reviews for: listing #86452 - Surfside Beach, South Carolina House rental

Panoramic Oceanview Beach House Rental in Surfside Beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanside Village
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,299 - $3,299 /wk

sort by:

Great Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: January 10, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

This house is absolutely fabulous. I have to admit my initial disappointment when we first arrived because I thought we actually would be staying ocean front. But when we went inside and realized that we were not hindered from seeing or hearing the beach we were totally satisfied. This house is everything we hoped it would be. It provided lots of room for 3 small children, one teenager, and 6 adults. It is clean and has every amenity and comfort of home. Everything for entertaining the children as well as the adults was available or "just around the corner." I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great escape.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your high recommendation of SUNKIST. Its a perfect place for a great beach vacation and we work hard to make sure our guests feel pampered.

Helpful votes: 30 / 31

 

Great place for a family vacation

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Sunkist is everything it claims to be! My family stayed in this home with two other families and we had plenty of room. There were 6 adults, 3 teenagers, 2 preteens, and a 6 and 3 year old. We spent most of our indoor time hanging out in the spacious living room/dining room area. We rented a movie from the blockbuster kiosk up the street and watched it in the DVD player. We listened to music in the stereo system that even had a hook up for our iPhones to play our own music! We played chess at the dining room table while the kids sat at the kitchen island with their coloring books and card games. We enjoyed free wifi as well.

We had one day of rain so we just used the indoor pool. But for the most part we were on the beach which is only right across the street. Beach toys, sand boards, and beach chairs were some of the items we used that were available with the home. The outdoor shower came in handy.

In the evenings, the adults used the upper deck a lot to enjoy the view of the ocean while the kids played in the yard below.

This property is definitely the best location in the community. It is fully equipped (kitchen dishes, bedspreads, DVD players, outdoor grills, etc). There were even some cleaning supplies. We only needed towels and sheets of our own. The place is very clean, spacious, and well lit with a great view. It is comfortable and inviting. We felt like it was our own.

We recommend this property to anyone looking for a beach vacation. Im sure you will find the owners very accommodating and the home very welcoming just as we did. Can't wait to do it again next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Immaculate cottage across the street from beach.

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We had a family reunion for the week and everyone was very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the beach house. An entire 2 bdrm. apartment is downstairs, with full bath, fully equipped kitchen and LR. Access to second floor is outside stairs where you can either stay on the deck with the beautiful view of the water, or step directly inside to the open livingroom/dining area/kitchen. One whole wall is windows and sliding glass door to deck with views of water. Fully equipped kitchen with large island to work at while others sit on bar chairs on the other side to keep you company. Three full bedrooms, one master with king bed and bath, another full bath upstairs as well. Immaculate and beautiful views! I would highly recommend staying here and we hope to do it again in the years to come.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vaca-mission Accomplished!...

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

This was a first time experience of this kind with our entire family, which includes seven grand-children. We did not know what to expect but was more than pleasantly pleased with the marvelous accommodations. The great room was spacious, the bedrooms were very comfortable, and food preparations were made easy with a fully equipped kitchen. For me, the upper deck and lower sitting area was ideal for reading complete relaxation. The view of the ocean is the best from any property accross the street from the beach. The pools and playground area offered a safe environment for the kids. The way you know that if was a "hit" of a vacation is when your kids and grand-kids talk about the experience for weeks after. We now have a memory that all of us can cherish...thanks in part to these accommodations and our host. Thanks!
Sam and Pam....Columbus, Ohio

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place to stay!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We have stayed here many times, not sure how many but it is a nice place! If the weather isn't nice for the beach you can use the indoor pool which is nice and the kids have fun there! (parents too) The house has a nice floor plan with the kitchen, dining & living areas all being open to each other and being able to see the ocean! It's easy to visit with everyone and yet you can go to a bedroom if you need a little alone time. Nice place and well taken care of!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family Reunion House

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

3 couples and my mother-in-law shared this house. Everyone had enough space. Main living area is light, bright and airy. New or newer furnishings. Just across the street from the beach, with great views from the 2nd floor deck. The house was clean and well-maintained. Lower level offers privacy should part of group need or want that. Owner lives near-by and stopped briefly both Saturdays to answer questions and make sure every thing was O.K. He was helpful, not intrusive. One of the nicest properties in this development of smaller homes. Indoor heated pool was a five minute walk and a bonus in early spring. It is one of the amenities in this well-patrolled and very safe feeling community. Should we come to Myrtle Beach again we will try to stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful ~~~

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

What a great place to stay!

Our family (consisting of 10 people) were very pleased with the layout of this home. It was very comfortable and accommodating with plenty of room for all.

Thanks for a great vacation spot !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review