reviews for: listing #86310 - San Francisco, California Condo rental

New, Modern, Nob Hill Flat in Heart of the City!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Nob Hill
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $249 /nt

sort by:

Sensational!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2014

My husband, 15yo Son and I stayed here mid January - Wow
The place is super clean, super modern and the location is well...super.
Everything about this place is wonderful. Melissa was easy to get on with and made staying here a dream.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

Our flight from NZ meant we arrived earlier than normal check in time, so greatly appreciated we could drop off our bags at the condo early then come back later. This property is ideally situated for sight seeing, tourist destinations, public transport and very central. Being in San Francisco, if you walk down you have to walk up. Rather steep, but taxis, buses and trams all handy. Trains on strike while we were there, so other transport excessively busy. Location programmed in with local taxi company. I have difficulty with steps, so found the rather steep steps up to the Condo a bit of an effort, especially with a rather heavy suitcase. Gas cook top, so boiling water in a kettle wasn't too slow - being tea drinkers and not coffee drinkers. Clean with good quality chattels. Comfy bed and plenty of linen available. Excellent triple glazing meant this is a very quiet condo, considering it is on a corner with 2 tram lines passing by. Having access to washing machine and drier a bonus. A couple of handy cafes and restaurants, though be aware of restaurants being closed on a Monday. Though we didn't actually meet or speak to Melissa, she was exceedingly prompt (in fact the most prompt person we dealt with in the 7 cities we stayed in)in replying to emails.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nob Hill Gem !

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

We were fortunate to stumble upon this new rental in 2012, and we’ll be returning for our third weekly visit in 2014. It is just perfect for two, plenty spacious, and everything in the unit is new, modern, and of the highest quality. Every thing you might need is at hand, from the well equipped, contemporary kitchen, to the bathroom with plentiful fluffy towels and Trader Joe toiletries, to the nicely appointed bedroom, with lots of closet space and a most comfortable bed. The large flat-screen TV in the living area has all the cable & movie channels one could want. While located at the intersection of two major cable car routes, the unit is extremely quiet (owning to triple paned windows). This very location makes it a breeze to catch a ride to either the wharf or union square (downtown) and all points in-between (be sure to pick-up a muni pass at the airport). The owners, Nick and Melissa, rightly take great pride in their rentals, and are extremely helpful and accommodating, always available for questions and suggestions. Truly a 5-Star property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy, clean, and convenient flat!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

I traveled to SF for business and brought my family for vacation. This flat is conveniently located within walking distance to Chinatown, North Beach, and the Financial District. Melissa was a joy to work with and was overly accommodating and fast to respond to my inquiries. The space is modern, clean, and has everything to make your stay comfortable - including the high chair and crib they provided for our baby! We will definitely stay here for future visits!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing flat for an amazing week

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Confortable, clean, excellent location, modern, cozy.
JUST IMAGINE HAVING ALL OF THEM IN ONE PLACE!
It was a great week, thanks to Melissa and Nick for being so helpful, we've never seen faster answers!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay in San Francisco!

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Very nice and modern appartement. Just next to Chinatown, and 10mn away from Union Square or Fisherman's wharf...
Thanks to Melissa and her husband for being so nice and helpfull...

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A wonderful condo in a great location!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

This condo is located in a prime location with shops, eateries and markets within reach. Not to mention, the cable car stop is only a couple of steps away. The condo is very tastefully decorated and came with all of the necessities. We were thrilled at how clean this place was!

The owner, Melissa, was an absolute joy to deal with and was very responsive to emails and phone calls. She was also nice enough to send us restaurant recommendations and things to do in the city. If we're ever in SF again, we wouldn't hesitate to rent this place. Thanks again Melissa for your wonderful hospitality! We had an amazing time!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A wonderful condo in a great location!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

This condo is located in a prime location with shops, eateries and markets within reach. Not to mention, the cable car stop is only a couple of steps away. The condo is very tastefully decorated and came with all of the necessities. We were thrilled at how clean this place was!

The owner, Melissa, was an absolute joy to deal with and was very responsive to emails and phone calls. She was also nice enough to send us restaurant recommendations and things to do in the city. If we're ever in SF again, we wouldn't hesitate to rent this place. Thanks again Melissa for your wonderful hospitality! We had an amazing time!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is my pleasure to have such wonderful guests! I'm glad to hear you were impressed by the decor and cleanliness.....something we absolutely pride ourselves on:-) Please come back soon!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing location

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This condo is the perfect place to see the whole city. A great location loved being able to hop on the trolley at any time with the kids. The kitchen was perfect for our family to cook in some meals and just relax at the end of a long sight seeing day.

I would recommend this for anyone visiting the city with or without kids. Working Both of the owners was a fantastic experience.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

What can I say about this place? It was really awesome to stay here. The kitchen was modern and had all the amenities. The TV has over 700 channels even though I didn't take the time to watch any of them. The bed was comfortable and the apartment itself is centrally located so you're close to everything.

The only thing that this apartment didn't have was a vegetable peeler. That's the only thing.

I didn't meet with Mellisa personally, I met Nick and he was really friendly. The lady that cleans the apartments is great too.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We try our best to well stock the kitchen with the necessities + much more. I appreciate the input....I'm headed out now to buy a vegetable peeler:-)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Wow!!! This condo is really everything described - and more!!! Melissa was such a pleasure to work with and was very responsive to my (sometimes silly) questions. A week or so prior to arrival she sent me all the information for arrival. Everything worked perfectly!! We has no issues or snags at all.

The condo itself has everything that you could need - and it is great quality. Very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is amazing!!!!

Location was so important for us during our stay as we wanted to feel like we were staying in a neighborhood - and this location delivered!!! It was everything we were hoping for. One of the street cars lines runs right outside the front door and the buses are easy to get to as well. There are plenty of hills to climb in this part of the city - but everything is very beautiful!

We enjoyed our visit to San Francisco so much and one of the main reasons was because of this condo. Everything was great and I am certain we will stay here again if we ever find ourselves traveling back to San Fran!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We LOVE to hear that the condo made a great overall experience of the city!

It is my pleasure to answer ANY and ALL questions you may have. I understand there are a lot of things that go into planning a trip, especially if you are not familiar with the city. Please, don't hesitate to ask!

We absolutely hope you can make it back again:)

Best Wishes,
Melissa

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great experience

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

I spent four days in this beautiful apartment. It is very comfortable, modern, done with taste. I can't say enough about Melissa. She was great! She communicated with me and was ready and available to help with any questions, restaurant suggestions, etc.
Payment was easy and the location was amazing!! cable car stop is literally steps away from front door. You walk to many places, including Chinatown.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone who travels to San Francisco for a few days or weeks. I traveled with my husband and my parents. The apartment sleeps 4 very comfortably. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
The futton by the livingroom was good too!
I will stay in this place in my future trips to San Francisco.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful modern apartment with great location

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

We stayed at this property on a recent trip to San Francisco. It is everything and more that is described with the pictures here. The location is perfect as there are many small grocery stores and restaurants all within a few short blocks.
There is a cable car stop literally steps from the front door to easily take you down to the Warf or Union Square or dozens of places in between. A car is not needed nor recommended but parking is available by reservation if you should choose to drive.
Melissa and her husband were great to work with and quick to answer any questions or concerns. The apartment was comfortable and beautifully decorated from the luxurious bed to the modern fully stocked state of the art kitchen.
We will definately come back here on our next visit to the city and I highly recommend this amazingly beautiful little gem to all. Thank you!
Wayne

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Exactly what I wanted!

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This property was just perfect for our stay. The flat is modern, everything quite new, very clean and the access secure. The owners were available for explanation and advice and quick to answer phone calls and emails.

Wonderful restaurants within a 3-block radius, including larger hotels for late-night drinks and accessibility to cabs and buses. It is also on the cable car line and right around the corner from the cable car museum. Great location!

We are looking forward to staying here again on our next trip. I'd highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the San Francisco area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great place to stay, awesome location

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights during a short excursion to San Francisco. The apartment is in a fantastic location, close to the cable car museum and easy to get around with public transit nearby. Inside, the apartment is very secure and super clean. It seems that the property has recently been updated because it is very modern and all of the appliances are very nice and brand new (I only wish we stayed in one night to use them!).

The property owners are very nice and accommodating as well and were happy to answer my many many questions about our stay and made recommendations about good places to eat nearby. We were completely satisfied and if we come to San Fran again we would hope to stay there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review