reviews for: listing #86500 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Lagoon Tower - Luxury at an Affordable Rate 3BR/3BA Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $260 - $361 /nt
    $1,299 - $2,887 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We plan to return every year!

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

It was wonderful, my family really enjoyed our stay . We plan to return every year and bring more family members.The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Their website, www.relaxonthebeach.com is easy to navigate and full of helpful information!
I did have a problem getting the lockbox open but once that was opened everything was good! Recommendations for future guests: The Tangers Outlet mall

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the condo. It was perfect for our needs!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We loved the condo. It was perfect for our needs with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. We had a great view of the lagoon. The condo was well equipped for our needs. The automatic can opener needs replacing as it does not open cans. No other issues.
We were very pleased. The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had great help from everyone we spoke to. Their website, www.relaxonthebeach.com, is easy to navigate and full of helpful information!
We will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home! Some recommendations -There was only one key in our lockbox to the door of the condo. It would have been helpful to have a second set of keys. It would have been helpful also to have had a listing of eating places in the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were very pleased!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

The condo was beautiful, just as pictured. It provided a lovely location for celebrating Thanksgiving with family and friends. As the weather wasn't the best we appreciated the indoor pool and hot tub. However, we were also looking forward to using the whirlpool tub in the unit. It was very disappointing that it wasn't operational. The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUTSTANDING

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

3-JAN-2011 TO 3-FEB-2011, A VERY VERY NICE, QUALITY PLACE, THANK YOU.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious and Comfortable Unit with a GREAT View!

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My family and I just spent a GREAT 7 nights at Lagoon Tower Unit 202. The spacious layout was perfect for 4 adults, 3 kids. We appreciated TVs in 3 locations (would be perfect if one was added to the Queen bedroom and if the living room TV were a bit bigger). The pools were crowded, but we suspect much of that had to do with the current status of the beach. Still, we got to enjoy fireworks on the beach on the 4th! We loved watching the birds and the beautiful sunrise/sunset/daily views from the large balcony. We enjoyed several meals out there, and even used the smoker provided, which was great. The entire unit is fully stocked, comfortable, tastefully decorated, and a true home away from home. We really appreciate Denise for all the details she saw to in order to make our stay comfortable - both in advance and while we were there visiting. We will carry great memories of our first visit to Gulf Shores - and Lagoon Tower - for years to come. Thanks!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lagoon Tower Review

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

This was a beautiful condo. We have always stayed in a rental house the 15 years we have been going to Gulf Shores. On a whim, we decided to try a condo this year. The location is ideal. It is a small condo so there are not a lot of people. There were college kids staying next door, partying in the evenings. We didn't hear a thing unless we had a window open. I would recommend this condo to anyone. Nice pool for the kids to stay in and the view of the bay is great.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

We have vacationed in Gulf Shores/Orange Beach for more than 20 years, often twice a year. We have stayed in a number of condos up and down the beach. We have NEVER stayed in a nicer condominium than this one. It is huge and it is beautiful. The layout is fantasic, with three bedrooms spread out around the kitchen/family area. When you first walk in, you get the sense that you are on a boat. It's solid glass around the living area--floor to ceiling windows with a spectacular view of Little Lagoon. We really enjoyed staying on the second floor. No long elevator rides. One of the real benefits of staying at Lagoon Tower is that there are only two condos per floor. There is lots of privacy. The owners really go out of their way to making renting the unit a snap. When it's time to plan another vacation to the Alabama coast, we will absolutely contact these owners first.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 6, 2009

Wonderful unit with a beautiful view. We had a very relaxing, fun New Years Eve! Would love to come back someday, and will recommend to our friends!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review