reviews for: listing #86536 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Hip Mid-Century 3 BR Wexler Home Relax in Style
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $255 - $325 /nt
    $1,499 - $1,950 /wk
    $3,398 - $4,300 /mth

sort by:

Great home, well maintained and clean

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

We went for July 4th. The house is exactly as shown in the pictures. We had a very comfortable stay and had a BBQ for 4th of July.

Booking and getting my deposit back were both easy. Mark was great.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place for a Small Bachelorette Party Weekend

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

I rented this place for a Bachelorette weekend. We had a fantastic time laying by the pool and sitting by the fire pit. Everything was very clean and decorated beautifully. It slept 8 comfortably. The location was great as well, only a short cab ride to where all of the action is. Only complaint is the plumbing is a little sensitive, the toilets needed to be snaked the first morning we were there, but the manager was very responsive and got the problem fixed within a few hours. I would definitely recommend this for a girls weekend or a family vacation. Just limit the amount of TP you flush if there are a lot of people using the bathrooms.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and property

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

This property was very clean and the pictures were exactly the same as the website. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place in the palm springs area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very pleased!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

Loved our stay in Palm Springs. This house is so bright and nicely decorated. The pool and outside area is just like a resort. Location was so close to downtown. We could have not been happier with this house. Very clean and all the things you need for a vacation. We will stay again that's for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Girls Weekend

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

I went to Palm Springs for a birthday with 7 girlfriends. The house was in perfect condition when we arrived, and Patricia, the manager, was helpful and responded right away to any questions we had. The location was great - just about 3 miles from the main strip in downtown Palm Springs, and very close to the grocery store. There is easily space for 8 people, and with an air mattress you could probably get a few more in.

The only issue we had was that we tried to grill at night, and the lights on the ground around the grill area weren't working, so it was almost pitch black. I'd recommend bringing a good head light, or not grilling in the dark!

Otherwise, it was an excellent experience and we'd definitely go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

This house was the perfect place to stay in Palm Springs. Everything you need for a relaxing, fun weekend is in the house from condiments, pool floats, plates, cups and plenty of sunshine. The house was decorated beautifully and it was everything I was hoping for and more. The neighborhood in which the house is located in nice, quiet and a few minutes drive to Downtown Palm Springs.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing House

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Our family stayed over MLK weekend, and had an incredible time! My husband was looking for a mid-century house, and this house was perfect. It is wonderfully decorated, and fully stocked (paper towel, coffee, pool toys etc....). The backyard is paradise- the landscaping is incredible, and the pool and hot tub were perfect. The house is located in a wonderful small mid-century neighborhood, and is only a few minutes from downtown Palm Springs. Our children loved the house so much that by the end of the trip they were ready to move in!! We can't wait for our next visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing weekend with the girls!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

I had an amazing time at this rental property! The house was everything I wanted it to be from the landscaping, decor and amenities provided. I also really enjoyed that the owners provided a little history on the home as well (architect, etc.). When I arrived the home was clean and well taken care of with everything you would need to have a stress free weekend. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get away and not worry about a thing. So much better than staying at a hotel!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great long weekend

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Loved the house. All the details were thought of. Great for 2 couples or a family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

First let me say that my wife and our 2 kids aged 3 and 5 had an absolutely wonderful vacation in Palm Springs.

When we arrived to the house it was very clean and in good condition. The home is truly furnished using a Scandinavian template and we should know since we live in Denmark.

The kitchen was very well equipped and you will find everything needed (and more) to prepare any meal.

The pool was cleaned twice a week so it was always clean and also there was no need to get it heated during the summer, just perfect.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good family getaway.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Girls Weekend

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Everything from the booking to the return of the security deposit was so smooth, it made the weekend effortless and relaxing. The house is incredible...clean, stocked with all the essentials plus some more. The pool was perfect temperature (no heating)...we spent most of our time at the outdoor lanai, with tons of comfy seating. I can't say enough about the management and owners of this place. The owners honored the "first come, first serve" policy by taking our reservation even though there was another group interested for the same weekend and an additional night. It's a breath of fresh air that there are still people who treat their customers with integrity and not just go with what will make them richer. The neighborhood is quiet, the house is private, yet close to restaurants, grocery store, etc. We will definitely be going back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

We came for the Coachella Festival and were so impressed with the house that it was difficult to leave to go to the festival every day. our group of friends has rented houses every year in the area for the festival and this was, by far, the nicest... from the furniture to the cleanliness, it was great all around and we would absolutely stay here again. Communication with the owner was also easy and they were very helpful throughout the whole process.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Annual Girls Trip and 40th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

This house had all the comforts of home except the chores and miscellaneous things we have to do which never allow us to sit and just be! There were 6 of us (women) and we all slept comfortably and had enough room to visit, play games and relax by the pool. We also enjoyed cooking at home and were able to have two fabulous dinners outside by the pool! The privacy of the home, the well spelled out directions and "how to's" were great! Thank you for making my first time in Palm Springs memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, relaxing, elegant home!

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Three friends and I stayed here in early March - we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. The home and yard is impeccable, beautifully decorated, well stocked, and comfortable. We loved hanging out by/in the pool and grilling most nights. It was relaxing, peaceful - everything we expected and more. A beautiful retreat. We so enjoyed our time and will absolutely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome, Well-Maintained Place!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

7 friends & I have rented this great place for a long weekend the past two Januarys. Comfortable, clean well-stocked house, with fun comfortable decor - and the pool, hot tub, and fire pit are all awesome! The owners and their team make rental, arrival and departure easy. We've decided to make our weekend an annual thing, so we'll definitely be back. Highly recommended!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great family vacation!

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

This house was pristine, very well stocked and the perfect size for the 5 of us. We had a wonderful time. The location was perfect and close to downtown Palm Springs, a park, and several grocery stores. The house had everything the owners promised and more. I would recommend this home to anyone visiting the area. We hiked at Joshua Tree National Park and Indian Canyon and we rode the tram to the top of the mountain. The book that was left for us explained the house perfectly and gave us great ideas about what to visit in the area. Also, I appreciated that they recommended the pool heater for this time of year. We swam everyday and it was very pleasant because the pool was heated. I actually may ren this house again in the future. It was a wonderful vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Annual trip at the Palm Springs Cool Rentals

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

House was perfect for 6 adult. Place was beautiful, clean, well decorated, open floor plan, well organized kitchen, lots of towels and extra blankets. We loved view of the mountains from the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We rented this home for a girls weekend away. It is the perfect size for max of 6 people (we had 5). It is very clean, has all the comforts of home, and great 60s/retro style decorating. The pool and fire-pit were well used! I have rented places on VRBO before and this one is by-far my favorite.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our all-girls week in Palm Springs

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

A group of 5 friends stayed in this home for a week in April and we were all very pleased with the house and the location. The pictures on the Web accurately reflected the property but once inside the house, we saw much more than the pictures were able to show. This house had all the comforts of home and more. The house was furnished in a very 60's retro style which was perfect for us. The house was very clean and well-kept. It had everything included...linens, towels, everything we needed in the kitchen, very comfortable furnishings and it was located close enough to downtown Palm Springs. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a comfortable and pleasant place to stay in Palm Springs.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Everything we expected...and more!

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

My wife and I and two other couples stayed at this beautiful house for nearly two weeks while enjoying Palm Springs. The house was perfect in every way...exactly as described. It was cozy and modern...in just the right mid-century ways. A very tasteful restoration of this home has created the perfect Palm Springs getaway. From the wine awaiting us in the fridge to the spectacular backyard...the outdoor fireplace conversation pit was our favorite...the experience was terrific. The owners were very accommodating and professional. We look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Palm Springs Property

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

This was a great property and is highly recommended. The owners are professional and responsive. The house was clean, comfortable, well decorated and overall a great get away. We had three couples in our group and enjoyed our time very, very much. What stands out the most is the clear attention to detail: Everything is high quality and well maintained.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Super chic, yet super comfortable!

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

A group of 7 girls rented this home for a bachelorette party. We had chosen this house based on the great decor in the pictures---and it looked exactly like the photos! It was very clean and had great amenities including good shampoo and conditioner and really nice white towels, which I like. Everyone slept really comfortably, too. The rooms were spacious and had individual personalities.
We used the pool, the jacuzzi and the fire pit--all awesome.
The kitchen was spacious and easy to work in.
We had such a good time!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT GETAWAY

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Me my husband and a couple of friends went up for mother's day weekend and we really enjoyed our stay the house is very beautiful. We are thinking about renting it again for father's day we would also recommend this house to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

My husband and I rented this home with our two young daughters for one week. The photographs do not do the home justice. The house was flawlessly decorated and amazingly well stocked. It had everything you could ever need from fluffy Ralph Lauren pool towels to spices and condiments in the kitchen. We particularly enjoyed the pool, hot tub and most of all outdoor fire-pit. The views from the house are breath-taking and the backyard is private and quiet. It is in an absolutely adorable neighborhood of mid-century homes. The owners were a pleasure and we would absolutely rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice and cozy

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

AAA+++++++ very nice and clean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

Classic, casual, comfortable rental home for a Palm
Springs getaway. Very much appreciated the warm
welcome with complimentary coffee and wine.
Stylish living room and peaceful garden and pool.
Plenty of space outside. Good house for families
without sacrificing mid-century style. Thanks for
allowing children. I highly recommend the house.
Extremely professional owners. PS. If you are
visiting Palm Springs on a Thursday evening, don't
miss the VillageFest!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

What a beautiful house! The place was pristine,
adorable, and had a fantastic backyard and pool. We
cooked great meals off the bbq, swam in the pool,
and slept like babies. Thanks for the great weekend!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. During our stay there was a problems beyond which the homeowners could prepare for ( Wind Storm). The professionalism of the owners and the concierge was terrific. These folks are quality individuals that can be trusted. The home itself was terrific for family or a romantic get away! We certainly enjoyed the stay and will be returning again! Can not go wrong with this property!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

I would highly recommend this property. I shared this house with my girlfriend and 2 other couples and we had an incredible time in Palm Springs. The house is in a great location, has a very "fun" design and was perfect for our group.

We also received great customer service from Mark and team and will be back to visit in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

I would highly recommend this rental - we had an absolutely delightful stay here. The house is very well appointed - everything we needed was here. The backyard is great. Who can complain while sitting in a hot tub or next to a fire pit with palm trees and snow-capped peaks in the distance? Very quiet neighborhood and conveniently located near the aiport. Owners also very hospitable. No complaints!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This house was super cute. The decorations/theme
was hip and shag. The back yard was much more
then we expected...the pictures do not do it justice.
The owners even supplied us with a few luxuries
like gourmet coffee and a boombox to bring in the
back yard, just to name a few. The pool accessories
were great! If you have young kids, just bring your
own arm floaties and they will stay in the pool all
day!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 22, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

loved the house! loved the neighborhood! this is the best place to stay for anyone who is a true mid-century modern enthusiast. we spent our time around the pool in the sun. the restoration of the house and the attention to detail are exactly what we look for in good design. we will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had an amazing time in the beautifully designed
and restored Wexler mid-century modern home.
The location was perfect, and close to all that there
is to do in Palm Springs. The back yard is great and
spacious, wonderful bbq area, fire pit, and
swimming pool/hot tub! Thanks for making my
first trip to the desert terrific!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

I rented the house with a few friends and we all enjoyed our stay. The backyard is especially awesome. Our favorite was the gas fire pit with bench seating. The beds and linens were very comfortable too and the house comes with everything you need. Plus, they make the business side of things straight foreward, fast and friendly. It's a good deal.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

A group of us enjoyed our stay in this Palm Springs home. The house exceeded our expectations and we had a great time. We had never rented a vacation property before and Mark was extremely helpful and understanding. The house is spacious and the backyard is beautiful with plenty to do. We were able to cook a large meal with all of the cookware provided and use the BBQ outside. The house is close to shopping and the proximity to the airport did not bother us at all. I highly recommend this vacation home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 20, 2008

We just spent a fabulous weekend at this property and would highly recommend it to anyone heading to Palm Springs! There were only two of us, but the property is spacious enough, with three bedrooms, to handle a larger family. The decor is inspired ... the mid century pieces were skillfully mixed with more contemporary finds … the art selections featured some of our favorite artists.The property was perfectly prepared for our arrival … everything we needed for an amazing weekend was there! We cooked and lounged until we were completely relaxed. The landscaping and layout of the pool and fire pit area were perfect.We will definitely be back ... thank you again for the opportunity to spend the weekend in paradise!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We just spent a fabulous weekend at this property and would highly recommend it to anyone heading to Palm Springs!

There were only two of us, but the property is spacious enough, with three bedrooms, to handle a larger family. The decor is inspired ... the mid century pieces were skillfully mixed with more contemporary finds … the art selections featured some of our favorite artists.

The property was perfectly prepared for our arrival … everything we needed for an amazing weekend was there! We cooked and lounged until we were completely relaxed. The landscaping and layout of the pool and fire pit area were perfect.

We will definitely be back ... thank you again for the opportunity to spend the weekend in paradise!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

If you are looking for a weekend gateway in Palm Springs this is the place to stay! The house is spacious and well kept. All rooms and common areas are nicely decorated and with all needed ammenities (you will not missing nothing!). Also, the house has a great backyard with manicured yard and a pool and jacuzzi to relax during the day or night. We are definatelly returning in the near future. Forget about hotels!! 5 Stars wknd for sure!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 24, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

A group of us just rented this house for 2 nights. Amazing property. From the second we walked into the
property the mood was set for a fun relaxing time. The house echoed with tunes as we entered through
the doorway. The mixture of vintage furniture, ikea pieces and great artwork make this property modern
and unique. The owners have thought of everything to make the stay more than adequate. Fully stocked
kitchen supplies, towels for the pool and anything else you might need. The pool was fantastic along with
a nice high end grill. Close to airport but never heard more than one plane way off in the distance. Not a
problem at all. Had a blast. Didn't want to leave. Can't wait to go back. I just want to say thank you for
letting people rent such a great home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We rented out this property on Memorial Day weekend and we absolutely loved it. The rooms were nice and cozy, the kitchen was large, and the backyard had everything we wanted. The house has an old fashioned palm springs flare to it. This place also very clean and I can tell that Mark takes real good care of it. In fact, we loved the home so much that the next time we return to Palm Springs, we will not even consider staying anywhere but this place. I will definitely recommend this property to all of my family and friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 21, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Just returned from a week in Palm Springs and it was
amazing. The house was exactly as expected- clean,
bright and beautiful! We especially loved the pool, the
outdoor seating area and the grill. The location was
also fabulous. Would definitely return and would
recommend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 7, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

My husband and I visited our son and daughter-in-law in Los Angeles and were treated to a glorious few days in Palm Springs. This wonderful home met all our needs and more. Once you find a place like this there's no need to look elsewhere. Everything concerning this home was absolute perfection. This is a place we will not soon forget. Jim and Mary Lynne Verrett

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 7, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

My wife and I are frequent visitors to Palm Springs
and hope to one day own a house here just like this
one. It's absolutely fantastic. Extremely well
appointed, perfectly proportioned and the back
yard is absolutely terrific. We've always stayed at
midcentury Palm Springs hotels in the past but no
more...we will book our trips around availability of
this property. Highly recommended

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Comment Text: We loved the peace and quiet of this great mid-century getaway. The property was very well appointed and the back yard is awesome!! We thought it might be far from downtown by the map, but in reality, Palm Springs is a very small town and easy to navigate. Less that 5 minutes to great restaurants and the nightlife. Also seems a little weird that the airport is so close, but being "along side" the runway meant no bid deal. Plus hardly any flights anyway in this place. None of it bothered us, we were having too great of a time. Definitely would stay again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 30, 2008

Thank you for letting us rent your beautiful home in Palm Springs. We had a great time and look forward to doing it again one day. Thanks, John & Tracy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review