reviews for: listing #86358 - Cancun, Yucatan Villa rental

Beautiful Beach Front View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Brisas del Caribe
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $450 /nt
    $980 - $3,150 /wk
    $3,500 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We stayed here over Christmas. It was wonderful. We have 2 daughters ages 14 & 11 & we felt comfortable allowing them to go to the beach alone while we watched from the balcony. The condo was lovely, the area perfect and people terrific. Anabel has a beautiful condo - right on the beach, but yet peaceful and away from the high tourist traffic. Everything you need is within walking distance or a short inexpensive bus ride. The restaurant (Tacun) at the entrance of the condo complex was outstanding. Great food.Definitely would hightly recommend staying here. I am looking forward to returning. Anabel is a wonderful host!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful condo, great location!

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

My husband & I have been vacationing in Cancun on & off since 1985, and this was by far the nicest place we've stayed! The condo was clean, comfortably furnished, & in a conveniant location for most everything. There are many good (and great) restaurants within walking distance, a little store to get necessities across the street, & numerous shopping malls all within walking distance. The beach is beautiful, and most important for us, there was no loud discos "booming" throughout the wee hours of the morning, only the gentle sound of the waves lapping on the shoreline. Everyone who worked there was very helpful and kind. Anabel is a most gracious, wonderful host. It was our 20th wedding anniversary, and she was kind enough to make us reservations for the evening. (Thank you much, Anabel) We highly recommend this property for those seeking a quiet, restful, relaxing vacation. This condo (& the owner) are top notch in our book!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Terry, Mike,
You were wonderful guests and it was a pleasure having you in my house.

Anabel

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful condo in middle of Hotel Zone

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This condo was perfect. It's right in the middle of the Hotel Zone, about 2 km from the party zone. So, it's close enough to make it convenient if you want that sort of thing, and far enough away to be quiet if you want that too. The condo is in great shape and very spacious. The balcony is awesome. The hammock is a very comfortable and a great place to read a book with the beautiful ocean right there. To get to the beach, you just walk down the stairs, past the pool and you're on the beach. At a large resort, you have to walk down the hall, take an elevator, walk through the lobby, past all the outside pools before you even get to the beach. Because it's a condo, you don't have to worry about anything being taken from the room by the staff. The place is all yours. There is onsite security 24 hours a day in case you need something. For a few pesos, they'll run some simple errands for you too. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us great tips to getting around, what attractions were worthwhile, how to save a few pesos here and there, and generally was a great host. I traded emails with her practically every day I was there. The next time we come to Cancun, I won't think twice about staying here again. It's a given. What else can I say?
Rating:
5 out of 5

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most wonderful vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

This was our first trip to Mexico and it will be the beginning of many more God willing. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. Can't say enough about the wonderful condo- just fabulous!!!. Fell in love with everyone there. Chance of a lifetime to stay in a place like this. We will be there God willing next year. Anabel you made us so welcome, my 10 yr old said that she would like to call you her aunt. Thank you and everyone there for letting us stay in your beautiful Mexico.
Praveena and family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A slice of heaven!

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was my 6th visit to the Cancun area & I had a wonderful time. The condo is big, light, airy & very comfortable. The views are spectacular and I was just a few steps away from the water. The amenities are great and the on-site staff is excellent -- always courteous & attentive. A big advantage to the condo is that there are mainly private residences in the area and unlike staying at hotel or a megaresort, you feel as if you have the beach all to yourself! Everything you need is close by -- there's a shopping center across the street that has a bank, an aTM, an exchange house, a pharmacy, a convenience store and a couple of restaurants. Anabel & her sister Estela made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of useful tips & information. This property is great for travelers of all ages and circumstances but especially ideal for someone who wants to feel as if they have a private home in Cancun.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Phenomenal

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

we didn t want to leave! location-fantastic. right on the beach. the apartment way bigger than we had even hoped, 7 of us fit in comfortably, and daytimes we even added an 8th person. cooking was fun in the roomy kitchen, sleeping quiet, just the sound of those waves. Super clean, very tastefully decorated. The owner very professional and accomodating- and delightful as well. Go there and see! she left all the information we needed, And the personal at the apartment were very nice as well. i really can t say enough positive about this vacation apartment. it was the best decision for vacation i have ever made

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautfil Beachside Condo

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

Anabel was so accommodating to us arriving a bit early and had our fresh groceries waiting. The condo and view were incredibly beautiful. We slept 6 adults very comfortably in the two bedrooms and on the futon or couches. The full kitchen made it easy to cook, but the apartment is so close to restaurants (We recommend Habeneros for some cheap tacos), shopping and nightlife, cooking may not be necessary. The maintenance staff were friendly and helpful, and it seemed like we were the only ones using the pool all week! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Cancun. Thanks anabel!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely fantastic condo and location!

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

I had read the great reviews before renting this condo, and agree: I don't want the word to get out to everyone about this fantastic vacation rental. We were amazed at the location, sweeping views of the beach and ocean, and the central location in the Hotel Zone. This condo is right across from a shopping mall, it is in the middle of hotels, yet is quiet and private. We spent our 2nd week at a highly-rated all-inclusive, and didn't want to leave this condo. Given the option, we'd choose this vacation rental any day over a 5 star all-inclusive resort: the location and set-up is that good. Annabel is outstanding, and was consistently timely and helpful with our plethora of tourist questions. We are hoping to return soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Location and Stay

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

I was looking for condos to rent and randomly found anabel's property through Homeaway. I wasn't expecting too much but it was such a nice surprise when we all got there. Check-in went smoothly and the rooms were all very spacious. Two people in each room and 2 guys outside on the couch. Anabel also decorated the place nicely. We all loved how the beach was just steps away from the property. Habaneros, a small cheap delciious restaurant is also located right beside Residencial Bridec. The price was very reasonable and we would love to come back to visit another time. Thank you for a wonderful stay anabel!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review