reviews for: listing #86544 - Anaheim, California Condo rental

Walking Distance to Disneyland - 5-Star Luxury Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $250 /nt
    $1,684 - $1,684 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt Like Home

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

Having the space with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and full kitchen was wonderful. Felt like home away from home. Was so nice to come home after being out all day!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Property was very well-maintained, with great amenities, and very tasteful decor. Service was excellent - every person we spoke to was pleasant and helpful, "how can we help" attitude was very obvious and we appreciated that.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Real Gem

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

The WorldMark Anaheim Resort is a real gem. With close proximity to Garden Walk and to Disneyland Parks, as well as clean, comfortable facilities, this "home away from home" property is a must stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just Ok...

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Just like the previous poster, the room felt dirty. I don't believe each guest gets the same room as when we checked in, they had to 'find a room for us'. However, there was hair in our shower and stains on our carpet as well.

However, you get what you pay for. This place was very cheap compared to staying at the park itself. Plenty of food places near by and they have a "bus" that comes every 20 minutes to pick people up.

The elevators were broken, so sometimes it took a long time to go downstairs, especially in the morning when everyone was leaving for the parks.

However, my biggest issue was the staff. When you first get there, they tell you to go in and get a parking pass. Not a problem, I send my wife in. After 10 minutes, I go in to figure out what's taking them so long and I realize she's dealing with a sales pitch lady. They take that time to get you scheduled for their "free breakfast". They tell you it will take 2 hours and after breakfast, you will be asked a few questions about how your stay is..... and if you go, you get a amex gift card.

I had no intentions on going, I have a 2 year old, he's not going to sit through some meeting for 2 hours when we should be at the park enjoying the rides, but the lady wouldn't take no, so I said 'okay, we'll see!'

That made her happy, we got our parking pass and went up to our room. 7pm that night, she calls us on our hotel phone to 'remind us' of breakfast tomorrow. 7am she calls again and tell us to come down because it's ready. I told her that my wife was still sleeping (they require all adults to be there in order to get the credit) so she said she'd reschedule for 8am and wouldn't take no as an answer.

I told her, I'd talk to my wife when she woke up and she finally said' okay, I'll put you down as a maybe for tomorrow'. The phone calls continued to remind us of going, then came letters at the door reminding us.

For the first time in my life, I had a stalker, I thought I'd be excited about that but it was just annoying. I'm there to be on vacation, not be scammed into buying one of their condos. I understand it's their job, but when I don't show interest, they need to give up and stop trying to pressure people.

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

dirty!

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Overall we were very unhappy with how dirty this unit was! It didn't look like it had been cleaned from the people that stayed there before us. There were strands of women's hair all over all the pillows, sheets, and all the comforters (3 different beds) when we first arrived. Also, there was glitter all over the comforters in the room with two twin beds. House keeping quickly came and changed them all out, but we were disgusted and leery of everything else. We had to run all the dishes and pots and pans through the dishwasher because they all had a funny smell and where dirty. As we settled in we noticed big hairballs on the bathrooms floors and even had to use Lysol wipes inside the washer and dryer. The hair was all over the insides of both washer and dryer. The washer and dryer were both very small so for a family of 5 i had to do several tiny loads of laundry which took over an hour to dry for each load. The couch and carpets were stained and gross like they had never been cleaned. I am pretty sure we left it cleaner than we found it. We bought Lysol wipes and cleaned everything several times before we used anything!! We would not stay at this place again!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Our second stay here, still great

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

This trip was our second stay at the Worldmark Anaheim. This resort is new, clean, friendly, safe, and very convenient to Disneyland. My 8-yr-old son and I walked from the park gates to the resort in 16 minutes one afternoon when we didn't feel like waiting for the ART bus, so it really is walking distance to the parks.
If I had to come up with one thing to complain about it's that I don't think this listing does an adequate job of describing the exact nature of the unit you are renting. Since I had stayed here before as a time share guest, I was familiar with the layout of the resort. Half the units have a view of the evening fireworks at Disneyland and the other half face the opposite direction. The pictures in this listing indicate that you are going to rent a unit that faces the parks, but that may not be the case. This is a time share facility and they have many dozen two-bedroom units in the building. When you rent this listing, you will get one of them, but you won't know which floor, wing, or direction that unit will face. It's not a big deal and you may prefer a unit that doesn't face the fireworks if you go to bed early or have very young children who may be frightened. My guess is that unless you get there right at early check-in and request a Disney-facing unit, you will probably get a non-view unit.
Aside from the small question of where the unit will be located, this is a top quality resort and I'm convinced that the extra money I spent renting this unit was made up for by not having to take my family of four out for three meals a day in restaurants. We'll definately try to rent here when we return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

I honestly can't think of what you could do as a resort to make it a better experience; your facility and people exceeded our expectations

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No Complaints!!!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

I can not focus on one thing we had splendid time I think that you provide all what a family needs

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Pick!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

WorldMark in Anaheim was a good choice for 2 adults and 3 teenage girls. The resort is convenient to the theme Parks and the Staff was very friendly. We will stay at this Resort and book through 5Star again if we need something more than a hotel room, definetly!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Location, staff very friendly and accomodating, rooms nice and priced right.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Worldmark is becoming one of our favorite and trusted condo group to stay at. Clean and great ammenities. Friendly staff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Prime Locale!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

Prime Location. I was there for my son's basketball tourneys which was a block away at the Anaheim Sports Center. Also very close to the Disney Park.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Terrific condo!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the condo and were very, very pleased. Actually, this is one of the best VRBOs we've stayed in so far. We were impressed at how clean, comfortable, and modern the condo is and, it's very close to Disneyland, with a shuttle that leaves every 30 minutes or so. The pool and hot tub were great and the recreation and gym facilites are an added bonus. What we didn't know was that we would be asked and incentivised to attend a tour and talk about purchasing a time share through them - it was sort of "snuck" in and we didn't know about it until after we had made all of our arrangements. However, it wasn't a pushy "sell" and I would absolutely recommend staying here. The rooms are great and staff was very helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Lots of Room, Quiet, Close to Shopping and Restaurants-Beautiful Place!

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

We were very pleased with the roomy condo. Very clean. Shopping and restaurants on the very next block. We never heard any traffic or hallway noise. Laundry in the unit and trash and recycling just down the hall were very useful. About a 20 minute walk to Disneyland, if the kids were younger we would have taken the shuttle. Great pool, game room, and exercise room. I would change only one thing: The bedrooms could use curtains-the blinds are not enough in California sunshine.

We also found the time-share sales staff to be a bit pushy. I had to raise my voice before they stopped. That was their fourth attempt.

Helpful hint-this L shaped building has two elevators in the corner of the L, and on on each end. The ones on the end are FAR less busy than the main ones.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Thank you for the perfect accommodations! The condo was just as described and the photos very accurate. The staff was helpful and the walk to Disney through the Garden Walk Mall was easy. There is also a shuttle that runs every 20 minutes but we walked to the park daily. We have stayed at many hotels around Disneyland and this was far better than a hotel room. Clean, spacious, and quiet and we liked our option of cooking in or eating out at the many restaurants within a 5 minute walk of the WorldMark condo. I would highly recommend your condo to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

We were extremely pleased with our recent stay at this Anaheim resort. The location was unbeatable, and we loved being able to walk to Disneyland! The condo was clean, well-maintained, and nicely furnished, plus it had every amenity one could need. The kitchen was fully-equipped, there was laundry soap in the laundry room, there were plenty of extra towels and even swimming towels, they haven't missed a thing! The best thing of all was just having extra space that you don't get staying in a hotel room. We were a group of 5, and we would have been way too cramped in a hotel room, and two hotel rooms would had have been too expensive, and would still be lacking all of the amenities that this beautiful resort provided. This was a perfect solution all the way around! We would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling to Disneyland!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

An Amazing Resort!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

Thank you for renting us this wonderful resort for our trip to Disneyland. It was perfect! We loved the room, and pool, and the fact that it had everything to make for a fun and amazing vacation!! It made traveling with kids so much easier! The game room was a huge hit, as was the pool, and we loved the location since it was so close to Disneyland! We will definitely recommend this place to everyone planning to visit Disneyland. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

An Amazing Resort

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

Thank you for renting us this wonderful resort for our trip to Disneyland. It was perfect! We loved the room, and pool, and the fact that it had everything to make for a fun and amazing vacation!! It made traveling with kids so much easier! The game room was a huge hit, as was the pool, and we loved the location since it was so close to Disneyland! We will definitely recommend this place to everyone planning to visit Disneyland. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Property!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

We were extremely happy with this rental. There was plenty of space for the entire family in the unit and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We used the pool and the games room and the kids had a blast. The bus to Disneyland is right out the front door and it's only a short bus ride to the park. We absolutely would stay here again. Thanks so much!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What an Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

The room was absolutely perfect. The kids enjoy having their own room, we had our room and we were able to have lots of room still to play. The kitchen was very well equipped and the laundry room was perfect. There was no issue with elevator wait times. The resort is right in front of a bus stop to Disneyland, which again is perfect. We played in the pools every day, enjoyed the complimentary movies and internet because of your platinum status. The staff at the resort was amazing and they even brought us a high chair and crib for our children. It was easily one of the best stay we have ever had anywhere.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review