reviews for: listing #86562 - Tamarindo, Costa Rica Condo rental

!!!!Spring Special!!!! Million Dollar Views for $129/night
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Playa Langosta
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $300 /nt
    $900 - $2,100 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful condo, great location!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and were pleased with the modern look and cleanliness of the condo, and enjoyed the quiet and peacefulness of the complex. It was exactly like the description. We enjoyed making our breakfast over looking the ocean and having cocktails watching a gorgeous sunset. We rented bikes to make our way into Tamarindo for shopping, etc. but walked to the closest restaurants for dinner. All of our meals were delicious. The owner was available through email to answer any questions we had and we would gladly recommend it to our friends and family. We went during the summer in Costa Rica so it was a bit windy and hot but we enjoyed a dip in the pool after a trip to town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

The condo was just as described with a great view of the ocean. Although the walk to town is down a dusty road (as we went during the dry, windy season) we found a cut through to the beach and walked to town down the beach while finding some good sea shells while reducing the time it took to get downtown. The pool area at the condo is great also. You won't be disappointed with this rental.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Our family of four stayed here just after New Years and had a great time. The condo provided everything we could possibly want and was a beautiful place to stay. The location is great, away from the hussle and bussle of Tamarindo but still walking distance. A close walk to the beach plus a great pool onsite when we didn't feel like walking anywhere.

The building is very quiet and despite it being a very busy time of year the pool was always quiet. There is a 24 hour guard at the gate so the building is very secure. Any staff we interacted with were very pleasant.

A beautiful condo with spectacular sunsets. If we ever found ourselves in the area again, we would definitely stay here.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home base for a blissful vacation

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

We are a couple with two young adult daughters, and we spent five nights in this scrupulously clean, well-appointed condo. The location was perfect for us--just far enough from noisy Tamarindo but a short walk away. We used the balcony as a breakfast room and before-dinner spot to enjoy a drink and the spectacular sunset. The pool provides a nice alternative, especially in the dry season when it can get windy on the beach (just a 5-minute walk away).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

I have been to the Tamarindo / Playa Langosta area 6 times and this was the nicest condo we have ever stayed in!. It was beautifully furnished and very well equipped including really nice knives in the kitchen, a real rarity in Costa Rica!!

We had the pool almost to ourselves and the condo complex is very secure and quite. We loved that it was close enough to Tamarindo and all that area has to offer, but far enough away to get away from the crowds and noise.

The balcony was huge and had very comfortable patio furniture. The views were stunning and the breeze was a welcome relief when it got hot. It was our favorite place to sit and sip margaritas!

Craig was easy to deal with and everything was as presented. Our biggest disappointment was having to leave! Hope to return soon. We would stay there again without question.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely setting-photos don't lie

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

My family just finished staying at the condo for 10 days from Christmas till after New Years. The condo is in a very nice building. It is gated and manned 24/7. There was an outside and inside parking spot for the condo. It's on the fifth of seventh floors. It's best feature is its location in the building with a large balcony over looking the ocean which is perfect for gorgeous sunsets. The balcony itself has a nice wood table and 6 chairs as well as a wood and leather love seat and 2 other chairs. The condo is accurately portrayed in the photos. It was perfect for us with a king bedroom and the other bedroom having twin beds. The kids used one bathroom and we used the one in our room. The kitchen was very modern. There is a sofabed but it doubles as a loveseat and there isn't much room there. If you're planning on using it as a bed, it will be very cramped. That area can only fit the love seat, 2 very small wicker chairs, a coffee table and the stand for the television. The apartment was cleaned before we came and while we were there because we stayed longer than a week. The cleaning lady was very nice. The owner was very nice and answered all our questions. A note to the owner that the cleaners use his supplies and they never refilled the laundry products or the body wash in the showers. We had to do that ourselves. The kitchen was pretty well equipped but I bought certain supplies like napkins, plastic wrap and a box of Kleenex. I don't know if the owner had these things previously and people used them and they were never replaced. If not, I think the owner needs to see that things like that are at the condo with each new renter. The center of town is a short drive or easy walk. The road to the condo isn't the greatest but we were on worse roads in the area. There are a lot of nice beaches and restaurants in Tamarindo. Go on any trip website as I did and read the reviews. If you're a surfer, this is the place for you. There are a lot of surf shops in town. This is the place for a very laid back vacation. If you're looking for great shopping and nightlife and action, this isn't the place. Overall, the condo fit our needs very well.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 Stars with a View

Review submitted: December 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

This was our second time renting this condo. My wife had to drag me home kicking and screaming, "I don't want to go" !!!
The view from both directions is spectacular. Georgous sunsets every evening. You can hear and see the waves pounding on the beach. Pool is beautiful. All restrurants and shopping are close by.
Couldn't ask for anything better.
Capt Sal

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Condo in Paradise

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

We rented this condo for a month right at the end of the rainy season, and we couldn’t have been more pleased. The listing is spot on, the unit has everything you’ll ever need and more – and it’s spotless.

This was our first time in CR, and our experience with the owner and HomeAway was excellent. The sunsets and wildlife you’ll see from the condo are absolutely amazing, and you are at the beach in 2 minutes! Bus line runs right out front. You can walk into town on the beach - and ride back for .60 per person.

Antonio (a very friendly taxi driver) will shuttle you back and forth if you get caught in some rain. (The roads in Tamarindo can become muddy quickly).

If you’d rather not cook, call Tico-To-Go and they’ll have food to you in 20 minutes. Remember to bring your binoculars. Book this condo now and Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Costa Rica fabulous find

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The moment we pulled up to the Naxos condominium complex, we knew we picked a good place, the staff was friendly, we were greeted promptly upon check-in, the condominium was clean and very nice. Lots of perks to go along with the place, such as, boogie boards beach/ chairs and beach towels. it's about a 15 to 20 minute walk into Tamarindo it's a nice walk we saw monkeys as we were walking into town. Across the street from the unit is the another beach with access which is about a block away. we will definitely be staying here again. The owner was great to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Myself and three aunts stayed at this property and really enjoyed having our own place to come home to every evening.We heard the howler monkeys and exotic birds every morning and sat on the balcony for coffee and quiet time. Lady and Johnathan were great help for booking us our excursions and giving us directions to finding our way around town. The condo was clean and well kept, Craig was very helpful with questions that we had before we arrived. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives. I hope to return with my children in the near future!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous views in quaint surfer town!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

The property was clean, well maintained, and beautiful. The owner provided everything we needed to have a great stay. I emailed him once on the trip to confirm housekeeping details and he got right back to me.

The town was wonderful! There are several very cute small restaurants in town that were all enjoyable. The grocery stores were small, but had everything we needed.

Overall it was a wonderful stay. I highly recommend it for your next vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property and Very Helpful Owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

The condo and our stay in Langosta were both great. The owner made renting through the Internet an enjoyable experience. We found the unit very clean and everything was operational when we arrived. The staff at the condo was always polite and helpful.

Overall it was a great experience. My wife and I spent some quality time
with two of our grown kids exploring the beaches of northern Costa Rica,
surfing some great waves, and eating meals on the patio. We look forward to
coming back and renting again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

208734

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

A home away from home with beautiful sunset views, and nice tropical flowing breezes. A 5 star beach is minutes away.
This was THE BEST vacation condo's we ever had. Will definetly do it again.
My wife had to drag me on the plane to go home kicking and screaming, I DON'T WANT TO GO HOME!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location and views!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

This condo is a great value for the location, size and amenities. The views from the balcony are fantastic - great for meals or just being lazy in the heat of the day. We also liked being a little removed from the hubbub of Tamarindo, but close to amenities like restaurants, markets, etc. Also, the owner was very responsive and prompt with returning our deposit; always a major plus in my book. Highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect stay!!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful condo. The sunset views from the balcony were AMAZING. The location was perfect and Playa Langosta is beautiful. We loved everything about Costa Rica and hope to return to Naxos in the future. Thank you Craig for being so helpful and accomodating. The guide you left us literally covered everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quite with Great Sunset Views

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

Our stay at Naxos 19 was very enjoyable. The building is on a currently unpaved road ~ 1/2 mile south of Tamarindo and three blocks from Playa Langosta. The condo itself was very quiet. The security is very good - a high cement wall perimeter and an electric gate manned 24 x 7 by guards. Given the petty crime heard of in Costa Rica it was nice to feel secure. The pool at the back of the condo is not large but it is extremely clean and kept cool - quite refreshing!

This is a great unit for a family of 4. The 2nd BR has two twin beds and a flat screen TV. The master BR is large and the A/C unit works so well it can get downright chilly! The bedroom closet doors are heavy and on slider tracks so they make a fair amount of noise when opened and closed.

There is a nice assortment of bath and large beach towels. The bed linens are very smooth and comfortable. Be careful when using the beach umbrellas as the wind can flip them inside out. The two there were pretty beat up so we bought a new red “Pura Vida” umbrella at a shop and left it for the next guests.

The water is very hard and full of minerals so be prepared for plumbing that at times can knock and not have the greatest pressure water, although most of the time it worked very well. The hot water in the unit is very, very hot so once it mixed with the "cold" water (closer to 70 degrees F) we never ran out of hot water even with 4 adults taking showers.

The kitchen has most every utensil you need. There is a rice cooker that works as a pasta cooking pot. Bring spices or be prepared to buy small packets if you like to cook. There is a small market called the Langosta Supermercado 1 1/2 blocks south and a 1/2 block west. Very convenient with a good selection if you want to avoid the dusty road into town.

The living room has a nice assortment of DVDs and there are numerous cable and movie channels. It is easy to stay connected via TV or the internet through the free Wi-Fi. Telephone service is not so easy. Long distance international calling cards to dial out of the country cost about $10 US for 26 minutes.

The views of Playa Langosta from the back side of the balcony and of Playa Grande from the front balcony are great. It was also nice in the morning to watch the birds in the tree tops. There are really spectacular sunsets on those days where wispy clouds help deliver bright red skies.

All in all Naxos 19 is a very nice place for a relaxing vacation. We’d stay here again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Location and property

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

We were impressed with all of the amenities of the property and unit. Great views of the ocean and the mountains. The patio was perfect for a relaxing dinner overlooking the ocean. Having a gated property with security, put my girlfriend at ease and we were able to fully enjoy our vacation in Tamarindo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My home away from home

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

I have had the opprotunity to rent this condo not once, but two years in a row and I loved it there, as much if not more, the second time around! I have had a cumulative 7 weeks at this property. The owner is reasonable and easy to deal with and the company that manages the unit it for them locally is first class quick to attend if you need them. Getting there, getting the keys and departing is hassle free! This condo is a bargain for what you get. The unit was clean, spacious and modern. The building is a high quality newer construction. The view is remarkable, so much so I felt depressed to leave it watching the sun set on my final night in this paradise. The building is also never very busy when we have been there and we have for the most part been able to enjoy all its wonderful ammenities in peace. The security is top notch as well and we felt completely safe and secure both inside the complex and wandering anywhere on the beach and in town. The locals are awesome. We truly feel like it is home away from home at this condo and in Tamarindo and can't wait to get back there. Try it out, you'll love it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Clean and nice condo with good view of ocean from a very nice deck with comfortable furnishings. The 2 bedrooms were very good for our family of 4. Short walk to beach and gated parking made this a great place for our vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Well worth it

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

Hi Craig
the Condo was beautiful and location was just wonderful. My husband's 40th
was memorable with your help. We had flight issues getting there (missed our
Costa Rica flight due to a delay from our first flight) and missed our
scheduled transportation to Tamarindo, but we were able to find a private
taxi to take us there. Electricity would go every day it seems but it didn't
hinder our experience. I also need to commend Jonathan from Vacation
Rentals, without his outstanding help we wouldn't of made our Flight coming
back home. He and his staff diligently worked hard to find someone reliable
who knew how to get around the mudslide and road blocks from Tamarindo to
San Jose. BRAVO

I would recommend your condo a million times due to very reasonable rates,
security, staff and of course the helpful staff at Vacation Rentals.

Many blessings to the success of your Condo.

Kathy Ramirez

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hypnotic Views

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

Thanks for hosting my visit to costa rica.
I had a great time. Already planning a return trip.
Your condo was beautiful and the views were hypnotic.

You should try natureair from San Jose to tamarindo sometime.
Just for the experience. The tamarindo airport is great with the ocean and the low water crossing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorable Ziplining and Fishing

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

Had a great time in Tamarindo. Your condo was wonderful and we felt very safe there. Our trip , zip lines and fishing trip were memorable.
By the way, you might want to include "Carolina", restaurant in your package...the service was wonderful -food was excellent . The restaurant was mentioned in one of you previous guest's comments. They even mentioned that they ate there twice that week.

I have already told several of my friends about your condo and the trip. Will not be surprised if they list with you >Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Just Like Home

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We had a great time at your place. The staff were friendly and it had a very safe feeling. It literally felt like staying at home as I live in a high rise in the downtown core of Vancouver canada and your place was outfitted similar to mine less the pool and 90 degree weather of course. Absolutely no complaints. A beautiful place, Thanks again.

.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Playa Langosta and beyond

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

What a great month I had in Playa Langosta. There was so much to do around Tamarindo that was fun and exciting but it was really great to be tired, hot or wet and come back to such a wonderful, comfortable "home". Everything about the condo worked for me. I liked the location. I always felt safe and it was within walking distance to the beach, Hotel Capitan Suizo, where we often ate, and all the activities in town. The floor plan was perfect.
We took several hundred pictures of sunsets from the balcony. My son in law loved reading on the couch outdoors with the breeze coming through the balcony. The kitchen didn't lack for anything. We made many meals and always had what we needed down to the rice maker.
Loved the pool too for the days that we didn't want to go to the beach. It was always the perfect temperature.
We all had a great vacation. I am only too happy to recommend it to everyone.
Thanks for a really great experience

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great trip!!!

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

The trip went really well!! We had a really good time and enjoyed all the amenities the condo had to offer including the boogie boards and the nice patio with the ocean view. The vacation rental office was really helpful too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The perfect spot

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Just got back from a gorgeous week in Costa Rica. Thoroughly enjoyed your condo and the beautiful views. We travel every February looking for the perfect spot and I think we might have found it! Hope to stay at your place again and will definitely recommend it to our friends. I don't know if their weather is always this hot but we had over 90 degrees every day (which is good for us!).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

We had a very enjoyable vacation. The location and the condo were both excellent. We ate supper at several restaurants, all of which were very good. They were Carolinas (twice). Nibbana and Tamarindo Diria.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

Craig--
It was wonderful, thank you! The condo was great right down to the boogie boards:) The property management company was extremely helpful and much appreciated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

We are a family of four that recently stayed at this condo on Aug 9-16, 2009. The accommodations were EXCELLENT! The ocean view from the balcony was AMAZING with spectacular views of the sunset. We ended up eating our meals out in the balcony everyday. We were also pleasantly surprised that the master bedroom and 2nd bedroom also had ocean views. This condo had everything we needed from the stainless steel appliances down to the boogie boards and beach towels. The staff at Naxos were also very friendly and constantly kept the pool and entire complex clean every single day. Our small children had a blast playing at the shallow children's area of the pool. If we ever have the opportunity to return to CR in the future, we would return to this condo in a heartbeat! If you are looking for that perfect place to stay in Tamarindo, look no further...this condo is it! Many thanks for a great stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Costa Rica Trip

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

The Condo was outstanding. The views were incredible and the people at the complex were great. Thanks again for all of the information and help with the trip. The people at the property management place where super and everything from the arrival to the cleaning lady was flawless.

Thanks again for everything, I will be sure to recommend this property and contact you again on my next trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Creature comforts

Review submitted: March 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 5, 2009

Yes, your information was great!
We have been coming to Costa Rica for the last five winters spending anywhere from 2 to 4 months. Your condo was a treat and had all the creature comforts. It was by far our most enjoyable stay in CR! You must be very happy with your purchase!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a fantastic vacation. The Condo was lovely and everything we expected and more.
The information pack you provide was very useful also as was Jonathan and his office in organising the fishing and adventure tour that we did.
We really did have a fantastic vacation and appreciate the use of your beautiful condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo - Great Ocean Views!!!!

Review submitted: November 11, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

We had a great time in Costa Rica, your condo was wonderful! The condo was clean when we arrived, and the maid came once in the middle of our trip. It's really a beautiful complex, and the perfect distance away from Tamarindo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

your condo was just beautiful

Review submitted: November 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

Our family vacation at your condo in Tamarindo was one ot the best vacation we evey had. The accommondations were great, the decor was just beautiful not to mention the great view from all of the rooms. We enjoyed the restaurants & we found them to be reasonably priced & the people were very friendly. The pool area was very nice & so were the beaches.We also enjoyed the Zip Lining &the weather was just great. We can't wait to come back for our next vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FABULOUS VACATION GETAWAY

Review submitted: November 3, 2008   Date of arrival: December 22, 2007

I spent a week at this Tamarindo condo and had a fabulous time. The condo is complete luxury living and just minutes from the town and beach. I enjoyed many evenings sitting out on the terrace watching the most amazing sunsets. There are also many top-notch restaurants within walking distance. If your in need of some rest, relaxation and/or some adventure, I would highly recommend this condo. Whether your vacationing with family or friends, you can't go wrong with these accommodations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review