reviews for: listing #86382 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Best value in Destin for 1 or 2 bedroom condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chateau La Mer #2
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $220 /nt
    $500 - $1,225 /wk
    $1,075 - $1,175 /mth

sort by:

CLEAN and close to the beach!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

This was our first time renting a condo for our vacation and I was hesitant to do so. When I read the reviews of this condo, I decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did! The whole experience was easy and Mark was extremely helpful during the process. He emailed us a list of favorite restaurants in Destin, and I have to say that every one we tried was a winner! He was also very patient with all my questions. :-)

I am extremely picky about cleanliness and I have to say this condo exceeded my expectations. It was so very CLEAN! Everything we could need was provided and the location of the complex couldn't be better - we could walk to the private beach access in less than 5 mintues.

Bruce, the office manager, was very kind and welcoming and assisted us with anything we needed to know. The area was quiet and although we were on the first floor and the two condos above us were rented, we never heard anyone.

The only thing that is worth noting is that the internet access is only in and around the clubhouse. There is no internet access in the condo itself. Other than that, this condo was superb! In fact, I think it may have rasied the bar of expectations for condos in the future!

The rooms were large and roomy and the beds were ever so comfortable; it was easy to sleep in every morning! There were three of us there and no one was crowded in any way.

I'd highly recommend this condo to anyone looking to rent in the central Destin area close to the beach. The price was quite reasonable and everything about the condo and the process lived up to or exceeded expectations.

Owners response: Lynn
Thank you for the nice comments about your stay in Destin, our prices are very reasonable for
a very nice and spacious condo in a central Destin location, for a small fee you are able to get
internet access directly to your condo. Our complex is across the 2 lane beach road on Miramar Beach, we have our own private beach access and we are a short walk to the beach usually 3 ot 4 minutes. There is also several areas close to our condo that have free parking
directily in front of th beach. Lynn, we hope to have you back soon.
Mark

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

great place, great beach

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The condo was very nice, clean, great for family vac. my daughter and husband and 3 kids under the age of 5 had a great time the beach was very clean and nice would go back to a stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Best value in Destin!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The condo was absolutely fabulous! The unit was very clean, well stocked and the beds were very comfortable. Just a few minute walk to the beach and close to EVERYTHING! Mark was very helpful and suggested a number of activities, which we took his advice on. McGuire's Irish Pub is fabulous! This was our first trip to Destin and had 6 guests (ranging from ages 13-45). We were all very comfortable. Highly recommend and will stay here again! Thanks again Mark.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Great deal for the price!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We decided to go on vacation - very last minute! When we called Mark, he was very, very friendly and felt immediately that he was someone we could trust. He helped us from the beginning and even as we were en route to get directions.

The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and friendly - they were so easy to talk to!! I come from a very small town (Waterloo, IL) and felt that the staff had the same home-town values as I have and they made us feel right at home! They even helped with some of the great spots that the "locals" hang out at for fishing, etc.

The ONLY thing that I would have liked was to be closer to the beach because of my kids walking. There were not any shortcuts to take - had to go all the way around the units to get to beach.

We had a great vacationWould I stay there again? Oh yes - definitely!

Gail

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am pleased that Gail enjoyed her stay at our condo in Destin and will be back. We strive to please our guests. All our guests are notified we have a private beach area and like most of the condos on Miramar Beach face the 2 lane beach road, a short walk to the beach. There is also parking in front of the beach.

Helpful votes: 21 / 23

 

GREAT Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

What a relief it was to find this condominium EXACTLY as promised. I was a bit nervous booking something sight unseen, but it was exactly as promised. The unit was spotless, very comfortable for my family of five, and a joy to stay in. Mark the owner, was very accommodating and made sure all of our questions were answered and understood any details we needed to know. We also really enjoyed his recommendation for the seafood buffet at the Sandestin Hilton...Delicious. I would recommend this property to anybody wanting an affordable, safe and well kept, property for a fun and relaxing vacation in Destin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

WOW!!!!!!! Very NIce!!!!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

I enjoyed my stay very much! Your condo was every thing you said it would be. The manager was very nice and took care of the two little promblems I had when I arrived. Thank You very much, would like to come back nexts year. The grounds and every thing was very nice. The parking for the beach at Dave's was a big plus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Better than pictures and could ever imagine

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

The first word out of our mouth upon entering the condo was WOW. Very clean, spacious, nicely decorated, better than the pictures online. There was enough room for all 7 of us. It was our first time to Destin and the first time for 3 of our kids to see the ocean. The short walk across the street to the beach was a nice and convenient addition. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to see the beautiful white sand beach of Destin. We went on a 2 hour dolphin glass bottom boat cruise, parasailing, went to the Track and rode the cars and played minigolf. So many things to do and all are close by. People in the office were very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good things about our experience. I got engaged on the beach one evening and we are going back to Destin in April 2010 to have our wedding on the beach. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook for the week. None of us wanted to leave and we can not wait to go back. After our wedding in April, we plan on going back for our family vacations in the future. Mark responded very quickly to my inquire about the property and was very nice. He answered all my questions and even sent me a welcome letter and list of restraunts in the area that he likes. Thank you for a wonderful vacation experience. You helped make memories we will never forget.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 22, 2008

We were so pleased with the condo and our stay in Destin. We booked last minute and Mark, the owner, was a joy to work with. He was flexible and definitely made the late reservation hassle free. Our late arrival was not a problem and without incident. The property itself was CLEAN, fully furnished and provided for all of our needs. Mark sent a letter detailing his favorite dining spots and his recommendations were wonderful. He also included a list of attractions which was nice for planning activities. The bike/walking trail in front of the property was the reason we chose this condo. We will definitely be back. Enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Great place to vacation.

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

This is the best vacation I've ever had! This place rocks! We arrived late in the night and the packet was ready for us at the office as promised with the key and condo number. The air conditioned worked great, the condo was very clean, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, enough towels, dish liquid for dish washer was provided, the pool was big enough to accomodate the number of guests using it, nice heated pool, grounds very clean, customer service outstanding!!!! and Mark was extremely helpful as we called him 4 or 5 times late on Sat. night and he was always nice, courteous and helpful. Staff at the office was extremely pleasant and friendly. Washers and dryers were conveniently located and easy to operate. Beach was easy to access and it was kid friendly. I can't say enough nice things about this rental. We will definately be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Weekend get away

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

I would definitely recommend this rental property. It was as advertised which is a rare occurrence these days. The rooms were clean and the kitchen had everything that we needed to prepare daily meals. We were a very short walk to the beach which was great. The gated community was also a special surprise. The beach was very clean and family oriented. I do wish we were given some type of discount for para sailing as it was way to pricey.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review