reviews for: listing #86735 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

B E A U T I F U L -- M U S T S E E -- 2 Bedroom Condo #2009
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  1
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $150 /nt
    $630 - $1,050 /wk
    $1,900 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Excellent rental

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Just stayed in this rental for 10 days and overall it was excellent. Many small things were included in this rental that most other properties seem to forget about-dish soap, hand soap, bar soap, trash bags, plunger, tissues, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. It was nice to have these in the unit already and not have to immediately run to the grocery store when getting into town at 10 PM. It is a quiet area and we encountered no noise issues unlike properties closer to I-15 where you will hear the Palms music playing all night long. We were in town for hiking and all freeways can easily be reached via multiple roads so was a good location for us without having to deal with the traffic on the Las Vegas BLVD side of I-15. You have multiple grocery stores within a half mile either direction down Jones. There is a 24 hour fitness 1.4 miles away on Tropicana.

The condo has hardwood floors in it now so looks a little different than the pictures on here. Furnishing wise the chair was in one of the bedrooms and there was no way to get it out and put it in the living room like it is in the picture without removing the hinges on the door so there was only a couch in the living room. The patio is completely covered so it was possible to sit out there even this weekend when it was 113 degrees. There were enough dishes, towels, and silverware to satisfy us and the washer and dryer worked.

The Wi-Fi was around 5MBPs so faster than other places i've stayed in the area. The television only gets about 10 channels but really didn't watch it much so that didn't bother us.

Altogether, I have no complaints. If you want a kitchen, washer, dryer, etc and don't want to stay in a hotel this is the best option i've stayed in so far in Las Vegas.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Totally disappointed!

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

First let me say that the property manager was very accommodating to our requests and complaints. We have stayed in many vacation rentals in the past few years and this unit was by far on the lower end of the scale! Keep in mind that we rented the unit for a ten week stay

The unit was grossly under equipped, to the point where we had to go out and buy dish towels and dish clothes. This unit had only a coffee maker and toaster. For a ten week stay we were expecting much more. We requested a blender, a crock pot and a portable mixer which were provided. The pizza pan was so rusty we were afraid to cook on it and the only baking dish had a crack down the center. Again these items were replaced. There were no grills close to the unit and the gas grills we would have had to drive to.

We were without water on two different occasions for the entire day. We never did get the whole story on that. The ceiling fan in the master bdrm did not work and was also replaced. Then there was the toilet in the master bath...the seat did not fit the toilet and was replaced three times...it finally ended up with an oblong seat on a round toilet! Then the fact that the toilet wouldn't stop running was another issue which required repairing three different times. Needless to say we were on a first name basis with the handyman.

I do have to say that the lady in the office representing the HOA was very responsive when I went in to complain about my sister being approached in our parking lot (in this gated community) by a pan handler when she came to pick me up. She called security and assured me this wouldn't happen again. About a week later I was also approached. Not very comforting!

The gate code was not working so we were given the remote and that solved that problem.

We would also suggest that you use google earth to determine if this location is suited for you as it is right on Jones Blvd. and the emergency vehicles were a constant nuisance in the middle of the night. The condos in the back of the complex probably don't have this problem.

We do have to say that at the end of our stay we were shown several units in the back of the complex that were very nicely furnished and a better location to the pool and gas grills.

This isn't the type of review we like submitting but hopefully it will help correct the problems that we encountered.

Owners response: It's unfortunate that during this guests 60+ days at the condo the toilet float and a ceiling fan needed to be replaced, which was done immediately after each problem occurred. In addition, the City of Las Vegas had to replace a water main on this side of town ad the city had to shut off the water to the whole neighborhood. This was not a problem at our complex. These things could happen anywhere! I have contacted the HOA and cannot confirm any sightings of a "pan handler" in our complex. Coincidentally this guest says it happened twice yet nobody else has seen or heard of anything like it. I'm not accusing the guest of lying, but doesn't seem likely. I have multiple condominiums in the same complex which have a combined total of over 115 reviews. 99.9% of them are 5 star reviews, including ALL other reviews of this exact condo. With that said, it's unfortunate you cannot make everyone happy, and even more unfortunate that we happened to get a guest like this that feels those minor issues deserve a review like this. We can't make everyone happy, but the reviews speak for themselves and we clearly bend over backwards to make sure our guests are accommodated for and treated with the utmost respect.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

what a great place

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

great location, very safe place , close to everything (5 min from the strip )
and very nice pool almost privat , my 2 kids love it .we will definitively go back.
thanks paul

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 Bedroom Condo 2009

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

What a great place, everything was new and clean. All beds including the sofa bed and pillows were very comfortable with a tv in each room and roomy kitchen. The pool/gym facility was very high end with the pool being clean and water refreshing and hot tub not too hot. The complex was beautifully landscaped, private, secure, very quiet, and close to major grocery stores and good restaurants. Price can't be beat for 5 people. Will come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay in Las Vegas

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

We really enjoyed the house and the condo.
Nice pool and wonderful apartment, with all the necessary appliances to make easier your leaving.
Good air conditioning and enough place to keep all your luggage, even for five adults (my case).
I strongly recommend it by price, accommodation and quality.
Regards

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic place, Fantastic location

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

This condo was even better than the pictures. The condo itself was lovely: clean, comfortable beds with lovely towels and linens, and spacious enough for our group (4 adults). I think what made this place especially lovely were the details: candles in the bathrooms and for dining, a well-appointed kitchen, and extra blankets as we were there during a cold snap (though the heat works a treat!)

We were in vegas to climb at Red rocks. This placeis less than a 15 minute easy drive to red rocks for climbing and a short hop to downtown. Another bonus was that it was close to bus lines...in fact, we took a bus straight downtown rather than drive so we didn't have to worry about parking or having a drink. We opted to walk the 5 minutes to take the bus on Flamingo, though Jones is also right on a bus line. It is close to grocery stores and restaurants as well...basically the "ideal" location.

The community was quiet and well-taken care of and seemed very safe.

Communication with the owner was very fast as far as inquiries and the actual rental. It was far less effort than booking and checking into a hotel for sure.

I'd come back and stay in a hearbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Las Vegas Trip

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

This place was awesome. Really clean, everything in place... really a home away from home. I would highly recommend this to anyone who feels they dont want to pay 800 to stay at a hotel on the strip. 5 minutes away from the strip, 15 away from the airport. very affordable, gated community, two thumbs up!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

just as described,,,loved it

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

stayed in late October 2010. Condo was just as described. just 5minutes from the strip. Had everything you need. Would definately stay here again. Communication between myself and Owner was prompt and very helpful. This place was very clean, great for families,singles. Gated and secure. Can't say enough good things,,very comfortable beds,,plenty of room,,no noise,,,

Thank you again,,,loved the place

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

My wife's first comment was "Honey, this places is really nice..." High praise from a a women who will stay in nothing less than a suite at the Venetian.

We brought our 2-year old son and set-up his pack'n'play in the huge walk-in-closet and told him he had his very own room. He loved the idea. We loved that he had his own room with a door. Those with toddlers understand. In fact, both bedrooms have huge walk-in closets.

The kitchen was well-stocked with everything needed to prepare and serve meals (much more than the bare essentials). There is a Fresh'n'Easy and Albertson's just down the block.

The HDTV in the living room is awesome and the Blu-Ray player is a nice touch. The decor was extremely nice and gave it a least a 4-star hotel feel.

I used the fitness center once. It has two treadmills, one elliptical, a nautilus type super-gym and a three tv entertainment system. Does the job, very convenient.

I highly recommend this rental, I definitely hope it is available next time I do a Vegas trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

BEST CONDO IN VEGAS THAT I'VE STAYED IN SO FAR

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Security,Quiet and Comfortable! This place has everything you need. No worry's, just come and enjoy.
Paul is really the best and easiest guy to deal with. 100% satisfied!
You Da Best Bradah!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Place to Stay and Enjoy Las Vegas!!!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

This Condo was truly a "Home Away From Home"..It was the perfect present for our daughter's graduation from PA school. It was just as described online, and so clean and well-maintained. The mattress in the Master bedroom was the most comfortable I've ever slept on vacation :) Great Flat screens in bedrooms, and living room...
Once you come here, you'll never go back to the "Strip Hotels." I would recommend to anyone to come here and spend your money in Las Vegas. It's allot of fun and so much to see and do. Shopping galore, The lights at night on the Strip are the best. You feel like a kid in a candy store. LOL...
We spent one day at the Strip, enjoyed the Mirage Hotel, Carnegie Deli was so good, and the new baby tigers. You must see City Center. It is an amazing futuristic place. We ate at the Blossom Rest. in City Center. Excellent food..The Venetian was great too. Wolfgang Puck has a rest. there that is excellent, and you feel like your eating outdoors in Venice. It was a very memorable trip. One regret, wish it could have lasted longer....Special thanks to Paul, the owner for being so helpful with our questions, great customer service, and providing us a great "home" to enjoy. This is the only way to travel...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Vacation Rental

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

I stayed at this condo in July with my husband and three kids. Mr. Rannis was very professional and very helpful in providing all details. The whole process was very smooth. The condo was much nicer than the pictures. The condo was very clean and with modern decor.Keyless entry was very convenient. Kids enjoyed having their own dvd players in their rooms. The sleeper sofa was very comfortable for our little one. Kitchen was very well equipped. Location was perfect. This condo far exceeded our expectations. Air conditioning was adequate for hot summer and pool was very nice to cool off. Looking forward to coming back here. I highly recommend this condo to anyone reading this review.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME AND FANTASTIC

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Best vacation rental I ever occupied. Mr. Rainnis guided me thoroughly through the process, very informative, professesional and always available. I stayed there at the end of August, 2010. My girlfriend and I agreed this condo was exceptional. The decor reminds of a brand new model home on HGTV. The pictures were accurate however, it does not compare to seeing it. Everything needed to make you feel at home was provided. Bedding was very comfortable.
The condo is very clean, modern and lovely. The complex is safe, lovely grounds and great amenities. Work off the buffet treats in a nice fitness room and cool off in their nice pools. Grocery store very close and the strip is less than 3 miles away. Definitely, I recommend this condo to my family, friends and you who are reading this review. Can't wait til I can return to vegas to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

EXCELLENT AND FANTASTIC

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

I resided in this condo in late August, 2010, The pictures on the internet does not due it justice. It far exceeded all my expectations.
The location is perfect, less than 2 miles from the strip and 1 mile to the Orleans. Grocery store and eateries are very close. The decor was awesome. Everythng you could think of that would make it just like home was there. It was extremely clean and it looked like a brand new model home. Mr. Rainnis always provided great customer service, was very informative and accessible.. I would highly receommend this property to my friends and family. The complex was nicely landscape, amenities and security were superb. You can work off the buffet treats at their nice fitness room and cool off in their nice pool. So far it is the best vacation rental I ever stayed in. Looking forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review