reviews for: listing #86542 - Washington, DC Condo rental

Luxury Condo Near Nation's Capital
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $250 /nt
    $1,474 - $1,684 /wk

sort by:

DC couldn't be better

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

My family visited Washington DC recently to celebrate my daughter's graduation from college. We researched accommodations and decided to try the Wyndham National Harbor. This had to be the best decision I've made in years! The suite was palatial, the staff friendly and helpful (especially Cory the concierge who helped arrange a meal at the Chart House including complimentary dessert...WOW) and the view breathtaking.

The location was off the beaten path, but within short driving distance of all the historic places in and around DC. There was shopping, dining and entertainment within walking distance around the facility.

Anytime we travel in the future we will look to Vacation Rentals to find the best place to stay. I give them my highest possible recommendation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

The Wyndham National Harbor was a great place to stay for our Spring Break trip to DC. Easy access to DC. The shuttle service was an awesome way to get into DC. National Harbor had plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance and the Wyndham had lots of fun activites to keep the kids entertained when we wern't out seeing the sights

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly Impressed

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

Everyone was friendly, happy, and willing to give honest evaluations of restaurants, directions and the concierge was excellent in providing the best ways to see Washington. I was truly impressed with the entire staff.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply Wonderful

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

National Harbor was wonderful. The parking lot is directly across the street - Very Convenient. The staff was very pleasant..

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More Than Expected

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

The accomadations were more than we expected. The ease and convience of the location in proximity to Washington DC was a plus. The staff were so pleasant and helpful every time we asked for anything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Location, A+

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

Our Room was A+. The Staff was always Smiling & very helpful. I would go back there in a Heart Beat. The Shuttle was so perfect of us to get to DC. They have a great Out Door & Indoor Pool. Play Rooms for the kids I just can't say enough Good things about this Vacation Resort. Thank you so Much 5 Star Resorts.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Enjoyable

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

I want to thank you for the wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed the Wyndham National Harbor Resort very much. I really appreciate your offer of the upgrade also. That made the stay even more enjoyable. As we were taking two older folks (for their 80th bdays), one being a veteren, we loved the extra space and comfort. As it is probably the last time they will make it to the D.C. area in their lifetimes, it was an emotional trip for them. They loved the accommodations and I just wanted you to know. Thanks for making it extra special and looking out for us.

Take care and I will be recommending you to all of my traveling friends.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Environment!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

It felt like home away from home and a very safe environment.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Great location, not far from DC

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy, Happy Customer

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Stuart was great in accommodating our request. The resort and area was beautiful and very easy to get around for a young family. I would highly recommend using 5 star for your DC trip!

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review