reviews for: listing #86740 - Eastham, Massachusetts House rental

SAVE $100 Fri&Sat 8/2&8/3 1840 captai house view inlet/ocean
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $285 /nt
    $1,475 - $1,775 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous Home away from Home

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

What a home! I strongly encourage anyone to consider staying at this stately, historic home centrally located in Eastham. The view is absolutely breath taking! The house is perfect, incredibly charming. It is like having a private bed and breakfast. The house is spacious with all of the comforts from home, even central air. We really felt at home. The property is well located to take advantage of all that Eastham has to offer, including the top rated Coast Guard ocean beach, bay beaches, fresh water ponds, and national seashore nature walks. Oh, and the Audubon sanctuary. This is a haven for families. I cannot encourage you enough to stay at this gorgeous home the next time you are in Eastham.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful views from an historic house!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

The Captain's House was just right for our family, with plenty of room in the bedrooms, living areas and kitchen (with all the amenities). The view from the kitchen and master bedroom, and especially from the lawn out back is one of the best on the Cape! It's a panoramic view of the Nauset marsh and then Coast Guard beach beyond. On a clear day, you can even see freighters on the distant ocean.
The house is clean, with a newish kitchen and brand new upstairs bath with shower. The house location is perfect for getting to the ocean or the bay easily, nature and bike trails, and is just down the street from the center of town (with the windmill, library, and small grocery). It's close to Orleans with lots of shopping, and there are many restaurants there and in Eastham and Wellfleet.
Hightly recommended! Lynda and family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Captain's house

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Lovely antiquue home. Close to both Bay and Ocean beaches. We had a nice time there. The house is also close to Orleans and not too far from Provincetown. The kitchen is well equiped. The house feels like a home, not a rental. I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice family home

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

We loved our stay at the Captain's house. Antique house. Nice furniture. Close to both Bay and Ocean beaches. The house was well equiped.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review