reviews for: listing #86338 - Dominican Republic, Caribbean Villa rental

Cap Cana Oasis
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cap Cana Resort
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $1,950 /nt
    $8,750 - $13,650 /wk
    $19,500 - $39,500 /mth

sort by:

Absolutely divine!

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

We enjoyed a totally top notch stay. Beautiful villa with everything you may need, wifi, individual air conditioning units per room, tv's in every room, daily maid service. Balmy ocean breezes in the pagoda. Incredible food by Daniel, the chef, for all meals. No restaurant could match it for freshness and health and delicate flavors. Luz, the housekeeper cheerful and a very hard worker. Everything was immaculate. Laundry done every day. Alejandro, the manager really efficient and practical and charming. The trio (Alejandro, Luz and Daniel) was first class. So much better experience than staying in a hotel, and we stay at the top hotels around the world. On the seventh hole, right there, so we had great views. We definitely would like to return. It was so idyllic and restful and rejuvenating!!
The descriptions were totally accurate. Not one disappointing feature. We went to the Eden Rock Beach Club most days, beautiful service there as well. Lots of golf for the men at Punta Espada, probably the best course in the Caribbean. We loved hanging out at the villa as it is so well set up. Really good Feng Shui. I would definitely recommend to anyone. I miss it!! Can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spectacular vacation with great location

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

Our family spent 8 nights at this villa. We were 6 adults and 6 young children.The staff, accomodations and views all exceeding our expectations. The location was perfect as well with close proximity to tennis, golf and the beach. We usually take the family to places like the four seasons hotel in costa rica and nevis but this was better-I definetely recommend!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

New years in Cap Cana

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Our family of 8 spent a wonderful week at the Cap Cana Oasis. We had ample space and room for another 8 if needed. The villa and surroundings are wonderful and very well manicured. Luz (maid) was a fantastic addition and great helper. All my family members ranked this as their #1 vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 days of Paradise

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

Fantastic does not do this vacation justice!!! Beautiful home, great staff, amazing golf, delicious food, overall a grade A+ vacation. There is really nothing else to say!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!!!!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

It was an just breathtaking, we were two couples from Sag Harbor/Southampton,NY , we were not suppose to be on this trip and decided last minute, So glad we did would have been very disappointed if we did not have this experience with our friends. The Villa is simply and utterly beautiful, the service was impeccable from butler,chef Ramon and Luz our housekeeper. Our early morning golf cart rides to catch the sunrise,our relaxing days at beautiful Caleton Beach Club, amazing meals cooked to perfection from Chef Ramon to Luz laundry and pressed clothes( we wanted to take them all home), I have not had the pleasure of meeting Gary, since our friend Rich D. made the accommodation, but would like to tell him his Villa was just SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!!! would love to come back with everyone I know, not at the same time of course LOL! Thank you again for a lovely time, Maddie B

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gary Magical Home

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Great place and wonderful people! Gary, home owner, in spite being away few thousands Km’s, is always available and helpful.
The rooms are extra-large size, well decorated and clean. The view above de golf green is peaceful and elegant!
Need a car to move around.
Lovely to enjoy a golf/beach holidays!
PS: I could live there forever :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnificent! Impressive property,owner, staff

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We stayed at Cap Cana Oasis in June for more than a week with family. There were a total of eight with four children ranging in ages from 6-13.
From the first interactions to the final days of our trip, the property owner Gary, was more than accommodating. He made us feel like it was his pleasure to rent his villa to us instead of the arrangements being reversed. He made recommendations for us for places to go, things to see and dinners not to be missed. He went above and beyond helping us make arrangements to personalize our vacation and make the travel to an international location easy.
The photos do not do the house or beach at Caleton justice. Each of us was more than satisfied with the large rooms, gorgeous bathrooms and walk in closets. We swam in the private pool and hot tub at least once daily and enjoyed the cool evenings sitting on the long banquette sofas on the thatched porch that looks out over the golf course. The master bedroom is huge and has unmatched views of the 7th hole. Caleton Beach is one of the best beaches I have visited.
We ate each meal in the mainhouse where Luce & our Chef Ramon prepared every meal to perfection! We hesitated to hire the chef, but in hindsight it really was one of the best decisions we made. Not only was Ramon an amazing chef but it was a wonderful to just walk into the house for every meal to a table full of delicious food. Both the kids & adults enjoyed not having to cook or clean up afterward.
Luce, who keeps the house is a pleasure. She kept our rooms wonderfully clean, changed our sheets numerous times throughout the week and did our laundry every day. On top of that, she helped Ramon serve meals. We enjoyed the company of both Luce and Ramon and even spent time working on our Spanish with them when we could.
Alejandro who manages that property was also very attentive. He checked on us often making sure we had everything we needed and made arrangements for us to meet with Eric who ended up being our personal tour guide. Eric made reservations for us to zip line and go on buggy tours at nearby Scape park and took us on a private tour of the DR including some popular tourist attractions. We also had hassle free transport to and from the airport due to the special services of both Alejandro and Eric. It is fair to say that every person associated with Cap Cana Oasis was overly accommodating and super helpful. I would highly recommend staying at Cap Cana Oasis with family or friends of all ages!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Escape

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

We went with another family. We both have four children between the ages of 18 and 27. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Everything was so easy from the initial booking to the arranging of a private chef. All of the bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable. The pictures don't do it justice. We have had a family vacation together for 14 years and what we enjoyed most is having everyone together and having such wonderful family time. The way to go is to hire a private chef. We had such a wonderful time with him as well with Luce the maid. It was so nice all being able to eat together. Alejandro, the property manager, was always checking in on us to see if there was anything we needed. We had a lot of runners and walkers and plenty of routes for them to take. We went on the boat excursion to Catalina Island and went snorkeling. We danced the whole way home on the boat. We went over to the Hard Rock Cafe to the casino, ordered pizza one night, went to the beach and played beach volley ball and hung out at our own pool.
The home is beautiful, staff is wonderful, and you can't beat the view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another great stay!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

We stayed at Cap Cana Oasis for the second time this past March. Once again, the villa was relaxing and beautifully maintained. Gary had made some improvements to the house even since our visit a year ago, and it made it even better.

Last year we visited with two other families. This year, it was just the five of us, but the house worked perfectly both times. We enjoyed relaxing at the house and swimming in the pool, and also ventured out to the Caleton Club most days to enjoy the beach and pool there. This visit, we also worked with a golf pro every morning to teach us all (including the kids) some basics of golf on the beautiful Cap Cana course. What a treat!

Luz, the housekeeper, was wonderful as always, and even prepared meals for us upon request. Alejandro, the property manager, was also fantastic. He checked in on us everyday and stopped at nothing to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. And I cannot say enough about Gary, the villa's owner. He is genuinely one of the most helpful people I've ever met! He is incredibly responsive and works tirelessly to make sure every question is answered and that your stay is perfect. There is always some hesitation with booking a vacation online, sight unseen, but Gary is tremendously reassuring and makes the experience a pleasure.

We have stayed at high end/five star hotels and villas around the world and find Cap Cana Oasis to be terrific. The villa and the service are very luxurious, and a great value in comparison to other options. It gives us the privacy and flexibility we want, without having to sacrifice on service and amenities. We highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing trip!!!

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

What a vacation. I own a vacation company so of course I can be a little critical, but our entire vacation was amazing. The front King Suite was awesome. The in ground hot tub overlooking the ocean was amazing! The pool was amazing. The housekeeper was amazing, clean clothes everyday :) Our driver Erick was the best I have ever had. If you no zero Spanish (like me) he is a necessity, not to mention the funniest guy I have ever met! If there were one negative (IF) I would say that it was the TV reception. It as not the best and 2 of my buddy's were into NBA playoffs. But let's be honest, you don't need TV's here. Only other thing would be the size of the twin/bunk room beds. A little small for an adult of our heights (6 foot). This trip and the staff was awesome! The owner Gary was easy to deal with when we booked the unit and checked on us prior, during and after our trip. Thanks Gary!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Both the staff and the home were absolutely wonderful. The private beach club, which is a short drive in a golf cart from the house, was so convenient and absolutely gorgeous. Our stay was short, only 3 days, but we'd love to go back for a longer stay.

The property owner, Gary, was so friendly and accommodating as well. Our 3 year old daughter forgot her favorite toy at the home, and he had it mailed to us straight away.

All in all, it was a great experience and would go back in a heart beat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back with a larger group !

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We are back, and missing the house and location already. Thanks again! The nanny in particular was incredible -- highly recommend her for young kids. We definitely hope to be back, perhaps as early as later this year (with a larger group). No more all-inclusive resorts in our future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW Factor ... Kids Screamed & Adults stood in Awe

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Hi Gary! It’s bittersweet to be back home and back to reality.
Here are our comments…
- The website, pictures and videos are beautiful but still don't capture how beautiful the place really is in person. It was nice to have the wow factor when you first walk in, the kids screamed and ran for the pool, the adults stood in awe of the main room and the premises - Beautiful villa, location, decorations, all so lovely!!
- Alejandro very attentive and helpful, transition from/to airport was very smooth and stress-free
- Luz was one of the best parts of our vacation – clean everything without mommies/grandmas having to spend vacation time cleaning/washing/drying/picking up; she always had a smile on her face and a lovely Spanish song coming from the kitchen; loved being greeted by Luuz, fresh squeezed juice and cool refreshing face towels
- We loved how close the villa was to the excursions (zip line, dune buggies, Hoya Azul) at Scape Park.
We are so glad you offer your villa. Your attention to detail made our vacation one of our best ever!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleasant Surprises! Great Mattresses! Linen Snob..

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

There were many small things that pleasantly surprised us and made our stay feel more luxurious. Specifically - great mattresses - everyone complemented how comfortable they were and some of the ladies even took notes on the brand/style to replace their own, quality of towels and sheets (I'm kind've of a linen snob so I was in heaven :-), multiplied toilet paper, having soap, shampoo/condition and toothpaste if needed-- nice touch, surprised at the quality of blow dryer and totally did not expect a hair straightener. Loved that all light switched labels so we knew what were hitting, ample hangers.

I stayed in the master suite (lucky me!).

We all brought power strips w/ us to charge all the devices...there was one already in the master, but perhaps on in each room.

As for the kitchen, common rooms/ spaces... just lovely, from the decor to the quality / style of product.

We all commented that someone in your family was VERY detailed oriented and organized, it made it very easy to become comfortable.

Overall, just lovely and very very comfortable.....nicely done!!!!

Clearly you can tell you love the place by all the TLC and thoughtfulness.
Now I just have to find another group of friends to come on down ;-) Again, thanks so much for everything. Truly a special memory.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big Birthday Bash !

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We loved the Dominican Republic and everything was amazing! thank you for sharing your home with us. Alejendro was such a joy to work with and will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Years in Paradise

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

One of the best vacations we have ever had! We will be back next year! The accommodations were a five star...thanks again for an amazing trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas in Heaven

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We had a great time and enjoyed the house and absolutely loved the beach and beach club. And Alejandro thanks for being so responsive and helpful we really appreciated it. Gary your house is beautiful and we loved it there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Foursome !

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

Villa is great, staff was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golfer's Delight

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

The trip was excellent. All the staff provided great service to our group. Working on the group to return next year. Thanks again, you have a great spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cap Cana

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

One of the best vacations we have ever had! We will be back next year! The accommodations were a five star...thanks again for an amazing trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A GREAT EXPERIENCE

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

We found the property to be exactly as described. I was traveling with my wife and another couple and it was luxurious. The staff was excellent, the chef prepared Delicious foods of several different styles. The accommodations were great, very comfortable, and relaxing. We enjoyed the golf and found the beach to be very private.

I would definitely recommend this to my friends and plan on visiting again real soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow! Better than we expected....

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

What a great house! It was lovely decorated and very comfortable..The staff could not have been more accommodating adding to a restful vacation. The location was great, just a short walk to the gorgeous Eden Roc beach club and restaurant, a must do when staying there.
I highly recommend this property, we will be back with the kids.
Jon Vaccari

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It couldn't be any better!

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

It was the most spectacular villa in which I have stayed in the past few years. It sits overlooking hole # 7 of the famous Punta Espada Golf Course, by Jack Nicklaus. This property is very cozy, with all the facilities and amenities, and a great place for a family vacation or to enjoy with friends and for couples too.
My sincere appreciation to Luz and Miguel, these two wonderful human beings and always attentive who took good care of me and my family.
And thanks to Alejandro, the manager, who's been responsible for keeping this villa up to who its standards.
If you love golf,the beach and spending time with family and friends, then this is your villa.

Teddy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wanna be Golfer

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Ola
Two winter vacations at Oasis and never tire of it! Great location - close to the airport and the private beach. Not to far to the grocery store and good restaurants.The beach bar/restaurant is very good.The house is absolutley beatiful and so well maintained. Luz(the house keeper) is like an old friend. The place is spotless. I do not golf - but walked the course every morning - it is a very beautiful course right on the Ocean.This is the best home away from home. The photos are fantastic and reflect the place to a T.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Dominican Oasis

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at this fantastic house. The house itself is perfectly appointed for a luxurious island get away, complete with a great pool, outdoor and indoor dining areas, Wi-fi and flat screen TVs throughout the house. The location is ideal as the Cap Cana complex has much to offer, including a full service beach club (with kiddie pool) less than five minutes away, a great spa, and well-known golf course. The live-in housekeeper, Luz, does laundry every day and made sure that we did not have to lift a finger! Top rate vacation - we highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Glorious vacations at cap cana oasis

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

Everything was excellent starting with the communications with the owner and person in charge of the villa, the services offered, maiden and the person that prepared the meals for us. The villa is extremely confortable, with four very well equiped bedrooms, a very large living room, an excellent open area with gazebo, jacuzzi and a large swimming room (ok for swimming). Everything worked fine, including wifi. The villa is extremely enjoyable, the area very nice, the Caleton beach is excellent and the Juanillo Beach is a very nice Caribbean beach (not populated at all). We would have loved to stay more days!! The golf cart provided by the villa was great for going to the beach club and very useful for short promenades. We rented a car to go to the Juanillo Beach, Marina and supermarket at Punta Cana Village (a large supermarket). In sum, we were very lucky to have such a great, peaceful and enjoyable vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic villa!

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Cap Cana Oasis was a spectacular villa! From start to finish, our experience was terrific! The home was beautiful, comfortable and well maintained. Gary was incredibly responsive and a gracious host. He provided tons of photos and answered all our questions - even sending us photos of the selection of vodka in the supermarket when we inquired about brands available while preparing our pre-arrival grocery list!! I've never experienced a more attentive homeowner, and it was clear that Gary truly wanted us to have a great experience and would do anything he could to ensure our happiness.

Our group of three families (with a total of 9 children ranging from 5-12!) had a great time and had plenty of room to spread out and relax. We can't say enough great things about Luz, the housekeeper, who patiently kept the house spotless and did our laundry - even ironing our t-shirts - every day. We hired a cook for the week which made the vacation even more relaxing. We enjoyed the traditional home cooked meals and getting to practice our Spanish!

It was our first time at Cap Cana, and the resort is beautiful. We loved the Caleton Beach Club (especially the awesome mojitos!) and enjoyed exploring - playing tennis at Golden Bear, the spa at Sanctuary Hotel, and the marina. We also had a great dinner at Aqua Mare in the marina one night. The resort was very quiet when we first arrived - almost feeling a little desolate at first - but it picked up by the end of the week, and while we saw more people around, we appreciated the quiet and privacy that Cap Cana provided.

We would highly recommend Cap Cana Oasis (and already have!) We've traveled extensively throughout the Caribbean and think this was one of the best values for the money and quality of experience we've found yet. Thanks again, Gary for everything. We'll be back!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your dazzling review Amy! I'm thrilled that you, your family and friends had such a great time at the Villa and resort. We look forward to your returns! Gary B

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My HomeAway from home- couple of weeks each year!

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

The cap cana oasis has been my home away from home for a couple of weeks each year for the last 2 years! It truly is a beautiful home with a great location on a great world class golf course (Punta Espada) a Jack Nicklause signature course! The maid (Luz) is so warm and friendly you can't help but feel special. The individual bedrooms with high end fixtures and en suite baths are great for families and golfing buddies as well. I like to say the Villa is the best of the best just like the golf course. I will be returning in 2013 for the third year in a row and I can't wait

Very sincerely

John Martini
President
Ostaco Windows and Doors

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We highly recommend Cap Cana Oasis! The house was perfect for our big group of five adults and four kids. Firstly the location was terrific sitting on a golf course, with a lovely pool and outside cabana for meals and drinks. Plenty of outdoor space for the kids to burn energy, and plenty of outdoor comforts for the adults to enjoy an evening cocktail. The house is a convenient 5-minute golf cart ride away from the Caleton Beach club with its stunning beach and massive pool - in fact, the beach may well be the perfect beach for families. Easy golf-cart trips to the Marina, Cap Cana's spas, the Golf Club and beach make the location of the house central & convenient to all things Cap Cana. The staff at the house (we also had a chef) are friendly, helpful and have a delightful demeanor that adds loads of charm to your experience. Our seven days at Cap Cana Oasis, was easily our best vacation as a large family, and we'll be back as soon as possible. You really cannot go wrong! Go!

Owners response: Thank you for your good words Markos! I enjoyed meeting you and your family. Our children had a great time playing with yours at the Beach Club too. Great timing!
We look forward to your return this Summer. Please give our regards to your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Accommodations for a Family

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

I, along with my children and grandchildren, spent a wonderful week after Christmas at your villa in Cap Cana.
The accommodations were perfect and the members of your staff were delightful.
We loved having the use of the golf cart to go to the beaches that had sand that felt like powdered sugar.
It's a great place to spend a very relaxing vacation.

Jon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home in quiet paradise

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

My family (5 adults and 2 young children) stayed at Cap Cana Oasis for 5 days/4 nights. The house is beautiful and well-maintained. Luz, the maid, always greets with a smile and kept the house looking great as well as did our laundry each day! Gary was exceptionally helpful with pre-trip info and planning. The house overlooks an incredible golf course (7th fairway/green). Even if you don't golf, it is worth taking the golf cart provided to check out the beauty of this course. Cap Cana is a very large development so I highly recommend a car to be able to check out the area. The house is in a quiet area with great privacy. The beaches in the area are very quiet and picturesque. This is an ideal get away for families wanting to avoid lines and crowds and who want privacy. Kudos to Gary for assisting in making our vacation even better.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

True Oasis!

Review submitted: December 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We had a fabulous time at Cap Cana Oasis! The home is beautiful and very well maintained. The beaches were beautiful and the golf the best in the Carribean! Luz was a Godsend -- she made breakfast and did laundry daily. Thanks, Gary for all of your help with information before our trip. We would love to come back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MAGICAL SPOT - Perfect for a group holiday

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

We had a wonderful time here - Gary the owner is very helpful from start to finish - as was his property Manager Katherine. We had 4 families and we each had our own villa and lots of privacy. This was a magical setting for our group - we got a live in chef in to stay who cooked us 3 or 4 meals a day, we would send him to buy fresh fish and food each day and he would cook us feasts! The beach club down the road is the most breathtaking beach i have ever seen - and a great beach club with a wonderful pool, drinks service, lounge service etc. The golf course is amazing - lots of holes on the water - and the villa is on the 7th green (par 3) which we would play every night with a beer in our hand! A great villa and great location, we will definitely be coming back and have already suggested the place to our friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Having never been to D.R., I wasn't sure what to expect when arriving.  The front gate staff was immediately helpful and led us directly to the villa by truck.  It wasn't at all hard to get to and isn't too far from the airport. 

Gary and Annette's villa in Cap Cana was incredible, and hands down, the best vacation I have ever taken. The accommodations were impeccable; with attention to detail for our every comfort and all of our needs were immediately met.  Our itinerary included mostly relaxing, and the villa was perfect for that task!

From the massive master bedroom suite, the amazing furnishings, soaring ceilings, walk-in closet, huge bathroom and invigorating shower-- to the Jacuzzi situated just steps from our room, the entire villa exemplified convenience and luxury in a lush and relaxing environment.

We had our breakfast at the villa each morning of our stay, skillfully prepared by the housekeeper,  Luz, who was very friendly, despite her inability to speak English--and our rusty Spanish.  Laundry was completed each morning, and our room was once again spotless by the time we returned from our morning dip in the pool.  

The beaches in the area are some of the best I have seen, while the new and developing Marina area has the potential to be the next Capri, once completed.  It is a destination to which we definitely will return. This is the perfect choice in accommodations for a romantic hideaway for two, an adventure for a group of friends, or a vacation for an entire family--including children.   Either way, you cannot miss here.  There is a suite for everyone, with the perfect furnishings.  I highly recommend this villa for your next Dominican Republic vacation getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cape Cana Oasis Fun

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We just returned from a fantastic week at Cap Cana Oasis. The villa was the perfect place for our three families, including four teenage girls celebrating senior spring with six parents and two younger brothers. Highlights included the wonderful woman who cared for the villa - preparing delicious breakfasts, cleaning up after us each day with a smile, and teaching us to merengue - the kind help of the property manager - who stocked the refridgerator with our requests, answered all our questions, and helped us arrange various activities - the very tasteful and comfortable villa with private pool and jacuzzi - and plenty of space to accomodate our group - the amazing golf which we took full advantage of - starting with a night round with glow in the dark golf balls - the nearby beach club with its beautiful pool, beach, palm trees, and beach chair service - at the wave of a flag - the also nearby Golden Bear Spa where we got relaxing massages with striking ocean views, the Webber Grill which provided for several fun cook outs, the group scuba diving - it's own little adventure - and the several night excursions to eat out - in Cap Cana, in nearby Punta Cana, and in Bavaro. We also enjoyed bartering at the market at Bibijagua Beach in Bavaro - where you can parasail, etc, if so inclined. Our communications with the owner were positive, candid and helpful. We cannot imagine a better place for our group to spend our vacation. It was beautiful, quiet, remote, private, friendly, accessible, easy -a great adventure and experience. A great place to celebrate friendships, both new and old.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Cap Cana Oasis is JUST That!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

Gary,

First off, let us say that if there were 10 stars available, Cap Cana Oasis would earn them hands down!! What an amazing piece of paradise you have. The delight starts on the trip from Punta Cana International Airport which is less than 10 minutes from the house. It is, by far, the easiest airport experience we've had: We were through Immigrations and Customs in less than a half hour.

Katherine, your wonderful house manager, had a taxi waiting for us, & the drive also could not have been easier. We were greeted by Katherine & the equally wonderful Luz, your delightful housekeeper, with cool beverages & cool towels to wash away the travel experience & begin our relaxing vacation. What a splendid beginning! Katherine gave us -- a family of 5 with younger children -- a complete tour of the property. From the beautifully appointed main house to the four exquisitely decorated bed/bath en suite casitas, all was chic, cozy & welcoming. The pool & hot tub were divine, & the outdoor gazebo room ("palapa" to use the local term) was our collective perch of choice.

Katherine was amazing & served as our personal concierge for the week. She advised us things to do with honesty & practicality, made reservations for us, & had the pantry stocked with groceries of our choice upon our arrival. She was so warm & welcoming; we felt like we were part of her family in town for a reunion. Luz, too, was just so nice & had full breakfast on the table when we woke up (something our kids will tell you doesn't always happen at home!!;)). She helped us with dinner on a couple of occasions & was there to help with the clean-up at every turn. Amazing!! And can we tell you how divinely convenient it was to have our laundry done each day?! For Mom, that was a highlight of the vacation!!

The area is beautiful with the most exquisite beaches within minutes by golf cart. We enjoyed the beaches at Caleton Beach Club & Juanillo, as well as Playa Blanco within the Punta Cana Resort ... just spectacular views with beautiful, untouched beaches The house is beautifully situated on the 7th hole of Punta Espada Golf Course, with peaks of the Caribbean Sea beyond. There is plenty to do, and we struck a nice balance between activity and relaxation.

All in all, the vacation was fabulous & Cap Cana Oasis was the reason. From the exquisite home to the truly lovely Katherine and Luz to the beautiful environs, we can definitely say we'll be back. With warmest thanks, PJS, CT, USA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

March in Cap Cana

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

I would highly recommend this villa for a relaxing vacation. The bedrooms are spacious, as are the bathrooms, and the great room,and ranchito are beautiful. The pool area is to die for!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Return To Paradise

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

Can the second time really be better than the first? At Cap Cana Oasis it can be, and it was! Every comment that you read in these reviews is true. Find out for yourself. If you are thinking about coming here, stop thinking and start booking. You will be glad you did.

Katherine, Luz, and of course Gary - THANK YOU!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A slice of heaven!

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

The Oasis is just that - an oasis and little piece of paradise! The whole property was in beautiful order, and myself and the rest of our party were treated like family. Needless to say, I can't wait to go back again soon!

- Frank R. Filipo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

“I would highly recommend this quaint paradise for anyone who wants to relax and be rejuvenated for their vacation or to”

Date of review: Mar 4, 2011
I would highly recommend this quaint paradise for anyone who wants to relax and be rejuvenated for their vacation or to have a nice conference setting with no distractions.

The facility was very spacious and clean. Every aspect—from all of the bedrooms and bathrooms, to the dining room, and ESPECIALLY the gazebo deck between the Jacuzzi and the pool were comfortable, squeaky clean, and well maintained. I would give it five stars!

If you get to meet Luz the housekeeper and Katherine the broker, they were like comforting angels!

The property is quiet, serene and extremely relaxing. It is also the perfect setting for those who would like a romantic, intimate location. The view of the golf course was a beautiful backdrop.

Once again, I would definitely recommend this villa. It is absolutely beautiful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Beautiful surroundings, fabulous people....

As first time visitors my husband and I were a bit tentative as to what we might be getting involved with at the villa. We were on our own for the first 5 days of the visit and had 8 more people joining us for the last 7 days of the visit.
Luz...smiling, singing, fabulous Luz. This wonderful lady without any English makes you feel like royalty. She cooks like an angel, she is lovable and hard working. Luz is the live in help at the villa, and she really made our stay outstanding. then we had Katherine, the property manager with her slow gentle smile and excellent English and hospitality skills. We made two new heartfelt friends during our brief stay thanks to Luz and Katherine, our friends/business associates arrived and they were thoroughly impressed. The rooms, grounds, pool, hot tub were all kept exceptionally clean, towels always refreshed... I could go on and on. Luz and Katherine, if you read this...much love from Eris and Gianni. xo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I want to go back!!!!!

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

My husband, our 4 1/2 year old daughter, and a family friend had the most relaxing, wonderful week at the villa! Luz, the housekeeper, was completely on the ball and so friendly, and Catherine, the property manager, answered our millions of questions and gave us so much helpful information. The house is spacious, luxurious, and comfortable, and extremely private despite being located on a golf course. And the beach was a 5 minute golf cart ride away - a problem since we constantly fought over who got to drive the cart (we set up a system of taking turns, after 2 days of arguments and hiding the keys!). We cannot wait for an opportunity to go back!

We had Catherine hire us a cook, which was the smartest thing that we ever did. She made fantastic food (including some wonderful local dishes) and even made little treats for our daughter. Having meals at the villa made our experience so much more relaxing. There was no worry about where and when we were going to eat, or how to get there. I highly recommend this approach!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Relaxing Get-A-Way

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

This home has it all! From the beautiful inside common entertainment area to the gorgoeous private outdoor pool, gazebo and hot tub to the individualized bedrooms each with beautiful private baths... This villa could accomodate any family or group. It is immaculate and the housekeeper is not only competent but charming and accomodating.
The proximity to the beach club with its magnificent private cove and glorious beach is minutes by your private golf cart. Shuttle buses are available for transport to the spa, marina, etc.
Meals were prepared for us and were delicious!
This was one of my favorite vacations and I would return in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

I was a lucky invitee to this beautiful oasis and had a wonderfully incredible time. The luxurious villa had every anticipated amenity and we were treated tremendously. If there was ever a place to visit, this would be the place. I cannot recommend this “heaven on earth” more…..Fantastic!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cap cana

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

Gary:

I arrived to experience a meditational retreat with my 4 womens friend and 83 year old mother. The pictures on this site can't possibly describe the energy and grace that surround not only your villa, but the complex that it is in. From the cool wet towels and cool drinks that greeted us at the door, to the warm embraces when we left, each experience was better than the next. The sand at the beach, which was a quick golf cart ride away, was like silk...so white and soft. The water was beyond blue...turquoise. Unbelievable. The golf course was beautiful, even though I'm a crummy golfer and it was VERY challenging...but of course, after a massage in the soothing ocean breeze...what mattered.

We woke and meditated daily in the gazebo with freshly perked dominican coffee and cut up tropical fruit.
We danced merengue in the air conditioned living space in the evenings. My mother was served a cup of coffee every evening at 5:00 on a lace covered tray with fresh flowers.

If you can't find Grace in a place such as this....well, then, perhaps you didn't try,

Thank you for providing the space for an amazing experience!!

Sue

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon Nirvana!

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

The home was well located, convenient to the golf courses as well as to the beach club. Photos did not do property justice, as property far superior in reality. Perfectly maintained and full time housekeeper always on the ready : everytime we left, the bed was made, fresh towels provided;coffee and breakfast ready. The % minute ride by golf cart to beach club was easy, fun; when we got to the beach, it was like being on a desert island; tranquil surf, clean white sand beaches, and for a few visits, we had beach to ourselves ( but for the waitress delivering drinks and an inexpensive decent outdoor cafe for lunch). Gary, the owner, was forthcoming and provided great details about all concerns, and great "tips" for our stay. Perfect get a way for those who want to "cool out". We did not take advantage of the golf, horseback riding etc, at our fingertips; but all very accessible. Although the resort is very much self contained, I would advise a trip to Punta Cana for the restaurants, as the town center very cute, safe and food excellant. Would defintely recommend to those looking for good quality "down time" ! I would definitely go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HELLO... AMAZING! THIS IS A MUST... dont take my word for it.... EXPERIENCE IT!

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Want to come down to an amazing place where the weather is awesome... the people are amazing and live in paradise! THIS IS IT!

Have a family of 4... here.. everyone can have a room of their own! Want to come down with 16 of your best friends... THIS IS THE PLACE! Want to have a nice quiet retreat away from reality! HERE IT IS!

I have had the amazing opportunity to be here with my two kids and some friends for 7 amazing days! Where to start a review... how about the facilities... 4 air conditioned bedrooms with everything you need is a good start! Want great food... you can hire the cook... or make it yourself... but expect to eat a lot! The staff here is available for everything... my kids never had a wet towel, never ate a cold meal... and never had so much care and attention!

Want to do everything you ever wanted... ride horses... swim in a protected bay... drive go carts... look at iguanas... play golf on one of the most scenic courses... and be treated like you are royalty! THIS IS IT! This is just a drop in the bucket of what is here for you at this amazing place!

We watched as golfers played the 7th hole of this amazing golf course for 7 days! And it is just that ....AMAZING! We sat at the beach club and had soooo much fun my girls didnt want to leave! We had a maid that was so personable and friendly that my girls learned SPANISH! We never had a dull moment... unless that is exaclty what we wanted! You can have down time... up time... party time...play time... or ANYTIME HERE! Take advantage of this amazing property, staff and location! IT IS WORTH EVERY DIME! You will walk away trying to figure out how to come back... and HOW SOON! I know we are!

In a word AMAZING!

ENJOY...WE DID!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cap Cana Oasis!!

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

The entire trip was everything and more than we thought it was going to be! The vacation began at the airport in Punta Cana. The driver was waiting for us and w/in 10min we had a cool drink in our hands at the house. We were greated by the most welcoming smile from the housekeeper! The property was immaculate and the property is even more beautiful than the photos. Everything is a short golf cart or shuttle- ride away-restaurants, beach club, golf courses, marina, etc. We can't wait to go back in the near future! The nicest and easiest vacation I have ever taken.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Gary's Cap Cana House is Superb. An Excellent Vacation Experience For The Entire Family!"

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Hola Gary,

Well ...the stark reality of regular life is back for all of my family and I. We all wish that we were still at Cap Cana and enjoying your house , the sun and of course the Caleton beach! You have a nice set up there Gary. The house is pretty much "ideal". It's comfortable and I very much like the casual layout- just what we were looking for in a villa vacation. It is perfect for a family getaway or a group. The furnishings and beds were exactly how you described them. It's location to the beach and the club house is good. The Punta Espada course is outstanding. Golfers: you must play this course! Non golfers: the Caleton beach club is incredible!

Katherine ( the consierge) took care of all our shopping needs and had everything ready for the twenty of us upon our arrival. Cold beer, nice wine, good food!
Luz was very helpful and did a wonderful job taking care of us. She kept us all in clean clothes, bedding, dishes etc... In my opinion she does a very good job looking after your house, the guests and the property. Yes our group was quite large but she seemed to handle it with relative ease.

Katherine co-ordinated a cook for us. Sandra was also great and attempted to meet our every need. Its hard working with so many people and schedules and diets etc... but she did great. She even baked a few birthday cakes and pies for us.


We have been vacationing in the Dominican once or twice a year for 15 years and have stayed at almost every 5 star resort the island has to offer.

I can honestly say that this vacation was the best by far. Gary's villa vacation is the way to go. No hassles, no line ups or reservations required. Total privacy, comfort and very secure. Those that have never experienced a villa vacation; Try it- You will LOVE it.

I co-ordinate all of my family trips which include 5 to 45 people at a time. This trip was extra special as this year we brought my parents ( 80 years old). The villa is well suited for people of all ages including those with physical limitations. My parents loved the time away with kids and grand kids.

As we departed the house for our journey back to Canada; Luz, Sandra,Katherin, my wife, our kids and I were all choked up with tears as we said our good byes. It felt like we were saying good by to old friends and leaving our home.

Gary - Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your Cap Cana Oasis- we will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hey Glenn,
I was so thrilled when I heard that your special 80th celebration with 19 family members were happy with the accomodations and experiences. I know how extra careful you were in selecting your destination and accomodations for this extra special trip. Accordingly, it was so very personally important to me (and gratifying) that your promises and expectations were fullfilled for you and your family.

My staff and the Golf Pro were excited when I told that you'd be returning for another vacation soon... You certainly made quite an impressive impact at Cap Cana!

Thanks so much for your good words!!

Cheers, gb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Oasis Indeed!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

There are no words to describe the experience of staying at this wondrous property. A perfect oasis unto itself, it is also close to Caleton Beach Club, Secrets Sanctuary, The Golden Bear Resort and Spa, Cap Cana Marina, and Punta Espada Golf Club. Not one of these beautiful venues is more than 5 minutes away, offering dining and recreational options that can't be beat. And all this 15 minutes for the airport! Looking for a combination of escape and luxury. Come here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I appreciate your good words and look forward to your return! Thanks so much, Gary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review