reviews for: listing #86483 - Destin, Florida House rental

Three Palms " Luxurious 4BR walk to beach with private pool"
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradise Retreat
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $450 /nt
    $1,050 - $2,600 /wk
    $4,200 - $10,400 /mth

sort by:

Spring Break 2014

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This was a wonderful spring vacation and the house had all the conveniences of home. The kitchen was well equipped which made our vacation! The beach was a little walk and further to get to than in the description. The pool was solar heated that provided some heating temp. change. With the chilly evening made for a cold pool during the days. We had an excellent time and thank the owner for taking such good care of us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Liz,
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. My house is located "within" walking distance to the private beach, not a beach front house. I have rented the house for years, returning guests with newborn babies, toddlers and small kids were fine to walk to the beach without any problems. Our "neighbor's " rents the house without guests having walking problems as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

It was everything that was listed and more. Jessica and Duc thought of it all! We were traveling with a baby and it was great having the high chair and tub and strollers . The house was neat and clean. I would definitely recommend staying there and we will definitely go back. It was nice having the pool but also close to the beach. Close to restaurants and shopping!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Owners have thought of everything!

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

This house was as nice as a resort! We had a house full of people (6 adults, 2 babies) and it never seemed crowded. The owners are fantastic to work with, and have truly thought of your every need (a few examples: high chair, toddler utensils, baby tub, baby wash, strollers, pack n' play were all provided!!). You can truly just arrive with your clothes, beach towels, and food, and not need a thing!

The kitchen was well supplied with every appliance you could need, pots & pans, plates, cups, etc. You won't even need paper products like toilet paper and paper towels! There's a flat-screen TV in every room, as well as a Wii and a blue-ray player in the living room.

Best of all, though, was the pool and beautifully landscaped backyard. In early May, the weather wasn't always accommodating for a beach trip due to the cool wind from the Gulf, but we took full advantage of the pool and comfortable back porch! The walk to the beach is an easy one--through the gated community--and there are also restaurants within walking distance (be sure to eat as much fresh seafood as you can!). As for shopping, the outlets are only a few miles down the road. The neighborhood was quiet, safe, and well cared for. It was a fabulous vacation, and we hope to make it a yearly tradition!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Owner Has Thought of Everything!

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

This house was as nice as a resort! We had a house full of people (6 adults, 2 babies) and it never seemed crowded. The owners are fantastic to work with, and have truly thought of your every need (a few examples: high chair, toddler utensils, baby tub, baby wash, strollers, pack n' play were all provided!!). You can truly just arrive with your clothes, beach towels, and food, and not need a thing!

The kitchen was well supplied with every appliance you could need, pots & pans, plates, cups, etc. You won't even need paper products like toilet paper and paper towels! There's a flat-screen TV in every room, as well as a Wii and a blue-ray player in the living room.

Best of all, though, was the pool and beautifully landscaped backyard. In early May, the weather wasn't always accommodating for a beach trip due to the cool wind from the Gulf, but we took full advantage of the pool and comfortable back porch! The walk to the beach is an easy one--through the gated community--and there are also restaurants within walking distance (be sure to eat as much fresh seafood as you can!). As for shopping, the outlets are only a few miles down the road. The neighborhood was quiet, safe, and well cared for. It was a fabulous vacation, and we hope to make it a yearly tradition!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

A wonderful place to get away to. Very clean and everything you need to complete your vacation. The house is beautifully decorated. I cooked quite a few meals while we were here and the crockpot came in handy. Washer and dryer are very convenient to have as we made good use of them too. Jessica and Duc have made this home with every available asset you need. Located in a lovely neighborhood and all the people we met were very friendly. Highly recommend you spend your vacation at this home. You will feel so comfortable the moment you walk in. Thank you for allowing us to make our vacation such a comfortable and one to always remember. Our grandchildren loved the beach and the pool was so great to end each day with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely wonderful!

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

We travel to Destin every year, but I think we have found our new vacation home. The owners are so hospitable and the home was beautiful. It was also a great place for our little toddlers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation home!!!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This house exceeded my expectations by far! I was very impressed by how neat and clean it was. We spent a lot of time in the backyard. It was cozy and private with a perfect pool. The house was so comfortable. We felt like we were right at home instead of staying in a stranger's house. Jessica provided us with everything we needed from shampoo to pots and pans. We definitely made good use of all the beach gear. There were chairs, umbrellas, rafts and more. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone who wants to come to Destin for a vacation! The ONLY downside was that the walk to the beach was a little further than a couple of blocks. Although maybe it just seemed a little far because of all the stuff we had to carry to the beach everyday!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very glad my services exceed your expectation. Carrying beach chairs, heavy umbrella, beach towels and cooler made you feel the walk to the beach was little far. I will provide COMPLIMENT BEACH SERVICE to guests next year so guests do not have to carry all heavy chairs and umbrella to the beach daily. Guests just walk to the beach and always have 2 chairs and umbrella there for them to relax and enjoy fabulous beach vacation !!!
Duc & Jessica

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceptional Experience

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We just arrived home from a week stay at the Three Palms. By far the nicest house we have stayed at in all the years going to Destin. Everything is very clean as just at the pictures show. The house was immaculate and very modern and up to date with everything. Jessica is probably one of the nicest people I have ever dealt with, she was always quick to respond to my emails and answered all my questions. The house has everything you need for a relaxing beach vacation, the kitchen is fully equiped and Jessica seriously thinks of everything...from providing toiletries, sunscreen, you name it and it is there. They have beach toys and chairs provided along with a highchair and other baby items which comes in handy when traveling. She even provides cold, welcome drinks....we will for sure be contacting Jessica for our vacation next year. Thanks again Jessica, you are awesome and your home is lovely. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

DESTIN HOME

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

The description was very accurate regarding location. The photos were very accurate regarding appearances. The photos really do not reflect how beautiful and well maintained this home is. This was our first trip to Destin and we left with a great sense of satisfaction. My children also came with us along with our grandchildren and you met all our needs. I would recommend a full photo shot of the home location and the entire area. Our initial concern was the area we were in and not being familiar with Destin. you have a marvelous location. It was definitely easy access to the beach and also shopping and many food establishments. The pool was a great asset to the home as we were able to swim with our family at various times during the day and night when we were not at the beach. Jessica, you were a gracious host and very concerned about our comfort and satisfaction as was Bruce and his concern that the home met all our expectations. I would highly recommend this home to everyone going to Destin. Thank you again for your kindness and allowing us to use your beautiful home. The only complaint I heard was the mattress in the smaller bedrooms were not as comfortable as my adult kids wanted. But that is typical when you leave the comfort of your own bed to sleep in a different one. Thank you again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Three Palms, we had never stayed at a VRBO before so it was a new experience. Jessica made it very easy for us, she is very kind and went out of her way to help us. My daughter was impressed with the child safety features that the home had. It is close to the beautiful beaches and then the pool is a wonderful addition. We definitely would return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

S & B - Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

The property was newly renovated, exceptionally clean and provided all the amenities you would want.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This place is perfect!!!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation at this location! When we arrived at the house it was very clean and everything was perfect. It felt like home to us. The owner took great care of us and helped us with everything we needed. I will defiantly tell all my friends and family about this wonderful place. If you are looking for a place to stay this is the one you want. We will be back next year for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

October 21-29 2011

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

This was our first time to the beautiful Destin, and we couldn't have picked a better house!! I looked at a lot of houses and this one was perfect for our needs and the price was great. It is all one level which was perfect for my elderly grandmother who has a hard time with steps. Jessica is wonderful, she answered all of my many questions with great patience. When we arrived at the home we knew we had made the right decision. This home is beautiful with tons of windows that bring in the sunlight. It is very clean and well-maintained which is a high priority to me. The children and adults took advantage of the Wii on lazy days. The kitchen is stocked with all utensils you will need for cooking. I especially enjoyed Jessica's attention to details: complimentary drinks, coffee, sunscreen, toothpaste, etc... all we needed was food :) If you have small children, the playpen, high chair and stroller are great. My daughter road her bike to the beach which was a short walk away. Many restaurants and Walmart/Publix are close by. I would postively recommend this property to stay at. Thank you so much Jessica, you helped to make our 10 year anniversary a special one!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great home and location for a relaxing vacation!

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a fantastic time. The whole home was warm and welcoming. Beds are very comfortable. Kitchen has all necessary items to cook wonderful meals for those families who wish to stay in. The pool was an awesome addition. It was wonderful to walk outside into the relaxing pool with the afternoon's cocktail selection.

Thank you again. We would recommend your home to anyone. It is definitely worth it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. We are so glad our services meet or exceed your expectations. We are committed to bring our guests the best services possible. We strive to make their vacation enjoyable and their stay comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a WONDERFUL TIME !

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Jessica + Duc, Thank you VERY much for sharing this BEAUTIFUL home with us. There was plenty of room for everyone and we made maximum use of the POOL + Beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here even if we do leave a little water-logged. Your home is quite close to everything, from snorkeling to groceries to para-sailing + quite easy to get back to from either direction. Prompt replacement of the wii resorts game was greatly appreciated as we did have a little down time because of some rain. We've been from Panama City to Fort Walton- Have decided that Miramar Beach is by for the nicest area !! Thanks again for a WONDERFUL time
Carolyn from Circleville, OH
July 09 - July 16, 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your beautiful with us!

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

Jessica and Duc,
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! From the gorgeous pool to the well-stocked kitchen. My family and I appreciate your warmth and hospitality. We loved the closeness to the beach and enjoyed retreating back home to rest and gear up for more fun and memories in the beautiful town of Destin ! Thanks a bunch !
Sean from Vincennes, Indiana
June 14 - June 19, 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fantastic time, thank you.

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Jessica and Duc,
We had a wonderful, relaxing time here at Three Palms. Everything was perfect for a home away from home for our family. The fully equipped kitchen was put to good use, as was the pool. It was so convenient to walk to the beach, and we enjoyed the nearby restaurants. Your attention to detail and thoughtfulness are so appreciated. As I said before, I really appreciate all that you did to make us comfortable and our stay enjoyable. We were actually discussing returning for Memorial Day week next year and staying again at your unit. The dates would be Saturday, 5/26/12- Saturday, 06/02/12.
Hillary from Memphis, TN
May28 - June 04,2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

See you next year!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

First of all I would like to say that Jessica is hands down the nicest person I have ever dealt with. She would often send emails making sure our stay was going well and give suggestions on what to do in the Destin area. She was wonderful! With that being said. We absolutely loved our stay here. Everything in the home was new and it was all very clean. The owners have a wonderful cleaning service. Hats off to Bruce! The house is walking distance to the beach. Once at the beach we were able to get complimentary chairs and an umbrella which was very nice. The house was located in a gated community just far enough away from the Destin crowds. My kids and wife absolutely loved the pool in the back yard. This is a great edition to the house and is why we chose to stay here. We did not always want to walk to the beach and having the pool right there was fantastic. The house was supplied with many conveniences. Laundry detergent, Cokes, bottled water, sunscreen, shampoo, and the list goes on! To my surprise they even had a high chair for a baby. Once you step foot through the front door you feel right at home. You can truly see that they care about their home and want you to enjoy your stay. We certainly did!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Amazing house for the price!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I just came back from Destin where I stayed at this House. I have to say the pictures do not do justice to the property. The house is so much better in reality with more space than you would expect. I stayed 4 days with 3 other couples and 2 kids, thinking that we might feel a little cramped but to my surprise we never felt that way. The kids had a blast in the pool and since it rained the first 2 days we were there, they enjoyed the wii to its max. Jessica the owner is so nice and personable. She worked with us throughout and accommodated all our needs. I had a 3 months old with me and didn't need to bring anything for her. I found a portable crib in the master and a baby bath tub. Although I did not use it, I found a baby wash too and sunscreen for the kids and the adults. This is definitely a nice place as I am sure I will go back there and recommend it to all my friends. Jessica is the best customer service oriented person I have met so far in the vacation rental industry and I thank her for all the other services I can't list in a review because of the lack of space. Overall, I recommend to anyone who is looking for a rental to go to Jess's place to see for yourself. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying and enjoying our vacation home. Our goal is to meet or exceed our guests' expections. It is satisfying to receive great reviews from our customers. Your word of mouth is the greatest compliment. Thank you and please come back. Our door is always wide open to receive you.
Duc & Jessica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience and highly recommended

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Great location, short walk to beach. Beach service provided chairs and umbrella, so all we had to bring to beach was the towels. This place is exceptionally clean. Everything was new. Furnishings were all high end as compared to other rentals in this price range. Best of all, owners and property manager provided excellent service. I highly recommend this house for anyone looking for private pool with a good location near all the Destin shopping and attractions.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so excited that you found our vacation home to be such a pleasurable experience!
Our foundation for "your vacation home" is always what would we want in a home while on vacation. We desire to supply as many as those special things as possible. That is why we have supplied all the amenities for your enjoyment. We welcome all suggestions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review