reviews for: listing #86560 - Fort Worth, Texas Cottage rental

Cozy and Cute Cottage on Lake Worth
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $149 - $159 /nt
    $695 - $975 /wk
    $2,795 - $2,995 /mth

sort by:

Everything was a we expected

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Silver Lake house, it was very peacefull and a good location to explore the area.
It made our first visit to the USA having a place to relax after visiting the sites.
A bonus was also being able to put the car under cover in the garage, keep things a little cooler in the heat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful home away from home!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

This cottage was in the perfect location for exploring Fort Worth yet having a quiet and peaceful place to come home to and relax. The property was clean and well maintained and was well appointed with those things you always seem to forget like coffee, coffee filters and sweetners! The layout of the cottage was wonderful with plenty of room for everyone. We especially enjoyed having the dual sinks in the bathroom! There are the occasional military flyovers from Carswell AFB, but they didn't go on for an extended period of time and were frankly quite fun to watch. Fort Worth is such a fabulous place to visit with the world class museums and entertainment, and stepping back in time at the Stockyards. The Bureau of Engraving is quite near the cottage and is a very interesting (and FREE) place to visit...if you like money....! The downtown area is fabulous and the new 7th street district is lovely with its unique shops and restaurants. We especially loved Wrare on Crockett - the most unique furniture, gifts and home goods store we've ever seen! Our family will definitely be returning to FTW, and this cottage, again soon!

Owners response: Thank you Carla it will be great to have you back anytime!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Weekend Stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Thank you. The family that stayed there loved it. My mom has told me several times how clean and beautiful it was for them. You have been so nice to us and we appreciate your hard work in helping us. We have already had the opportunity to tell others how nice you have been and we will continue to do so when we can. I would like to have the voided check just for my records. Norma, you have been the best business woman I have encountered in a long time. You are patient, kind, professional, and quick to answer emails. I wish you ever success with your business in the Lake Worth area! Thanks for everything that you did for me and my family!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Relaxing Weekend

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

It was a very nice weekend. We enjoyed the lake and the house. It is a nice get away place. We live in the DFW area but enjoyed the opportunity to spend time near the water.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

Wonderful Family Vacation. Nice cozy cabin. Convenient area. Would stay again + recommend to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lake Worth Getaway

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

I like this well furnished clean home. It is a hidden, quiet lakeside retreat with stocked kitchen and laundry, tv/movies/games, cozy layout. Swimming is available at the nearby public beach. Beds are comfortable. Even has a garage if desired.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Pefect location

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The house was perfect! Perfect location for what we were looking for and I am very interested in booking it again next year for my my other daughter graduates.
Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had a wonderful Labor Day weekend in the Lake house. The house was very nice and we really appreciate all the little extras! my husband and son enjoyed fishing and we had a great time at Burger's Lake.
My husband and I celebrated our 12th yr. wedding anniversary yesterday and this was the perfect weekend getaway.
Thanks for sharing your home with us. K. (Houston)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great having you as a guest. Hope you can come back sometime soon.
Norma

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Cozy Home

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This place was so cozy. Very clean and modern. It looks just like the pictures provided on the listing. It was close to Dallas, Fort Worth and shopping centers. The owners were so helpful after my horrible experience with another property I was going to rent. They helped me out at the last minute. I'm so glad we stayed at this cabin, made our vacation a lot more relaxing!! It was our first time to Dallas and it definitely won't be my last.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, we hope you come back sometime in the near future.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wondeful Cabin at the Lake

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

What a wonderful home you have. It brought such joy to my family to be able to meet there. It is a central place for us all to meet. My daughter is in San Antonio. My son is in Dallas. My mom is in Oklahoma. My granddaughter is in Lakeworth. My sister in in San Angelo. And I am in Amarillo. Since we didn't all fit there, some family stayed in a nearby hotel. I doubt we will all get to meet again. But I hope to come down again, since my granddaughter and son are so close and hopefully my parents can come again.
Thank you,

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice Surprise!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

What a great place!! We didn’t know what to expect, but the place was just amazing. The lake is beautiful and the cabin is close to everything. The deck has a beautiful view of the water and is a wonderful place to relax. The cabin is very very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed and more. They had even put out candy and wine.

There are many excellent restaurants, movies and shopping nearby. It was really easy to get to downtown Fort Worth without having to get on the interstate. I couldn’t believe how close we wert to the Fort Worth Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Will Rogers Center and all the interesting Dallas and Fort Worth attractions. This is an amazing, cozy, romantic, and fun place for a family getaway. We plan to return often to Silver Lake Cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review