reviews for: listing #86693 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean House rental

Casa de Paz
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Isabela
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $150 /nt
    $800 - $800 /wk

sort by:

Lovely large modest home.

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2014

Large clean modern house with great neighbors, Great views, near town. Awesome Caretaker that is a as warm and Genuine as the island itself. Highly recommend, and do enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Safe, comfortable home near many beaches

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We enjoyed our month long stay in this clean, roomy home, minutes away from city beach and a short drive to so many other beaches stretching west to Crash Boat. Locals will fill you in on the secret to finding and parking at the places that are somewhat difficult to find. The smaller restaurants and roadside food carts are excellent, but we cooked the bulk of our dinners at home in our generous sized kitchen. Manny, our local contact. was helpful and just a phone call away. Julissa quickly answered any questions we had and added some great tips for food and activities. Miss the wonderful warm breezes on our front porch. Would definitely recommend this home.

Owners response: We are so happy that you were able to stay for so long and have such a relaxing trip. We hope to have you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Maegan Slechta

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

The house was great and very spacious and cute! It was in a very quiet neighborhood which allowed for maximum relaxation, while still being very close to the beach! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a vacation getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Peaceful Home Away From Home

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

I must say that this home is just AMAZINGLY beautiful. I stood with my Mom, Aunt, Uncle & Brother's and we ALL felt at home. It is extremely peaceful and the Breeze wow the Breeze that you feel even on the hottest day is GREAT. My family and I are originally from Puerto Rico and we were extremely Happy with our stay at "Casa De Paz" as it is exactly that a Peaceful Home.

The house has everything you may need and more. Rooms are BIG & COMFTY. The BEACH is close by and FABULOUS (water was so warm). The grounds on the property are so well kept. The house was just Breath Taking.

Manny the property manager is "THE BEST" Wow he made our stay even more at home his hospitality is over the maximum. My Family Thanks you Manny and May the LORD BLESS YOU ALWAYS!!!

Julie the house owner is also Great and available to answer any questions or concerns at all times. Thank You Julie ? May the Lord Bless You & Your Family ?

My Family and I Thank You from the bottom of our hearts for allowing us to stay at your home. We also look forward to in the future staying once again in your Peaceful Home.

Owners response: We love how so many guest comment on how peaceful our home is! We hope everyone feels this way when they stay at Casa de Paz.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

your dream

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This beautiful home is something you have to see
for yourself. it is as if you wake up in the morning and feel like you're at home. so close to the beach beautiful houses around you beautiful trees. the bedrooms are so big it has 2 bathrooms that makes it more andconvenient. beautiful kitchen living room and a big backyard and a beautiful porch to sit down and relax on. manny is a very nice guy that is there for you your whole vacation for anything that you may need .if I was to Puerto rico this would be my first choice to stay.. I felt like I was at home. thank you so much for allowing us to rent your home.

Owners response: We are thrilled that your family was able to stay for so long and have a relaxing time. It is our desire that every family that stays at Casa de Paz can leave feeling rested and rejuvenated. We hope we can help you again in the future.
Brian and Julie

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

New years in Isabella 2012

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

A little price of heaven this home is.The pictures don't do it justice its much bigger when you see it and it is immaculate . You get a feeling of peace and serenity and the wind softly blows softly against your skin as you breath in your surroundings.Its in a well manicured neighborhood very safe. The beds are very comfortable and the house includes everything you could imagine you would need. Julie is very helpful honest and follows threw with her transactions including returning you security deposit immediately. Manny is there for you a 100% for what ever you may need or want to know. My favorite place to eat sandwiches is in the town diagonal from the church on the top of the hill. The building has alot of green signs. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEIR CUBAN SANDWICH ITS AMAZING !!! Give this home a shot its a real gem best I've been in Puerto Rico and I'll be back my next trip. Thank you Julie and Manny...

Owners response: It makes me smile to read your review. We feel so blessed to have such a great neighborhood, and just love it when our renters have the same experience. Next trip we are going to try your sandwich shop, the cuban sounds great.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

christmas in Isabela

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2011

This house is totally consistent with photos and description. It is lovely, very clean and well maintained. We didn't realize that only the master bedroom and kitchen/dining area were air conditioned, but the ceiling fans kept all the other areas quite comfortable. We like to cook and meal prep was facilitated by a good sized kitchen and by appliances in great working order. Ditto for the washer and drier. The pretty residential neighborhood was a great place for walking before and after dark.
Getting to the Jobos beaches was a snap via 466. And the internet/wifi was fast and powerful enough for four of us operating our computers, phones and ipads as well as being able to stream movies on Netflix.
The person who manages the property for the owners was most helpful and saved the day when one car was disabled with two flat tires on the day we needed to catch a flight in San Juan. Getting the tire repaired quickly enabled everyone to make their flight. (Thank you Manny!)
I would definitely recommend this property. It is both convenient and comfortable.

Owners response: Thank you for the great feedback. Manny is a wonderful asset to Casa de Paz, we are so happy to hear he was able to help you. We hope you can stay again ! Feliz Navidad, Brian and Julissa

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This rental home is exactly as it is describe - "Casa de Paz" or translated to "Home of Peace". From the start of my inquiry for this property I was greeted by a very cordial and polite person (Homeowner Julissa), who made my decision quite easy as to where I wanted to stay. After all, when you are greeted by such an individual, it normally indicates that the item described is exactly as it is entailed. Upon my arrival to the island, I made my way to the location. Having somewhat of an advantage of knowing the island, I made my way there as quickly as possible. When I reach the Municipality where the home is located, I contacted the rental manager, better known as Manny. Manny met me in the center of the town and guided me directly to the house. The house looks even more impressive when your actually standing in front of it. It is located on a very quiet street, where horses can be observed as they are trained on the daily basis. The home was very clean and spacious as well as offered all the ammedities indicated within the homeowners description. The home is within close proximity of local grocery, bakeries and larger retail stores, where all items of need could be easily obtained. Back to Manny - He was very helpful and offered his expertise on things that could be done in the area. He also calls to ensure all is well during your stay. This could also be said for Julissa, who did the same exact thing. My overall stay was very enjoyable and comfortable. I would definetely recommend this home to all who are currently viewing the description. It truly is exactly as it is described. Good Luck to future renters and enjoy your stay on this beautiful island as well as home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

F A B U L O U S

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

FIRST OF ALL I HAVE TO GIVE GOD THE GLORY FOR CONNECTING TWO PEOPLE SO FAR AWAY FROM EACH OTHER AND OPENING THE DOORS OF THIS BEAUTIFUL HOME. FOR THE PRIVILEGE OF ALLOWING US TO STAY THERE. THE HOUSE WAS VERY CLEAN, THE BEDROOMS AND THE TWO BATHROOMS WERE DECORATED MODERN, THE FOTOS IN THE INTERNET DONT COMPARE TO WHAT WE WALKED INTO. IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED, SHEETS, TOWELS, WASHER, DRYER, POTS, PANS, EVEN THE DETERGENTS AND SOFTNERS. ALL YOU NEED TO BRING IS YOUR CLOTHING. I HAD FAMILY STAYING AT A NEARBY COMPLEX AND WHEN THEY CAME OVER THEY WANTED TO EXCHANGE PLACES, THEIR PLACE WAS NOISY AND OURS WAS SO PEACEFUL AND RELAXING. THE HOMES IN THE AREA ARE FABULOUS. EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS CLOSE BY, THE BAKERY WITH DELICIOUS PASTRIES, SANDWICHES, AND HOME COOKED MEALS, BUT I AM TALKING ABOUT EVERYTHING YOU CAN THINK OF AND AT GREAT PRICES. ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BAKERY IS A SUPERMARKET, IF YOU WANT TO COOK YOUR OWN MEALS OR JUST WANT TO GET A COUPLE OF THINGS TO TAKE TO THE BEACH WHICH IS ABOUT 15 MIN. BY CAR IF NOT LESS. THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, AND SHALLOW IN DIFFERENT PARTS, SO IF YOU HAVE SMALL CHILDREN YOU CAN SIT RELAX AND WATCH THEM HAVE A GREAT TIME. ONE NIGHT WE WENT TO THE WATERFRONT WHERE THEY HAD LIVE MUSIC, AND PARTIED THE NIGHT AWAY. TRULY WE CANT COMPLAIN OF THE HOSPITALITY THAT MANNY GAVE US. HE MET US ON TIME, BROUGHT US QUENEPAS, AVACADOS, PANAS, AND WAS VERY KIND AND CURTIOUS. I WOULD HAVE LOVED TO STAY FOR A MONTH, BUT THE MAYORITY OF THE GROUP THAT WAS STAYING IN THE COMPLEX HAD TO WORK, SO WE ALL DECIDED TO CONVOY HOME TOGETHER. THE MAP WAS VERY ACCURATE. I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED THIS BLESSED HOME TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS. ONCE AGAIN, THE PRIVILEGE WAS OURS, I CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR ALL THE HELP AND TRUSTING US IN YOUR BEAUTIFUL HOME. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS. AND BY THE WAY GOD ANSWERS PRAYERS.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lorraine,
I am so happy that your stay was everything you hoped for. We strive to make our renters time enjoyable and peaceful. Thanks for your kind words!

Blessings,
Brian and Julissa

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best vacation home in PR!!!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

This was a wonderful vacation home for my family. The home is very spacious and accommodated us very well. The best part is the Location! It's just minutes from the beach, downtown/shops area, and restaurants. The convenient store is right around the corner for the evenings that we wanted to stay in and cook - plus they have the BEST pastries and fresh baked bread in the mornings!! All in all - it was a wonderful place to stay and the owners of the property were wonderful to deal with!! A+++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

I recently stayed at this home for a week. I was there on business, but still found time to enjoy just a part of what Isabela has to offer! I can't say enough about how at home I felt in this home. The modern tropical decor was the perfect touch without going over board. I enjoyed my mornings by sitting out on the front porch and eating fresh bread from the local bakeries. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe. Working with Julie on getting information on this property was easy. She is very friendly and open to answering questions. My favorite beach was Crashboat. Although it's a 20 minute drive from the property it was well worth it. Nice sandy beaches. All in all I would totally recommend this property to a friend and yes I will be renting again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review