reviews for: listing #86475 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Cozy Ocean Front Condo First Floor
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Diplomat Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $900 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

What a nice place !!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2014

Diplomat condo is a nice place! We stayed there 3 weeks. Ellen has a great condo with all that we need inside! It was a pleasure to deal with her too. Very nice place with our 2 young children. We appreciate the pool and the private beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks. New electric couch and loveseat have been added to update unit for everyones enjoyment. I enjoy the beach and pool as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cocoa Beach Condo

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

We arrived to find that the condo was exactly as pictured! The floors in the bedrooms were upgraded to wood floors, which we loved! The entire condo is beautiful! The landlord Ellen was a pleasure to deal with! I would (and will) highly recommend this Condo to all my friends and family as well as anyone browsing on Vacation Rentals! The unit is near so many restaurants and stores and very close to The Parks. The rent is so very reasonable and the location is perfect! This is our 2nd year at the Diplomat and plan on coming back over and over!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. I think the wooden floors are a nice upgrade. And I also love how close everything is to the unit. It is a great location and offers nice ammenities.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

baseball stay

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Ellen the owner made it easy to book the condo and was very nice. We stayed for 6 nights and the condo was reasonably priced and close to all activities and restaurants we used. the place was nicely decorated and clean. It was a little cold that week so we didn't use the beach much but it was a great beach.It had all the amenities and we were able to cook in a few nights as well as use the barbeque.
If we were ever back in Cocoa beach we contact Ellen again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

january 2013 vqcation

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Our daughter and son in law and our two grandsons stayed here and loved it.It was close to the beach, shopping , parks, restaurants, and us of course. The condo was clean, well equipped,ready for use.Thje owner was great to work with. We will definitely use this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks. New wooden floors have been placed in the bedrooms and painted to provide a great new look.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Clean, good location but furniture needs updated

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Condo is in good location, medium walk to beach. Nice tile floors and granite counter-tops. Furniture And decor needs updated, felt like I was back in the 80's. Couches in the family room were uncomfortable and TV was no larger than 19". Liked the shuffle board and putting green. Loved the code locks rather than having to keep track of keys.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the nice comments regarding the granite counters, tile flooring and coded lock. Couches in the family room are made of soft cushions and are less than five years old. As the pictures reflect, the unit is decorated with a Florida/beach influence to give you the feel of a beach vacation. The TV is a 27" HD TV.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Lovely condo by a beautiful beach. We had everything we could possibly need. We have stayed at the Diplomat many times and this unit is our favorite. Will definatley go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review. It is my favorite unit as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This was the best place ever! The location is perfect, close to all the attractions that you would want to see. The condominium is beautiful it was like being at your own home with all the amenities. You do not have to bring anything from home; it is all there for your use, from towels to beach chairs. I would definitely recommend this property again. GREAT PLACE :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comments. I love the location as well and I believe comfort is an important issue.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

As a lifetime resident of this area, I never thought that I would need a vacation rental. We sold our house and closed on it, leaving a period of 2 weeks before the closing on our new one. I searched, probaby 30, different condos. Looked at a few and was dissapointed to find that they did not meet my standards. Then I came across this condo. It was absolutely perfect. The owner was very gracious and accommodating. The stay at this condo helped to simplify our transition. I will definitely reccommend this condo to friends and family coming to town to visit. THANK YOU!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the gracious compliments. It is nice to know that people are enjoying this cozy unit on the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great condo

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

perfectly located. very nice neat well stocked condo. exceded expectations. ellen the owner was excellent to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review