reviews for: listing #86566 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Paradise in Orlando
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Creek
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $195 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,365 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Great home and Great location

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

The home is at a very convenient location to all four Disney parks, to all major highways, and tons of food to eat. The home is very well equipped and the layout gives multiple families much needed privacy, we had 6 adults and 2 kids with still room to spare. Pool / Hot tub was awesome but water temperatures were pretty cool even in June. I would have expected the water to be warmer but the owner does offer pool heating at an additional cost; we just didn’t want to spend the extra money. The only compliant would be the cleanliness of the pool area; there were quite a few cigarette butts around the chairs. Overall great home and great location… would definitely rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Disney back yard

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

If your looking for the most convenient location with all the conforts of home this is your place. It's everything advertised with a very responsive management team to assist with making your stay worry free. The home is very well equipped and the layout gives multiple families much needed privacy. My grandson liked swimming in the pool at the house more than he enjoyed going to Disney World.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEAUTIFUL HOME!!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

I rented this house this past weekend and i can truly say i had the time of my life along with my family. We went to Orlando to spend my little brother in laws 5th birthday and both adults and kids enjoyed this house to the fullest. it has everything you need makes you not want to leave the house. definitely recommend it to future travelers and i definitely saved this house as my favorite so every time i go to Orlando i hope this house is available!!! LOVED IT.. thanks for renting us your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing accommodations, feels like home, only better

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

We booked this trip at the last minute and had two 2 year olds and a 3 month old. The place was super clean and the homeowner was very accommodating. The pool was perfect and the layout of the home is great so everyone has their privacy. Some things that I think would have been helpful to know ahead of time are as follows: hair dryers are provided in all of the bathrooms, as well as a bar of soap, shampoo and conditioner. There is are way more than enough towels for both the pool and showers provided, as well as two umbrella strollers and a basic high chair. You must purchase your own laundry soap, dish soap, paper towel, toilet paper, salt, pepper, spices and any other paper products or kitchen supplies. The temps were in the high 80's when we were there but heating the pool was worth the extra money. We used the pool almost every day.

There is a Super Target, Publix and many restaurants within a few miles of the house.

Also, a pack and play must be rented for $50 a week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Highlight of our Disney Vacation!!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

Our first trip to the Orlando area and we "took a chance" on renting a house instead of a hotel. WOW...were we pleasantly surprised! There were 8 of us, 4 adults and 4 children (ages 8-13). The home was very spacious, clean, comfortable, and provided us with everything we needed from linens, pool towels, kitchen supplies, pool toys, books, video games, DVD's, alarms clocks, hair dryers, etc. etc. etc.

It was just a short drive to the theme parks, the longest commute was 20 minutes (because of traffic). None of us had ever been to Disney before and we were, of course, looking forward to the parks...but the highlight of our vacation, without a doubt, was having "our own" pool and hot tub! The water was warm enough for a night swim in the cool autumn evenings...the hot tub very relaxing at night.

We will definitely return again, and would highly recommend it to others. Renting this home was a much better value than a hotel...even with a rental car and parking fees at the parks! The management was very responsive and the owner was helpful and prompt with replies. Restaurants and groceries within a few miles. The home was more than we could have ever expected!

5 stars from Minnesota!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house and great location

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Thanks so much for the great stay in Orlando in October 2010. We loved the house and it was the perfect size and layout for our party of a family of 5, and two sets of grandparents. Everything was clean and well ordered. We had just what we needed to make a few meals in the kitchen. The locations is great - so close to Disney! We loved it and recommend it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Danelle,
It is always good to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay in our home. We're looking forward already to welcome you on your next trip to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a Treat and all on no level--no stairs to climb! Great House!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

My family of 8 rented this property for our summer vacation. We have stayed at other homes in the Orlando area and by far, this was the nicest property yet! Each king bedroom is situated for maximum privacy. The pool deck is enormous-just as pictured. There is more than enough room to spread out so that teens and adults don't get in each other's way. Kitchen is perfect for meals after "theme parking". And the location is so convenient to food markets and the I-4 which takes you to Disney, SeaWorld, etc.
Alain is quite a gentleman and a delight to do business with as is the agency he has selected to manage this property. I would definitely rent this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise in Orlando

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

My husband and I decided to take our grandkids and their To keep our expences down, we decided to rent a house with a pool and do our own cooking. This house was an excellent choice. It was close to Disney, had a beautiful pool and hot tub and it had enough bedrooms and bathrooms to accommodate 10 people. It was also nice having a laundry room.
The house was beautiful and very clean. I would recommend this property to all my friends. Shirley

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Savor every moment!

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This was our first experience renting a vacation home, and we were absolutely delighted! From the excellent customer service we received from the owner, to the spectacular home itself, to the smooth check-out process, we were thrilled with our experience. The house itself is even more beautiful than the photos. There is plenty of privacy around the pool area as well as a community playground just steps away from the back of the house. The house is located just a few blocks from popular restaurants (e.g., Outback) and a grocery store, and Disney World is a short, easy drive away. We highly recommend this property and hope to stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you ! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review