reviews for: listing #86588 - Disney Area, Florida Townhome rental

Florida Dream, Private Pool & Perfect Location
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Encantada Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $98 /nt
    $553 - $686 /wk
    $1,659 - $1,925 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home.

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your villa. It is very beautiful and well maintained. I will be in contact upon our next vacation. Thank you for opening your beautiful home to us. It was hard to leave the beauty and quietness that was offered there. Thank you once again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2014

Loved the home & resort. Great location, close to attractions and restaurants. Definitely coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful, relaxing gated community.

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

Very clean & secure with great facilities at the home and resort. Highly recommend this house, equipped with everything required for a comfortable stay.
Excellent communication from the owner, always quick to respond to any questions.
Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic home and Fantastic value

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 25, 2014

Very safe & secure resort with great facilities. Home had everything required, excellent that we had no keys to worry about. The owners were superb to deal with, always quick to respond to any questions, very professional. Great location too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just booked for the 3rd year running.

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Our second visit, stayed for 6 weeks during January & February. Loved it again, great place to stay with very helpful & efficient owners.
Just booked for same 6 weeks next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect, would definately stay here again.

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

Trevor & Tracy proved very helpful and efficient. Everything was exactly as the picture, perfect place to stay to experience the American lifestyle.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect family base and home from home

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Exceptionally clean and perfect location, cannot recommend highly enough.
Trevor & Tracy were superb with communication and recommendations, a real pleasure to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect accommodation for our stay.

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

The whole family felt at home in your house from the moment we arrived. All the facilities, equipment and the location were excellent. As such, I plan to leave you a glowing review on Trip Advisor, just as soon as I am over the jet lag! Honestly, we were very happy there indeed.

Thanks again to both of you.

Until the next time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don't just look - BOOK

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Firstly I have to say it is a pleasure dealing with the owner Trevor, we have rented many times and not often can we say this. We received immediate responses to any questions and payments if only all property owners did the same.
The house is easy to find took us about 35 minutes from Orlando International airport just punch in the pass code at the entrance gate the same on the front door and your in no hassle especially after a long flight. The house is as advertised with parking right up to the front door in a very peaceful and safe location, clean, with extremely comfortable beds. The house pool is a big plus much enjoyed after a long day at the parks as are the two pools by the club house. The house Wi-Fi access is also very good. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this property. Thanks Trevor.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay & helpful owners

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay .It is close to all the attractions and the shop's. We have been going to Florida for many years and this is one of the better places we have stopped at.Communications with the owners were first class.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect house and resort

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Many thanks for giving us the opportunity to stay at Encantada. I can honestly say the house and resort was perfect for the family, I would rarely say that I would go back to the same place twice but in this case I would have no hesitation to do so or recommend your house to anyone else interested in visiting the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't recommend this holiday home highly enough

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

From start to finish, the experience of renting this holiday home was exceptional. From the initial point of booking, Trevor was a pleasure to deal with, providing lots of timely information so we knew exactly what to expect when we got there.

The property was excellent value for money - 3 good sized bedrooms, great living space, and a superb location just off Highway 192 which gives you great access to all the main Florida attractions.

We spent 2 weeks at Disney with a couple of young children - it was only 10 / 15 mins drive from the holiday home to the parks, which meant we could easily break the day up and get out of the hectic parks in the afternoon when it was really hot for a couple of hours relaxing by the private pool in the lovely outside space.

Do you really want to stay on Disney property, incurring probably 3 times the cost and having to all live in one room for a couple of weeks with no amenities? Or would you rather stay in this superb holiday home with lots of space and the freedom to cook if you want to, put some washing on, watch some TV without waking the kids up after a hectic day at the parks? No competition in my mind.

Look no further than this home if you want a great location which gives you great access to the Orlando area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Family Dream Vacation

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our one month stay at this property. The condo is very roomy and modern with all the conveniences. We appreciated having the 2 1/2 bathrooms as well as a fully supplied kitchen with all the dishes, cutlery, pots and pans, a dishwasher and a charcoal barbecue. The condo was very quiet and we enjoyed the privacy of the small, heated pool. The location of the condo was ideal for us. it was close to all the theme parks and to all the shopping.

We also enjoyed the entire condo development. We felt secure in the gated community and appreciated vigilance of the staff to keep the place clean and the gardens looking beautiful. We enjoyed the two larger heated pools and the comfortable lounge chairs. The lake and surrounding path was also a great addition. We were close enough to walk to the pools and enjoyed the scenery on the way.

We had an excellent rapport with the leaser. He responded quickly to our inquiries and was very accommodating and helpful. The administration office at Encantada was also very friendly, helpful and quick to respond.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jill & Le-Roy, it has been a real pleasure being able to help with your accomodation in Florida. We are so pleased you found everything so comfortable and safe.
It is also great to hear that the resort of Encantada is being kept in such good condition too.
Thank you for taking care of everything, it has been great being in contact with you whilst you were on holiday and keeping us informed that all was good for you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic home.

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Stayed in this lovely home for 4 weeks and now booking 6 weeks for next year, can't wait to come back. Home was very clean and tidy with everything we required. Trevor the owner was very helpful and easy to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hidden gem 10/10

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Hidden gem, perfect for all the family. Modern spacious and super clean home.
Superb resort with excellent security and very friendly staff.
Close to all major attractions and superb restaurants.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Stayed here for a weeks golf and couldn't have wished for more. Perfect location, very comfortable.
Many fantastic golf courses to play close by, then return to the heated private pool. Evenings there are so many great restaurants nearby it is all so easy and relaxing. Can't wait to go again and will definately book Florida Dream!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best place to stay

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

Stayed here for 3 weeks and absolutely loved it .
It catered for our whole family 2 adults 2 kids.
Everything we could have needed was available for us.
Great to enjoy quiet nites after the busy days in parks excellent and we will be back !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments, really pleased you had a great time and everything you required was there for you. We will keep adding to our home to make it feel like your home from home.
Our guests comfort and satisfaction is so important to us.
Look forward to helping with your accomodation again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best place to stay

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

Stayed here for 3 weeks and absolutely loved it .
It catered for our whole family 2 adults 2 kids.
Everything we could have needed was available for us.
Great to enjoy quiet nites after the busy days in parks excellent and we will be back !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

The house was wonderful and fully equipped. Loved the private splash pool and the communial pools were only a few minutes walk away.
We couldn't have asked for more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Comfortable

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

A very comfortable & spacious home that is well equipped, the owners were very helpful too.
Have been to America before and stayed in hotels - never again, highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing place to stay

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

I have no hesitation in recommending this property for your holiday. We had a fantastic holiday and our rental property played a big part in keeping us relaxed.
The owner was very helpful and always prompt/timely in communicting with us.
Free internet in the home was very useful.
There are many great restaurants nearby, as are the supermarkets if you want to cook at home.
Very close to Disney and other attractions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation, everything was amazing.
Thanks for all your help, will be contacting you again when we next go to Disney.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place, Great Host, Perfect for Disney

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

The perfect place to stay with great resort facilities. Feels like home from home. The owner was very helpful and flexible, definately recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would defiantly recommend

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

this house was kept clean and very home like. Perfect location just minutes away from everything ( shopping, dinning, theme parks) and a short drive away from Clearwater beach. My husband and I used this experience as a second honeymoon and the private pool and resort's community pool defiantly gave it the paradise feel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your 2nd honeymoon and you found our home & Encantada the perfect place to spend it. Really pleased that you felt at home and that everything you wanted to do was close at hand.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for an awesome vacation.

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

We had a great time and loved the private pool. Beautiful house and community, will be back in the future and recommend to friends & family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home & perfect location

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We stayed over Christmas and New Year 2011/12 and had a fantastic time.
The Townhome was extremely well furnished and in superb condition, we couldn't have wanted more, this home is really well looked after.
Encantada is an excellent resort offering many facilities and in the perfect location.
Would definately stay here again and highly recommend to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review