reviews for: listing #86747 - Carillon Beach, Florida Condo rental

Book Now for Spring Break! Great Nightly Rates!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Resort Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $295 /nt
    $395 - $1,195 /wk
    $895 - $995 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Stay at this Lovely Condo

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

We spent five nights over the Thanksgiving holiday and enjoyed our time in this lovely condo. It is space efficient, very clean, and has everything you need. It is convenient to shopping, grocery store, and a short drive into Destin or Panama City historic district. We will look forward to our next stay soon. A thank you to the owner who was more than helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Place!

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This is a great place to stay! Spotless, Convenient, Great Owners! We particularly liked the big pool, and the proximity to Laguna Beach and grocery stores. Had a fantastic time, thanks!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME VACATION

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

Me and my husband and 2 girls age 9 and 11 stayed at this resort and loved it.. very clean and comfortable and enough room for us.. close to beach and pool the girls loved.. owners very easy to work with and very nice..we did not want to come home...we will be returning for years to come.. Thanks for an awesome vacation :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times and love it! It is very nice and we love Carillon. The beach is beautiful and the view from the balcony is beautiful! There is a very nice pool next to the condo and one on the beach. We will continue to rent this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

We have absolutely no complaints about our stay. The room was beautiful and so clean! We came for a romantic getaway and that is exactly what we got. There were a lot of spring breakers in PCB but we weren't affected by them at all. The owner, Brian was awesome and was available anytime we needed him. We will definitely be using his units again in the future.
Not enough can be said about the view. The water in the lake was so clear, you can see the fish swimming from the 5th floor balcony.
If you are looking for a getaway that is relaxing and away from the crowds, this is the place for you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect! Great location and view!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

I can't say enough about beautiful view and and peaceful surroundings.
The condo was spotless and and very well furnished with nothing overlooked.
The beach chairs and umbrellas were a real plus and the short stroll to the beach is such a pleasure. Brian was great to work with and we can't wait to return. Thank you for such a wonderful get away!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful & Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Brian and Dixie's Carillon unit was great...beautifully furnished, clean, comfortable, and convenient. Everything we imagined and more. Had everything we needed, and we loved the Carillon atmosphere. (Didn't miss the traditional PCB, FL crowds.) Also loved the beautiful lake and the scenery. Pools and hot tubs were awesome. We will do our best to book here every year. ;) Another added bonus....Brian and Dixie could be reached at the drop of a hat. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful get-away, highly recommended

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

After spending a wonderful, relaxing and much needed anniversary trip in this unit, I can not recommend this location highly enough. The resort is more beautiful than the pictures portray. The morning views from the balcony with our morning coffee were peaceful and serene with views both of the lake and the shore. We watched the ducks, fish and turtles in the lake each morning and spent every early evening in the hot tub relaxing before dinner. It is an easy walk to the beach around the lake and the beach pool gives you the luxury of comfortable reclining seating in the sun overlooking the waves. The unit was clean and fresh smelling, the bed very comfortable and the staff at the resort very helpful. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed to stay in and cook, but the location is perfect for couples wanting just to eat out - convenient to many types of restaurants and shopping. The size of the unit was perfect for a couple. The owners were fast and friendly with information and the entire experience was relaxing and completely stress free. We can not wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay. Condo was clean, nicely furnished, modern, weather was great, rented bikes, couldn't have enjoyed it more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxed!!!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

This condo is absolutely perfect for two or three. It was everything we hoped it would be; clean, comfortable, affordable, great view, safe, and convenient to parking, etc. The location is so convenient both in and outside of Carillon. The walk to the beach is short, and the pools are beautiful. Brian and Dixie are great people to deal with. We are planning to go again soon.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mrs.

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

3 night getaway with a friend who desperately needed a vacation!!! Great view of the lake!Short stroll to the beach! Hot tubs were Ausome!!!!! Easy access to restaurants on backbeach road.Loved it! Already made reservations in May! Brian and Dixie are GREAT !!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

What a great little place to visit! We live in Panama City but love to "stay cation" at the beach. Brian was extremely quick and helpful in my request for a last minute trip to surprise my husband and son! The unit was beautiful, clean, and peacefully quiet. A short walk to the beach and we were amazed at the thousands of beautiful, unbroken shells that had washed ashore! The Carillon neighborhood has the charm of Seaside without the crowds. We will definitely keep this in mind for the next time we need to escape for a few days!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy Honeymoon

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

We rented this condo for our daughter and son-in-law for their honeymoon. He was home on leave from the Marines and they just needed a quiet place to stay while he was on leave. The owners are friendly and easy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful anniversary trip!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

Both the property and owners were wonderful! We were looking for a quiet place to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary and found it. The accommodations were just as described; clean, well maintained, in a quiet area as we were looking for, in a nice community. We even tried a couple of restaurants that the owner recommended and they were wonderful -- thanks for helping make our special time even more special!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo with Spectacular View!!

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

This vacation was perfect! Carillon Beach is such a wonderful place to visit. My husband and I were actually married here and decided to come back to visit a year later. This condo was perfect for our stay. It is modern, clean, with AMAZING views and the location couldn't be better. There are many pools to choose from and all close to the condo (within walking distance). We actually brought bikes and rode around the resort and to the pools and ocean daily. The owner was extremely kind and accessible at all times. We really could not have been happier with the entire trip!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, Private Family Vacation Spot

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

We spent our first family vacation at Brian and Dixie's Carillion Beach unit and had a GREAT time. The Carillion Beach community has everything you need right there, but it is also a quick drive to sightseeing and shopping. The unit is fully furnished as described - the kitchen is fully equipped, and the furnishings are very comfy and travel friendly. We found out really quickly that the balcony is a perfect spot for meals (especially morning coffee) - such a beautiful view of the ocean. The owners were really great and always responded timely to any emails or calls. It was a great trip - we will definitely seek out this rental in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place / Great Price!!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a great stay at Carillon Beach. It was very easy to get there and get parked, and the staff made check in a breeze. We were in our room within minutes of parking. The unit was exactly as shown in the pictures and perfect for the two of us; very nicely decorated and we felt right at home. The view from our balcony was terrific and a wonderful place to sit and have our morning coffee and quiet time. We did not eat at the restaraunt downstairs but the menu looked very good, and the wine bar had live entertainment every night we were there.

There are four or five pools to choose from as well as those beautiful white sand beaches that Panama City Beach is so famous for. The beach was a few minutes walk, but if you don't want to walk the staff has a golf cart ready to take you there whenever you are ready. We walked everytime though because it really was nice strolling through the neighborhood. We liked to go to the beach in the morning, and then stop at the pool on the way back to shower off and relax for a while before returning to our condo. All of the pools were very nice and well maintained, and the beachside pool is gorgeous. It sits on top of the dunes and has a great view of the ocean.

The owners are delightful and very easy to work with. They even called us the first night there to make sure everything was ok. I bragged on this place so much, my co-worker and her husband are going down in early September. I know we will return and just hope it isn't too long before we get to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

My family & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We especially enjoyed music from our balcony & swimming at each if the three pools that Carillon Beach had to offer. The restaurant, coffee shop, & general store were convenient & the path to the beach provided a charming stroll.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review