reviews for: listing #86558 - Phoenix, Arizona House rental

7 bed 9 bath Luxury Home near Golf, Shopping, ASU and more
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  9
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $15,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Pésima opción/Bad choice

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

Hace 1 semana rentamos la casa por 5 días. Una vez que dejamos la casa el dueño se rehusó regresar el depósito de garantía, por supuesto daños que habíamos causado. Dichos supuestos daños descritos fueron colillas de cigarrillos, un baño tapado y por mover los catres. No hay suficientes camas para 14 adultos, 5 camas que ponen no son camas si no catres. No te dan toallas y cobijas aún cuando lo solicitas. Si aun con todo esto deciden rentar la casa por unos días, recomiendo que tomen fotos con sus celulares cada rincón de la casa para que no les quiera cobrar los supuestos daños.
Y después de 1 llamada y varios emails, el dueño me respondió diciendo que no lo llamara más y le marcara a su teléfono.
Si eres hispano, no recomiendo la casa, el dueño te trata como basura una vez que dejas la casa.

A week ago we rented the house for 5 days. Once we left the house the owner refused to return the deposit, because we had caused damage according to his staff. He alleged damages were cigarette butts, a clogged bathroom and wood floor damage moving beds/cots. First thing his staff do is taking pictures, I am not sure if that small floor scratch was there before our arrival or was our fault. So it suspicious.
Even the house description is for 14 adults, there are not enough beds for 14 adults, 5 beds were individual cots.
They don’t provide extra towels or blankets upon request.
If despite all this you decided to rent the house for a few days, I recommend you take photos with your phones every corner of the house so that they do not want to charge the alleged damages.
And after 1 phone call and several emails, the owner responded saying not to call him again or send emails.
I personally don’t recommend to rent this house, cause of the owner and staff.

Owners response: 1. These men smoked in the house for 5 days.
2. They crushed their cigarettes out on the floor inside the house.
3. One of them burned the counter top in one bathroom with a lighted cigarette.
4. One clogged a toilet with 2 full rolls of toilet paper.
5. They threw beer bottles out in the driveway and onto the patio so there was broken glass everywhere.
6. They threw trash out on the ground.
7. They caused damage to the hardwood floor when taking bed frames apart to move the mattress and box springs to other rooms in the home.
8. They refused to leave at the advertised check out time causing a major problem with our cleaning staff and the arriving guests.
THEY DID NOT RECEIVE A REFUND OF THEIR DAMAGE DEPOSIT (THAT IS WHY IT IS CALLED A DAMAGE DEPOSIT!)
WE WOULD HAVE EVICTED THEM IMMEDIATELY IF WE HAD KNOWN WHAT THEY WERE DOING.
IF YOU PLAN ON THIS TYPE OF ACTIVITY PLEASE RENT ELSEWHERE.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, spacious and just about perfect!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

Stayed for our corporate retreat and found it just perfect. Loved the big kitchen to cook in and the spacious refrigerator, freezer and pantry. The on site manager Lisa was great to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Third time's a charm.

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

This is the third year that we have rented this place…we love it. It’s perfect for 12 guys on our annual spring golf outing. The mansion is spacious, well maintained and very comfortable, even for 12 people. The location is great, only about 15 minutes from the Phoenix airport and very close to many great golf courses. We’ll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfort, Relaxing, Just plain awesome!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Eight guys, great golf trip. Starts with great accommodations, all-round fantastic house. Great location. looking forward to our next trip to Phoenix.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We went to Arizona not knowing what to expect. We were 2 families renting this beautiful property. There were 4 adults, 9 adult children and 1 infant. We had the most amazing time. The property is everything that the vrbo listing ad suggests. We all took turns making dinner in the enormous kitchen which meant we didn't have to go out, which can be difficult with such a large group. To hike you just have to cross the street and you are on the trails of the South Mountain Preserve. We had a question about towels and Dan responded right away and dropped off a batch of new towels. We found the owner to be helpful, trustworthy and responsive to any of our inquiries of needs. The house was so much better than staying at a hotel because we could meet, play games, watch tv all together in either the great room or the media room. Wish I was there right now. . . .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking Home! Great Experience!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

My company rented this property for an executive retreat and conference. WOW! What a property. This home is stunning from the moment you see it from the curb! This home is huge. Dan and Lisa were easy to work with. We had dinner twice at the property using the private chef service and enjoyed the outdoor space every day. We also had a movie night in the theatre room, which accommodated everyone comfortably. Breathtaking views and even spotted some wildlife lurking in the foothills behind the house. Great location and easy to travel to and from the various sightseeing locations. Even though I could have just stayed at the house the entire trip and been happy!! Overall, probably the best property I've had the pleasure to visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful property, great owner!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

This is a great property. We rented another property for our annual business retreat, but everything in it was broken (including the pool and hot tub...). We called Dan to see if there was any chance we could do a same day check-in. He responded immediately and worked with us to get in the property right away. He left his friends he was having happy hour with to give us a personal tour and get us settled. He even brought us brand new towels in the morning (our same day check-in didn't allow time for all of the towels in the home to be washed and returned by morning)! Beautiful, safe neighborhood (gated) to stroll around, close to the airport, and many choices for tasty food and groceries within minutes. The salt water pool and hot tub are beautiful! Would definitely rent from Dan again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Annual Customer Appreciation Retreat

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

WOW! This is an incredible property. Sorry about the "issues" our young people caused but hope to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Company Trip

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Everyone had a great time again this year. Looking forward to doing it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the place was amazing...

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

Hello Dan, Thank you for the house rental earlier this month, the place was amazing and everyone really enjoyed themselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Corporate Retreat

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

"Thanks for allowing us to rent your home again back in July. My team enjoyed their stay in Arizona as much as last year."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing property

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

I organized a golf and football trip to Arizona for myself and 7 friends, this property looked like the ideal residence. Once we arrived we were glad to see that Dan's house exceeded any of our expectations. The house itself has beautiful finishes throughout and is perfect for entertaining. The layout provides open concept kitchen, living room and exterior spaces with private spacious bedrooms, all with their own bathrooms. Dan and Lisa were both great to deal with, I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Phoenix.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

We decided to have our work team meeting offsite and this property came highly recommended. We were able to accomplish a lot of work while enjoying the peaceful relaxing environment. The owner was a delight to work with and Lisa-the property manager was so sweet and helpful with all of our questions. Great place to stay for work or play!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would not recommend! Beware of owner

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We went to this house for a weekend getaway by the pool. The owner did not mention at any point that there were no pool chairs or pool equipment. The house smelled old and was not cleaned properly and old food was left in pantry. The ac was programmed keeping it at 83 degrees with a lock on the digital controller. The owner also kept 150$ out of our deposit for a stain in a trashcan and for a cleaning fee stating we left the house excessively dirty. I would not recommend as he did not provide what he said he would provide and then billed us for the cleaning fee for a trash can that we did not damage and was a cheap plastic trashcan.

Owners response: Upon departure these guests raved about their stay but indicated Sarah would not be invited back!

At check-in they were shown the pantry where we store the coffee maker, blender, mixer, teapot, etc. and there was no food present.

At check in we demonstrate how to adjust the thermostats but apparently Sarah was not paying attention or may have been preparing cocktails!

This was a return visit for most of this group.

Each guest was given additional towels for pool use.

Upon checkout written and photographic documentation is made for any damage.

The house was left a mess with dried food on unwashed dishes, food burned on the range and barbeque, trash strewn around the premises and unbagged garbage requiring extra time for maid service to clean up. The "cheap plastic waste basket" required a special visit to Bed, Bath and Beyond to replace.

If you plan to trash the house and/or damage the property please DO NOT RENT from us. Your damage deposit will be charged.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Family Reunion Venue

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

My family stayed at this beautiful home for our family reunion in Phoenix. We had a wonderful time and everything we needed for our stay was available. Beautiful scenery in a lovely private location. This home is great for all ages. I would recommend it for anytime you are staying in the Phoenix area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

This vacation rental was perfect for our group of 13. Lots of space, well equiped kitchen and very nice pool area to relax in. The owner was very easy to deal with and I would recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Golf get-away (2nd time)

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

I travel with a group of 12 guys for golf every March and this is the second time that we have rented this place. It is perfect for us and we have every intention of renting again next year. Dan is very accommodating and you could not ask for a better host. Other reviewers have commented on the all the positive features so I won't bother duplicating, just know that you cannot go wrong with this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Thanksgiving in Phoenix

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

My son and his family and my daughter and her family ... A total of 5 adults and 4 children ranging in age from 1 - 14 years spent Thanksgiving 2012 at this beautiful home. I was thoroughly pleased with the spaciousness, plentiful bedrooms and always a bathroom closely for the two-year old, newly potty trained granddaughter! We loved the pool and hot tub and even used the fire pit one evening. The trail across the road was hiked on several times and we also enjoyed walking around the neighborhood looking at other homes. Dan was very easy to work with an even supplied a crib since all of us were flying to this destination. We went out to dinner on occasion but used the grill and ate at the house more times than not. A lovely place to stay and would gladly return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Golf Vacation

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

We stayed with a group of guys for our annual golf outing and this place was amazing. It has everything you could ask for in a house and it's conveniently located to lots of golf. The pool and hot tub were nice after a long day on the course and the kitchen is great for preparing large meals for bigger groups. And the elevator makes it easy to bring in luggage, groceries, etc. I'd highly recommend this home for golf outings, or also family outings with multiple families. This house has plenty of room!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

This property worked out perfectly for our large family reunion. It’s a great place to come together and break bread as a family and the property generously filled all our needs. The house is has a great layout and offers plenty of individual bedroom space, a large kitchen with an island and lots of places for gathering spaces especially poolside. The outside area had plenty of shade and the misters were a nice added touch. All amenities are close by, and when ever we had a question the answer was offered in a timely manner. Dan and his crew exceeded all expectations. Including setting us up with a discount at the near by golf course and restaurant. Can’t wait to visit again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Arizona Estate!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

My friends and I were visiting Phoenix for a few days and found this amazing home online. What a perfect place to stay while in Phoenix, about 10-15 mins away from all of the hotspots including Tempe & Scottsdale! Dan was great and very accommodating. The mansion was beautiful and it had everything we needed: spacious bedrooms with comfortable beds, air conditioning throughout, great BBQ area, a very private backyard and the pool was the icing on the cake. My friends and I talk about this trip constantly and it was one of my top 3 most memorable weekends. If you are lucky enough to stay at this mansion, you will not regret it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Magnificent Estate

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

To begin I would like to thank Dan for allowing us to stay in his beautiful home and for being so helpful with any questions I had. This property was amazing. We were in town for our annual golf trip and just loved staying here. I loved the fact that it was minutes away from grocery stores, pharmacies, malls and golf courses (by car). The house is breathtaking. The layout of this house provided comfortable public spaces in which to meet, but also allowed each party to retreat to his or her private spaces without being disturbed by others. Each bedroom had its own attached bath, providing the perfect privacy for each guest. The home itself was beautiful and had every amenity we needed. The kitchen was extremely spacious and practical to cook our meals when we were not using the BBQ. The pool and hot tub were great to just kick back and enjoy the very private back yard. I would defiantly recommend this property for your next get away. Unfortunately, this property spoiled us for future rentals. It will be difficult to top this property.

Angelo
Montreal,Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Magnificent Estate

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

To begin I would like to thank Dan for allowing us to stay in his beautiful home and for being so helpful with any questions I had. This property was amazing. We were in town for our annual golf trip and just loved staying here. I loved the fact that it was minutes away from grocery stores, pharmacies, malls and golf courses (by car). The house is breathtaking. The layout of this house provided comfortable public spaces in which to meet, but also allowed each party to retreat to his or her private spaces without being disturbed by others. Each bedroom had its own attached bath, providing the perfect privacy for each guest. The home itself was beautiful and had every amenity we needed. The kitchen was extremely spacious and practical to cook our meals when we were not using the BBQ. The pool and hot tub were great to just kick back and enjoy the very private back yard. I would defiantly recommend this property for your next get away. Unfortunately, this property spoiled us for future rentals. It will be difficult to top this property.

Angelo
Montreal,Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cousins Trip 2012

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

I don't usually write reviews, but I couldn't help myself this time. This home is everything the pictures show and more! This was a weekend getaway for myself and eleven other family member - all Ladies. Every bedroom has its own bathroom, the bedrooms were large, the kitchen was a chefs dream and believe me we cooked! The living areas were open with lots of room to sit and visit, and the outdoor space was amazing. Coffee in the hottub in the mornings, swimming in the afternoon and cocktails by the fire in the evening. If you are looking for a perfect place with for a large group gathering - this house is perfect. I look forward to having many more long weekends at this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect house for a getaway

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

I traveled to Arizona for a NFL game along with 12 family and friends. We try and make this a yearly tradition and we could not have asked for a better house. This is the fifth house we have rented through VRBO and Dan was a pleasure to work with. My aunt (cook of the family) fell in love with the kitchen. It had all top of the line appliances. I was lucky enough to stay in the master bedroom and wow is that master bathroom amazing! The shower has two shower heads, body sprays and then another shower head on the very top of the shower that comes down like a waterfall! The weekend we were in AZ it was pretty chilly outside so we did not get to use the pool, but the hot tub heated up to 104 so that was a nightly treat. We also sat around the fire pit day and night. During the day we did some hiking around the neighborhood which had wonderful views. The house is so spacious that nobody ever felt like they couldn't get away. Some people were downstairs watching a movie in the theatre room, some were upstairs eating and drinking, and some were sleeping in their bedrooms. We had an amazing time and you will too if you stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome golf getaway

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

This house was amazing and had everything we needed and more. Spacious with plenty of room for 8 guys on a golf getaway. The property was well maintained, clean and upon arrival was ready for us to check in. It's conveniently located to the grocery store and plenty of nightlife and golf. I would highly recommend this property to any golfers and it would be a great family vacation home too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Everything You'd Want in a Luxury Rental

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Amazing, Incredible, Awe-Inspiring. The list goes on and on. A group of eight friends and I stayed here for a guys weekend in August and had a fantastic time. It was simply everything you could want in a luxury rental. The home was stunning. Everything worked. We had ample space. The pool and spa were great. There was a ping-pong table. A movie room. The pictures don't do this place justice.

We had nine guys and not once did we feel crowded. Every guest had his own bedroom and all but two had their own bathrooms. We loved how secluded and exclusive the home felt despite being not more than 5-10 minutes away from gas stations, grocery stores and pretty much every restaurant and fast food chain you can imagine (including favorites In N' Out Burger and Pei Wei). Only about 15 - 20 minutes from the airport. Negatives? Few and far between. Because we were in the dead of summer, a couple of the bedrooms struggled to cool down at night, but it wasn't a big deal. Also, prior to our stay there had been some sort of issue with the sprinklers and the grass in the backyard was brown. I couldn't have cared less, but the owner was extremely apologetic. To me, it didn't matter. The owner was absolutely outstanding to work with throughout the process and very flexible to accommodate the needs of myself and our group. It's homes and experiences like this that keep me returning to VRBO. The best thing I can say is that I have recommended this home to several people and hope to stay here again myself. Don't steal my dates!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

Family of 8 and we never felt the need to leave this beautiful home. The kids loved the swimming pool and roasting marshmallows on the firepit. The house has everything you need for entertaining! Convenient to shopping, restaurants and grocery stores. This is a great getaway for a family or family reunion. The owner was awesome and he promptly returned our deposit to us after our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family Staycation

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Used the house for a local family staycation. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the area with the beautiful views! My family and I spent most of of time relaxing in the pool and enjoying the sunshine. The house was perfect for our family since there was plenty of room for everyone to relax, whether that be alone or all togethe. I highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best Time

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We had a girls reunion here in May of 2011.
Eleven of us shared this great home with more room than we needed. The owner was a great help with any little issue we had. We spent our days lounging around the pool and the misting system on the patio was the best ever. Now we know how the other half lives. This house is fabulous.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Bachelor Party

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

Stayed with a group of guys for a bachelor party. House is great, pool and property are great as well. Dan is easy to work with and I highly recommend this rental. Close to great golf with all the amenities.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Phoenix house.

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We used the house for a wedding. House was great for a large party. We used both inside and outside space in April. Bedrooms were very comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: The wedding was not held at the house but at a different location. Some members of the wedding party were guests at my home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious and private! A great location and wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

This review is long over due! I went with a group of 13 friends on our second ever spring training trip. We really wanted to do it up in style this year and this house was the highlight of the trip! The pictures don't do the house justice!

Great central location, close to the airport, close to the grocery store, shopping and all around spectacular!

Very clean and well kept, the kitchen and backyard were a great place for us to gather and enjoy each other's company. The owner was very helpful in answering our questions and was timely with all of my communications before and after the trip!

I absolutely would recommend this property to anyone traveling to Phoenix and looking for a grand luxurious stay!

Tip: Try the Nothing Bundt Cakes (about a mile or so away near the freeway) sooo yummy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely beautiful!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Many times you see an internet add and the property doesn't live up to expectations. This house is just the opposite...I don't think the pictures are as nice as the house. Our trip was 16 guys and our only requirement was no bed sharing (I don't like my friends quite that much). We brought a few air mattresses with us and 1 slept where ever he passed out. There are plenty of rooms to drop a mattress if your group requires that. The fire pit was an awesome place to hang out after a long day of golf and the back patio is quite peaceful. Be sure to check out the shower in the master suite.

The homeowner went out of his way to provide us a few non-advertised items (ie, ping-pong table) so if there is something you are looking for, just ask. Communication with him was easy and prompt.

Thanks for allowing my group to stay at such a luxurious property and we are looking forward to our next golf trip to Phoenix.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House and Great Location

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Great Location and Great House 20 mins from airport and 20 mins to Troon courses in south phoenix. Perfect for a golf group or a couple families. Pool and hot tub are great, I would definitely recommend this place to groups. We had 14 guys and had more than enough room, could easily accomodate 20. Not far from ASU. Owner was helpful and we got our deposit back shortly after we left. Casino is also less than 15 minutes away.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring 2011 Golf Outing

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

We rented this mansion for a 3-day guy’s golf weekend. With the addition of an inflatable air mattress it handled 12 guys easily and we each had our own bed. This place is everything that the listing says it is...and more. It is conveniently located only 20 minutes from the airport and close to many nice golf courses. The owner is a pleasure to work with and is easily reachable if anything is needed (although I cannot imagine what that could be). I wish we were going back to Phoenix next year as I would rent this place again in a heartbeat. Alas, we decided to go to Florida and I am afraid that my group’s expectations are now so high because of this place that I will not be able to find anything nearly as nice for the price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golfing Guests

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

We had 10 golfers from all over the country stay at this house for 5 days, 4 nights and had a super stay at this gorgeous and spacious house. Loved the security of the community and the pool, hot tub, fire pit, and barbeque was a great way to relax after 36 holes of golf each day! The majority of the group had their own private bedroom and bathroom which was a big plus. Most of the courses we played were within 15 minutes of the location as well. Highly recommend the house if anyone is planning on having a golf vacation in Phoenix!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Privacy and Luxury!

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

We were met by a great local lady who gave us the grand tour and directions on how to get the most out of this amazing house and the surrounding areas. It was just 2 of us in this huge place for our anniversary and we loved it. Everything was close by, golf, restaurants, shopping, casino. Fabulously private back yard. Amenities made you feel like you were in your own private resort. Same price as staying in a high end resort, but you dont have to share anything with anyone else!! we will return to this home every time we choose Phoenix for a week off.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely great house/location

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Rarely does a facility live up to the marketing hype... in this case exceeded what was presented as a description of the facility. It had all the amenities, proximity to local shopping and golfing, close to the airport, excellent pool, hot tub, steam shower, entertainment room... and perhaps equally important the owner is simply a super guy... he was right there to help with even the smallest details.... will be going back!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary celebration

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

This is an amazing property, with much more, to offer, than what is listed. We spent a very romantic weekend and felt very pampered. The listing photos, which are tremendous, can't, adequately, convey how impressive it is. Dan was very pleasant, to work with, and offered helpful suggestions, to expand our knowledge, of the area. Dinner, at Roy's (in Chandler), was a highlight; and it is 5 minutes away. Also, a Lifetime Fitness Center is 5 minutes away.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

UT Girls Weekend!

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Our stay at the "mansion" as we called it was luxurious and fabulous! The home was large enough for us to all have our own rooms and bathrooms, yet we could congregate together and make the most of our annual reunion summer trip. The location was great - very close to Scottsdale (where we spent most of our time) and the airport.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Time

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

We had 10 kids and 6 adults and we all stayed in this amazing house. We were a travelling sports team and Dan was very accommodating to our specific requests. We would stay here again next year if possible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Corporate Retreat

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

This is a wonderful home. We rented this property for a corporate retreat. It is a very spacious home. 7 people attended and each had their own room and bathroom. Love the architecture, the pool, the scenery! Would definitely rent this property again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury Weekend

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

If you’re looking for a luxurious get-a-away with a home decorated with exquisite taste and comfort; this is the place for you. My husband and I rented the home over an extended weekend so our families could meet for the first time. We had family from PA,MD, and AZ join us for an amazing weekend. The active family members loved the hiking trails (very close), golf, and local casinos. The rest of the family enjoyed the many amenities of the home including the kitchen (immaculate), the pool/spa and media room kept us all entertained. I must say I will miss the Master Bedroom Shower . . . . Absolutely Heaven! Dan Thank You again for a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

May 2010 Rental

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

I rented this property for an annual golf outing for 8 people. The property was better than the pictures even look. It is well maintained, very quiet, and plenty of room for our group.
Other than golfing, we did not leave the property for 4 days. Owner is very nice and looking to help out in any way he can. He hooked us up with a chef for dinner and general area information.
The house has quick and easy access to the interstate and is a short ride from the airport.
We had a great experience and will rent this property again if we are in the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

We rented this property for a week and the experience was exquisite. One could not imagine a more luxurient setting - huge, convenient house for our us and our two sons' families. The swimming pool and spa was a big hit, the wonderful kitchen was used almost every evening, and hiking on the surrounding hills in Arizona was an unique experience for us Tennesseans. We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this beautiful setting, as we followed the Dodgers in spring training. The owner treats you fairly and is a pleasure to meet and do business with! We would all readily return for future visits to his property. - Phil and Sharron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review