reviews for: listing #86535 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Fabulous 4BR Mid-Century Resort Pool Home Your Desert Oasis
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $335 - $395 /nt
    $1,999 - $2,350 /wk
    $4,498 - $5,100 /mth

sort by:

Fun and relaxing weekend getaway

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

My friends and I visited Palm Springs for a weekend in June and decided we had to make it back out before summer ended. However, the house we had stayed in was booked the weekend that we wanted. This ended up being a blessing in disguise.

Mark's home was exactly what we were looking for and proved to be even better than the last house we stayed in. We especially loved the Tiki theme that ran throughout the house! We had 9 people in our party and everyone had a comfortable place to sleep. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

Very Fabulous

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We rented this house for 2 couples, our 75 yr old Mom and teenage daughter and it worked great for all of us. The house & especially the kitchen are very well equipped. Even has an electric juicer to make fresh juice from the orange, lemon & grapefruit trees. Plenty of outdoor seating and pool toys and the pool & hot tub heat up quickly. Wi-fi worked well and has a good outdoor stereo system along with cd's and movies. Close to all Palm Springs has to offer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

In the groove in Palm Spring

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

The mid-century mod house was tastefully decorated, well appointed and very comfortable. It had a large pool and outdoor living area that accommodated the great PS weather. The kitchen had everything we needed to pull off a large family dinner and we made use of the fun Tiki Bar most nights. We had an enjoyable stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Perfect!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This is a first class home and everything turned out fine. The location was central-- just a 5 minute drive into town and 3-4 supermarkets are minutes away. The neighborhood was generally quiet during the day. The master bedroom is huge -- you'll love it. Great pool area, too. No issues at all. Perhaps the nicest thing is that the owners stocked the house for us very nicely upon arrival so we never really had to run out and buy supplies-- a real nice touch. I'd rent this again in a minute.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Desert Oasis

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

This home was perfect for our mommy group get away. The house was very comfortable and clean. We especially enjoyed relaxing in the outdoor living room. The covered patio with couches and ceiling fans was the perfect place to enjoy the weather and the views. We are definitely planning on returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

This house was perfect for our group of overworked moms! We enjoyed the pool to its fullest and also love d the decor of the rooms. We were able to hang at the house, bbq, and spend quality time that we all so miss. We will return, hopefully annually!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous vacation home- can't wait to return!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

This was our first stay in this home, though we had rented the owner's other property before and loved it. This house is just perfect. I think we spent about 90% of our time hanging out in the backyard, which is gorgeous, and especially in the outdoor living room area. With super comfortable couches and chairs, it was the perfect spring break for us. The house is in excellent condition, with all of the details attended to. I strongly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

It was easy in and easy out. The place was spotless. The pool and hot tub had a beautiful view of the mountains. Everything was clearly labeled and the appliances were all modern. The kids had a great time and there were pool toys already provided.

We had a great stay and would glad comely bank.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in Palm Springs

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

I was looking for the perfect place to celebrate a special birthday with my best girfriends and Pasatiempo gave us just that! We loved the pool, the covered porch with its compfy couches, the home's fabulous style, the convenient location and the fact that the home had everything we possibly needed. We had a fantastic week and really appreciated how the owners handled everything so efficiently. It was a memorable and fun filled week filled with sunshine and laughter. Thanks for providing us with the perfect Palm Springs vacation spot. Hope to be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent luxury rental!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

We were a group of 6 girls staying at the Pasatiempo house. It was a beautiful house and beautifully decorated. Everything we could have possibly needed was already there! It made everything so easy, relaxing and perfect!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Shag-tastic Dream House!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

I go to Palm Springs every year with my girlfriends, and this house is easily my favorite of all the ones we've stayed in. I'm a huge fan of the artist, Shag, and the whole house is decorated in that retro 60s style, and there are even some Shag prints on the walls. Although it has that retro look to it, it is still very modern and comfortable. My favorite room was the indoor patio with a tiki bar! The pool area is fabulous, complete with a living room outside. It was so nice to take a nap out there. The owners have all the amenities covered and their attention to detail is impressive. I will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best place to relax in Palm Springs!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

I came here for my bachelorette weekend and the house was so perfect. Everything from the decor to the amenities was top-notch. The pool is clean and the cabana and tiki bar were great touches. This house is great for a girls weekend or a family getaway - I will definitely be back for another visit soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

9 of us went out for my husbands birthday. It was perfect! The property was in pristine condition.The house was clean and clearly upkept. They had even turned on the air condition for us before our arrival. The owner(s) were so easy to work with. Any questions I had were answered right away. Anything we needed was there. The kitchen was fully stocked with spices and anything you would need to cook and barbeque with. The binder they keep in the kitchen is wonderful. It answers any question you may have, from..where is the barbeque equipment, to where the extra towels are. They have obviously put a lot of thought into visitors needs. We took a cab downtown, and it was less than 5 minutes away. I would highly recommend this property if you are looking for a girls getaway, or a group of friends wanting to have a fun weekend out. The house feels very private, and the view of the mountains is wonderful. The house does sleep 9, but that includes someone sleeping on the couch in the main room. I would recommend staying here, you won't regret it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise in the desert

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

This is my first time renting a home for a vacation, and the entire experience was excellent from start to finish. The owners are very responsive and respond quickly to your emails. The house was in immaculate condition on arrival - you can tell that this place is well loved and taken care of. I expected some stuff to be a little "rough on the edges" given that it's a rental property that get used so much, but they really know how to keep the home in excellent condition. The place is so relaxing, you could go to Costco on your way in, stock up with all your supplies, and NEVER leave the house for the weekend. We saved so much money, our group of 6, by staying here because we cooked all our meals here. The kitchen was well stocked with pretty much everything you need including paper towels, napkins, knives, cutting boards, wine glasses, and yes, even plenty of nice plastic cups for the pool area. There was plenty of seasonings too such as salt, pepper, spices, cooking oil etc. You will probably need to bring your own olive oil. Also, they don't have a coffee grinder, but to make up for it they do have some pre-ground coffee already waiting for you in the fridge, as well as a welcome bottle of wine!

The outdoor pool area is amazing... So relaxing. If you're coming in the summer, when it's 100+ outside you can skip having the pool heated and save some cash. The pool was the perfect temperature and was so refreshing to cool off from the desert heat. The outdoor lanai has ceiling fans and plenty of furniture so you can enjoy relaxing and get out of the sun when needed. There's a full size BBQ grill, and they are so thoughtful they even provide an extra tank of propane so you don't have to worry about running out. There's a couple bins full of pool toys, so you've got plenty of floaters, noodles and the like to enjoy while cooling off in the pool.

In terms of sleeping, the master bedroom is just awesome, the bed is very comfortable and I got a great nights sleep every night I was there. I like how there is a side entrance to both bathrooms so you don't have to walk through the house after jumping out of the pool to take a shower. It also made it easy to share the bathroom with others during our stay so they didn't have to walk through the bedroom to use the bathroom. The house sleeps 6 comfortably, 10 if you really want to cram in (maybe 5 adults and 5 kids?). All in all this place is awesome and I'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

CLEAN, COZY, AND AWESOME!

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

This was my second year renting this house for coachella and again it was well worth the investment. The house was spotless and the owners have made sure you have all the amenities you need for a nice comfortable stay. I recommend this place to everyone!

FYI
This is not a party house! If your planning on throwing a big party do it somewhere else or rent a hotel room where they have pool parties. The owners put a lot of care into this property. those who have stayed there know what i mean.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SO RElaxing!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We had a girl's weekend in Palm Springs before an upcoming wedding and the intention was just to RELAX. This house made is so possible. We came in Fri afternoon and didn't leave the house once until Sunday noon and that was a hard thing to do. The bedrooms were decorated so creatively and the kitchen was big enough for all of us to cook. But 99% of the time was spent on the lanai or the pool. The big comfy couches and chairs were the perfect place to hang. The backyard is pretty secluded and you couldn't hear any traffic or neighbors. The trees had fruit you could pick off and eat. It truly was an oasis and exactly what we all wanted-pool, sun and relaxing. The ONLY hitch in the whole time there was when the sprinklers went on. Some magazines got wet, but the sun was so hot they dried quickly. The tiki bar room was so cute, and the intention was to use it, but we spent all our time outside on the lanai. I imagine it would get more use in the winter when you want more weather protection. We brought along some extra float toys for the pool and used the mats that were there to use as well. Just imagine, floating, cocktail in hand-when you needed a nap the couch on the lanai was steps away. An oasis in an unexpected place! When we left on Sunday and went downtown for brunch, I was surprised to see how close it was-1.5 miles to downtown had we wanted to go out dancing or to eat, it would have been perfect! Can't wait to return to the house again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best House in the Desert

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

I've rented different vacation houses for the Coachella festival for five of the past six years, and this one is by far the best in every way. It comes exactly as advertised - comfortable, spacious, stocked with any amenity you can ask for (Pool! Hot tub! Fireplaces! Covered patio! Any appliance one would need on a vacation!), and with a distinct sense of personality. It's the kind of home that has clearly been designed and maintained with care, with a Tiki bar/Easter Island decorative theme that immediately sets a leisurely tone, TV's and quality beds in each room, and various other fun items around the house (ignore the "Celebrity Meltdown Pop-up Book" at your own peril). The personal touch also extends to the area of service, as the owner met us on site to give us a quick orientation AND gave us a free bottle of chardonnay as a welcoming gift. I foresee myself staying here for several future Coachellas if they'll let me.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Amazing home! It was even nicer than the pictures. Plenty of outdoor space to hang out and relax. Absolutely no complaints. I'd stay here again, without a doubt!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

10 Days of awesome

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

We spent 10 days that was good as it gets. The home was very well maintained, in a nice quiet area. The yard and pool area is very private and beautiful. Several fruit trees in the back yard to sample from and a spectacular view all around. We had no problems with the house what so ever. There was three couples, and I have a son that is in a wheel chair,there is plenty of room for all. Lots to do right there at palm springs and if you want to see
california attractions Disney is a little over an hour or hour and a half to Hollywood or San Diego.I feel you could satisify almost any traveller at a beautiful place like this.

Norman

Manitoba Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Springs Gem

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Couldn't think of finding a better place to stay in PS proper! For all of our trips from here on out, this place will be our go to rental. Appointments are fantastic; the home wants for nothing. The outside spaces are fabulous. We loved the covered outdoor living area, & enjoyed "Getting our Tiki On" in the outside bar area. The neighborhood was peaceful and homey.

The Owners are easy to work with........quick to reply to emails & straightforward. In a rental world littered with shady dealers, these folks are honest and upstanding.

Admittedly, I'm the biggest noodge to walk the streets of Northern California. Even I can't find anything to complain about with this rental! Go, stay, relax........You'll love it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Palm Springs Gem

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Couldn't think of finding a better place to stay in PS proper! For all of our trips from here on out, this place will be our go to rental. Appointments are fantastic; the home wants for nothing. The outside spaces are fabulous. We loved the covered outdoor living area, & enjoyed "Getting our Tiki On" in the outside bar area. The neighborhood was peaceful and homey.

The Owners are easy to work with........quick to reply to emails & straightforward. In a rental world littered with shady dealers, these folks are honest and upstanding.

Admittedly, I'm the biggest noodge to walk the streets of Northern California. Even I can't find anything to complain about with this rental! Go, stay, relax........You'll love it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mid-Century Resort Home

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

Incredible home and a wonderful place for a family reunion! The yard is a relaxing oasis and the house had everything we needed and more. We all look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful Home to Rent

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Myself as well as a few family members and friends rented this home for a weekend of golf and relaxation. This place was absolutely beautiful. With 3 bedrooms and a den, there was plenty of room to relax. Inside and outside of the home was very clean. I recommend this home to anyone looking for a nice getaway weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Amazing Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

This place is perfect for any getaway. We came out to Palm Springs for a bachelorette party and we couldn't of been more excited. The house is beautiful and the layout is perfect. The outside lounge area is a great break from the hot sun and we could hardly get out of the pool. I highly recommend this place and they even give you a complimentary bottle of wine! We will totally return to this place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Style & Comfort - the perfect vacation house.

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

This was an amazing property and we are so glad we chose it! Perfect balance of style and comfort (and we are picky!), great beds and amenities, everything for our foodie tendencies in the kitchen, & beautifully designed outdoor space/ pool that inspired play and relaxation.

The house layout was ideal: the two "master" bedrooms were comfortable and private from each other. Plus 2 great bedrooms on top of that. It was great for my 3.5 year old boy as well - safe and comfortable for him and perfect for two families (one without kids) to enjoy together!

The owners have thought of every detail, and you could feel the care that that Mark has put into the house. It doesn't feel "rental unit" - it truly feels like a home. Sound systems, games, pool toys, plenty of linens, serving sets, bar tools, you name it - they have it. The house was very private, and yet close to everything.

Plus, every process, from booking to entry to deposit, was professional, thorough, and easy. We are absolutely returning and highly recommend this house!!

best, Amy from SF, CA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fun Get Away location

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We recently stayed at this property and couldn't have been happier. The decor was great, the pool was awesome. House is set up nice and spread out, so that we never felt crowded. The neighborhood was very quiet, we only heard 1 plane the entire weekend (actually forgot we were close to airport, that quiet). The Master Bedroom Bath/Shower.. AWESOME..Tiki Room another PLUS ! Couldn't have been happier ! We will stay at this location again, very happy with our rental ! Very close to Palm Canyon and Las Consuelas Terraza (great mexican food and MARGARITAS)

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent House!

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying in this house. Outside seating area is amazing (as well as the rest of the house). Owners were great to work with. Renting the house was simple & easy. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice property.

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

We had lot of fun...Nice property. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relax in Mid-Century Style

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

Perfect home base our family Spring Break week in the Desert Cities. Only accomplished 1/2 of the activity punch list because it was so relaxing just hanging out by the pool. Parents chilled under the Lanai. Teens had their private time at the under end of the pool. Nicely appointed and very comfortable. Convenient to downtown Palm Springs. Quiet neighborhood, just the wind whistling through the palms. Great communication from the owners before, during and after our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An amazing home with great amenities

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

i would recommend this listing to anyone. It was extremely clean and well maintained, the property manager was friendly and the pricing was fair. We are definitely coming back this summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

An awesome guys weekend

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

This house was the perfect location for our bachelor party golf weekend. The location was amazing for the courses we played, and it is so close to everything you could possibly need. Everything Mark had told me about the house seemed to be an understatement. It was better than the pictures make it look. The pool and lounge areas provided the perfect relaxing atmosphere when we werent on the course. The outdoor fireplace only helped to make the evenings sitting outside that much better. I would absolutely recommend this house to anyone traveling to the Palm Springs area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bliss!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

Spent a month in this gorgeous house and it still wasnt long enough! Mark should be very proud to own such a great property.Everything you needed was at your fingertips plus more.Great location,as you can walk to all the action on Palm Canyon drive or walk down the street for groceries etc. And to sit in the hot tub and look at the mountains with a cool drink in your hand...just doesnt get any better than that! Any questions we had were dealt with imediately and felt like owner wanted our stay to be memorable...which it was!
. Once again thanks Mark for sharing your wonderful home with us . Will definately be back again ;)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family get-together

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

This was perfect choice for our family get away, accomodating fun for 5yrs to 79 yrs. I would say that it was more attractive than the photos indicated. An aesthetically attractive home with many small details for beauty and comfort. It was like stepping into someone's home- so many things were there when we needed them.eg. the kitchen was fully equipped. Excellent book of descriptions- so we felt competent to handle the details of running the house, pool etc.It was very clean and organized. They were organized and prompt about any services we required-we didn't need much. It was close to everything, tennis, play park, and a great place for cycling young and old. I would certainly recommend this to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Property #160037 -Mid Century resort home

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The House is beautiful and very clean; back yard is gorgeous, pool is great. Excellent area! We had a very relaxing weekend!!!!  We'll go back again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ladie's Getaway :)

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

Myself, My Mom, My Aunt and 2 friends stayed at this home April 29 - May 3. We had an amazing vacation. The house was everything we were looking for. Clean, great location, amazing pool, Comfortable beds, Outdoor lounging area was used a lot. Caretaker's phone # available if you need anything or have any questions. We got to meet the owners when they came by to re-stock the supplies. Very nice people. They also supplied new frying pans telling us they change out all dishwear once a year. They left us a nice bottle of wine upon arrival. The owners were also really helpful before we arrived providing us with directions, advice on dining establishments etc. they answered any questions I had and promptly I might add. When inquiring about this house they got back to me withing 45 mins which I greatly appreciated as some inquiries I made took days. We are already planning on returning next year. Just hope this beautiful home will be available for when we do go !!!!! Thanks again Brad & Mark!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

We had a wonderful time -- plenty of room for the whole family, well appointed kitchen, great pool, etc. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

Had a wonderful weekend with my friends. The house
is absolutely beautiful. We all especially loved the Tiki
theme throughout the property and the Easter Island
statues by the pool. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A relaxing Getaway in our own Paradise

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

This house was so good to us for 4 nights with a group of 6 people that could easily have accomodated more. We loved our time on the lanai which was a dream in Palm Springs to lounge and dine poolside. The pool with all the lounge areas and toys was great. The house itself is well appointed and has everything you will need for a stress free vacation. Thank you Mark for all your help! We will surely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

We stayed at this house for a girls weekend and it was fabulous! The pool was wonderful and the outside lanai was perfect for just hanging out. The house had everything we needed and then some! It was a 2 minute drive to downtown and all the nightlife was great. We will definitely be coming back here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

I celebrated my 30th bday at this house. And I
could not have been more pleased. Upon arriving,
music was playing and the house was spotless--
very welcoming. The details of the decor are
impressive, and its truly a great palm springs
getaway house. I only wish we could've stayed
longer. I'll definitely be returning. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

Staying at this house was the perfect place for our Girls' Weekend! The house had everything we needed and the backyard was great for lounging by the pool. It was close to shopping and restaurants. We loved everything about it. The decore was super cute!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

This is the "mecca" if you really want to getaway. The beautiful house and relaxing backyard are perfect for a family, couples, or just friends looking for an escape from work and responsibility. Definitely the best place in Palm Springs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

We had the perfect Palm Springs experience here. The house is comfortable with all the details thought of. The pool area is fantastic. Plenty of sun and great outdoor living room. Can't wait for our next stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

This is a wonderful holiday house! My husband and our 3 adult children spent almost the entire week in the backyard. Loved the pool, spa, outdoor living room, sun loungers, and at night, the great outdoor fireplace! The inside is beautiful as well. Don't make too many plans if you rent this house because you just won't want to leave it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

What a great find! My family and I had a fantastic time in a beautiful home. We enjoyed everything about it. From the spacious rooms, to the fantastic pool and patio area. We were able to cook a majority of our meals in the well stocked kitchen, and found every utensil and pot we needed!! Pretty rare for a rental space. A great time, in a great house, in a great neighborhood...We can't wait to return...Thanks Mark

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

What a fabulous home! The mid-century modern furnishing were a perfect fit. The house was so livable and equipped with everything we needed. The backyard, pool, and patio area were the highlight! We were so relaxed and comfortable outside. It was truly a weekend in paradise! We are hoping this will become an annual trip! Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 13, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

This is a terrific Palm Springs vacation house. It is open, spacious, fun and tastefully decorated and the backyard is truly an oasis. It was nicer than we expected from the photos. And an additional bonus when we were there--ripe fruit on the mandarin and grapefruit trees. Great cocktails!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We LOVED your house Mark and the tasteful
Midcentury Desert Polynesian furnishings. It has
beautiful views of the mountains, and the pool and
outside spaces are even better than the photos--a
true find! Our family had a terrific pre-TDay
reunion. We BBQed, cooked great meals and
lounged poolside--in fact we were having such a
good time we almost never left the house. We had
everything we needed. Thanks for the bottle of
wine and coffee. Nice touches. We plan to come
back next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Fabulous house!! We had such a relaxing time in your house Mark! As soon as we walked in, everyone started to oooo and ahhh about the rooms, bathrooms, and especially the pool and lanai! We felt so lucky to have vacationed in such a wonderful home! I'd recommend this house and Mark to everyone and definitely would like to vacation here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Thank you so much for letting us rent your home for the weekend. With all of the hustle & bustle of LA, a relaxing vacation to Palm Springs was definitely what we needed. Your house is beautiful and very comfortable. I will definitely refer you to my friends and family. It was the perfect size for our groupo and the covered Lanai was an added bonus. Thanks Again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Your house is beautiful and comfortable. We have never vacationed so well before. The bottle of wine you left us was so nice and we are ultimately grateful. Thank you for opening up your home to us and making our weekend in Palm Springs one of the best vacations ever. Thanks again and we hope to have another opportunity like this in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Excellent accommodations! This is the 2nd consecutive year we've stayed at this house, and we love it. The owners keep it well stocked with everything you'll need to have a comfortable stay. Location, in a very quiet neighborhood, is close to everything in Palm Springs. The lanai is fabulous - it's a great place to relax, read, talk, nap - one of the best lanais you'll find. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 7, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Incredible house! My friends and I have stayed there twice and have had a great time. The house offers everything...from a beautiful and fun pool area to a relaxing atmosphere. Great location since it's near the strip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We were ecstatic to find this place when another booking fell through less than a week prior to our trip. The owners were very nice and professional to deal with.

The house itself was incredible and has absolutely anything you could possibly need! We loved the decor and the poolside seating area is definitely a highlight.

We plan to return next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

What a cool house. Great! location on a very quiet no-through street. Minutes or walk to downtown (we brought bikes). The outdoor covered patio/BBQ area is where we spent all out time. Plenty of space for everyone's own privacy and really well-appointed with cool mid-century furniture and decor. This was one of those 'scores' you don't expect when picking something online.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2008   Date of arrival: April 3, 2008

We had a great time....LOVE your house. Thanx for everthing. Jacki & Gary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review