reviews for: listing #86451 - Paris, France Apartment rental

Charm & Style with Air Conditioning (Central Paris)
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Canal St Martin
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (EUR) €112 - €112 /nt

sort by:

Perfectly Charming

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this lovely apartment. Close to the Metro and everything we needed. Wonderful restaurants and bakeries and Pizza. The apartment was clean and well equipped. Amandine's wonderful book explained how everything worked in simple english. We extended our stay - we liked the apartment so much. It was "hot" due to a broken air conditioner - a major disappointment. Gladly, cooler weather swept in -

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the neighbourhood. I hope you come again in the future, and promised, the Air Conditioner will be fixed next time you come. Thank you again for your wonderful review.

Best regards,

Amandine :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing stay in Paris!

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

The apartment was just as seen on pictures and it included everything we needed. Walk to metro, as well as to the grocery store, took about 5 mins. The neighbourhood is good and quiet at night. It was convenient for four people, because we used most of our time exploring the city. I found the booking and payment very easy. I would definitely come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Lovely apartment for Less Money than a Mediocre

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We spent 5 nights in amandine's lovely apartment in early June. Although the apartment is small, it has everything two people could want, a comfortable bed, all new furniture and fixtures, free wireless internet, and free direct-dial phone to the us. Plus amandine went out of her way to make us feel comfortable, she met us personally when we arrived, she explained how to use all of the appliances (we've had trouble with washer-dryers other European apartments we've stayed in), she went out and bought extra English-language guidebooks for our convenience, and she supplied us with enough coffee to keep me going for the whole 5 days. The handouts she provided with information on how to get from the apartment to Paris' major sites were also a plus. (We walked most everywhere from the apartment but we consider seeing the city as important as seeing the major museums, etc. If you care, it's a 45 minute to an hour walk to the Louvre from the apartment but it's only a few minutes by Metro.)

Although the area is not a tourist area, there are many good restaurants close by and the boulangerie downstairs is very good. There are grocery stores within a couple of blocks walk and the Canal St. Martin is only a block away.

I'd recomment this place to anyone and would certainly stay there again. Bill B.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Paris Experience

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

Amandine was a delightful lady & a wonderful host. We arrived later than expected due to airport delays which meant amandine was not available to meet us with the key but left it for us. She had a key safe installed while we were there which will allow people to access the key from a secure location whenever they arrive.
The apartment was a lovely surprise.Fresh & bright. Better even than the photos on the internet. One floor up, easy wide staircase. Space has been very cleverly used in the apartment. Would be a little cosy for 4 adults but 2a+2C would be fine.

Large bedroom, large shower in bathroom. Washer/drier, large safe, full kitchen.
Couldn't understand the instruction book for oven(in French)so didn't use it. Amandine was still in the process of writing instructions out in English for appliances. She did help me with the washer instructions via phone. 2 french windows in bedroom & living area that opened over courtyard. Great having wifi. 4 or 5 English channels on TV. Located near local shops for groceries. Metro 3min walk. Gare du L'est bus station 5 min walk. Gare du Nord 10 min walk where we caught the train to & from the airport.

Canal St Martin great for a cruise or to walk along. We only used the metro once early morning. Otherwise get a good map & comfy shoes & it's not hard to walk anywhere, just allow plenty of time & enjoy the sights. Plenty of guide books in the apartments to use. A few local restaurants to try. 2 bakeries either side of the apartment building. No noise to disturb sleeping. Amandine dropped by a couple of times & we dropped by her work place to help my husband with something.
Overall a lovely experience in a modern apartment. I have already given a work coleague details of the apartment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything you need!

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

This rental was close to the train station and the metro. Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. Amadine was there to show us everything and the place is packed with little extras. When returning to Paris this place will be the first i check for availability.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable place to call home

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

We stayed three nights (wish we could have stayed longer) and loved it. The apartment was lovely with a very peaceful ambiance. The neighbors were friendly and greeted us in the hallways. The bed was very comfortable and the size was perfect. Amandine was a great host close to home and we had everything we needed to enjoy the city to its fullest. Honestly, I have no complaints. We cannot wait to come back and stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review