reviews for: listing #86307 - Yarmouth, Massachusetts House rental

Bayview Getaway - walk to beach and town, WiFi, dog friendly
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,700 /wk

sort by:

best cottage I have ever rented

Review submitted: October 29, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

Bayview Getaway was the best cottage I have ever rented. It came with everything you could possibly need and was a terrific location for hoping on the Ferrys for Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket and a short drive to all the cute towns to shop. Minutes from Hyannis. We also loved Chatham and Sandwich.

We had a problem with one of the beds and Julia and Chuck broght a brand new mattress over that same day. You really feel that your comfort is very important to them. I would refer all of my friends to this place. Had a great time.

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Great MidCape Location, Ideal for visiting Islands

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

The amenities of these Cape rental were wonderful, everything as described and very thoughtful appointments! The home, kitchen, deck & lawn were very clean and comfortable. Julia was extremely responsive and organized and a pleasure to coordinate our vacation with. A great location if you want to have a low key vacation with a variety of experiences.

Our favorite activities during our visit were:
-walking to nearby "Dockside" restaurant and dining on the patio overlooking harbor.
-exploring the National Seashore beaches with our dog
-watching windsurfers in the late afternoon at Kalmus Beach
-bike riding to Hyannisport neighborhoods
-parasailing out of "Red Jacket Beach Resort"
-window shopping & JFK museum in Hyannis
-WALKING to Ferry for Martha's Vineyard excursion

Owners response: So glad that you enjoyed the house and the location! Agree that the central but quiet spot and walkability of the neighborhood is a big draw, no need to pay for the expensive parking at the ferry terminal or drive to restaurants or summer concerts if you are not inclined. Makes it easier with kids too - no need to constantly get in and out car seats, and older teens can have a little independence walking to Main St or around the harbor and its park.

Thank you for your kind words about our amenities and the process - we try to support our guests before, during and after stay and help answer questions or resolve issues if any arise as quickly as may be possible.

It's wonderful that you enjoyed your stay and found Bayview Getaway a perfect spot for your family vacation - thank you giving us an opportunity to share our home with you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

We spent five nights at Bayview Getaway in June and it was wonderful. A great location and the house is equipped with everything you could possibly need -- very well stocked kitchen (with coffee maker, tea kettle, microwave, dishwasher, and basic condiments); beach towels; comfortable beds; a good TV; etc. We enjoyed breakfast on the porch, walked to the beach each morning, walked into town for dinner, etc. The house comes with a parking pass to the local beaches which was just great -- we explored several local beaches (and parked for free!!!). A really wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for choosing our home and sharing your experiences! We are indeed lucky with our location that allows us to enjoy much of seaside experience without the hassle of driving everywhere or paying parking fees, especially for ferries as they continue to increase every year.

We are glad that we can secure the beach pass for our Yarmouth homes to share with our guests. It makes a big difference being able to roam the beaches without worrying about parking. And access to residents' only beaches is no bad thing either :)

Thank you again for taking such immaculate care of our home, being so gracious and such a pleasure to host. Julia.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet location and more....

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Quiet location, but only a 10 minute stroll to the harbour and the Nantucket ferry. The house was comfortable, clean and well equipped. Plenty of places to eat out within easy walking distance. Convenient for day trips to Barnstable (for great whale watching), Falmouth, Nauset Beach and all the other delights of Cape Cod.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind feedback and having chosen our home for your stay! We are indeed lucky with the location as it's a great combination of being very central for local sightseeing and activities, walkable to many amenities, ferries to islands and easy to take day trips to Upper or Outer Cape as well.

We found from the past guest experiences and our own extended family summering on the Cape every year, especially since kids have began to arrive, that this location is great for young kids not to have to get into the car for everything, easy to stroll to beach or town; good for teenagers who want a little independence from their parents to be able to walk to beach or Main St.; and for adults who can enjoy fine dining without worrying about driving back :) And yet the street is very quiet and residential. The large conservation area at the end of the street probably helps as there aren't any commercial or residential activities there.

We are so glad you found your stay comfortable! And thank you for being so very gracious when your stay started off with a shower rod collapse! :) We really enjoyed having you as guests and hope our paths might cross again in the future. Regards, Julia and Chuck.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bayview Getaway

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

This was a great rental in a wonderful location. It is very near the Cape Cod Hospital, downtown Hyannis, a small beach and a wildlife preserve. Good walking neighborhoods. Great ammenities: Flat screen TV with many channels and the NFL package, WiFi, modern kitchen with coffee maker, blender, cookware and a dishwasher. The beds and pillows were comfortable. There is a new washer and dryer in the basement. The owners have gone out of their way to make their home comfortable for renters.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Week in Cape Cod

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our first visit to Cape Cod was outstanding due to such a great home to stay in. Julia was very prompt with answering all questions and gave great info for the area. House was very much as advertised, very clean and well appointed. Ample supply of towels for home and beach were great as well as all the beach equipment. We got to use the bikes as well, thanks. The location was pretty central to many of the activities in the area of Cape Cod that we did during the week. Appreciated use of the beach pass as that saved us parking fees. We would definitely come back to this property if we return to Cape Cod and would certainly recommend to friends/relatives.

Thanks for all the hospitality.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Wendy and Tim,

Thank you again for staying at Bayview Getaway and we are so glad you enjoyed your time here. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Bayview Getaway

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Bayview Getaway is well located for exploring the Cape by car and is also within walking distance of Hyannis Main Street, the harbour, bus depot and train station.

Bayview is a "home from home". A spotlessly clean and well maintained property boasting comfortable beds, a well equipped kitchen, TV, DVD player, etc. In addition, the owner provides beach chairs, towels, buckets and spades - everything you need for a day on the beach.

We have stayed at Bayview four times and each time we visit we immediately feel at home when we open the door. Any concerns that we had were rectified quickly and efficiently and we have nothing but praise for the owners.

There are many eateries nearby, 'Persy's Place' or the 'Egg and I' in Main Street for breakfast. We highly recommend 'Columbo's' for morning coffee and pastries (very naughty, high in calories but worth it!), their Italian dinner menu gives you an excuse for going back! 'Tugboats' has great views over the harbour - a good place to sit and watch the sunset while eating dinner.

We highly recommend this vacation home for its comfort and location. We love the house, we love the area and we will certainly be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Patsy and Steve,

Thank you for being our guests all these years, it's always such a pleasure to welcome you at Bayview Getaway. We look forward to your return in 2013!

Best,
Julia and Chuck.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Southern Charm meets Northern Hospitality

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Born and raised in the Northeast now living in the Deep South - I was returning to my roots and summers spent at the Cape. Bayview Getaway was just as it was advertised to be ! We had three generations with us in our family - plus our beloved pooch - Sam .... we all LOVED the cottage - small, quaint, comfortable, CLEAN, and full of subtle ammenities - Julia even replaced a bike pump because the previous week's renters reported it - Our 80 year-old Mom loved having her morning coffee on the patio for morning sun ... my 25 year-old daughter, Sam and I loved the walks down the street to the small beach, watching the morning ferries leave- Now home, I really miss the morning "ferry horn" that greeted us in the mornng ! I have to say that I was also comforted with the Hyannis Hospital a walk down the street from the cottage - especially traveling with an elder....You are within walking distance of all the Hyannis shops - found a great, little shop for oil prints of the Cape - "Poor Man's Art Shop" - and SOHO - for blown glass collectibles and other crafty, island treasures. Down the road on Rte. 28 towards Yarmouth - GREAT T-shirt/Sweatshirt Shop at discount prices - many styles were what was offerred on the Vineyard and elsewhere for so much more !!! Best activity on the Cape? - Drive to Provincetown and take the "Whale Watch Tour" - they know exactly where the humpback whales feed and we saw a tremendous number of them feeding and playing - I hope the pictures do them justice !! Best dining experience was at the Yarmouth House also on Rte. 28 - they offerred a wonderful "Sunset Dinner" from 3:00 - 6:00 with many items but we all loved the Stuffed Lobster for $26.95 - a big savings from what most of the restaurants were charging - and a 1.5 lb lobster stuffed with a shrimp/scallop stuffing - ummmmmm wish I had another .......and the atmosphere was very, well-lit and aesthetically pleasing. It was great being so convenient to the ferry to go to the Vineyard or Nantucket - definetely recommend the high-speed ferry unless you are taking your car. As for beaches - WOW All-in-all we couldn't have asked for a better "getaway" and I want to thank the Kaporova's for their genuine, and pleasing hospitality !! You MUST consider this property - especially if you are traveling with an elder or one who has mobility issues - you are so close to everything that you would want to do on the Cape - it made it very enjoyablle for our Mom as well ! Thank you Kasporova's

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you again for choosing Bayview Getaway for such an important multigenerational celebratory trip. We are very glad you enjoyed your time back in Northeast, especially on the Cape!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a fantastic get-away!

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We (2 grandparents, 2 parents, 2 boys aged 12 and 4 and a livley dog) had a wonderful holiday at Bayview Getaway where everything we could want was provided for us. Thed location is great, end of a quiet cul-d-sac but close enough to walk to the beach. The house was so clean and well maintained and the listing and photos showed exactly what is there. This was one of the most comfortable holiday homes we have ever stayed in. The kitchen is superbly equipped and the washing machine and drier were a real bonus. Making a booking from England was made easy by Julia's (owner) prompt e-mail responses and she answered all questions fully and honestly. We loved exploring Hyannis but ventured further afield also to Providencetown, Plimouth Plantation, Nantucket and the great beach at Sandy Neck was a favourite with us all. Jet the dog loved being able to be with us and we are so grateful to house owners who allow this. We can wholeheartedly recommend this property to anyone, young or old, and hope we can visit again in the not too distant future. Thank you so much Julia.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Heather,

It's been a pleasure welcoming you as our guests and hope to see you all, including Jet :), again in the future.

Julia.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 22, 2009

Our stay the last week in August was wonderful. The house is cozy, well appointed and very clean. The bedrooms are large and so quiet and comfortable. The location is so convenient, within walking distance to Bayview beach, Hyannis, nice restaurants and ferrys to the islands, and, of course, being able to take our dog was a great plus. Julia and Chuck's extensive information was invaluable for traffic, restaurants, etc. We highly recommend a stay at Bayview getaway to anyone wishing to visit the Cape.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Our vacation at the Bayview Getaway was fantastic.
We couldn't have asked for more. The house fit our
needs to a T and it's location was a plus. There was
plenty of room for 5 of us and my daughter's
golden retriever.
The house was spotless when we arrived and the
owners thought of all necessities.
Our stay was the perfect vacation!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

It was a great location and having the extras ie,...like beach towels, food supplies was a real plus. It was a quiet neighborhood but close to town and the beaches. The owners really try and make sure you have everything you need to be truly comfortable!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

We enjoyed exploring the Cape and found the location of your home to be a plus. We walked to the harbor, main street,etc and found it to be a great change of pace. We ate on the patio one evening even though the temps were cool and seat cushions damp from the frequent rain!

We were pleasantly surprised with all the amenities available to us.
The kitchen was well equipped. We appreciated the cleanliness of the
house. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

Julia was really efficient at answering our emails before the holiday, she provided loads of useful information and made the booking and payment process very straightforward.

The house was spacious, well equipped and in a good location and housed four adults and a child easily. The location was a great base for local beaches, shops and day trips. We went to Marthas Vineyard, Providence Zoo, Newport Rhode Island and Boston Aquarium, all of which we enjoyed. The highlight though was the whale watching trip from Barnstaple - what a great day, unlike anything we had ever done before. The Cape is beautiful, even in variable weather, the people are friendly (excellent service EVERYWHERE - so unlike the UK) and the drivers were unexpectedly much more courteous than in the UK. A great holiday in a lovely place.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: May 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

Although we arrived in some trepidation on a bleak Saturday afternoon with nothing but a code for a lockbox in our hands, we really enjoyed our stay at Bayview Getaway. The location is very convenient for exploring the Cape, and only a short walk from Hyannis Main Street. The house is comfortable and well-equipped with everything you could possibly need for a family vacation; lots of nice little touches such as fast and free internet and providing cupboards fully stocked with condiments, tea, coffee, etc.

Although we were early in the season (many things closed and those restaurants that were open definitely presenting an asymmetric market!), we appreciated the lack of crowds and the ability to cook at home. Julia was very professional throughout the whole transaction, including the booking process, receiving and acknowledging payment and in follow-up afterwards.

Thoroughly and warmly recommended.

Michael & Kiraro, London UK and Kingston, Jamaica

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 5, 2008

We immediately felt at home in Bayview with all our needs catered for and most importantly comfortable beds. It was a good home from home and an excellent location. Julia and Chuck have given so much thought to everything you could want in a vacation home. It was our eighth time on the Cape and it still has the lure of the unexplored yet the feeling of familiarity. We were fortunate to drive under mostly clear blue skies and through sun-dappled leafy lanes as the "Fall" was at its best. We also survived a night when it was blowing a "hoolie". We would have no hesitation in returning. Thank you Julia and Chuck for making our stay so enjoyable. Patsy and Steve

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We immediately felt at home in Bayview with all our needs catered for and most importantly comfortable beds. It was a good home from home and an excellent location. Julia and Chuck have given so much thought to everything you could want in a vacation home. It was our eighth time on the Cape and it still has the lure of the unexplored yet the feeling of familiarity. We were fortunate to drive under mostly clear blue skies and through sun-dappled leafy lanes as the "Fall" was at its best. We also survived a night when it was blowing a "hoolie". We would have no hesitation in returning. Thank you Julia and Chuck for making our stay so enjoyable. Patsy and Steve

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

Our first trip to the Cape was amazing. We're big dog lovers and my parents wanted to include their Boston Terrier and I wanted to include my black lab in the fun. Julia's lovely cottage allowed us to do just that! We were able to walk to the pier in under 10 minutes for the Nantucket ferry. Convienent mid-cape location is perfect for people wanting to spend some time on the cape and some time off (in say Boston). The kitchen was wonderfully stocked. We had a great time and the convenience and comfort of the house was key to contributing to such an amazing vacation. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

Thanks Julia for making our "first trip" to the Cape a
positive experience. The Bayview house was wonderful,
which made our family time that much better. Especially
having a pack-n-play and high chair avaiable for our one
year old. I would definately recommend others this house
in the future. Julia was only a phone call way. Thanks
again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Our first trip to the Cape was amazing. We're big dog lovers and my parents wanted to include their Boston Terrier and I wanted to include my black lab in the fun. Julia's lovely cottage allowed us to do just that! We were able to walk to the pier in under 10 minutes for the Nantucket ferry. Convienent mid-cape location is perfect for people wanting to spend some time on the cape and some time off (in say Boston). The kitchen was wonderfully stocked. We had a great time and the convenience and comfort of the house was key to contributing to such an amazing vacation. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Thanks Julia for making our "first trip" to the Cape a
positive experience. The Bayview house was wonderful,
which made our family time that much better. Especially
having a pack-n-play and high chair avaiable for our one
year old. I would definately recommend others this house
in the future. Julia was only a phone call way. Thanks
again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: September 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 14, 2008

We booked Bayview Getaway directly with the owners Julia and Chuck on the internet, as we were booking from the UK I was a little nervous but Julia made the process very easy and paying through Paypal ensured that our payment was secure.

Prior to leaving England for the States we received a wealth of information from Julia about the house, the surrounding area, directions from the freeway and where to find local amenities.

When we arrived at the house it exceeded our expectations it was well equipped spotlessly clean and well prepared for our arrival. Christopher and Rachel were particularly impressed by the free internet connection and made very good use of it. Bayview is a short stroll from the harbour, the beech and the centre of Hyannis.

We arrived in Cape Cod after travelling for 12 days our intention was to spend our time relaxing on the beaches, however, there is so much to see and do in Cape Cod that we spent very little time on the beach. We went to Martha's Vineyard, whale watching, shopping and too many other things to list. It is well worth looking to see what is on at the Cape Cod Melody Tent in Hyannis; we had a fantastic night out watching the Beach Boys in concert. We wish we had planned to stay longer in Cape Cod and will definitely be back to stay at Bayview Getaway in the not too distant future.

Hilary, Chris, Christopher and Rachel.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We booked Bayview Getaway directly with the owners Julia and Chuck on the internet, as we were booking from the UK I was a little nervous but Julia made the process very easy and paying through Paypal ensured that our payment was secure.

Prior to leaving England for the States we received a wealth of information from Julia about the house, the surrounding area, directions from the freeway and where to find local amenities.

When we arrived at the house it exceeded our expectations it was well equipped spotlessly clean and well prepared for our arrival. Christopher and Rachel were particularly impressed by the free internet connection and made very good use of it. Bayview is a short stroll from the harbour, the beech and the centre of Hyannis.

We arrived in Cape Cod after travelling for 12 days our intention was to spend our time relaxing on the beaches, however, there is so much to see and do in Cape Cod that we spent very little time on the beach. We went to Martha's Vineyard, whale watching, shopping and too many other things to list. It is well worth looking to see what is on at the Cape Cod Melody Tent in Hyannis; we had a fantastic night out watching the Beach Boys in concert. We wish we had planned to stay longer in Cape Cod and will definitely be back to stay at Bayview Getaway in the not too distant future.

Hilary, Chris, Christopher and Rachel.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

As we were booking direct with owners for 3 generations, we were bound to be apprehensive. However, I can assure you that each one of us felt that this was an absolutely fabulous location for our vacation! The situation is so relaxing with the beach, town and ferries mere minutes away. There are so many facilities at Bayview Getaway to ensure that every detail can be attended to, and plenty of space for a large family group. Hard to pick out highlights as there were so many. However, the Bluefish at Tugboats is not to be missed and it's worth skipping lunch to do the Brazilian Grill! Hyannis is well placed to get about the Cape, and there's certainly plenty to see or plenty of good safe beaches to enjoy. Thanks Julia and Chuck for providing us with this opportunity to want to return!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

As we were booking direct with owners for 3 generations, we were bound to be apprehensive. However, I can assure you that each one of us felt that this was an absolutely fabulous location for our vacation! The situation is so relaxing with the beach, town and ferries mere minutes away. There are so many facilities at Bayview Getaway to ensure that every detail can be attended to, and plenty of space for a large family group. Hard to pick out highlights as there were so many. However, the Bluefish at Tugboats is not to be missed and it's worth skipping lunch to do the Brazilian Grill! Hyannis is well placed to get about the Cape, and there's certainly plenty to see or plenty of good safe beaches to enjoy. Thanks Julia and Chuck for providing us with this opportunity to want to return!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2008   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

We stayed at the Bayview Getaway from 9th August - 16th August 2008. We were a bit apprehensive booking a house over 3000 miles away direct with the owners as we have only ever booked houses abroad through agencies. We needn't have worried though. Bayview Getaway is very spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. We especially appreciated the beach chairs, toys and umbrella. The location is ideal - only a few minutes walk to a beach, the ferries and Hyannis Main Street. Recommend Percy's Place for breakfast and Tugboats for dinner. This was our first visit to Cape Cod. We had a great time and will definitely be back sometime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 23, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We stayed at the Bayview Getaway from 9th August - 16th August 2008. We were a bit apprehensive booking a house over 3000 miles away direct with the owners as we have only ever booked houses abroad through agencies. We needn't have worried though. Bayview Getaway is very spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. We especially appreciated the beach chairs, toys and umbrella. The location is ideal - only a few minutes walk to a beach, the ferries and Hyannis Main Street. Recommend Percy's Place for breakfast and Tugboats for dinner. This was our first visit to Cape Cod. We had a great time and will definitely be back sometime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2008   Date of arrival: August 10, 2008

Bayview Getaway had all of the comforts of home! It is centrally located which makes visiting all of the various areas of the Cape quite easy! The home was very clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed. Having items supplied such as beach chairs and cooking items made packing so much easier! It truly was a home away from home! We hope to be back next year!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Bayview Getaway had all of the comforts of home! It is centrally located which makes visiting all of the various areas of the Cape quite easy! The home was very clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed. Having items supplied such as beach chairs and cooking items made packing so much easier! It truly was a home away from home! We hope to be back next year!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 28, 2008

We vacationed at the Bayview Getaway cottage from July 12th to July 19th of this year. We loved it! The house was gorgeous, very nicely decorated, and well maintained. The amenities were exceptional and we couldn't have asked for anything more. We especially enjoyed the short walk to the Bayview Beach (with a 5 and 3 year old), and our Boxer (Bode) enjoyed his walks in the nature area. We would highly recommend this rental property for a wonderful stay on the Cape!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We vacationed at the Bayview Getaway cottage from July 12th to July 19th of this year. We loved it! The house was gorgeous, very nicely decorated, and well maintained. The amenities were exceptional and we couldn't have asked for anything more. We especially enjoyed the short walk to the Bayview Beach (with a 5 and 3 year old), and our Boxer (Bode) enjoyed his walks in the nature area. We would highly recommend this rental property for a wonderful stay on the Cape!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 15, 2008

We stayed at the Getaway during the first 2 weeks of July and this holiday rates as one of the best we have ever had. Julia was very attentive during our stay and was extremely helpful leading up to our departure. The Getaway is very comfortable and being located near Hyannis is central to most areas of the Cape and Boston. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Getaway to anyone - you will have a fantastic time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We stayed at the Getaway during the first 2 weeks of July and this holiday rates as one of the best we have ever had. Julia was very attentive during our stay and was extremely helpful leading up to our departure. The Getaway is very comfortable and being located near Hyannis is central to most areas of the Cape and Boston. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Getaway to anyone - you will have a fantastic time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 8, 2008   Date of arrival: February 8, 2008

We stayed in this house for the entire month of October. We found the house to be clean, cozy and just a wonderful place for my four children and my chocolate labrador. We explored the Cape and islands AND Boston, easily from the location and truly felt when we turned down "our street" like we were coming home from our various excursions. Liked being near Hyannis center and the hospital. Found the home pleasant, with roomy bedrooms, and extremely accomodating. Hope to stay there again next year!Julia was lovely to work with throughout the process! Fall was a LOVELY time to be in New England!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 8, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We stayed in this house for the entire month of October. We found the house to be clean, cozy and just a wonderful place for my four children and my chocolate labrador. We explored the Cape and islands AND Boston, easily from the location and truly felt when we turned down "our street" like we were coming home from our various excursions. Liked being near Hyannis center and the hospital. Found the home pleasant, with roomy bedrooms, and extremely accomodating. Hope to stay there again next year!Julia was lovely to work with throughout the process! Fall was a LOVELY time to be in New England!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 27, 2007   Date of arrival: December 27, 2007

We stayed at the vacation home during the week of Thanksgiving 2007. It was perfect. The house was very clean and well-appointed, and the kitchen was plenty big enough for us to cook a 20-lbs. turkey with all the side dishes. We had a great time. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 27, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We stayed at the vacation home during the week of Thanksgiving 2007. It was perfect. The house was very clean and well-appointed, and the kitchen was plenty big enough for us to cook a 20-lbs. turkey with all the side dishes. We had a great time. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Immaculate and perfectly located

Review submitted: October 25, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

What a wonderful week we had! The weater was great despite one day of rain out of entire week. No complaints with that, though. Took the kids to the Zooquarium that day and they had a ball.

Our days at the beach were so relaxing. Tugboats was our favorite place to eat and only a short stroll from the house.
The house is immaculate and filled with all the conveniences of home. It was more than any of us expected!!! It was so nice to not have to pack our linens!

The house is perfectly located to everything we enjoy doing at the Cape. Morning walks to the harbor were so enjoyable. It was fun to watch the boats come and go. Main St., Hyannis has a lot of neat shops to visit.

We took a seal watch tour out of Chatham and saw many seals! Our 3 children loved playing mini-golf, visiting the arcades and driving the go-carts in Harwich (after full days at the beach, of course!! :)

Thank you again for meeting all our needs!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would definitely stay there again!

Review submitted: October 24, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We loved staying at Bayview Getaway. The house was very comfortable, well stocked, and in central location. The three bedrooms and two bathrooms gave everyone plenty of room, and the living area was comfy. There is a nice deck, and the dead end street is excellent for small kids and dogs.

We could easily walk into town, to the beach, or to the harbor. We were able to explore the entire Cape from the house. Our dogs also give it an A+ because it backs up to a great preserve for walking.

The owners provide great area information about beaches, lighthouses, activities for kids, and places to eat. We relied on their info for the whole trip and weren't disapppointed! We would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a wonderful place!

Review submitted: October 22, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

What a wonderful place! My boyfriend and I had two other couples join us for a "Fall Getaway". Although the weather was miserable (not much you can do about that) we made the best of it and spent a fair amount of time at the house.

We enjoyed the very well equipped kitchen, cooking "comfort food" for the gang. The TV has plenty of channels and we enjoyed doing a puzzle on the coffee table. I brought wine classes and martini glasses, but didn't need them as the house came "fully equipped". I brought plastic wrap and aluminum foil, again, not needed as it was already provided.

The linens and towels are high quality and luxurious while the home is comfortable and welcoming. We loved having a fire in the fire place on those cold blustery evenings. We can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Untitled

Review submitted: October 21, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We absolutely loved your home. It was perfect for a week on the Cape. It was comfortable, spacious and stocked with everything we needed. We really appreciated the beach supplies. The location is perfect for exploring the Cape.

Recommendations:

1) Favorite beach - White Crest beach in Wellfleet - the best waves but beware of the dunes you need to climb down to get to the beach.

2) We also loved Nickerson Park with its freshwater ponds. The water is warm, it is a great place for younger kids to swim and play in the sand.

3) We enjoyed the seal cruise run by Captain Keith of the Rip Rider leaving from the Monomoy National Wildife Refuge in Chatham.

4) The kids (ages 10, 7 and 2) loved the Pirate's Cove for miniature golf, the go-carts in Harwichport and the trampolines in Yarmouth.

5) Our favorite clam shack was Captain Frosty's in Dennis. The ice cream floats are also great.

Thank you so much for a great week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: October 13, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Thank you for such a wonderful vacation home! It was very clean, fully equipped with all of the necessities, and you couldn't ask for a better location! Not only was it centrally located, but at the same time it was such a quiet area at the end of the street. The master suite on the first floor was especially nice and private for my father. The upstairs left plenty of room for ourselves and our two children. Our congratulations to you for thinking of everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 19, 2007

Thanks again Julia, for a great vacation. Your house was roomy enough for my family and dog and was close enough to all the beautiful beaches. The kitchen had everything we needed and we loved the fact we didn't have to bring utensils or bedding with us. Thanks again. Cheryl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Thanks again Julia, for a great vacation. Your house was roomy enough for my family and dog and was close enough to all the beautiful beaches. The kitchen had everything we needed and we loved the fact we didn't have to bring utensils or bedding with us. Thanks again. Cheryl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2007   Date of arrival: September 8, 2007

Julia and Chuck,

We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed staying at your lovely home. Great location, close to the beach but also nice being on a dead end street for the kids and our dog. We had near perfect weather the whole week and spent much of it at the beach. Our favorite is Corporation beach in Dennis. The kids swam, built sandcastles, and caught crabs while our dog ran the length of the beach, chasing birds, swimming in the surf and saying "hello" to the other dogs.

Other highlights include Pirate's Cove mini-golf, Zooquarium, trip to P-town and Captain Parker's famous cam chowder. Thanks for helping make this vacation so memorable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Dear Chuck and Julia,

We absolutely loved your home. It was perfect for a week on the Cape. It was comfortable, spacious and stocked with everything we needed. We really appreciated the beach supplies. The location is perfect for exploring the Cape.

Recommendations:

1) Favorite beach - White Crest beach in Wellfleet - the best waves but beware of the dunes you need to climb down to get to the beach.

2) We also loved Nickerson Park with its freshwater ponds. The water is warm, it is a great place for younger kids to swim and play in the sand.

3) We enjoyed the seal cruise run by Captain Keith of the Rip Rider leaving from the Monomoy National Wildife Refuge in Chatham.

4) The kids (ages 10, 7 and 2) loved the Pirate's Cove for miniature golf, the go-carts in Harwichport and the trampolines in Yarmouth.

5) Our favorite clam shack was Captain Frosty's in Dennis. The ice cream floats are also great.

Thank you so much for a great week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2007   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

We had a very nice stay and were very impressed with
the cleanliness of the house, towels, and sheets upon arrival. For such a small house, the noise
control between rooms is amazing. This was great with
3 infants! The house is in a great location within walking distance of the beach and Hyannis Center. Another perk for us was the nice yard at the end of a dead end street. No traffic!
Thanks Julia and Chuck!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 4, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We had a very nice stay and were very impressed with
the cleanliness of the house, towels, and sheets upon arrival. For such a small house, the noise
control between rooms is amazing. This was great with
3 infants! The house is in a great location within walking distance of the beach and Hyannis Center. Another perk for us was the nice yard at the end of a dead end street. No traffic!
Thanks Julia and Chuck!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Julia, How can we thank you enough for your hospitality. It was like a home from home for us .We had everything we needed . U spoiled us! The house ,the location, the weather, it all went to make a wonderful week. Hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Julia, How can we thank you enough for your hospitality. It was like a home from home for us .We had everything we needed . U spoiled us! The house ,the location, the weather, it all went to make a wonderful week. Hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 28, 2007   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

Julia and Chuck,

Thanks for everything - we wanted for nothing, you have truly considered every possible need a family might have. The location is spot-on; Bayview Street - best kept secret on the Cape! Made friends with Ruth across the road, a remarkable woman for her age.

Our boys loved the bicycles - used daily. The shed had everything for the beach. Thank you *soooo* much for the wonderful holiday. We hope to return, but for now the green fields of Northern Ireland are calling us home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 23, 2007

Thank you for such a wonderful vacation home! It was very clean, fully equipped with all of the necessities, and you couldn't ask for a better location! Not only was it centrally located, but at the same time it was such a quiet area at the end of the street. The master suite on the first floor was especially nice and private for my father. The upstairs left plenty of room for ourselves and our two children. Our congratulations to you for thinking of everything!

The Kruszka's and Durant's
Orchard Park, N.Y.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Thank you for such a wonderful vacation home! It was very clean, fully equipped with all of the necessities, and you couldn't ask for a better location! Not only was it centrally located, but at the same time it was such a quiet area at the end of the street. The master suite on the first floor was especially nice and private for my father. The upstairs left plenty of room for ourselves and our two children. Our congratulations to you for thinking of everything!

The Kruszka's and Durant's
Orchard Park, N.Y.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2007   Date of arrival: July 14, 2007

Dear Julia and Chuck,

We could not have been more pleased with our accommodations. My father loved his "master suite" on the 1st floor and we have so much room on the 2nd floor! We ran the gamut on ages and all loved staying here. The location was excellent, the beaches (Bayview, Craigville, Douses, etc.), the restaurants, shops could not have been closer. You did a wonderful job stocking the house and meeting all of our needs!

The kids really loved whale watching and the Pirate ship rides. My father had "old buddies" over and entertained on the deck; they all commented on what a great place.

Many thanks and our compliments to you both!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

We enjoyed 4th of July week here last year and returned again. The 4th of July parade in Hyannis is a real "small town America". Small homemade floats, marching bands, and firetrucks. Very high turnout with thousands enjoying the sights, sounds and free candy distributed to all the kids.

Daily we enjoyed walking to Katie's on Main Street for our ice cream treats. Our best meal out was at Roadhouse Cafe which we found recommended in Rachel Ray's book. The Stop and Shop near Rt. 28 at Pancake Man is excellent with fresh produce and fish: must for the grill.

Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2007   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

Julia and Chuck,

We enjoyed our vacation, the weather was great! The house was centrally located. During our stay we had many new experiences, including surfing in Wellfleet. The beaches were perfect and the ocean refreshing. Tugboats is a great restaurant to eat at and in walking distance. We spent many nights out on back porch enjoying the nice breeze. Nantucket and Chatham are great places to visit. The Hyannis Mets baseball games are also fun and inexpensive. We are fining it really hard to leave! Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A real "home away from home"

Review submitted: June 24, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

My husband and I loved the house and location. I'm always a bit nervous when traveling 1000 miles to a rental vacation home, hoping that everything is in order when we arrive. The owners provided us with a lot of information prior to our visit and we especially appreciated having several contact numbers in case there had been a problem.

I'm happy to say everything was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We always travel with our Golden Retriever, Morgan, and he had the best time!

There are so many dog friendly places to visit on the Cape - the National Seashore, the Cape Cod Rail Trail, Provincetown and even picnicking with him at a great lobster place, Moby Dick's, near Wellfleet. At the end of a long day of "vacationing", he felt very comfortable in his new surroundings, curling up in front of the fireplace like he always lived here. We were very happy with all the extras provided, from kitchen supplies to recreational items (beach chairs, mats, etc). It was most like a home away from home of all the vacation rentals we have had.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2007   Date of arrival: June 23, 2007

We've had a most fantastic weather imaginable!! Every morning except Wednesday dawned bright, breezy and sunny. Extraordinary whale watch on the Portuguese Princes out of P-town. The female whale "performed" for over 1/2 hour, turning flip after flip! We actually had to leave while she was still there. She was right off the side of the boat, we could see everything so close.

House was great - need a couple of blankets (can't use heavy spreads), also a clothes line would be very helpful for the clothes that are not going into the dryer.

Julia and Chuck were great answering questions. You really do a good job.


*******note from the owners********
We have now added lightweight blankets (cotton matelasse type) for each bed in all 3 of our Cape vacation homes. The outdoor clothes line will be installed before 2008 season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 19, 2007   Date of arrival: June 19, 2007

We spent a week at Bayview Cottage at the end of the
shoulder season (just before the crowds). We loved the
central location which allowed us to go in any
direction without a lot of Pre-Planning. The home was
well furnished. It was convenient and spacious for
sleeping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We spent a week at Bayview Cottage at the end of the
shoulder season (just before the crowds). We loved the
central location which allowed us to go in any
direction without a lot of Pre-Planning. The home was
well furnished. It was convenient and spacious for
sleeping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2007   Date of arrival: June 16, 2007

Dear Julia and Chuck,

Thank you so much for your hospitality. We found your summer home to be relaxing and well stocked. It was also a perfect home base for our trips to P-town, Wooods Hole, Chatham, and Sandy Neck. Although the weather only cooperated the first couple of days with sun, we cooked up a storm and acted like true "foodies" across the Cape. Your place made celebrating my recent graduation from Harvard's John F. Kennedy School of Government *perfect*!

Warmly,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 28, 2007   Date of arrival: May 28, 2007

My husband and I loved the house and location. I'm always a bit nervous when traveling 1000 miles to a rental vacation home, hoping that everything is in order when we arrive. The owners provided us with a lot of information prior to our visit and we especially appreciated having several contact numbers in case there had been a problem. I'm happy to say everything was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We always travel with our Golden Retriever, Morgan, and he had the best time! There are so many dog friendly places to visit on the Cape - the National Seashore, the Cape Cod Rail Trail, Provincetown and even picnicking with him at a great lobster place, Moby Dick's, near Wellfleet. At the end of a long day of "vacationing", he felt very comfortable in his new surroundings, curling up in front of the fireplace like he always lived here. We were very happy with all the extras provided, from kitchen supplies to recreational items (beach chairs, mats, etc). It was most like a home away from home of all the vacation rentals we have had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 28, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

My husband and I loved the house and location. I'm always a bit nervous when traveling 1000 miles to a rental vacation home, hoping that everything is in order when we arrive. The owners provided us with a lot of information prior to our visit and we especially appreciated having several contact numbers in case there had been a problem. I'm happy to say everything was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We always travel with our Golden Retriever, Morgan, and he had the best time! There are so many dog friendly places to visit on the Cape - the National Seashore, the Cape Cod Rail Trail, Provincetown and even picnicking with him at a great lobster place, Moby Dick's, near Wellfleet. At the end of a long day of "vacationing", he felt very comfortable in his new surroundings, curling up in front of the fireplace like he always lived here. We were very happy with all the extras provided, from kitchen supplies to recreational items (beach chairs, mats, etc). It was most like a home away from home of all the vacation rentals we have had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2007   Date of arrival: April 20, 2007

Despite the weather - which was truly awful - we had a GREAT time. We were especially grateful for the Playstation and 2 TVs as we had rain every single day of our stay and our 4 children made good use of them.

We managed to see a good deal of the Cape and particularly enjoyed the chowder at Captain Parker's, the sandwiches at Common Ground and everything we tried at Sparkys. For breakfast, The Pancake Man was disappointing but the little French cafe on Main St was a real fine - great coffe and pastries.

Hopefully we'll be back and spend some time on the beaches which looked spectacular through our rain-splattered windscreen!

Nick, Adele, Megan, Owen, Rhys and Dylan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We loved staying at Bayview Getaway. The house was very comfortable, well stocked, and in central location. The three bedrooms and two bathrooms gave everyone plenty of room, and the living area was comfy. There is a nice deck, and the dead end street is excellent for small kids and dogs. We could easily walk into town, to the beach, or to the harbor. We were able to explore the entire Cape from the house. Our dogs also give it an A+ because it backs up to a great preserve for walking. The owners provide great area information about beaches, lighthouses, activities for kids, and places to eat. We relied on their info for the whole trip and weren't disapppointed! We would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We loved staying at Bayview Getaway. The house was very comfortable, well stocked, and in central location. The three bedrooms and two bathrooms gave everyone plenty of room, and the living area was comfy. There is a nice deck, and the dead end street is excellent for small kids and dogs. We could easily walk into town, to the beach, or to the harbor. We were able to explore the entire Cape from the house. Our dogs also give it an A+ because it backs up to a great preserve for walking. The owners provide great area information about beaches, lighthouses, activities for kids, and places to eat. We relied on their info for the whole trip and weren't disapppointed! We would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Happy New Year!! 2007!! ;)

Thank you, we had such a wonderful welcoming 2007 at the Cape!

The house was perfect!

Dinner at Alberto's was excellent!

Shopping downtown Hyannis was entertaining and fun!

Thanks again!
Happy 2007!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 25, 2006   Date of arrival: November 25, 2006

We hads a wonderful week on the Cape for Thanksgiving.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2006   Date of arrival: November 13, 2006

Julia and Chuck,

Thanks so much for letting us rent this beautiful house.

We truly needed a "bridal headquarters" for our daughter's wedding on the 11th. Having the house made that almost impossible task of getting ready for a wedding so much easier.

Thanks so much,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 18, 2006   Date of arrival: October 18, 2006

Just to say a big thank you for the cottage. It was really cosy and very
well equipped and very clean.
We just loved the Cape and of course the cottage was so well
situated and in easy reach of everything.
Just a small comment - a line to hang laundry on in the basement would be useful. Other than that everything was extremlt well organised & Julia even phoned on our arrival to check everything was o.k which we thought was a really good touch and made us feel that we were getting an excellent service. Would thoroughly recommend this property. Enjoy!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Just to say a big thank you for the cottage. It was really cosy and very
well equipped and very clean.
We just loved the Cape and of course the cottage was so well
situated and in easy reach of everything.
Just a small comment - a line to hang laundry on in the basement would be useful. Other than that everything was extremlt well organised & Julia even phoned on our arrival to check everything was o.k which we thought was a really good touch and made us feel that we were getting an excellent service. Would thoroughly recommend this property. Enjoy!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 16, 2006   Date of arrival: October 16, 2006

Julia and Chuck,

Thank you for sharing your beautiful vacation home with us. Thalia Jewel and Keelia Pearl (our 2 little "precious" border terriers) felt right at home. Bayview Beach was delightful... the girls enjoyed the walk along the water.

It is so nice of you to provide linens/towels, spices and other basic items... it made packing/unpacking more convenient and when we arrived, our vacation truely began ;)

Most enjoyable was the home-like feel of your cozy retreat. Many hours were enjoyed just relaxing and knitting, hand sewing and playing games.

We look forward to staying with you again and thank your housekeeper for making everything so "squeaky-clean" and comfortable for your stay.

Best wishes,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 15, 2006   Date of arrival: October 15, 2006

Great house the place looks great outside and was even better inside. Nicely furnished and real clean. Even WiFi service in the house. Would bring my family here again in a Minute.

Thanks for everything Julia & Chuck we had a great time and enjoyed the house much.

Mary & John Corey











stay here again in a minute

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 15, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Great house the place looks great outside and was even better inside. Nicely furnished and real clean. Even WiFi service in the house. Would bring my family here again in a Minute.

Thanks for everything Julia & Chuck we had a great time and enjoyed the house much.

Mary & John Corey











stay here again in a minute

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 15, 2006   Date of arrival: September 15, 2006

Julia and family,

We found 'Southern" hospitality at Bayview! Anything needed was at our fingertops. Obviously, you go out of your way to make guests feel comfortable.

Restaurants we enjoyed were Captain Parker's (great clam chowder), Tugboats and Percy's. Martha's Vineyard, Provincetown, Chatham and Falmouth are a must see. Nice nearby shop - away from Main Street stores - "A Touch of Cape Cod", on 28 - good place for the ladies - quaint, nice quality, unique and reasonable.

Our first trip to the Cape was great! Bayview played a great role in that.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2006   Date of arrival: September 8, 2006

Dear Julia and Chuck,
What a great time we had! The weather was rainy but we still kept busy. My grandchildren ages 1 and 2 loved the beach. I spent a few hours alone just reading and watching the boats. I can say enough about the house. It was clean, well stocked with whatever we needed. The beds were very comfortable.I loved the yard and the short walk to the beach and ferry. The only thing I would have liked is a cookie sheet to bake.Looking forward to coming next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2006   Date of arrival: September 8, 2006

Dear Julia, Chuck and family,

Loved the house, the look of it, the location and all of the niceties you supplied with it. Much more than we expected.

Antiquing was fun, so was the beach, fabuluos food everywheree, especially Captain Parker and Percy's. The guys enjoyed deep sea fishing, the girls went shopping. happiness is a day on the Cape and going home to your lovely house.

Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Dear Julia and Chuck,
What a great time we had! The weather was rainy but we still kept busy. My grandchildren ages 1 and 2 loved the beach. I spent a few hours alone just reading and watching the boats. I can say enough about the house. It was clean, well stocked with whatever we needed. The beds were very comfortable.I loved the yard and the short walk to the beach and ferry. The only thing I would have liked is a cookie sheet to bake.Looking forward to coming next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2006   Date of arrival: September 4, 2006

Although our stay at Bayview was marred by family illness, we found the property to be exactly as described.We especially appreciated the following: the kitchen stocked with basic supplies, the convenience of the washer and dryer,and the beautiful bed linens and towels.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 4, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Although our stay at Bayview was marred by family illness, we found the property to be exactly as described.We especially appreciated the following: the kitchen stocked with basic supplies, the convenience of the washer and dryer,and the beautiful bed linens and towels.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 30, 2006   Date of arrival: August 30, 2006

Dear Julia & family
We had a wonderful two weeks staying at your property. The drive from Boston airport was only about 70 miles and was very straightforward. The weather was superb and the house was excellent - we particularly liked the spaciousness of the bedrooms and the fact that there was a bathroom upstairs and down. Hyannis is fabulous - there is so much to do for all the family and a great range of restaurants. We enjoyed being within walking distance of a beach and very close to the harbour and town (could walk to these quite easily - about 15 mins walk). All restaurants we visited were great but a few that deserve a mention are Tugboats (5 mins walk from house and great views of harbour), The Lighthouse Inn at Dennis (on seafront), Hearth n Kettle (excellent menu and great for kids). For casual drinking the Black Cat pub by the harbour was excellent and they served good food as well. Thank you again.
Rhona, Mark, Luke (aged 5) & Jackie Barrow

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 30, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Dear Julia & family
We had a wonderful two weeks staying at your property. The drive from Boston airport was only about 70 miles and was very straightforward. The weather was superb and the house was excellent - we particularly liked the spaciousness of the bedrooms and the fact that there was a bathroom upstairs and down. Hyannis is fabulous - there is so much to do for all the family and a great range of restaurants. We enjoyed being within walking distance of a beach and very close to the harbour and town (could walk to these quite easily - about 15 mins walk). All restaurants we visited were great but a few that deserve a mention are Tugboats (5 mins walk from house and great views of harbour), The Lighthouse Inn at Dennis (on seafront), Hearth n Kettle (excellent menu and great for kids). For casual drinking the Black Cat pub by the harbour was excellent and they served good food as well. Thank you again.
Rhona, Mark, Luke (aged 5) & Jackie Barrow

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2006   Date of arrival: August 26, 2006

Dear Julia and Chuck,

Little did we know when we arrived that the most important characteristic of your beautiful home had more to do with its proximity to Cape Cod Hospital than its lovely appointments. As you now know, our daughter had to have surgery on her gall bladder and so our vacation from Wednesday on was not a typical Cape experience. But the operation was a success and the closeness to the hospital was definitely a plus. Our experience with the hospital, its nurses and doctors was very positive - so while others recommend eateries and such, we have to praise the medical facility!

We thank you for your offerred help in obtaining lodging beyond our stay here. We wish you well during the remainder of the season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2006   Date of arrival: August 5, 2006

Dear Julia and Chuck,

Thanks for another beautiful vacation!! The weather was great all week, and we were able to spend a lot of time on the deck and in the yard. Timmy really enjoyed that ;) Just as wonderful as the weather was the very clean and orderly home! It supplied us with all we needed and more!
Thanks you for always being so thoughtful and making sure everything we needed was available.

Thanks again for everything and we hope to stay in touch and look forward to seeing you next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2006   Date of arrival: July 28, 2006

Julia and Chuck,your house was fantastic, so close to everything, 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach ,or 10 minutes to Hyannis and the docks. I was amazed at how well you have it stocked,its like being at home. you really made for a Great!!! Vacation, Sam had a good time ae well. Only thing missing was an outside shower(an old cape thing)This is one home people should love to rent, no questions.
Thank you again.
Dave,Bonnie,Brendan,Kevin,Mollie and of course Sam
P.S the restaurant Salty's hAD GREAT FOOD and was reasonably priced.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Julia and Chuck,your house was fantastic, so close to everything, 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach ,or 10 minutes to Hyannis and the docks. I was amazed at how well you have it stocked,its like being at home. you really made for a Great!!! Vacation, Sam had a good time ae well. Only thing missing was an outside shower(an old cape thing)This is one home people should love to rent, no questions.
Thank you again.
Dave,Bonnie,Brendan,Kevin,Mollie and of course Sam
P.S the restaurant Salty's hAD GREAT FOOD and was reasonably priced.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2006   Date of arrival: July 26, 2006

Dear Julia and Chuck,

WOW!! What a beautiful week. It has flown by so fast - we now need a vacation to get over this one. We haven't stopped since we arrived. The weather was wonderful - sunny every day and breezy. Sunday we used to explore, Monday the guys went deep sea fishing, and caught 7 large striper (30-40 lbs!) and the girls went on the all day trip to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard; Tuesday to the beaches; Wednesday to Boston and walked the Freedom trail
+ Quincy Market; Thursday to Chatham exploring the lighthouses and twon; Friday onto Provincetown and went whale watching!!!

Now, how do I start to thank you for opening your home for us to stay. We found everything just as you described and were extremely comfortable.(Thank you for the extra bedding for my nephew.)

Y'all come down south...

Thanks much,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2006   Date of arrival: July 22, 2006

Dear Julia and family,

What a week we had! The house is adorable and so well equipped - you thought of everything. We had perfect weather. The whale watch, the beaches, biking, and mini-golf were a blast. Kids loved the go carts in Harwich. We had a great meal at Salty's - the food was good, the athmosphere relaxed and casual (bathing suits and T shirts are proper dress).

It was a relaxing vacation to say the least!

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2006   Date of arrival: July 15, 2006

Dear Julia and Chuck,

What a wonderful week we had! The weater was great despite one day of rain out of entire week. No complaints with that, though. Took the kids to the Zooquarium that day and they had a ball.

Our days at the beach were so relaxing. Tugboats was our favorite place to eat and only a short stroll from the house.

Your house is immaculate and filled with all the conveniences of home. It was more than any of us expected!!! It was so nice to not have to pack our linens!

The house is perfectly located to everything we enjoy doing at the Cape. Morning walks to the harbor were so enjoyable. It was fun to watch the boats come and go. Main St., Hyannis has a lot of neat shops to visit.

We took a seal watch tour out of Chatham and saw many seals! Our 3 children loved playing mini-golf, visiting the arcades and driving the go-carts in Harwich (after full days at the beach, of course!! :)

Thank you again for meeting all our needs!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 8, 2006   Date of arrival: July 8, 2006

Julia and Chuck,

Over the year we have stayed in many condos and houses, but none have been better equipped and stocked... It feels like home. Our family had a fun filled 4th of July week here. Days were filled at the beach, bkiking, and a great badminton tournament. Nights were filled with cards and Beer - a great combination.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We had a great time despite the rain. The house was clean, cozy and well taken care of. Thanks for the use of bikes! We recommend the Cape Cod rail trail - we took it from Orleans and over to Coast Guard beach. We also enjoyed the beach pass- Craigville was our favorite. Other recommendations are Four Seas Ice Cream in Centerville, Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf, seafood at Baxter's (a short walk), and the aquarium at Woods Hole. Thanks for the use of Cape Cod Street Map and guide books! We had a wonderful time and will try to be back soon!! Once the weather cleared up, we were good to go!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2006   Date of arrival: June 24, 2006

Beach Pass is great - we recommend Joshua Pond! The Cape Cod Street Atlas is really helpful.

We had a wonderful time. It was very relaxing and though the weather wasn't great, it wasn't too hot. Once we found the knife sharpener, we were all set in the kitchen. We had everything we needed and then some.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 5, 2005   Date of arrival: December 5, 2005

I was there over the Thanksgiving weekend with 5 of my good friends. What a great place to spend the holiday. The accomadations were first rate. All of our needs were met. I couldn't have asked for any better.

First of all everything that we needed was already there, towels, sheets, cooking needs, utentsils, cups, drinking glasses, wine glasses, dvd player, cd player, television, the list is too long to include everything. The furniture and beds were very comfortable. The fireplace was fantastic. Leave it to say anything you would need to have a pleasant and comfortable stay was there.

While we were there to spend time with friends and didn't take advantage of the reasons most people visit Cape Cod it is well situated for anyone who wishes to.

We really had a great time and I highly recommend staying there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

I was there over the Thanksgiving weekend with 5 of my good friends. What a great place to spend the holiday. The accomadations were first rate. All of our needs were met. I couldn't have asked for any better.

First of all everything that we needed was already there, towels, sheets, cooking needs, utentsils, cups, drinking glasses, wine glasses, dvd player, cd player, television, the list is too long to include everything. The furniture and beds were very comfortable. The fireplace was fantastic. Leave it to say anything you would need to have a pleasant and comfortable stay was there.

While we were there to spend time with friends and didn't take advantage of the reasons most people visit Cape Cod it is well situated for anyone who wishes to.

We really had a great time and I highly recommend staying there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 20, 2005   Date of arrival: October 20, 2005

Dear Julia and Family,

Thank you for sharing your lovely vacation home. Coming to your home was the perfect ending to our already great trip to New England. We felt right at home! Since we are traveling with a 3 months old, it was nice to see the house had everything we needed and more. We can't wait to come back!

Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 19, 2005   Date of arrival: October 19, 2005

What a wonderful place! My boyfriend and I had two other couples join us for a "Fall Getaway". Although the weather was miserable (not much you can do about that) we made the best of it and spent a fair amount of time at the house. We enjoyed the very well equipped kitchen, cooking "comfort food" for the gang. The TV has plenty of channels and we enjoyed doing a puzzle on the coffee table. I brought wine classes and martini glasses, but didn't need them as the house came "fully equipped". I brought plastic wrap and aluminum foil, again, not needed as it was already provided. The linens and towels are high quality and luxurious while the home is comfortable and welcoming. We loved having a fire in the fire place on those cold blustery evenings. We can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 19, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

What a wonderful place! My boyfriend and I had two other couples join us for a "Fall Getaway". Although the weather was miserable (not much you can do about that) we made the best of it and spent a fair amount of time at the house. We enjoyed the very well equipped kitchen, cooking "comfort food" for the gang. The TV has plenty of channels and we enjoyed doing a puzzle on the coffee table. I brought wine classes and martini glasses, but didn't need them as the house came "fully equipped". I brought plastic wrap and aluminum foil, again, not needed as it was already provided. The linens and towels are high quality and luxurious while the home is comfortable and welcoming. We loved having a fire in the fire place on those cold blustery evenings. We can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2005   Date of arrival: October 10, 2005

Dear Julia and Family,

We really enjoyed our stay at your lovely home. The house had everything we needed and we felt comfortable and at home the entire time. The location was perfect and the short walk to the beach was most appealing. We look forward to our next visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 3, 2005   Date of arrival: October 3, 2005

The house was well appointed and comfortable. The pictures and description provided give one a good understanding of what to expect. I especially liked having linens and basic necessities supplied.

The house is well located for long walks to the Hyannis beaches, downtown Hyannis and through the West Yarmouth neighborhood. It's also within walking distance of the island ferries and is a nice central location for exploring the rest of Cape Cod by car.

The rental process worked flawlessly from initial application to the welcoming truffles and phone message, and self addressed stamped envelope that made the key return process absolutely painless. The resident beach pass provided made exploring all of the Barnstable beaches trouble free.

Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 3, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

The house was well appointed and comfortable. The pictures and description provided give one a good understanding of what to expect. I especially liked having linens and basic necessities supplied.

The house is well located for long walks to the Hyannis beaches, downtown Hyannis and through the West Yarmouth neighborhood. It's also within walking distance of the island ferries and is a nice central location for exploring the rest of Cape Cod by car.

The rental process worked flawlessly from initial application to the welcoming truffles and phone message, and self addressed stamped envelope that made the key return process absolutely painless. The resident beach pass provided made exploring all of the Barnstable beaches trouble free.

Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review