reviews for: listing #86384 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Great Location; 1 Mile Off Pkwy; 3 King Suites
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Alpine Mountain Vill
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $350 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

cabin's namesake is a perfect description

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

The cabin exceeded all our expectations. The location was extremely private but yet very close to all the downtown action. Our family reunion will be very memorable thanks to your little slice of heaven on earth. The two community pools were very clean and not crowded at all. Thanks for offering your cabin for rent. I just hope it is still for rent when we return to the area for vacation. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Cabin!

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

Very clean, beautiful cabin. Make sure you take the time to enjoy! We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

This cabin was amazing and both Ashli and Pete were very attentive to any needs that arose. Everything was just as described in the literature online! Would love to stay again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Favorite Cabin

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Our third time to stay at our favorite cabin and it was wonderful, just like before. The cabin was clean and well stocked with everything we could possibly need. We look forward to staying at Paradise in the Pines each year because it is so incredibly comfortable and well maintained. Ashli has been wonderful to work with each year. Hopefully, we will be staying again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING!!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

This was the best cabin we have stayed at by far! It was very clean and well stocked and the cabin was just as described as well as being very centrally located! We will definitely return again :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful cabin! Highly recommended!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

This cabin was the best! I felt like I was in my own home. It had everything we needed and more! The cabin was very clean and the owner was super nice. There were 8 of us in our party and not once did we feel crowded. The kids loved all the activities to do. I highly recommend this property to others and I will for sure be going back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really a great place.

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

This is our second visit and we are definitely coming back. This is a terrific cabin for my family and the owners provide so much. I would recommend this cabin to anyone that wants a great relaxing time, the cabin location is idea for quiet time being at the end of the road. It is just a short distance to the parkway also. Love it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Over the top!

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Our family has stayed in many cabins, condos, camping units, etc.; and this cabin was absolutely the very best. We weren't sure if we would like Pigeon Forge since we've been vacationing in Gatlinburg for almost 40 years, but this experience made us reevaluate our future plans. There were 6 adults and 5 children with plenty of room to spread out! Ashli went out of her way to accommodate our every need. The decorating was very tasteful and elegant, making the place exceptionally cozy. The location is absolutely perfect, because you can stay at the cabin and enjoy the amenities or you can shop till you drop since the main parkway is only a mile away! We stayed 8 days and none of us wanted to go home. I would recommend

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovin' It!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Six of us met for 1 week, my sister/spouse from Oklahoma, brother/spouse from Indiana and myself/spouse from Illinois spent 1 FABULOUS week at this cabin. It by far surpassed any other cabin the 6 of us have stayed in this area. Easy to get to. Close to the main road. If anything negative I would say I would have liked more of a mountain view than what we had. But the cabin was amazing! Very well stocked with just about anything you could need. We saw 1 show while we were there, had seen some other times there. Most of the meals we ate out were very good. Top of the list: Big Daddy's Pizza--awesome! Mama's Farmhouse for breakfast, Cheddar's!!!! We tried Joes Crab Shack was very disappointed with the service, not very busy but took over 40 minutes to get our food. And our waitress seemed like she didn't want to be there little alone wait on us. Food tasted good but felt we were short changed on amount for the $$. Would DEFINITELY stay at Paradise in the Pines again!! Can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway!!

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

We had a blast and hope to return soon!!! Great location and wonderful cabin. Thanks for sharing your home away from home with us!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

By far the best place I've ever stayed!!!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

I can't say enough positive things! This cabin had everything and anything you will need. It's very well kept and has entertainment for all ages. Our children were so entertained that we barely knew they were there . Ashli and Pete were wonderful and the communication with them was awesome . We will be making this an annual tradition to come stay at Paradise in the Pines every year !!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoyed Our Stay!!

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Pete and Ashli, We had a great time staying in your cabin. It is beautiful! We had 3 Adults and two teenagers with plenty of room. We enjoyed the hot tub and game room as well as using the pool. The cabin is very close to all the action on the Parkway however very secluded too. We will be sure to let others know. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

We loved the cabin! There were 10 of us and we all had plenty of space. Great set-up, features & homey feel. Close to all the attractions.

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your time in Paradise. :-) Thanks so much for taking a moment to leave a review and please contact us when you plan another trip to the Smokies!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place for our family vacation.

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Truly was a Paradise in the Pines. Pictures don't do it justice. It was a beautiful, well maintained cabin. The location was perfect for all activities in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Seveirville. We enjoyed zip lining, white water rafting, shopping outlets, restaurants, etc. When we came back to the cabin each day we enjoyed the hot tub, grilling on the deck, ping pong and pool tournaments in the game room and walking around the cul-de-sac to the resort pool. The cabin was plenty roomy for our family of ten (which included teenagers). We would definitely recommend this cabin to others. The owners were wonderful to work with. Can't wait to go back!

Owners response: Thanks so much for submitting a response. We really enjoy hearing about all the fun family memories that are made in our cabin. Sounds like you had a blast. Let us know when you'd like to stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Cabin in Pigeon Forge!!!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Paradise in the Pines was by far the perfect place to stay in Pigeon Forge! You can tell from the moment you walk in that the owners take pride in the cabin and enjoy it themselves. The cabin is exactly as described and the pictures look just as it does in person. We’ve stayed at cabins where the pictures are distorted to make things look brighter and bigger…not this place! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could ask for. From electric griddle to a potato peeler we never ran into needing something that wasn’t there. The beds and linens were great as well as the towels…and there were plenty! The decks were all well taken care of and had plenty of seating. Even though you are in a resort area, there was complete privacy. You could sit in the hot tub and feel like you were a million miles away from everyone. We never visited the main pool area because the new pool closer to the cabin was big enough for multiple families even though there usually wasn’t anybody there but us. The location on the parkway was perfect. We were far enough off that it felt private, but close enough to come back in the middle of the day to eat or take a break. Plus, night driving wasn’t an issue! We were rained out completely one day and had so much to do in the cabin, the kids always had something to do! I would definitely stay at Paradise in the Pines again and would recommend it to anyone!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Piece of "Paradise"

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Want a great location and a terrific cabin? This is the cabin for a vacation! Exactly as the name states "Paradise In The Pines". . .you will have a piece of paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Great Cabin!! Exactly as described...very clean, roomy and loved the privacy, even though it was close to the action!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time in the Great Smokies

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We rented this cabin for a weekend in March. The rental process was simple--the owner was quick to return phone calls & very easy to work with. Getting to the cabin was EASY. The owner gave great directions & the cabin was located RIGHT behind Cracker Barrel. Such an easy drive--no big hills or unpaved roads. Usually when we travel to Pigeon Forge we stay put in the cabin after dark because it is too hard to find our way back. NOT the case with this one. The location is perfect! Even though it is right in town you still feel secluded because there is no one right next door & there are pine trees all around. It truly is the best of both worlds. The cabin itself was spotless and HUGE. We only had 4 adults but I believe up to 10 people could stay here very comfortably. Great TVs, games, movies, anything you could need to be entertained. Beds were very comfortable and the upstairs bedroom has plenty of room for a pack n play or twin air mattress.
I plan to stay in this cabin again very soon & will recommend it to everyone!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second visit as great as the first

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

This was our second time to stay in this cabin and we had just as wonderful of a time as we did on our first. The weather was beautiful and the scenery was great. We picked the perfect time of year to come. The cabin was very clean and accommodating. We didn’t want for anything while we were here. And we had no problem comfortably fitting our very large family (we has as many as 13 people here at one time!) Thanks for another great stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many wonderful memories made

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

You have a lovely home and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The two highlights of our adventures were Ripley’s Aquarium, which is wonderful for the little ones, and Ober Gatlinburg where we stayed all day and the children closed out the Alpine slide after riding 10 times. We learned don’t go late in the day to Cade’s Cove, especially with little ones and fearful passengers/back seat drivers. It was beautiful but with 2+ hours on the loop and emergency potty stops and a pitch black drive back down a very curvy mountain, the adventure can seem treacherous. Especially for us Floridians. We were able to get beautiful pictures of our children between your cute Fall front porch and God’s amazing Fall artwork with the trees. Many wonderful memories will forever be etched in our minds. Thank you so much for your kindness before our stay with all of our questions and opening up your home. We hope to return through the years!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Beautiful!! The cabin is very relaxing and kept up great! The entire family had a great stay and definitely will be returning soon!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Beautiful!! The cabin is very relaxing and kept up great! The entire family had a great stay and definitely will be returning soon!! :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Third year in a row!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

Third year in a row! Best cabin in the Smokies! We call it “our cabin”. PS. Do you have a rent to own plan?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place is beautiful

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your cabin with our friends and family. This place is beautiful and we would love to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location! Perfect cabin!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Stayed at Paradise in the Pines for our 5th annual family girl's trip to the Smokies. This was by far our favorite cabin. The location was perfect, it felt like you were miles from town yet we could be at Tanger in less than 10 minutes! The cabin had everything we needed. The three king beds were oh so comfy and the 4.5 baths made it a breeze for 6 girls to get ready! We enjoyed the entertainment system, ping-pong, and hot tub and the kitchen was stocked with everything you could imagine (except an ice-cream scoop, but we made do). Ashli, the owner, was wonderful to answer all our questions and accommodate our every request! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pure Serenity

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

This is by far the most incredible, luxurious and comfortable Cabin. My friends and I enjoyed it so much last year that we came back again. From the bedrooms to the kitchen and especially the porch, everything about this cabin is top notch. Book it fast, availability can go quick.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great cabin

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

This is a great cabin, we really enjoyed the week at Paradise. The location is great, the owners are great people to work with.We have spent every Thanksgiving week at the mountains since 1999 and this is the best one so far. Plenty of flat parking is a big plus. All the games my teenage grandchildren loved. We will be back next year.Thanks Pete and Ashli.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Ricky for your comments. We appreciate hearing that our guests enjoy themselves while staying in our cabin. We look forward to having you visit again next Thanksgiving.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend in the Pines

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Wow ... what can I say this place was awesome. We had a party of 9 ranging in age from late teens to early 70's and I can say without a doubt everyone one had a wonderful time. The first night we arrived the weather was around 70 degrees so we were able to have a corn hole tournament on the back deck. The rest of weekend the weather turned to rain and cooled to the 50s … not a problem the Cabin had a pool table , ping pong table, fuse ball table , play station, x box , wii, dart board and a big table where we could play other games and we took advantage of all them. This place was big enough to give you time to yourself if needed but had many area to gather as a family. Did I mention that that there was hot tub and a fireplace …what more can you ask for. We hope to be able to come back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Kevin for your comments. We would love to have you come back and visit. Just let us know when you are ready for another trip to Paradise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise in the Pines Pigeon Forge, TN

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

We recently stayed at the Paradise in the Pines cabin in Alpine Mountain Resort. The interior was immaculate and the decor of the cabin was outstanding. Each of the 3 bedrooms were located on a separate floor of the 3 story cabin and the beds were extremely comfortable. The cabin was close to the parkway and all major attractions in Pigeon Forge but the secluded location made it a quiet and peaceful place to stay. We heartly recommend the cabin for couples, families and friends. The owner was extremely nice and helpful in our correspondence with her.
This is the nicest cabin we have stayed in during our many visits to Pigeon Forge, TN. and will definitely return for future stays.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your comments. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to you coming back and staying in Paradise.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Truely Paradise in the Pines

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Loved this cabin. Wouldn't change anything about it. Would recommend to anyone wanting a cabin that is close to the parkway. Very easy to get to. We only had one problem with the cabin, and that was with the plugins not working in the upstairs and downstairs bathrooms. Looking forward to renting this beautiful cabin again in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your comments. Not sure what happened with the outlets. We have everything working as expected now. Thank you for pointing that out. I hope it did not inconvenience you. Let us know if you would like to stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We stayed at this lovely vacation rental for a weekend. We arrived late in the evening but there was no problem getting in and everything was lovely and clean and contained everything we needed. Would highly recommend plenty of space to either be together or many places to sit out on so many levels.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your comments. We would like to have you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply Marvelous!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

While web surfing for a log cabin get away in Pigeon Forge (a midway point to meet up with our daughter and her family from Missouri), we quickly realized how spoiled we are when it comes to luxury accomodations. One cabin after another was deleted from consideration because they just didn't measure up. We have high expectations and had a considerable list of amenities that we were looking for. We were ready to give up when we came across the "Paradise in the Pines" listing. It looked beautiful online and actually had every amenity the entire family was looking for. The price was much lower than we expected. We booked it immediately and were not disappointed upon arrival. It was immaculately kept and had beautiful furnishings. There was plenty of space for everyone with room to spare. There were so many things to do within the cabin that there was no need to leave. We had to force ourselves to go out see the sites because we were extremely comfortable right there at home. The cabin is centrally located and very close to everything we wanted to see and do. We especially loved the remote location with trees behind the house. The owners were very friendly and accomodating and we had no anxiety about renting online after talking with them. We would highly recommend the "Paradise in the Pines" for your dream vacation spot. You won't be disappointed. Thanks Ashlie & Pete for a great vacation! Phyllis & Hank

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We love this place! It's clean, lots of room, this house has lots of entertainment for the whole family. We would definitely recommend staying here

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. If you return back to Pigeon Forge, we would love to have you stay again in Paradise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Repeat visitor Celebrate 55th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

From the Guest Book: We would like you to know that we have been staying in this cabin since it became a rental. We have stayed 2 or 3 times some years. We have been staying in Alpine Village since it began – we love the location! My husband and I have been here this week celebrating our 55th Wedding Anniversary. Thanks for keeping the cabin in such good repair and adding things to help people young and old to enjoy the stay at this cabin. We love being able to get up early and go on the top level deck for a quiet bible study and devotion to start the day. Thanks again for loving and sharing this cabin. May God bless you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cabin fit all 9 of us comfortably

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

From Guest Book: We had a fun time but our upstairs had a bee nest. We had great sunny weather all week. We went to the petting zoo, Dollywood, Splash Country, Titanic museum, Mirror Maze, Putt-Putt, Gatlinburg, Dixie Stampede, and shopping. The house was perfect and fit all 9 of us comfortably. We had fun playing pool, ping pong, foosball, and darts. The hot tub was nice too. The only bad things was the resort pool was dirty, we had wasps in the upstairs bedroom, and the air mattress had a leak. We loved the dog Takota that came with the maintenance guy.

Owners Response: Maintenance did address wasps by sealing window, the air mattress over the sofa bed mattress has been replaced with memory foam so no more leaks. The resort pool person has been notified about pool cleaning and this was isolated.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved loved loved the pool!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

From the Guest Book: This cabin is so beautiful! We had a great time here and we hope to come back. Loved loved loved the pool! Went every night. Family of 10 from Florida

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guest Book: Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Beautiful Cabin. Very relaxing. Will be back!
Family from Iowa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoys Krispy Kreme donuts nearby

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

From the guest book: We like the cabin and its decoration. We also like the hot tub and the wrap around decks are a nice touch. We went to Krisp Kreme to get donuts. Family of 8 from Kentucky.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed the cabin so much!

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

From the guest book: We enjoyed the cabin so much! Everything about it was awesome! We had two small children with us and all the games, puzzles, and dinnerware for them was amazing. We felt just like we were at home. Thank you for all the ping pong items you purchased. We wish you well with new little one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific experience!!! The name fits perfectly!!!

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We arrived at the cabin, the first thing we noticed is the location. It is very easy to get to from anywhere in the area (centally located), and at the end of a very quiet cul-de-sac. When we arrived, the cabin was totally spotless, almost as if it was staged to be sold. Just like the pictures!
We spent 6 nights here, and absolutley no issues. We rode motorcylcles, and we also had another couple with us that trailered their motorcycle. There is plenty of parking for everything.
The weather could not have been more perfect. We are already talking about our next trip back to the Smokies, and we will, without hesitation, stay at Paradise in the Pines!
We highly recommend (and already have) staying here!!!
Thanks Ashli and Pete!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful time

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

From the Guest Book: Had a wonderful time! Thanks for sharing your cabin. Hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

From the Guest Book: We had a wonderful time. Your cabin is lovely and perfectly located. Thanks for everything and we hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your cabin with our family

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

From the Guest Book: We will have many memories from here. The cabin was extremely comfortable and spacious. The best part for our family was the Game Room downstairs. Sitting on the deck was extremely relaxing and we all felt at home. We would love to come back some day and share this space with some great friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

From the Guest Book: We had a great time. Everything was perfect. The kids especially enjoyed the games and hot tub. Hope to be back soon. :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You - from repeat guests

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

From Guest Book: Thank you for sharing your cabin with us! We had a great time. We went to Grotto Falls and it was very beautiful. We mostly enjoyed the hot tub and cooking out on the grill. We came all the way from Chicago, IL and it was worth the trip. We will definitely be back. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise in the Pines

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

Recently returned from Afghanistan, needed a place to destress, put my nieces in the car and off we went to Paradise in the Pines. It had every thing we needed, the peace and solitude for me and the amenities to entertain 8 and 9 year old girls. The cabin was everything it was advertised and more. The folks in Pigeon Forge were warm and friendly. The older nieces are looking forward to going again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you were able to de-stress and thank you for your service to our country. We would love to have you back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the Guest Book: Enjoyed pool and foosball

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We had a very good time it was amazing especially the hot tub, and I also enjoyed the pool and foosball. I wish I could stay longer

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the Guest Book: Thanks for the memories

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

Thanks for the memories….again. My 3rd time staying here – Always a step off the merry-go-round of life. The full moon was breathtaking and I always enjoy cooking in the fabulous kitchen. Love everything here – Thanks for saving my sanity!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the Guest Book: Hope to come back soon

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Thank you for the chance to rent your cabin. We enjoyed it a lot. We hope to come back soon. Even with the bad weather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the Guest Book: Loved the cabin and location

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

Hello gorgeous! Loved the cabin, location & PF. Had a great “post holidays” getaway. Also snowed on Jan 2nd. Thanks Ashli for sharing this gem; we’ll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank You - Thank You - Thank You

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful cabin with us. Our family needed a quick weekend getaway & this was more than we could image. We spent most of our time in the game room – watching movies and playing games. My son asked if we could put the cabin on wheels and take it with us. Again Thank you & we plan to re-visit.

Owners response: We are happy that you were able to get away and spend time at Paradise in the Pines. Keep us in mind the next time you head to the Smokies.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our visit to Paradise in the Pines

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Ashley and Pete,
Thanks so much for sharing your place with us last weekend!! The kids had a blast and the weather was almost perfect. The cabin is so well designed for families with children that can entertain themselves. We will certainly be back in the future.

Scott Flynn

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Scott, so glad you had so much fun in Pigeon Forge. We are always updating the activities in the cabin plus new attractions are opening in Pigeon Forge all the time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Ashli and Pete

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a blast Super Bowl Weekend

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

Just wanted to let you know that we had a blast this weekend. Your cabin is beautiful and well maintained. We will definitly be staying at your cabin again. Thanks again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the Guest Book:Everyone in the group loved it

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

I just wanted to let you know that our family had a wonderful time in your cabin this past weekend. The cabin is absolutely beautiful and was so comfortable !! The decorations are also very pretty!! We could not have asked for it to be better. The game room was a big hit and everyone loved having their own king suite and tv. Everyone in the group just loved it!!

Thank you for allowing us to rent your cabin and all of us hope that we will be able to rent it again during the coming year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The cabin is perfect

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

From Guest Book,
The cabin is perfect and the location is too. Love it. Glad you shared it with us. Hope to come back next year. Had a good time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The cabin is Awesome

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

From our Guest Book.
Thank you so much for our relaxing weekend in your cabin. The cabin is “awesome”. My husband and son enjoyed the pool table. The cabin was very clean and well organized. We hope to rent again from you in the fall.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful way to ring in the New Year

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Wow what a perfect time to celebrate the New Year! We had a wonderful time at the cabin. The holiday lights were beautiful. Watching movies with the fireplace was cozy and relaxing. You have a beautiful Christmas tree and we love the holiday decorations. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us to welcome in a brand new year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in the Pines says it all!

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Paradise in the Pines was the cleanest and most well stocked cabin we have rented for our annual trip. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need to cook our meals, adorable snowman plates for the season and an awesome grill on the deck. Lots of seating in the living room and game room for watching movies on the big plasma tv's. The game room has the most entertainment choices we've ever had. We even played Dance Central on the XBox Kinect, LOTS of fun! Everyone had their own full bath attached to the bedroom. The beds were extremely comfortable and cozy with beautiful linens. The hot tub wasn't working on our first night but Ashli did EVERYTHING she could to get things fixed as quickly as possible. By the next day, we were relaxing in the nice big hot tub on a cool rainy evening. Ashli was absolutely incredible to work with and we would recommend contacting her to all of our friends looking for a cabin rental. We loved this cabin so much, we plan on renting it again next year and hopefully staying a little longer. Thank you Ashli and Pete for putting so much attention into your Paradise in the Pines.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise indeed!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

I've stayed at Paradise in the Pines twice now and both times were wonderful! The cabin is extremely spacious, the beds are so comfortable that I wish I'd looked to see what kind of mattresses they were (I've slept in 2 of the beds-all the same) so I could get one at home, the kitchen is fully stocked with anything you might need for cooking, the decks are amazing (we found Corn Hole boards the last day--would love to go back in the Spring and utilize the decks a little more), the basement is stocked with all kinds of entertainment (pool table, ping pong table, fooseball, Wii, XBox, PS3, and a Kinect---hello, Dance Central--games, a wine cooler/sink/glasses/etc. in the basement for easy access to your favorite beverages while you're downstairs getting your game on, and the fact that this cabin has 5 bathrooms makes it perfect for larger groups.

The cabin is convenient to everything in PF and Gatlinburg, close to hiking, Zorbing, zip-lining, everything. I could walk into this cabin and not walk back out the door for days. You dont even need the airbrush t-shirts/tattoos/beef jerky outlets/moccasins, etc. Go here to relax and have a good time with family and friends. You will NOT regret it.

I've stayed in so many different cabins in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg over the years and this is by far my favorite. Really. Stay here and tell your friends about it. IT'S THE BEST!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will keep coming back again and again

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

10/23/11 thru 10/27/11
Ruben and Dawn Ramos
This is our 2nd time to the Smokies and our 1st time staying at Paradise in the Pines. I have one word to describe it here - WOW! We are celebrating our 16th wedding anniversary and it could not have been better. We will be coming here every year from now on. The cabin is beautiful and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the hot tub every night. The kitchen and grill were great. We cooked in every night. The owners are the best. They made us feel like VIPs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT VACATION

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Our best ever vacation in Pigeon Forge. Paradise in the Pines was perfect for our family--the young adults loved the gameroom and hot tubs. Also, everyone wanted to take the mattresses home with them--we hope to reserve the cabin again next year

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our trip

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

From our guest book.

Enjoyed our trip very, very much. Everything was nice and convenient.
May God Bless,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Go Gamecocks”

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

From our Guest book
Gamecock fans in town for their game vs Tennessee

We had an absolute blast at your cabin. Although we only stayed 3 nights we accomplished a lot, including a Gamecock win. Next time we plan to stay longer so that we can sightsee because there is so much to do. Thanks for having us in your beautiful cabin. We will definitely be back to stay again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

The cabin is gorgeous and perfect in every way. Perfect location! Tons to do and plenty of room for the 10 we had there. We had great weather, but in the event it was not nice out there would have been so much to keep everyone busy right there inside. We didn't want to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

The cabin is gorgeous and perfect in every way. Perfect location! Tons to do and plenty of room for the 10 we had there. We had great weather, but in the event it was not nice out there would have been so much to keep everyone busy right there inside. We didn't want to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Absolute Paradise”

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

From Trip Advisor.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This cabin was absolutely beautiful. It was wonderfully decorated and had all the extras we could want. The people that handled the reservations and check in were friendly and very helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful time here and will definitely return.

4 Value 5 Comfort
5 Location 5 Cleanliness
5 Check-in 5 Service

Traveling group: Other
My age: 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the cabin

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

Oct 20 - Oct 23
Had a great trip. Love the cabin. The improvements are great. Thanks. Can't wait to come again. J & T loved Cades Cove. E 7 J was in the Hatfield & McCoy show - great show - Comedy Barn was great too!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The cabin was Fantastic!

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

Oct 13-16
Celebrated "Grandmothers" (name witheld) 87th B-day. The cabin was fantastic!We would like to see a handicapped ramp on one side. AWESOME!! Very accessible! Very clean. Thank you for such a beautiful cabin.

Owners response: Thank you for suggesting the handicap ramp. That is something we can check into. We need to do some work on the decks this winter already.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the Wonderful Vacation.

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Oct 3 - Oct 8
Thank you for the wonderful vacation. The cabin was perfect. We vacation here every year and hope to be able to visit again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love this Cabin!

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Family returning from Blacksburg, VA. Staying Sep 20-24.

My family and I have spent many happy times in this cabin over the years, but this year we want you to know we thank you for letting us share your cabin and we love the improvements – more decorations, extra furniture on decks, everything working great, etc. Year before last my son and his wife joined us here from Michigan and we had a great family time together. They said it was the best vacation they ever had. We love this cabin! My husband and I were here recently and had a great weekend. We love the Smoky Mountains! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous cabin in the Smokies!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

Wow! I don't think I need to say much more than wow!

I was part of a group of 4 motorcyclists that came down to the Smokies for some great roads & some great scenery. Little did I expect when we decided to rent a cabin that we would end up with such a gorgeous place.

First, the subdivision is only a mere 60 seconds from the main strip in Pigeon Forge, yet you can't see any of the lights from the strip... so you feel like you are in the middle of the Smokies, miles away from any city.

Second, the cabin was just outstanding. Every one of us slept in every morning, all commenting that the beds were the most comfortable we'd ever slept in. None of us had a single complaint about anything!

Thanks to the owners Ashli & Pete for allowing us to enjoy your wonderful cabin!

We WILL be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you were able to make it and had a good time. We hope you contact us next time you plan to be in the Smokies as we would love to have you stay again!

We love Motorcycles!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By far one of the nicest cabins we’ve stayed in!

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

From Guest Book
July 17-20

We had a fabulous time here. Our only complaint is that our stay was WAY too short! The boys (and parents) enjoyed all the gaming downstairs. Loved the pool table and hot tub! Took one day and went to Clingmans Dome – well worth the drive!
We’ll definitely be back again – by far one of the nicest cabins we’ve stayed in!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

What a beautiful cabin!! We had so much fun staying here. Very close to town but yet away from it all. We had 2 families staying here and plenty of room for everybody. Kids loved the game room. There was so much to do there they didnt want to leave and we did spend one day swimming at the pool of the complex and hanging out at the cabin. This was the most relaxing vacation and the scenery was beautiful. The owners were so easy to work and would recommend this property to friens or relatives

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was truly our home away from home

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We had a great time here this past week. It was truly our home away from home. We are looking forward to our next trip here soon. Thanks for sharing this great cabin with our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great family reunion in your beautiful ca

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We had a great family reunion in your beautiful cabin. We went to the Aquarium in Gatlinburg, go-karting in Pigeon Forge, and Clingmans Dome in the Smoky Mountains National Park. The views were beautiful. We had wonderful food at the Hard Rock Café and Old Mill Restaurant and our own home-cooked food in the cabin. The kids enjoyed the game room downstairs and most of us used the hot tub too. Hope we can come back again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice place for the whole family

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

We love your cabin. Had so much fun in Pigeon Forge. Love the decks! Very nice place for the whole family.
Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of room for the family to spread out.

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

From Trip Advisor
Date of stay: July 20-23, 2011
My wife, son, his wife and their three children (ages 15, 8, and 4) spent 3 days and nights in a Paradise in the Pines. This cabin was every bit and more as advertised alpine Mountain Chalets web page. Making a reservation on line was very easy as well as paying by credit card. Feedback was very good with good directions to the office for a speedy check-in and good directions from there to the cabin. The cabin was spacious and clean. The children were especially happy for the wii and X-box electronic games. There were also enough televisions in two common rooms and the bedrooms for everyone to watch or play what they wanted. The full sized pool table and the fooz-ball table were also enjoyed by various members of the group. There were whirl-pool tubs in each of the three bedrooms plus a hot tub on the deck. We also enjoyed using the gas grill on the deck. The outside temperature was unusually hot but we still enjoyed the swing on the back porch during the morning where we could see and hear lots of birds in the trees surrounding the cabin. The cabin was only minutes away from shopping, restaurants and entertainment. We plan to make an early reservation for this same property for the same period next year.

5 Value 5 Comfort
5 Location 5 Cleanliness
5 Check-in 5 Service

Liked best: Lots of room for the family to spread out.
Liked least: Slow cook time on gas grill.
Traveling group: Family (extended)
My age: 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
Recommended for:
Young singles
Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
Older travelers
Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Motorcycle Adventure

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Each year we take a motorcycle trip and this year we rode here (Pigeon forge and Gatlinburg, TN). Really enjoyed the cabin! Beautiful interior, cozy, spacious, and comfortable. Loved the balconies. One night during a storm, we all went to the 3rd floor balcony to watch the lightning. Truly amazing!

We rode to Cherokee, NC, Asheville, NC, the BlueRidge Pkwy and into Gatlinburg. Also did White Water Rafting and Zip lining and rode through Cade’s Cover and saw a Baby Bear, wild turkey, deer, and rabbits. The Smoky Mountains are truly beautiful and amazing. Clingmans Dome was cool but the morning we were there it was too cloudy to see all 3 states but it was like riding through the clouds. Took some great pictures and made memories.

Thanks for sharing your cabin with us! We enjoyed our stay. God Bless your home and family. To those who’ve stayed and those yet to stay, may you make treasured memories to last a lifetime! Safe travels.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Awesome Trip”

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

From Trip Advisor Reviewed July 10, 2011
Our adult singles church group stayed in this cabin for 3 nights. The cabin is absolutely wonderful. It is beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. We hope to come again and maybe even bring our family. The owners were very easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent place to stay!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We stayed in Paradise in the Pines on July 10-15 2011 and had a wonderful time. The cabin is so clean and the owners have done an incredible job of all the updates. Ashli and Pete are such caring owners and helped us make our family vacation an incredible one! They have thought of everything with this cabin. From the incredibly equipped kitchen to the nice size clean bathrooms, comfortable clean beds and spacious area with tasteful decor...we just can't go on enough about this cabin. The downstairs has so much for kids to do that you could never get bored staying here. When we did go out and see all the attractions it was so nice to come back to a cabin that felt like home. It was definitely hard to leave. We were able to relax and have some much needed family time. So glad we picked this cabin to make our vacation a special one. We hope to make it back to your cabin in the future and will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks so much Ashli and Pete for a true Paradise in the Pines!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hey guys, thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please stay in touch and let us know when you need to get away again. We would love to have you stay with us again. Pete and Ashli

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We had an awesome time staying here at your cabin. Thanks so much. This was my first time to Tenn. We done [sic] so much and had an awesome family vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome cabin in a great location!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

My family had the opportunity to stay in "A Paradise in the Pines" cabin for four nights in June. This is an awesome cabin!! It had something for everyone to do while we were at the cabin and is located very close to the parkway in Pigeon Forge. It is on the end of a cul de sac and is in sight of only one other cabin making it private. There is also a resort pool which is very nice to be enjoyed as well. The cabin was very clean and the owners were great to work with!! We will definetly check availability for future stays!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the Wonderful Memories

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

In kids handwriting: We absolutely loved the cabin; it is beautiful. There were so many games to play, it was a blast. I would love to come back to this cabin again. Thank you for sharing your home. God Bless You.

From the parents: Thanks for the wonderful memories this cabin has given us. Our stay was fantastic! Hope to come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

We had a blast and LOVED the cabin! The only problem we had was the pool stick was broken upon arrival but the people at the rental office swapped it out for another with no problems. We have stayed in many cabins over the years of visiting Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and this was one of the nicest and well prepared that we have stayed at! I don't know of anything that you could do to improve on the experience. The only other thing I found to not be working was the light on the hot tub which was not a big deal but you may want to have them replace it. I did not mention it to the rental company. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us and I will gladly refer it to friends!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great cabin, beautiful inside and out.

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We totally enjoyed your cabin. Thanks for sharing it with us. We were 4 adults and 3 children ages 10,10, and 11. The children mostly stayed down stairs in the game room and the adults stayed in main kitchen to cook and outside on deck. I love the bistro table but would have preferred on the main floor deck or upper deck. We didn't enjoy it because of it's location. The other thing was the location of the rock band. It was fairly noisy for us while we were cooking in the afternoon. The boys were only allowed to play it while we were outside relaxing on the deck. But we love your cabin and definitely would stay again. Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree with your comments. We may get another Bistro Table for the main deck. We haven't actually had a chance to sit in any of our new tables on the deck since we are usually working so much while we are there. The Rock Band upstairs was a good idea on paper but it really belongs in the Game Room where the other games and stereo system are located. We are probably heading out there 4th of July and will make these changes.

We are so happy you were able to stay with us and Thank you so much for your comments. If you are in the Smoky Mountains again, please consider staying with us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise In The Pines

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We enjoyed our stay--the cabin is lovely, most everything is new, and well equiped with what ever you could possibly need. Also, there's so much to do in Pigeon Forge for the kids and adults. we're looking forward to going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect weekend getaway!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We had such a wonderful time at Paradise in the Pines in Pigeon Forge this weekend! What a beautiful cabin to spend a relaxing weekend with my family. There was plenty of room for us, even with 3 small children running around! All the comforts of home, except in a cozy cabin nestled in the mountains of Tennessee. According to the kids, the best part was the large hot tub on the deck. As for my husband and I, we loved absolutely everything! I would gladly recommend Paradise in the Pines to everyone, from couples to families to girls' getaways. We will be most definitely returning in the future!! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Terrific Place!!

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

I went to Paradise in the Pines in April with my two grandchildren, daughter and son-in-law and all of us had a great time!! The cabin was comfortable, very well furnished, and above all squeaky clean.
My granddaughter had her first hot tub experience and loved it. I was happy to see that there were DVD's for the children plus a TV that could be used exclusively for video games.
Since we had three generations there I was pleased that each of us had our own level for sleeping. My bed was very comfortable and I got to sleep late!! We only fixed breakfasts and sometimes lunches at the cabin but all the necessary utensils, dishes, glasses, etc. were there. In fact everything seemed to be brand new including the appliances.
Because the cabin was quite close to restaurants and shops we enjoyed some good shopping and delicious meals. My granddaughter also had lots of fun at what she called the "Pumpkin Park" which had kiddie rides for her to enjoy. It was convenient to have these things close by and yet to relax in the peace and quiet of the cabin too.
When we plan our next trip to Pigeon Forge we definitely will stay at Paradise in the Pines. It was a great week !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

There are not enough words to desribe this slice of heaven.

The cabin is immaculate and well maintained.. The wrap around deck, and the peaceful surroundings make it hard to reenter reality.

There is easy acess to plenty of places to explore.......but once you enter the fairytale world of this bliss, you will not want to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review