reviews for: listing #86313 - Henderson, Nevada House rental

Sweet Home in Las Vegas in Henderson
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $140 - $250 /nt
    $950 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,900 - $3,300 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

Dear Kerrie,

I wanted to post a review for your rental on the "Home Away" site but since my email has changed since we booked , they told me I could not.

So I wanted to tell you what a great place your vacation rental is. The house was only about 15 - 20 minutes from where I was doing my training in Las Vegas. Easy street access to and from. Wish things were so easy here in California. The house was just beautiful too. The pool was soooo clean and a great pleasure to enjoy with the warm weather. Lacie,our Shis-Tzu, enjoyed the back yard too. The house was well stocked and very clean. We enjoyed watching the planes come in without alot of noise. We had plenty of room to stretch out and be really relaxed. Thanks for getting us the grill so quickly too.

My husband, mother and brother-in-law got to enjoy the sites of Henderson and Vegas during the day and I would catch up with them in the evening. Too bad the week seemed to go by so fast.

Renting a house is so much nicer than being confined to a hotel room for a week and it allows us to bring our dog who is more than just a pet to us she is part of the family too.

We discovered new things in Henderson everyday we were there. Shops, markets and restaurants were oh so close in every direction.

Again, thank you allowing us to rent your house. We were very pleased and we hope to be back soon one day.

Take care and best wishes !!

Julia & Family

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Location -Good Deal

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Wir sind aus Germany gekommen für sechs Wochen und alles war perfekt.
Das Haus war super sauber und alles was man braucht war dort.Tolle Küche,
genug Platz für die Kids und ein richtiges zu Hause.
Kerrie war sofort erreichbar, wenn wir eine Frage hatten und sehr hilfsbereit.
Die Gegend ist sehr schön und ruhig,aber dennoch Zentral.
Viele Supermärkte und 10 Min. vom Sttrip.
Das ALLERBESTE war der Pool. Regelmäßig gereinigt,total sauber und warm!!!
Alles funktionierte einwandfrei und wir werden mit Sicherheit bald wieder kommen.
Wir waren fünf Personen, aber es hätten noch mehr dort wohnen können.Bettwäsche;Handtücher,selbst Duschgel und Shampoonspender waren reichlich da. Vielen Dank Kerrie und Gilda!!! Einfach eine tolle Zeit:-))))))))))))))

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

Thank you Kerrie,

We had a lovely time staying in your gorgeous home – and hope to come back again.

We drink a lot of green tea so it was a treat to have a proper Tea set! Also a kettle – so many people only have coffee machines!

The kids especially enjoyed the pool and being so close to our friends was wonderful.

I have passed on your details to them as they get a few visitors and would like to be able to rent your property from time to time.

It is so cold here at home 10 degrees today – we are missing your wonderful weather.

Kind regards
Kim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful House, Love our Stay.

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We came from Canada and did a cross country tour through the states. Our first main stop was Las Vegas. As we would be staying in Hotels for 17 nights we decided to rent a house for the 3 days we would be in Vegas. Close to the strip, the house had everything you could possibly need. The pool table was fun to kills some hours with the kids. The House was clean and very comfortable and the AC worked thank God because it was very hot in the summer there. It was a very nice, quiet, safe feeling neighborhood in Henderson. It’s also close to get out of the city to go to Hoover dam.
When we first got there we headed out straight to the back yard to see the pool, as soon as my 7 year old daughter saw this pool I received the biggest hug I think I have ever gotten from her. My whole family loved the pool so nice to cool down, and it was a very nice size and SO clean. The Hot tub was really cool too. We did not need to heat it because of how hot it was but it was nice to sit and relax with the jets going. At night you could turn on the pool lights and it looked amazing.
Kerrie is very good to deal with and we had no problems with getting our deposit back. For the price she charges for this house it is a very good deal. I would absolutely come back here again, in fact my kids are asking me when we can go back and how much they miss the house and pool.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

My husband and I came to Las Vegas from Canada. We had family from Utah and friends from California meeting us there, so we decided instead of trying to coordinate hotels and restaurants, we would rent a home. We go to Vegas at least twice a year and can't believe we have never done this before! It was a wonderful stay with everyone together and not all crammed in to a small hotel room just to visit. We also have a Malamute and Kerri (the owner) was very accommodating. Being able to cook at the house instead of going out not only saved us on restaurant tabs, but also daycare fees for our baby boy (Nanook the Malamute!). We did have an issue with the pool filter not working upon check-in and had planned a pool party and BBQ for that night. I called Kerri to let her know and she had someone there with 30 minutes. The pool was fixed, cleaned and ready for our BBQ. We were very impressed! It's location is great. It's off the strip, but only a small drive (or cab ride!) to get there. We got our full deposit back with no issues. We will definitely be renting this home again for our future Vegas trips!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

I can't say enough about this

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

Our experience with this home was wonderful in every respect! Green Valley Ranch and The District are within minutes away. It was so much more relaxing and intimate to be away from the strip. We spent 3 weeks in Vegas. Our trip there was to attend show at the Convention center. We extended our stay for a week prior to the convention which is when we stayed in this very comfortable home.

This sweet home had everything we could ask for, very nice neighborhood, We were within minutes of all the things that we wanted, golf, the Strip, and wonderful restaurants and shopping. We really enjoy the pool and spent part of everyday relaxing on the deck The internet access was a major bonus and allowed us to email pictures home while we were still there. I can't say enough about how easy it was to work with Kerrie. She also left names and numbers for us just in case we needed someone local while we were there.

We will definetly be returning. We had a great experience and definitely highly recommend this property to anyone going to the Las Vegas area!


Joy B.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

stayed a month

Review submitted: May 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 3, 2008

We stay there last June 08 threw July for a month hot tub still didnt work and there were mice and rats in the yard had to call owner. Was scared to swim

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Very nice house and location

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 26, 2007

My wife and I stayed from late Nov. '07 thru the end of Feb. '08. This is a very nice house, well supplied and nicely appointed.

We are familiar with the Henderson/LV area so we found the location to be near ideal for getting most anywhere.

For the longer term renters, all the necessities of life, ie: grocery stores, restaurants, gas stations and general shopping are just minutes away.
The neighborhood was great; very quite and peaceful.

Kerrie (the owner) and Gilda (the local property manager) were excellent to deal with and she was right on top of things on the two or three times we needed something.

I would have gone with a 5 rating except I must echo the "garage not being available" situation especially as it was not mentioned untill after we had arrived.
One last little thing and again this would mostly affect the longer term renters, the closets have chest-of drawers in them so the hanging room is quite limited.

If the garage becomes usable we would have no hesitation with staying there again this year.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Wedding Party enjoyed family atmosphere

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 22, 2008

Convenient and comfortable for all of us, and located away from the glitz of the strip. Error in the directions naming the wrong exit--but we found it. Liked unusual key. Sorry we could not use the garage. Appreciated the dishwasher and washer/dryer and condiments, tissues, wax paper, etc. Felt at home! Sliding doors of a closet in the master bedroom did not glide properly. Plenty of hangars. The hot tub, however, never did heat, so we couldn't enjoy that. Good hot showers for all! Did enjoy the pool and ambiance sitting out around it. With our map we located places to fill our needs and desires. Took a fantastic one day trip to the Western Rim of Grand Canyon. Especially enjoyed the "Michoacan" Mexican restaurant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

very comfortable

Review submitted: August 4, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Home was very comfortable and clean. Done in a fun Caribe theme. I would loose the beads in the doorway but we enjoyed our stay. very close to airport and strip.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review