reviews for: listing #86403 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Sunmor..Play More ~
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunmor
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Pictures Don't Do Justice

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
From the minute you open the door you know you made the right decision.Close proximity to the airport, beautiful golf courses, downtown and more. The house has a great outdoor area and a comfortable indoor living experience. The houses manual will tell you everything you need to know about the house as well as tge surrounding area (grocery stores to shopping and more). This place features a washer dryer, t.v.'s in every room and a land line for local calls. An all around great stay that I highly recommend

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Christmas in P.S,

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A lovely property with a few hiccups. First let me say this is a great property and was perfect for our family gathering. I am a building contractor and notice when things need attention such as the awful noise made by the furnace fan upon startup, the binding sliding glass doors from living areas to the pools, the pool heater on full blast upon our arrival, the weak flame display of the fireplace. Many of the dishes had food residue and our bare feet were black after walking around. Hey, but who's complaining.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Place in Heaven

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was the best Time in our Life. We love the House, the Pool and the Patio and all.
My Mum she want to stay for every in this House, but we have to go Home to Europe. We will come back next or in 2 Years, and want to make nice holidays in this House and with the Company AMCE House Palm Springs. Renee, thank you for all your Done. We miss the Pool and the beautiful House.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was beautiful, clean and updated. We had a wonderful time, my 9 month old had a wonderful time. I hope to return again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunny days and great pool!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a lovely week in the house. Cracking pool and very clean and tidy property. Acme were great to deal with and very helpful. The house is close to a busy road but the pool and the condition of the house make up for it. Once you are in the yard and in the pool the road noise is not an issue. Lovely house and recommended by a happy renter!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the house and had one of our best vacations there! We spend most of our day in the amazing pool enjoying the beautiful mountain view - stunning! We were concerned about being so close the airport, but that was not a problem at all, there was no noise, it was very quiet, peaceful and relaxing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunmor Vacay

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
At first pulling in to the property we were very unsure of what to expect. As soon as we walked in the door we were blown away by how open and modern it was. Great location. Pool was fantastic. Bedrooms and Bathrooms very large and clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the decorating and fully equipped kitchen

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

Fabulous home. We were so impressed when we walked in. Everything was new. Each room was neat and gorgeous with contemporary decorating. We felt right at home. Each room looks out at the beautiful pool. Photos are good. It was very clean. We felt right at home cooking in the kitchen. Everything was there that we needed. New appliances and stone countertops. Close to the airport. One thing that was fun was to ride the two cruiser bicycles available. We rode them a few blocks to the grocery store on the bike paths and wide sidewalks we felt safely away from traffic. We enjoyed the Palm Springs Film Festival. Lulu's restaurant was very fun. I would recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing and accomodating

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Checked in on the 26th of august 2011. Beautiful and modern home with all the creature comforts. Very hot for this visit as expected but was actually 5-10 degrees hotter than normal.Loved the pool and ease of access to everything in home.
Did have some problems with the air conditioner but thanks to Sean the property manager, he did everything humanly possible to get us back in the cool.
Highly recommended and we will return in a more comfortable month.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Modern Palm Springs Rental "

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Loved the Home. It was in a close location to access resorts etc. It was cool and contemporary yet comfortable. Great Pool and amenities. The only draw back to the location was that it is close to what I can figure out is a ups airport location. At night- the airplanes could keep you up if you are a light sleeper. That was the only drawback to the location. Other than that- loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review Submitted about Sumore...Play More

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

Checked in on the 26th of august 2011. Beautiful and modern home with all the creature comforts. Very hot for this visit as expected but was actually 5-10 degrees hotter than normal.Loved the pool and ease of access to everything in home.
Did have some prooblems with the air conditioner but thanks to Sean the property manager, he did everything humanly possible to get us back in the cool.
Highly recommended and we will return in a more comfortable month.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A sparkling, pristine modern slice of perfection

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

I am writing this review while sitting by the pool at the property. It is beautiful! The layout is brilliant, every room (including the bathroom!) open up to the backyard pool. Everything in the house is brand new, modern and well thought out. This is everything we want in a Palm Springs house! The pictures do not do this place justice! I HIGHLY recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review