reviews for: listing #86565 - Snowshoe, West Virginia Condo rental

Slopeside, Ski-In/Out, Low Prices, Next to Village - ML 142
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mountain Lodge
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $300 /nt
    $300 - $1,250 /wk
    $400 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Excellentt locaion, excellent service!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Everything as expected. Well equipped apartment. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rent from one of the Best - Enjoy All of Snowshoe without the high price of Lodging.

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

Staying in one of Timothy Wolfe's condos is the best way to save money and enjoy your stay on the mountain. He continues to update and improve the accommodations and is quick to respond to questions or concerns. You can spend more elsewhere in the village, but Mountain Lodge has comfort and the location for ski out and back with great views. This is our second time up and we will definitely rent again. This unit is very clean and comfortable, has a kitchen well stocked with utensils, glassware, etc. Upgraded wide screen TV this year in main room. Also AT&T available down the hall, in the village and various spots around the mountain if spotty or NA in some locations. The huts at the bottom of chairlifts up and down the mountain do have WiFi so communication is possible when you don't have hands on ski poles. My wife really enjoyed the new spa while I skied.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

late season snowboarding trip

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

This was the perfect location, first floor, near the front desk, lodge activities and exit to the slopes.

The place was very clean and everything worked great, except the boot dryer didn't seem to do anything. It was very spacious for the two of us and we would definitely stay here again.

The only complaints besides the boot dryer, which is really just a luxury anyway, would be that housekeeping didn't visit us, which might have just been bad luck, and that WiFi only seemed to work in the bedroom, not quite reaching the living area. Although we didn't go there to play on the internet, so it won't take away from the rating, plus it's not really the owner's problem.

Can't wait to come back, thanks for the great communication and upkeep of the room!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

mountain lodge

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

This room was clean, had nice kitchen appliances, and had a nice view of the Ballhooter lift out of the balcony. Couldn't ask for anything better for the condition of the room. Did not have a washer/dryer, which was kind of a bummer.

I did not have a great experience with the people at the front desk. Standing at the desk, they did not speak to me until I spoke first. Did not make me feel welcome. After getting the keys to my room, I asked them for directions to the Wildcat, as I had not stayed at the mountain lodge before, and was unsure of my surroundings. They told me to go out the front door. That was it. Not left at the Rd., not around the corner, or anything. Had I not had a basic knowledge of the mountain already, I would have been aimlessly wondering.

I give the room itself a 5 star.
The Cust service a 3 star.
Overall, a 4 star rating.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I frequently get great reviews from guests regarding the front desk folks, so I do apologize that you had a different experience. I send all my guests a Mountaintop Map that clearly lists the Wildcat Provisions as part of their rental confirmation e-mail, but this in no way excuses an ignorant or complacent front desk person, so I will speak with the management at Mountain Lodge about this. Thanks again for your feedback.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our Stay!

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

Condo was superb and location was the best!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 Stars

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Everything was perfect... Mr. Wolfe was very helpful and friendly as always. The room was updated and clean. Perfect Location !!! The room was steps away from the front desk as well as the exit to the slopes!!! Highly Recommend !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

The snow was wonderful, veryyy cold! Perfect to ski in! Tim was amazing with everything, and the condo was in excellent condition, very cozy for 2 people! Definitely renting through Tim again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!! Again!!

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

This was our 4th time staying in this unit. We love it so much, we invited two families to join us and stay in two of Tim's other condos. We all had a great time. Tim listened to all the feedback I have provided in the past to improve the already fantastic accommodations. His customer service is second to none. We have already booked for spring break.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great ski location

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

My daughter and I totally enjoyed this great location at Snowshoe. It was the most convenient ski in/ski out location you could ask for. Besides the location it was well furnished in the common area. The bedroom was a little small but more than adequate for our purposes. Well appointed kitchen with everything we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and accommodation at Snowshoe

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

We made a last-minute decision to go skiing at Snowshoe and was fortunate to have found this accommodation. The location of the building is very convenient, literally ski-in and ski-out of the Ballhooter lift. The Mountain Lodge is also only a couple of minutes of walk from the village. The one-bedroom has been recently renovated and while it is not the Four Seasons, it looks updated with all the amenities. It was also a pleasure to deal with Tim in the renting process. Highly recommended!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: December 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

The condo was clean with updated appliances. Suited our purposes perfectly, 30 second watch out to the main lift on the mountain makes for easy in and out. Lunch breaks are easy and at the end of the day your relaxation station is right there. Mountain Lodge staff was great, accommodating and easy to work with. Bed was very comfortable and the pullout sofa was not too bad either. Perfect for a small group wanting to spend most of their time on the slopes. Enjoyed it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is the place to stay!

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2013

I want to stay here every visit to Snowshoe! Tim made the reservation process so easy and I'm convinced he gave us the best deal on the Mountain! I reserved the condo at the very last minute and arrived very late. The check-in process at Mt Lodge was a breeze but the best part was the location and condition of the condo. Looks brand new and it overlooks the lift and trails. Although it was early season and only part of the mountain was open, snow was good and it gave us a chance to socialize more with staff. The condo made you feel comfortable and relaxed, the Village was fun and energetic. Go see Ryan at The Junction or hit the happy hour at Old Spruce or Foxfire. It was the perfect getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great little place

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Superb location, neat and tidy inside. Nothing more we could've wanted.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Location and Price on the Mountain!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Photos and reviews are Spot On, new pots pans, sofa bed, flat screen TVs. Very clean and for 1 BR had everything needed for best price and location on the Mountain. Parking was great, recently sealed and asphalt smell was fading by Sunday. Mere steps from the Ballhooter lift and just a few more to the village. If you need more space check out Tim's other units. Tim is fantastic to work with and responds very quickly to email or phone inquiries. These condos are in an older unit but are very well maintained and very clean. The staff for all the summer activities are super friendly and helpful. The lake could use more canoes and paddle boats (which could use updating). The trail ride was one of the most informative and unique my wife and I have ever been on. Great staff there and they also have 2 mules you can ride. Cheat Pizza very good and Fire Fox BBQ was great. All the restaurants gave great proportions for the price. The Sunset Cantina should add a happy hour and some Mexican food and appetizers to their menu or change their name. Nearby Green Bank Radio Telescope is a must see, kids there seemed to like it as well. We look forward to returning during the ski season and would definitely rent from Tim again. Summer time activities were more than we could do in two days and the temperatures were 10 degrees cooler with little humidity than down in the mountains. No AC in this unit but open windows and the ION fan in the BR was all that was needed to sleep well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski Vacay 2013

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

We rented this unit in March 2013, on the last weekend of ski season. This unit was great for our family of 3. The location was perfect--right on the Ballhooter lift, and easy access to a lot of other trails. It was great b/c our daughter is 4 and learning to ski. This unit was very accessible to the bunny slope and we skiied over to the ski school with her each morning. This unit is right inside the lobby which was great when you have a bunch of equipment & luggage to carry in from your car. The unit itself was clean and cozy; it had everything that we needed as far as eating utensils and linens. Our daughter slept on the pull-out couch each night.

The location to the village is super convenient! We were able to walk every day & night for lunch & dinner. We loved Foxfire Grille (great food and beer!), and Cheat Pizza was also a favorite. There is a Walmart off one of the major highways that is about an hour away from the mountain (may be less but it was snowing when we came which made the trip longer). Depending on how far you are driving, or how much space you have in your car, I highly recommend stopping there to pick up some food for snacks/breakfast/lunch. The only options that are on the mountain to get food to make in the room have very little to choose from, and prices are high (IMO). Save your money and eat dinner in the village. :) Since this unit is so close to the lift, it is easy to come in and eat quickly, then get back to the beautiful mountain!

I would recommend staying in this unit. You will find that Tim is easy to work with and very accomodating. In fact, we are coming back to the mountain Labor day weekend and will be renting with Tim again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

I came up to Snowshoe for a weekend of mountain biking with my two sons. This unit in Mountain Lodge was fantastic! It is in the absolute best location - I could throw a rock to the Ballhooter lift from the balcony. The first floor location offered even easier exit to the trails. The condo itself was clean, plenty big for the three of us, and had everything you would need. The staff was great and very attentive - for example, opening up the game room (which is huge by the way) so my boys and I could play some arcade games. Again, the location could not have breen better. About 50 yards from the heart of the village, including the Mountain Adventure Center where we rented gear, and even less of a walk to the Split Rock Pools. We will definitely be coming back to stay in this same unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A TRUE FAMILY VACATION SPOT!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

AMAZING!! Great view, great service, great room, great activities!!!!!!!!!! We will be back! Tim, you were great to work with and very attentive! Thank you for everything! WiFi was great in both the front room and the bedroom. We really enjoyed ourselves to the MAX!!! We did almost every Village activity and excursion offered! Crowds were minimal and everyone was hospitable! Thank you for sharing your condo with us!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring skiing April 2-6

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

Had a great time for a great price. Great location, clean and well stocked.
Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This may be the best condo value on the mountain

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

Mountain Lodge is one of the best ski in/ski out condos on the mountain because it's at Ballhooter - good lift, good slopes, and adjacent to the Village - the owner kindly recommended I switch to the first floor which is important for skiers and not so important for boarders since they can get around easier in their boots than I can in mine.

The condo is a great value because it was nicely remodeled and decorated and pleasant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It is exactly as described

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

The condo was as described and I would definitely recommend. It is close to everything, and you can view the slopes. The service at the condo and mountain where excellent and the accommodation were very clean. The skiing was great. We ate at the Fire Fox which was excellent but the wait was very long over 2 hours. Of course it was Presidents Day weekend, and I was warned by owner that it would be. The positives out weighed the negative. I would give the whole experience condo, skiing adn food a 9 out of 10 and would definitely rent again. There are only a few things that I did not like about the condo. Cooking was difficult. They could use some new non-stick fry pans. The stove did not seem to work well, we tried to cook frozen pizza and the oven took almost 40 minutes to get to temperature. It could be that I did not know how to operate, the oven dials weren't the clearest. Also, the sofa bed was a little uncomfortable the frame is a little bent so if you sleep with your head near the back of the sofa it is at an angle towards the floor. Also there really is no WIFI, getting a connection was nearly impossible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to post such a thorough, helpful review, Ms. F. I will talk to the property owner about replacing the sofa, appliances, and cookware. The internet access continues to be a challenge during periods of full occupancy (such as when you were there) due to a limited number of wireless access channels. We're working on a solution.

-Tim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Clean Condo

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

While this condo is not large (which we knew since the pictures are accurate and Tim lists the square footage), the layout, ski racks, boot/glove warmers and coat hooks in the hallway really made our storage functional and organized. We wished the bathroom had been larger, but that would be the case in any Mountain Lodge 1-bedroom and this one was clean and functional. The kitchen area looked newly remodeled and there was a TV in the bedroom by the time of our visit. We had two adults and two kids (age 10 & 6). This condo is literally right off the lobby and about 6 doors down from the exit to the slopes. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and they must enforce the quiet hours (10 pm to 8 am) because we never had any noise issues and slept well. The snowcat groomer did drive around our area some the first night and the kids heard it, but that would be the case with any slopeside condo. We took Tim's advice and bought groceries on the drive in (local store is convenient but pricey) and did breakfasts and lunches in the condo. We walked each night to a different restaurant in the Village (and one night at Auntie Pastas in the building). I had never been to Snowshoe before and the convenience to the slopes, swimming, Village shops/restaurants from this condo cannot be beat. We all had a great time skiing - use your trail map and you can go right out the door to any Basin or Western Territory slope and back again easily. The wifi was spotty (I think because so many people were trying to use it); I had the best luck at lunchtime each day. Take the time to read Tim's suggestions, directions, etc. He obviously put a lot of time and effort into this information and it is invaluable. I overheard people on the lifts complaining about no cell service and the price of groceries, but we knew all that ahead of time thanks to Tim's information. If we get back to Snowshoe, we would definitely contact Tim for a condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

jackson yonge

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Thanks Tim. We had a great time even though we got snowed in on the interstate and missed the first night at the condo. We where thinking that next December might be a good time for a return visit. Jackson.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome. Again!

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

What a great experience, coming off the ballhooter lift after a day boarding in powder, and walking 50 steps to ML 142! This is our second year staying here, and we plan to return. The owners have done a nice job remodleing this unit, and the view is incredible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time at Snow Shoe

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

Great time at Snow Shoe. The unusual warm weather for December was a concern, but the folks at Snow Shoe did a great job making snow and opening up some runs. We had great skiing Friday and Saturday all day and late in the evening.
The condo was great, with a view of the main lift and close to the Village. It was in great shape and worked well for our group.The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The cleaning staff made sure we had towels and other supplies and the Mountain Lodge staff had a fire going in the lobby all the time we were there. The wi-fi worked well, but as is the case at Snow Shoe, there was no cell service avialable.
I look forward to staying there in the furture
The owner was great to work with and I met other folks who also rented from him and they felt the same way. I look forward to working with the owner again when I stay at Snow Shoe and would recomend him to a friend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location, Location, Location

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

Great experience renting with Tim, would definately rent again. Ground floor, walk about 20 steps and your on the slopes and the condo was as adverstised, very clean and comfortable. You cannot go wrong with this place, some other VRBO rentals will mislead you to get you in but Tim does it right. Price was excellent and the location is Great!! I have stayed at Whistlepunk, Stemwinder, Shamrock and Rimfire in the past few years and Had never considered Mt Lodge but it will be on top of my list for my next trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best View on the Mountain

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We had the good fortune to stay at Mountain Lodge recently. After 30 some years of vacations at Snowshoe we rate this unit to have one of the best views on the mountain. It was convenient to the Village restaurants and shops yet private and very accessable to the trails. Tim Wolfe and the staff at Mt. Lodge were very accommodating to our needs. We highly recommend this unit. Thanks Tim for another great stay on the mountain.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Affordable and Friendly place to stay and Ski

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Our total ski experience was a very good one, even with limited trails open. Our experience with Tim and the staff at Mountain Lodge were both excellent - would highly recommend. Tim is an excellent communicator and delivered on all his promises. Looking forward to our next trip with Tim and Snowshoe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Condo!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This condo is really nice and location is really nice. The view from balcony is really nice, its scenic. Please carry proper food items with you, as there are very less restaurant nearby this condo, and most of them remained closed during my stay. The only problem I felt with this condo, is that this condo doesn't have air conditioning. I visited Snowshoe during memorial day weekend, the weather was really hot and the condo didn't have air-conditioning :( .
Please make sure you clarify before renting this property.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

What a great condo! Awesome location. It couldn't be easier to get to the slopes from ML 142. After 4" of fresh powder on Sunday, we arrived, rode the mid-atlantics best trails, and then relaxed in one of the premier condos on the mountain. What a treat to relax and eat lunch overlooking the slops. Tim did a nice job remodeling the unit with up to date granite, stainless steel appliances and get this, a boot/glover drier. Best deal on the mountain. We will be back. Good Job Tim!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

This is a great condo to stay in and you can't beat the price or the location in the Mountain Lodge which is central to everything in Snowshoe. My family of 4 (with 2 young boys) had a very good time staying here. The condo is in great shape, is clean, and has everything you need to cook meals and save $. The owner provides a lot of good information about the condo and Snowshoe and was quick to respond to questions. The view from the condo which overlooks a quad lift is very good and you can watch the skiers/snowboarders exiting the lift from the couch. Cool! The pool and village are right there so there is no need to get on a Shuttle unless you want to go to Sliver Creek. The lodge staff was friendly and helpful and you get daily maid service for towels, paper towels, trash bags. The lodge quiet hours start at 10 pm and seemed to be enforced which was also nice since we have young kids.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great trip for son's birthday!

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Location, location, location! This is a very nice one bedroom condo on the slope side with great views from the balcony. It is on the first floor with the door that puts you on the slopes just down the hall. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sam

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

Excellent ski-in/out condo with everything you need except for the food you eat. You can sit in the condo for hours watching skiers get off the Ballhooter lift and start down the mountain, very entertaining, better than watching tv. It only takes about 30 seconds to get from the front door until you're putting your skis on. Excellent for bathroom or snack stops while skiing, plus you're only about 50 yards from the village. This is one of the best values and accessable condos we've ever stayed in, very easy check in and out too. We're already checking our calendar for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Value on the Mountain

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

We had a great time at Snowshoe the weekend of 1/27 and it started with a pleasant surprise just after check-in when we entered the condo. While the apartment is not large it is more than comfortable for a group of 4. The description and pictures provide a spot on breakdown of the amenities that are provided. The kitchen is well appointed with recently updated appliances and is stocked with the appropriate cookware. My son loved the ski rack and boot/glove warmer which worked great for keeping our gear organized and dry. Views from the balcony are outstanding with the Ballhooter lift, slopes, lake and north side of the mountain all within direct line of sight. Our questions upon check-in were addressed quickly and all of the staff that we encountered at the Mountain Lodge were friendly and responsive. In terms of improvement, the common areas of the Mountain Lodge are in need of a facelift but they are large and very functional.
When considering the quality of the room, views, proximity to the slopes, Split Rock pool and the village area this has to be the best value on the mountain. We will definitely be back to Snowshoe and will be staying in this condo!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in Snowshoe!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Snowshoe and really enjoyed this condo! It's not big but it was all we needed for our family! The location is perfect, it was our favorite part about our stay! It was so close to the slopes that even our 4yr old didn't mind carrying his skis to the slopes! The condo has been newly remodeled and is very nice! The only thing we would have added is a TV in the bedroom. We enjoy laying in bed at night after the boys have gone to sleep to watch TV and really missed having that little item of luxury! The staff was great and very helpful! I was glad to have housekeeping services, they bring fresh towels and kitchen supplies daily. Also, the boot dryer was definitely a plus, especially with the kids! The Mountaintop Lodge has quiet hours daily from 10PM-8AM and they are strictly enforced, it was wonderful!!! Never any loud noises coming from the Atrium! Overall, we had a wonderful stay and will definitely return again! Oh one more thing, when Tim sends you suggested driving routes to get to Snowshoe, use them!! We followed Google maps to get to Snowshoe and it was terrible! Followed his directions home and it was much better!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback, Susan, and I'm really sorry the bedroom lacked a TV. I'm having a new one installed on February 9th, though, so it will be there for you next time you stay with me. Take care!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great ski-in/out condo for a family

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

This condo was even better than we expected: Kitchen was well-equipped and felt like new; glove/boot dryer was a great feature; and a very short walk to the slopes.

And the owner was prompt and professional handling our questions and paperwork. We'll stay here again.

Our only complaint wasn't related to lodging at all. Two of the restaurants in the Village mishandled our orders, so those meals took much longer than expected. We ended up with some free food, but the timing made it difficult with young ones. We had breakfasts and lunches in the condo -- will do some dinners there too next time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski Vacation

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

The apartment is very comfortable and in great condition. Easy to get out to Ski and nice view.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review