reviews for: listing #86691 - Nashville, Indiana House rental

Peaceful, Wooded Retreat, 1 Mile from Downtown Nashville!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $925 - $1,085 /wk

sort by:

Holiday Fun!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

This place is great! Clean and very up to date! The house is very confortable and cozy! The owners we're so accommodating !!! Has everything you might need if you forget something & more! Great getaway with the girls! Great value!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful view!!!!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Relaxed and took in the peace and quiet at the Hideaway. The view from the front window was amazing… enjoyed watching the birds, squirrels, and leaves blowing by. The firepit was fun too! Great time, great house, very clean!!! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A real treat!!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Staying at the Hideway this past weekend has been a real treat! Everything was perfect and just as described. On our very first day, we already agreed to rebook for next fall!!! Other prospective guests will be just as delighted as we were and can trust that these folks know how to make you feel welcome! Thanks also to the Nashville community - everyone was so social and friendly!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Peaceful Getaway!

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

Thank you so much for a peaceful place to get away to! The Hideaway is wonderful! You guys provided everything a person/family would need for a relaxing stay. May this place and you both be blessed! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Wow! What a wonderful weekend we just spent in the Hideaway! We love the updated, contemporary style of the home (the decor and color scheme are beautiful) and the treehouse, playset, and firepit provided hours of fun. The home smells fresh and very clean and is set way back from the road so that you feel like you are far away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Seeing the deer dash across the front yard one morning was a highlight. A real treat!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You won't be disappointed!!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

1078 Hideaway was a wonderful place for a weekend getaway!!! The house was very clean, organized, and conveniently located within minutes of local area attractions. The owners were very easy to deal with and accessible during the stay if needed. If you're looking for a place outside the city, I would highly recommend the "Hideaway"!!! You won't be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The" place to rent in Nashville!!!!

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

I would highly recommend 1078 Hideaway as "the" place to rent in Nashville, Indiana! The setting is beautiful and the owners go out of their way to provide for all their guests' needs and add those extra touches that truly make this a "home away from home." Kids will love the treehouse and swingset in the backyard! And the State Park and downtown Nashville are both super close and easy to get to. We will definitely visit again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The cleanest place I've ever stayed!

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

My family enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Hideaway! We have stayed in a couple of cabins in Brown County before, and this experience was far better! The house was clean, cheerfully decorated throughout, and the most comfortable place we've ever stayed. Our every need had been anticipated with a kitchen full of dishes, cookware, bakeware, spices and cooking basics, an assortment of teas, and some very tasty coffees. My children loved the playhouse and swingset in the yard, and we all enjoyed the outdoor toys we found in the front closet. We enjoyed meals, boardgames, and coloring books aound the dining room table, charades in the generously-sized living roon, and several rounds of hide-and-seek, both indoors and out. The view was spectactular as we could see the fall leaves from every room. We can hardly wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wooded and private, yet so close to town!!!!

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

The "Hideaway" was the perfect place to get away and relax!!! It was everything we wanted it to be!! Our family absolutely loved it!! Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The BEST birthday ever!!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

As a 65th birthday present arranged by my family, I must say that it was the BEST birthday ever! We had a WONDERFUL long weekend!!! Quiet and relaxing, plus the spice cabinet was better stocked than ours at home (and to think I was afraid when we'd forgotten to bring salt and pepper!!) Thanks to the owners for their help making a wonderful memory!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely 5 Stars!

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We found the Hideaway while researching places for my husband and I to spend our first anniversary. I could not be more pleased with our choice! The house is lovely! It is bright, open, and has lots of windows displaying beautiful landscaping and is very well maintained. Every need we had (cooking spices, coffee, outdoor games, shower supplies) was anticipated and met beyond our expectations! The location is great - we had quick and easy access to the state park, wineries, restaurants, and shopping, while still feeling woodsy and to ourselves while at the Hideaway. After staying here, we plan to make this our annual anniversary spot! Highly recommended!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our stay at 1078 Hideaway!!!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We loved our stay here!!! The accommodations were great - not lacking for any of the special touches. We had never been to Brown County, lots to do... hiking and mountain biking in the state partk, Columbus was great, as well as Bloomington. Great proximity to the town of Nashville! Our hosts made themselves available if we had a problem. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Weekend!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

What a wonderful "girl's" weekend!! The house was beautiful and equipped with everything. The location was perfect! We spent a morning hiking on a trail at the Brown County State Park and the afternoon shopping. The location was in between Nashville and the state park. What a pleasure it was to have coffee in the morning, sitting on the front porch and watching the yellow finches and humming birds. We will be coming back! It was wonderful!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 STARS for 1078 Hideaway!!!!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

The Hideaway was exactly as described! Everything was very nice and clean. Our kids had a great time playing out back while we sat by the firepit. The location was very nice and quiet - just like we had hoped. We frequented the pool just down the street daily. Our stay was wonderful! They really thought of everything - all the little details were very much appreciated! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

My family and I have spent many weekends traveling usually staying in hotels. We decided to try something different this time and chose to stay in a vacation home. First of all the price to stay for three days/2 nights was less than a hotel, secondly the owners are extremely friendly and have really thought out what a visitor may need for their stay (more spices in the cupboard than most grocery stores), and finally the home and setting are amazing.

My family and I will definitley return for another visit. We have been telling all of our friends about this wonderful vacation home.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

My family enjoyed the house and surroundings so much that we have already planned on coming back. The house is beautiful, stocked with almost everything you need, and conveniently located between downtown Nashville and Brown County State Park.

The setting for the house is also beautiful with many trees. The yard is well maintained, and it is very peaceful sitting outside on the front porch. The whole package is exactly how it is presented on the web site.

I would highly recommend staying here to any of my friends. Thank you for a wonderful vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review