reviews for: listing #86644 - Hollywood, Florida Apartment rental

Pet friendly 1/1 in a duplex- large private fenced in yard.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $65 - $95 /nt
    $350 - $950 /wk
    $950 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Hide-Away

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Perfect apt. in a excellent location close to basically everything one would need for day to day living.
Apt was as described and was bright and airy and well equipped for daily living.
Landlords are attentive and very accommodating.

Would rent again and would recommend apt.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent expierence

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

Very nice immaculte apartment. Oweners very accommadating and easy to deal with. My dog enjoyed the very large yard, and had many good meals on the provided gas grill. The price was very affordable, highly reccommend for people on a budget.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect.

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Hi Ana

Everything was perfect. My wife's Family was very satisfied with the accomodations

Apartment was very nice

They left for Venezuela early this morning and they gave me the keys. I will go there around noon to drop the keys

Thanks

Luis

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

In the middle of everything

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

Date of Stay August 6, 2010

I just wanted to let you know that we had a great time in Hollywood. The property was in the middle of all the action and we would definitely consider going again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

no comment

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

One of the worst experiences i've had renting vacation rentals. The place had electrical problems that caused a short in the kitchen that made my wife whose had back surgery have to move the fridge in order to prevent almost $200 of food to spoil while I was at work. Then there were pest problems. There was a serious ant infestation in the bathroom and kitchen, the bathtub filled with ants looked like something from a horror movie. To top that off Roaches decided to join the party. There were roaches in the clothes hamper and they decided to hitch a ride in my wife's purse which rested in the bedroom chair. The final cherry on top was the fact that when bringing this to the attention of the owners I was made to feel like I was being unreasonable for wanting to leave and receive a refund of the days that I did not stay and a cleaning deposit refund...cause it was obvious the place wasn't cleaned with the insect friends we made there in addition to the ceiling fans being caked in crud and dust. Anybody considering staying here, i recommend a walk through first to see if the owners have taken the problems seriously and fixed them, but obviously I cant give my recommendation for this place.

Owners response: Before you read this client's review and make a decision based on it, please first read what others are saying about us, regarding other properties that my husband and I own and have managed for the past 3 years.

On this website, vacation rentals, property numbers:
65404, 61670 and 62076

Below is a quote from an e-mail we received from this client, after he had already checked in and spent the night. No mention of ants or roaches at that time!

"I saw on the site that I rented your apartment through that this Wiley property has a special currently for 850 for 1 month. Is that still going on? It's something I would be interested in."

The electric breaker tripped and a couple of outlets (not the entire apartment) were out. We told the client it was just a matter of flipping the switch back on which he refused to do. Within a few hours we were there to do it ourselves.
Furthermore, my husband offered to come in and spray for the ants and the one roach he had mentioned (which I think came in with the heavy rains, as we have the apartment exterminated periodically), which he refused on account of their two dogs.

We are local landlords and are always available within a reasonable time, should a problem arise.
However, the clients have to allow us access to the premises and allow us to
rectify the problem.

If you take the time to read the reviews on the other properties we own, you will see that time and time again, clients refer to us as being owners who will do anything to assure they have a pleasant stay.
Also, often, comments are left regarding the cleanliness of the units, which we take pride in.

Because we want our clients to be happy, we offered to refund the last two nights provided the clients checked out at 10:00 AM (our check out time), the following day. We explained that in order to rent the following day our cleaning lady would need access to the apartment so it was imperative they check out on time. Instead, the clients chose to stay until 2:00 PM which rendered the apartment unavailable for rent that day. For this reason, we were only able to refund the last day and not the two days as requested.

Please note that most clients who preview this apartment first, almost always rent. And when requested, whenever possible, we are always eager to show clients the apartment before booking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation in South Florida

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Perfect quiet place to stay , few yards from US1 , Bus Stop at the very corner , Supermarket one block across the street , plain of restaurants and pizzas
parlors nearby , walking distance from Mardi Gras Casino , Gas Station ,CVS store 2 blocks distance.
Seven blocks north to Young Circle ( Publix supermarket and Wallgreens)
Hollywood Blvd a MUST to visit left on Young Circle > Dozens of bars , restaurants and shopping stores . To the right > Hollywood Blvd toward beautiful beaches only 1 mile away.
Going south you will find Hallandale Beach Blvd , Aventura Mall and other amenities.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you so very much for your wonderful description.
These guests, rental property owners themselves, reserved 3 months with us in May, 2012, after previewing the
apartment first. They booked it on the spot.
They were immaculate and went as far as even putting diapers on their small little dog. Thank you so much for that.
We were told throughout their stay, that they had never been this well served before. They ended up entending their stay for 2 additional weeks after having already been there for 3 months. We were further assured that not only would they return but that they would tell all their friends about us.
I wish they had mentioned that on their review but I am very grateful for their description of the location.
It was trully a pleasure dealing with these guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review