. The condo was beautiful and the location was perfect. The views from the living room and bedroom were breathtaking. We loved sitting on the balcony watching the people on the boardwalk with the ocean in the background. Our vacation was amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure meeting the both of you. You guys having a great vacation is what the condo strives to achieve for all guests. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Phenomenal Location

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This condo is located directly overlooking the Pacific Beach boardwalk and steps to the sand. You can see the water from the living room, master bedroom, eating area etc. Within walking distance to grocery, drugstore, multiple restaurants and stores. Well equipped condo with just about everything you need, including boogie boards, sand toys, beach umbrella, etc. The gated parking garage was a bonus as parking is always challenging in the area. This was a great family area and we look forward to returning next summer!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. The location is central to so many attractions in San Diego. Look forward to having back next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Graduation Trip

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

Fred was great and the condo was wonderful, the view beautiful and so much to do, or not, I took time to really allowing my self to relax by watching the ocean, the people and reading for the first day or two. The condo is very well stocked with things you might need to cook, etc and things for the beach, towels, chairs, umbrella, beach toys, but the view is the best. My teenage grand kids had a great time, and every thing is so close you can get by without a car if you wanted to. I just think Fred should have surfing lesson as he is so good HA! I would definitely go back and am trying to pick a month in the future to take my cousin who is a little handicap, as I feel the place has a healing feel to it, I know I felt great there. ..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The condo is set up for the traveler to show up and relax. It has most of the amenities you could want. Thank you for staying at my place.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Stunning views!

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

This was our first time using VRBO and I have to say that I am so pleased with my rental experience that I may just be convinced that this is the only way to travel with my family (with 2 small kids). Fred was exceedingly accommodating, since our flight was delayed quite a bit. He was informative, professional and has a perfect vacation condo for Pacific Beach. We've traveled to San Diego on 6 different occasions staying Downtown, Gaslamp, Dana Point, and even Paradise Point Resort. His place was hands down better than all of the other stays. Within walking distance to tons of restaurants/bars, a CVS, and a Ralphs grocery store.

The location also allowed us to be on the beach every day even if we had a full day of activities planned. We could dash over just to see the sun set or to let the kids dig in the sand for an hour or two. He had all the beach toys you could possibly need (my children were literally entertained for hours and hours). Well stocked kitchen, condiments, soaps, pots and pans. It is the first time I've enjoyed such a break-taking view while cooking dinner, haha. The layout worked great for us and the hot tub is right outside the door. Great ending after a cold dip in the ocean! Again, the views are extraordinary - nearly panoramic. We kept the blinds up and woke up every morning to the sun rise, just dreamy. You will enjoy your stay. We did and hopefully it will not be our last!

Go to the Gelato place on Garnet! Excellent crepes!

Thanks Fred!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

sun in san diego

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

After a long drive from the Grand Canyon we arrived to a wonderful view out the windows. The pictures don't do it justice. A great grocery store just down the street and restaurants within a short walk. We were lucky to come across a farmers market on Tuesday that was also just a short walk and the produce that was available was beautiful and fresh.
The condo has everything you need, its clean and well maintained and great location.
There is a bus stop around the corner from the unit which takes you downtown if you wish or out to a great shopping complex so no need to take your car out everyday.
If you are wanting to sit on the balcony and just people watch this is the place.
Had a great time with my sister and daughter and will be back again.
Thanks Fred you have a wonderful place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The condo is centrally located to almost everything in Pacific Beach. You can rent bikes, surfboards, or hop on a bus within one block of the condo. Restaurants and shopping are also within one block. I am so glad that these amenities helped you enjoy your trip!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Doesn't get any better than this!

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

This wonderful condo was just perfect for a Spring Break visit with my two granddaughters. They were so happy to be right on the beach - even tho it was a tad chilly, they still insisted on sitting on the sand every day (a necessity for posting to Facebook!). There's also a nice protected patio for use by everyone in the building, and a large hot tub spa just out the door.

The condo's 2nd bedroom has twin beds and its own bath, which is important when traveling w/teens. We ate a lite breakfast on the little balcony, had lunch out at some of the many restaurants, some of which we walked to (our favorite was tiny Kafé Yen [asian] on Garnett, just 2 blocks away) and then made dinner at the condo (Ralph's Grocery is also a couple blocks away). The kitchen has everything needed for simple meals, plus you get to look at the beach while doing dishes! Gated parking on the lower level is a big plus, as it's almost impossible to park in the neighborhood at night. Having the paved boardwalk right in front of the condo was great fun - you can walk to shops and restaurants, and it provides some unique entertainment. There were street performers (musicians, hula hoopers, jugglers), bicyclists, skateboarders, and dog walkers. Our favorite was the guy who went by a couple times a day with his cat on the front of his skateboard. As busy as it is during the day, by 10 p.m. it's dead quiet. There's a pier right next to the building; you can walk to the end to see dolphins or watch the beautiful sunsets.

It was easy to get to some of San Diego's best things like Balboa Park (carrousel for kids, Spanish Village for local artists' galleries), La Jolla shops and rocky beach, and Coronado Island for lunch at Hotel del Coronado. After a busy day, we sat on the comfy sofas and watched DVDs that we brought along on the big TV. All-in-all a perfect vacation condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am very happy you and the girls had a great time! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just heavenly!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

I stayed here with two friends for a Girls' Weekend to celebrate our 50th birthdays. It was really perfect. The condo is very clean and well-decorated with everything you could ever need - a fully-stocked kitchen, a great TV/media set-up, lots of beach toys for fun and relaxation, and comfortable beds. We were able to move right in and start enjoying ourselves right away. Since this is a corner unit, the views of the Pacific Ocean are simply breath-taking. We enjoyed the people-watching by day and the crash of the ocean waves at night. Since the condo is on a strip of Pacific Beach that is almost entirely residential, it was very quiet at night. Everything you could ever want is within walking distance. It is the perfect mix of relaxing beach and surf with lots of shopping, restaurants and bars. We really enjoyed everything about our stay. All three of us agreed that the condo was an absolutely perfect location for our girls' weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed the amenities and the views from the condo. Please come back anytime.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Exellent Rental!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

My husband, myself and two teenage daughters were in town for my nieces wedding in LaJolla and stayed at this ocean front condo for five nights. The pictures on the website are truly accurate and it is more amazing in person. The condo was clean, had everything that you would need to stay there comfortably, and the view was truly amazing. Words cannot describe the beautiful sunsets we saw.

Shopping, restaurants and bars are right outside the condo. Our daughters had a great time walking the beach and boardwalk and people watching. Fred was great to work with. He provided us his cell number along with one of his assistances in case we had any questions. This was the best condo that we have rented through VRBO and will rent it again in a heart beat if we have the chance to come back to San Diego. Thanks Fred, we had a wonderful time! Julie & Tom

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great review! It is very important to me to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. I look forward to having you over again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Condo on the Boardwalk!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Our family of four stayed for one week at Christmas time. When we arrived we met the owner and he showed us around the unit and explained everything we needed to know.
The unit was very clean and neat. It was comfortable for tv watching as well as people watching along the boardwalk. The location in Pacific Beach was great. We were able to walk to several shops and restaurants in the area.
The unit is very well appointed. Just bring your suitcase and move right in.
Everyone was very comfortable in the unit. We will return to this unit in the future.

Pam and Rick
Duxbury, MA

Owners response: It was great meeting you guys. You are welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Getaway!

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

The condo was beautiful with views for miles, and everything we needed was in close proximity. We definitely recommend staying here if you are visting San Diego.

Owners response: You were wonderful guests! I look forward to seeing you next year hopefully.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

Our recent stay at See the Sea Condo was one of the best ever. We've rented through HomeAway before and this was, by far, the best location and the nicest condo we've stayed in. Fred had all the amenities, including beach towels, chairs, boogy boards, etc. Four flat screen TVs (one in the master bath!). But aside from the beauty of the condo we were right next to the beach and could look at the waves and the sunset through the large windows (with remote control blinds, I might add!). This is a corner unit and we sat outside for coffee in the morning watching all the beach-goers, joggers, dog-walkers and skateboarders. Convenient walking distance to everything good in PB. We will definitely try to rent this unit out again on our next trip.

Owners response: Wow guys! I am so happy the place was to your liking. I try to have the place set up with the intention that you just need to show up and almost everything is there that you want. Thank you and I look forward to seeing you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

Our recent stay at See the Sea Condo was one of the best ever. We've rented from VRBO before and this was, by far, the best location and the nicest condo we've stayed in. Fred had all the amenities, including beach towels, chairs, boogy boards, etc. Four flat screen TVs (one in the master bath!). But aside from the beauty of the condo we were right next to the beach and could look at the waves and the sunset through the large windows (with remote control blinds, I might add!). This is a corner unit and we sat outside for coffee in the morning watching all the beach-goers, joggers, dog-walkers and skateboarders. Convenient walking distance to everything good in PB. We will definitely try to rent this unit out again on our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A little bit of heaven.

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

This was our second time staying at this condo and our stay couldn't have been better. Everything you need is at the condo which is conveniently located to many nice restaurants. The views from the condo are absolutely stunning! Very well maintained and comfy. We will be back!

Owners response: Thank you! We will always have the place in tip top shape so our guest have the best experience when staying at the condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect in every way..

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Fred,
We loved our time at this condo...the pictures are great..but in person...WOW. It was everything we could want and more. The views were spectacular and the place was decorated beautifully..with plenty of space and upgrades. We had the best of both worlds..Peace and tranquility...views galore..and plenty of people watching. Thank You!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Stephanie! I am so glad you loved the place. Please come back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent location, beautifully appointed!

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

I rented this location for a short stay with my parents. We could not be happier with our stay at this condo. I look forward to returning again, and again! My mother is handicapped, yet found this condo to be easily navigable. The owner has taken extra care to make sure everything is in order, clean, and well appointed. He was extremely accommodating. My parents enjoyed this location so much, they offered to buy it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. I am so glad you enjoyed the accommodations. Look forward to having over again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Same time next year?!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We walked into the place and weren't there more than 5 minutes when we were asking if the place was available the same week next year. Truly, the pictures do not display how fabulous this place really is. We couldn't ask for a cooler guy to rent from as well, and as the renter of many beachfront places from Huntington to Rosarito over the years, this place is the best. See you next year, Fred!

Owners response: Thanks! I enjoyed talking with you and having you stay at my place. You guys were great! Next year we will have to go to the Old Town Mexican Cafe together:) I look forward to seeing you next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The condo is exactly as pictured. Beautifully decorated, great location and surprisingly quiet. You are steps away from everything you could need or want. Fred was awesome to work with. We are already trying to figure out when we can go back.

Owners response: Thank you guys! It was great having over at my place. Look forward to seeing next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

It has been a 7-year tradition that I take my granddaughters, 7 and 11, along with my friend and her granddaughter, 9, to Pacific Beach. This is the first time staying in a condo, usually it is a cottage. This was wonderful. Hopefully, we will never have to go back to the cottage. Fred, the owner, was there to greet us at the garage and showed us how everything worked. The condo is tastefully decorated, although with three young girls we did put away all the beautiful breakables as soon as we unpacked. The girls loved the balcony, the tv in the bathroom was an instant hit, the shower in the garage prevented tracking sand into the unit, and having a fully equipped kitchen meant not going out for any meals. Even with almost no sunshine, the short walk across the boardwalk to the beach was made daily. The lifeguard tower was right at the entrance to the beach, and the main station just yards away. Important when you have big waves and boogie boarding girls.

I will definitely book early for next summer. Fred provided a relaxing, clean, and comfortable vacation spot!

Carol

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Carol. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you guys next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Get-A-Way

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The unit had everything we needed. It was extremely comfortable with a spectacular view!!! The pictures are spot on!

We were looking for a quiet get a way for our anniversary and this place delivered.

Fred, thank you for everything. If we return to San Diego, we will definitely be reaching out to you again.

Sincerely,

Dave & Sharon

Owners response: Thank you Dave & Sharon. You guys were great and please come back anytime you want.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Beach Rental

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

I stayed at Ocenfront Condo this past week and it was honestly, exactly what I asked for! Beautiful space, impeccably clean, all the comforts of home and right on the beach! The view was spectacular - location right on the board walk, walking distance from anything that I could have needed during my stay.

Fred - the owner was a joy to work with! I would definitely be coming back next time I am in town.

:) Marissa

Owners response: Thank you very much for the great review! I look forward to having you stay at my place again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Wonderful!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

This condo is so perfect and so beautiful. My family and I stayed for a week. The view is fabulous and everything was perfect when we checked in. Everything you need for a great vacation is provided in the condo. We watched dolphins play in the surf from the living room window. The only bad thing is that it went by so fast. Thanks Fred! We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Shannon for the great review! I look forward to seeing you back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome place to stay!

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

We had a fabulous time at your condo, Fred. We enjoyed meeting you. Your condo was clean, well appointed, and within walking distance to many restaurants. Being right on the beach was superb as we enjoyed the sunsets, sitting on the deck in the sunshine and reading the paper, and relaxing. Our time there was too short and we look forward to next year. Thank you for a great escape from the snow and cold.

Owners response: Thank you guys for being such great guests. I look forward to seeing you next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Terrific spot!

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

This condo was even better than the photos! We had a perfect sunset every evening. Many photos were taken because every night was different. This is the perfect spot for walking in either direction to enjoy the beach, watch the surfers and dolphins, or stop for coffee, breakfast, or an evening cocktail. The apartment itself is excellently maintained and Fred was most helpful. We are returning again next year! Highly recommended. It is within easy driving distance to many wonderful places, such as Balboa Park, La Jolla and San Diego Harbor. We had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Ladies, thank you for the great review. It inspires me to do the best I can to make my place enjoyable for people like yourself. I also enjoyed our conversations very much! I look forward to seeing you next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Great Location, right near the pier, and many restaurants. underground safe parking, beautifully decorated with higher end furnishings, dish ware, linens, etc. Best set up of televisions of anywhere I have stayed (watched the Superbowl on 50 inch HD). nice balcony with a tremendous view of the ocean and sunsets. Had only a minor incident with tiny ants in the kitchen. Advised owner to spray. Otherwise, this place is great with a great value.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for staying at my place. I am glad you had an enjoyable time. Hope to have you over at my place again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location and Views . Ocean Front luxury!!

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We have stayed in Pacific Beach over the past 5 years and three years at Sea by the Sea. This unit was the best we stayed in. The views were great. The flat screen TV was great for watching the Major League Baseball All- Star Game. Yes, you can hear the waves at night and not the noise of the crowded bar scene.
I believe we were one of the first to stay since Fred remodeled. We were looking for some bowls to cook in and when we could not find some, we called Fred and he was there in 30 minutes. Nice to have an owner live in the area!! We reserved our week for 2012 right after we finished our 2011 vacation. Fred, keep stocking the kitchen supplies and we will see you soon.
John & Linda

Owners response: Thank you John & Linda. I look forward to seeing you guys this summer!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The place was great.

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2011

This place was nicer than the photos we reviewed prior to booking and exceding our expectations. You are right there on the board walk. We had the sunsets in the evening and the sunrise to the side in the morning. Whatever you need is within walking distance. Fred was pleasant and let us know that he was available if any problems arose. We will go back. Thanks Fred

Owners response: Thanks Doug! I am very happy you were satisfied with everything!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

We recently stayed for a week at this condo and loved it! The view is superb and the location was fantastic within walking distance of many restaurants and grocery stores. The owner has decorated very well. The beds were good, and we slept well. There is only one reserved parking spot in the garage, so beware if you have several people who will drive because outside parking is difficult, but not impossible. For those who like TV, they were everywhere, including the master bath. One couldn't ask for a better beach getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review! I know you travel a lot, so coming from you this is greatly appreciated.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our New Favorite Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

We've stayed at 6 different places in Pacific Beach over the last 5 years and this was by far our favorite! The condo was beautifully decorated (and tasteful), well equipped and provided stunning views. How often have you stayed at a hotel that uses a top sheet in place of a fitted sheet only to have it come undone the first night? Or the sheets are low quality and scratchy, or the bed is topped with a 1970's polyester bedspread? UGH! I am picky about bedding and the linens and towels here were all high quality, all cotton, and super soft! And the bottom sheet was fitted!! May seem small, but believe me, those little touches make all the difference. There is a reason that I've stayed at 6 DIFFERENT places in PB! None have wowed me. But this place sure has. I would stay here again in a heartbeat just because of these extra comforts.

We were fortunate to spot dolphins on several days, which thrilled our 4-year old daughter. We all loved enjoying wine or hot chocolate on the balcony. The secured parking was a big plus. The jacuzzi was relaxing and conveniently located right outside our front door. I was amazed at how quiet this building was. I only heard some late night hot-tubbers on one occasion and that was minimal, but the entire week I heard nothing from neighbors to the side of or above us. And I know there was someone above us because I saw them on their balcony when we were walking in from the beach.

I have to agree with a previous comment regarding the shower pressure...amazing! We immediately went online to price the shower head when we got home as we were so disappointed in our wimpy one. And lastly, I first chuckled at the TV in the master bathroom but I have to say I miss it when I'm getting ready for work in the morning. The morning news to the left and ocean view to the right was not a bad way to start the day!

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sights to Sea

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

See the Sea is the perfect name for this lovely condo. With the mirrored wall in the dining room and windows facing the sea, one is surrounded by ocean views. The balcony is a delightful place for a morning cup of coffee or a glass of wine while watching the sunset. We were met at the parking garage and given a thorough tour of the premises and all the amenities. We enjoyed walks on the pier, the boardwalk, and the beach. We also enjoyed meeting some of the other tenants in the common areas and the jacuzzi, which is located just outside the entrance to the condo. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of appropriate glassware and dishes. There was also lots of beach equipment (towels, chairs, umbrella, etc.) available for our use. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and with a window opening to the ocean, filled with the soothing sounds of the waves. Great water pressure for the showers in both bathrooms. We were so happy with the location, we spent most of our time enjoying the condo and didn't leave unless absolutely necessary. It was our perfect destination, attraction, and dining experience. We've already recommended this property to our friends and are looking forward to a return visit.

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed the condo so much. I look forward to seeing you next year.
Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Property-Hassle-free Rental

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

My mother, grandmother, and I stayed at this condo for one week and were extremely happy!
The condo was clean, spacious, and in a prime location (you can listen to the ocean just outside your windows in the living/dining areas, and the master bedroom)! The description was on-point and the pictures current and accurate! The closet space was and the master bath was fantastic.
The owner provided excellent customer service, was very friendly, and even stopped by to introduce himself.
I plan to visit with my significant other once we get tired of the gray Boston winter! I would recommend this property one hundred times over.

The property was close to tons of restaurants and very convenient to the freeway. We learned our way around quickly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! It was a pleasure meeting your mom. Look forward to having you at my place soon.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We highly recommend this condo. It was quiet, clean, comfortable, spacious and tastefully decorated. The views and location were perfect. Everything you need is provided and the owner is very accommodating.
We were sorry to go and will return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad we could make your stay enjoyable. Please come back next year!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

WOW Vacation

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We rented Fred's condo from 8/13/11-8/20/11. It was a perfect beach location, wonderful ocean views, along with the lovely sounds of crashing waves. The unit is up to date in decor and appliances. It has all the beach items, towels, chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, and toys. Plus there is free secure parking. There are all types of restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, coffee shops within walking distance. Along with miles of walking, jogging, skate boarding, and bike riding paths.

My teenagers loved it as it was safe enough to let them wander.

The condo is near Sea World and a very short drive into downtown San Diego which has many wonderful destinations to explore.

I would definitely recommend this unit to other travelers!!!

We met the owner Fred and he is very accomodating in making everyhing as possibly perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review. You guys were great! I hope you come back next year.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

All the comforts of home and a beatiful view!!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

I would highly recomend this condo. Best place I have ever stayed in San Diego. The location and views are perfect. The condo was clean and had everything I could possible need and more. It was just what I was looking for in a great getaway. Thank you

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review. I am so glad we could make your trip special.

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Best Vacation Ever!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The photos didn't do this place justice. We were blown away how nice your place is. The views are amazing! My family had a great time. We are coming back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. You guys were great. Look forward to seeing you next year!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review