reviews for: listing #86684 - Orlando, Florida House rental

7BR/5.5BA/4Marster/South-Facing Pool/hotSpa/3Mile to Disney!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $450 /nt
    $1,150 - $2,990 /wk

sort by:

Would Recommend

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

My family and I loved this house! We rented her two houses and everyone was happy! Annie was so nice to work with. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone. The location was very nice and close to Disney! We will be returning next year and plan to reserve this house again. Thanks Annie!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY BUT HAD SOME ISSUES

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AT THIS HOUSE. I WENT WITH MY EXTENDED FAMILY FOR OUR ANNUAL FAMILY VACATION. I MUST ADMIT THAT THE POOL FILTER SYSTEM BROKE DOWN ON ME 3 DAYS OUT OF THE 7 DAYS WE STAYED. ALSO THE FIRST DAY WE GOT THERE THE HEAT IN THE POOL AND THE SPA WAS NOT TURNED ON. BE SURE TO PAY TO GET THE POOL HEATED THE POOL PRIOR TO YOUR STAY. I WAS ABLE TO GET IN CONTACT THE OWNER AND SHE GOT IN CONTACT WITH THE MAINTENANCE COMPANY. THERE WAS ALSO A ISSUE WITH ANTS IN THE MASTER BEDROOM DOWNSTAIRS BATHROOM ALSO. THE MAINTANCE COMPANY SENT SOMEONE TO TAKE CARE OF THE ANTS BUT IT NEVER GOT BETTER. OTHER THEN THOSE ISSUE IT WAS A VERY NICE HOUSE TO STAY IN AND VERY CLOSE TO DISNEY WORLD AND ALL THE MAJOR AMUSEMENT PARKS.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hi Nicole,

Thank you for your review! Our management responded with the issues you met while you were stay.
1. Pool heating is an option. Guest needs to pay pool heating fee before your arrival so the management company can set the pool heater before your arrival. If you did not pay before, the management can't set the pool heater at the same day you call. The pool guy will come the next day to open it.
2. For the pool operator problem, the warranty company said it was caused by not operate correctly, fortunately it is still under warranty. But due to the warranty company's busy schedule it was fixed after 2 days. which is not under the management's control.
3. For the bathroom ants, the management already sent the pest control company to treat whole house after your departure. The issue was solved. Thank you for letting us know!

Kind Regards,
Annie

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent vacations

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Overall it is a great property, it has all the necessary to have a pleasant and relaxing stay after being walking all day in the theme parks.
Excellent location and very near of the Disney's parks.
Definitely I recommend this villa to others and if a return I will choose the same property.
Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Gabriel,
Thanks for the good review! I would also like to share your email with our future guests:

'Hi Annie, indeed was a great time spent in the Villa, I totally would recommend this to my friends. Thank you again! -Gabriel'

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

We have rented from annie for the past two years and love her houses... we rented two houses from her again this year and they were both great, she is easy to get in contact with and responds quickly to emails... the location is amazing... we would never even consider staying on disney property when we can rent these wonderful vacation homes that are just two miles to disney... looking forward to booking with annie again in 2014... i would recommend her houses for anyone, especially great if you are taking a trip with several families

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

February 2013

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at your home and were more than impressed with the location and size of the home!!! We aren't planning another trip for a few years, but we will definitely look you up then. Once again, thanks for your patience and cooperation throughout the entire process!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

extremely satisfied

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

My entire family...14 of us....stayed in this villa and loved it! The accommodations were wonderful, Annie was extremely great to deal with and we couldn't have asked for a better trip. Looking forward to many more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful Villa to Stay!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

With 6 adults and 4 Kids, staying in a hotel is out of the question. We fund this villa in Emerald Island resort from VRBO. It was decent and was close to Disney and convenience to restaurants, shopping center and everywhere in town. The kids loved to have their own bedrooms and the couples loved to have their own suites. We had to drag kids out of the heated pool to the parks everyday. It was nice to have a spa after a tired park visiting...we would definitely come back and recommend to all of our friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

Hi Annie,
This home was amazing! We were a group of 13 staying at the house. We fell in love with it. Close to Disney, Universal Studios and restaurants. The house was just as described. We had not left the house and were planning a return trip for the following year. Would definitely recommend the house, it was perfect!
Vivian

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation Home!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Reasonable price and nicest house! I've rent this house two times now and always been happy. Definitely think I should use this one again if possible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great for a group!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We recently stayed at this villa and it was great! Everything was clean, the photos on the web page are very accurate, the neighborhood is very quiet and Annie was wonderful to work with. I had a group of high school students on this trip to attend a launch at Cape Canaveral. Staying in the Villa was so much easier AND cheaper than using motel rooms. It was perfect. I would definitely recommend the villa and would go back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We recently had a family reunion at this property in Orlando and the house was perfect. The house was just as described in the information and it was convenient to Disney and other Orlando entertainment. The owner was very timely in responding to questions as we set up the trip and I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a place for several families to hang out in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Hi, Annie

We had a perfect family vacation at your home and look forward to come back again next year! A combination of clean home, pool, hot spa, BBQ and the best location made for a great experience.

Thanks again for responding our needs so promptly. We very much appreciated your efforts.

Eric

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Orlando Visit in April

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

We had a great stay in Orlando - the house was 'as advertised' and the location could not have been any better. The house worked well for our group of 8. There were two items of improvement: 1 - the game room did not appear to be air conditioned so I would expect that it's difficult to really use in the summer months, 2 - the refrigerator was too small for large groups, especially those staying more than just a few days.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Really enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

We stayed with a party of 14 in January 2012. We had a great time and found the home exactly as described. Also, the owner was great to work with and always prompt and friendly. Definitely would stay again and recommend to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Our February 2012 vacation

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

I recently made a trip to Orlando and stayed in this Emerald Island Resort Villa. My friends and I found it to be everything "as advertised." It was clean, spacious, and accommodating. Great location for Disney and golfing. Private pool & hot tub was enjoyed by all. Renting this home enhanced our vacation experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Grace Community Church offsite meetings

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

We loved this home and would recommend it to anyone who wants to either host a large family gathering or even offsite meetings. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The bedrooms/bathrooms were wonderful; pool was great; there was a grill we used everyday.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great House!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

I arrived December 9th 2011 and this house was a great experience for my business partners. The house is large enough for any size party and provides a "home away from home" feeling. Every time I bring my partners to central florida, I will not even hesitate to book this property again. The rental was very easy to book and the company was on point with every detail. Thank you for the great service!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic stay with lovely memories

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

My family and relatives had a lovely time at this elegant villa ! The bedsrooms are nicely decorated and clean. The sittingroom is so warm with lots of sunshine! Drinking afternoon tea at the backyard is really enjoyable with a touching view of the woods and a comfortable feeling of fresh air ! Walking in the community at sunrise and sunset was such a tranquil mood and the management guys are always smiling and ready to help ! For sure we ' will be back '...and recommend to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Had a wonderful time

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

Hi, Annie -
We had a great time at your beautiful villa! The house was clean and very comfortable. The villa manager was very responsible for every call we made during our stay. It is good that the resort is close to everything! We would definitely rent this home again and would recommend it to our friends who is planning a Disney vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great family home

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This home was a terrific value for our family. When we weren't out at the theme parks the kids were happily enjoying the private pool, air hockey or pool table. There was plenty of space for our large family, we were close to shopping and only a short ride to Disney and universal. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for an alternative to the over booked experience of a full hotel. The feel you get at a home like this is that it's your home away from home. A great way to spend a vacation in Florida.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review