reviews for: listing #86763 - Paris, France Apartment rental

Luxurious Apartment. Best Location on Champs Elysees Avenue.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (EUR) €200 - €220 /nt
    €1,400 - €1,540 /wk
    €4,200 - €4,620 /mth

sort by:

Perfect for a short trip

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Just as described and pictured. Perfect location right, and we will be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely apartment in a perfect location

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

My husband, 20 year old son and I stayed in this lovely apartment. It was very clean and quiet, just as the description said, but when you step outside, you're right in the middle of the action on the beautiful Champs Elysees! It was perfect for us! And easy to get to anywhere else in Paris. Jacqueline met us at the apartment when we arrived and answered all of our questions and was totally available to us if we needed anything during our stay. We had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend this apartment and look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

My daughter and I just returned from our first trip to Paris. I cannot tell you how fabulous this apartment is-the location is the best in Paris, hands down. Jacqueline and Karen could not have been more helpful starting long before we even arrived. And we will be hiring their driver on every trip we make. We will never look at renting a hotel in Paris after this experience with Jacqueline. She has several other properties that also look fantastic.

Sally D.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

khalid

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

perfect location, clean and warm

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AMAZING !!!!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Went with me and three of my friends, girly getaway for my birthday. First time being in Paris and the apartment is literally in the centre of everything, we could literally walk everywhere and if you couldn't the metro was 2 mins away. The apartment itself was beautiful and clean, modern with a Parisian feel. Both the owner and her assistant are very lovely and helpful.. I would recommend this apartment to anyone, literally couldn't ask for anything more and was well worth the price. Will definitely be returning and staying in this apartment.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Accurate description

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

The pictures and written description are accurate. My luggage was lost in transit and the apartment phone wasn't working....Jacqueline (Karen)had the phone replaced immediately. The couch really does need to be replaced. There is no dryer in the apartment and the shower is tight. We loved that the apartment was quiet. Every night we slept with the windows open. The location could not have been better. Thank you for taking such good care of us while we were under stress. We recommend this apartment.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Cheri, hank you for your feedback. The couch has been replaced.
I hope you will be back soon. Jacqueline

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely apartment,amazing location.

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

The apartment looked exactly as it does in the pictures.It was very clean and had everything we needed for an extremely comfortable stay.The location couldn't have been any better(and we had a Starbucks in the lobby).We really enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

No Reservations (in Choosing this Apartment)

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This apartment is fantastic - location, décor, maintenance and amenities. Jacqueline was exceptionally responsive and helpful from the first inquiry before booking to arrangements for transfers and recommendations for local services. I would not hesitate in recommending this apartment and hope I will have the chance to stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

Stayed there for 9 days, the location is great. The apartment is small but clean. The bathroom is very tiny, the couch needs to be replaced, the coffee maker does not work and it gets really hot if the temp exceeds 80.

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. Both the couch and the coffee machine have been replaced. I look forward to having you back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Flat in the Heart of Paris

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

A charming apartment right in the heart of Paris. We stayed with our two daughters, ages 11 & 15, and the flat was just perfect for the four of us. The location was ideal and we felt like we really got to know the city. We could walk to the Eiffel Tower, the Hotel des Invalides, and the Arc de Triumphe. The metro was so convenient and we purchased passes for the week and were able to quickly get to The Louvre, Notre Dame, and Sacre Coure. But returning every day was always great on the Champs Elysees where the city really came to life. We watch the Tour de France and point out where we stayed. Being here really made the trip memorable for us and I would recommend it to anyone really wanting to experience Paris.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice, clean and well located

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Very nice deparment , confortable and clean, but the building isn´t well mainteined. Very good location, The owner and her representant are very kind.
A little hot in summer because has no air conditioned.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I absolutely adore this apartment.

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

This trip to Paris was absolutely amazing and it was primarily because of this wonderful apartment. You couldn't get a better location, you couldn't find a nicer owner, or more responsiveness. The location of this building was without rival, you could truly walk to virtually everything you wanted to. It was clean, well appointed, and very very safe. The decor was wonderful as well. I can't say it enough, it was a great apartment. Jacqueline, the owner, was so responsive during the reservation and stay. That's what really made the trip

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious for two people. Great location!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

The location is excellent. Plenty of room for two people. Nobody met us at our time of arrival or during our 12 day stay at the property as promised by Jacquline.This I consider vital to understanding how the amenities worked including the free telephone service advertised. Dishwasher not working, sink in bathroom leaked all over, plumber had to be called which Jacqueline attended to right away. We had to have a maid service which we paid for in addition to final service to change sheets and wash towels etc.,no dryer so we did not know what to do nor did we know there were extra sheets in the bedroom inside bench that opened up at top. If someone had met us , we would not have felt so inadequate figuring out our way around the apartment or a constant bother to the owner who was always nice and polite. Finally, the refrigerator and electric plugs went out several days before we were to depart. We received no help or recommendations for dinner.
However, Jacqueline did arrange for French speaking driver to pick us up at the airport and return us back to CDG. She was very responsive to our emails prior to our arrival and even was available by phone. Our main disappointment lied in the fact we never met Jacqueline or her assistant in person to help two novices initially to help us get acclimated to the apartment.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this charming apartment. The location was amazing, we walked to the Arc and the Eiffel tower and were right in the middle of everything!!. Jacqueline was a pleasure to work with and even arranged for our cab to the airport. I would definitely recommend this property!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely apartment!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Upon arriving in Paris, Jacqueline was waiting for us at the apartment and kindly showed us around and answered questions regarding our visit. She was always very prompt in responding to emails before hand.

The apartment is lovely, as pictured and very clean and modern. Although it is on the busy Champs Elysees.... near metro stops, stores and restaurants, it is very secure and quiet. It is perfect for a couple, and also has a pull out sofa in the living room.

We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting the City of Lights!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely apartment

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Jacqueline very kindly met us at the apartment to show us around and help us with getting started on our vacation. She is very prompt in her responses to emails and very helpful with any problems or questions. The apartment is well appointed and extremely clean.... a perfect fit for a couple. It is located on the Champs Elysees in the middle of lots of action and just blocks from the Arc de Triomphe. It is, however, very secure and quiet.
We had a lovely vacation and would highly recommend this apartment for your visit to Paris!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our visit 4/2013

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

We stayed in this apartment for four nights in April. This apartment is in a great location, close to all the shops and Metro entrance. It is also walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe.

The apartment is clean and comes with a washing machine which was very useful for us. It was also very helpful to have access to our own phone and wifi.

Jacqueline was a wonderful host. She responded quickly to our questions and emails both before our arrival and during our stay. She even helped to make lunch reservations for us before our arrival and arrange a taxi back to the airport when we were leaving.

We enjoyed our stay here and prefer it over hotels we have stayed in the past since it was so spacious. We would definitely recommend this place to others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Extremely nice location, and Apartment

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

I have arrived to this apartment and the owner Jacqueline was waiting for us. It is as described, I had a pleasant stay here with my family. Every thing you need is in the apartment, washing machine, cooker, dishwasher, kitchen with its amenities, trolley for supermarket shopping, 2 TV and the apartment was very clean and well maintained.

I would defiantly recommend this property to my friends and relatives, also I would like to come again.

The location of the property was just perfect for anyone wants to visit Paris, Arc de Triomphe and metro stations are 5~10 mins away.

Just one thing I found it noisy, the toilet is small, but it is not an issue since you will be out most of the day.

I strongly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

My stay in Paris

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

My stay at this fantastic apartment from mid-November through late December in 2012 was fantastic! The location is at the very heart of Paris and I was able to walk to every famous site imagineable, as well as, all the best shopping. My stay was part work/part vacation and the amenities at the apartment (internet, phone) were exactly what was needed to make this experience a success. In addition, it was important to me to have everything possible for an extended stay (washer, dishwasher, cooking utensils, etc.) and this definitely met those needs. Restaurants, spa services, and salon services were all easily accessible via walking, metro or taxi.
Excellent choice for anyone - you will be impressed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Splendid stay on the Avenues!

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

My apologies for not giving my reviews earlier but I have only one word to summarize my stay, FANTASTIC!

We met Jacqueline, the lovely lady who owns the apartment and she was kind enough to have met up with us on the day of our arrival.

The apartment is very chic, clean and well kept. Everything works properly and despite the bedroom being a bit small in size, the bed was very comfortable and big enough to accommodate me, my husband and my 5 year old.

Excellent location with it being directly on the Avenues Des Champs Elysees. The moment you step out of the main entrance, you will already see the row of shops beckoning and calling for your every need!

I really wished we were able to stay longer and we do hope to come to Paris again soon. The only drawback was I (accident-ly) left my multi-cooker cable on the kitchen top and still waiting for Jacqueline to post it back to me. :)

But that aside. We really did enjoy our stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

This was the perfect honeymoon spot!
The apartment was so welcoming, cozy and clean - I would even be so bold as to say that the pictures don't do it justice! The owner was communicative, accommodating, and understanding. The location is so central that we nearly walked everywhere. I would recommend this apartment to anybody looking to be surrounded by the daily hustle and bustle of Paris life and someone adventurous enough to pretend to be a local during their stay :)
I highly recommend! Thank you for such a great stay!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wow!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

OMG I absolutely loved the apartment!!! I usually don't write reviews but I HAD to this time! The unit is so nice, even better than the pics, and I was worried that it would be noisy cause it's right on the Champs Elysees but it was perfect, so peaceful yet in the center of all the activity!! I've been to Paris a few times but never enjoyed it as much as this time and it was thanks to knowing I was staying in such a nice, comfortable and convenient place. The grocery store, pharmacy, coffee shop, u name it, were literally right there! The unit comes with all the amenities needed, such as laundry, dishwasher, ironing board and iron, even the tv had cable so I could watch english channels, and the best part was that I could call the US from the land line for free!! I will definitely go back to this apartment without a question! The owner is SO nice, it made the experience even better. Best vacation rental I've ever rented, hands down!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AMAZING AND SO ROMANTIC

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

My husband and I highly recommend this gem of an apartment!! It is so romantic and so beautifully decorated. We stayed here for a late Valentines day treat and it was so worth it. The apartment is conveniently located near the Champs Elysee and a quick walk to Geoge V metro station and lots of cute restaurants near by.

We enjoyed lots of sightseeing, fromage, wine, and boutiques...and yes even Starbucks (located downstairs by the lobby).

The owner Jackie was an absolute sweetheart! She even left us a bottle of bubbly with a sweet note welcoming us to our getaway home!

We highly recommend this place for a short or long stay in Paris.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Oo La La!!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This little Parisian paradise was an extraordinary getaway for me and my wife. Not only was the location to die for (I mean its on the Champs Elysees!!) but the apartment itself was beautiful. It was modern and had an exquisitely understated elegance about it.

Hotels can feel very generic at times but there was something so homey and cozy about this luxurious apartment that I won't want to stay anywhere else when I return to Paris!

The owner of the apartment, Jackie, was such a sweetheart as well. She was so helpful and made everything so easy for us.

I usually never write reviews but my stay in Paris was so wonderful (thanks to Jackie and her amazing apartment) that it felt like a crime if I didn't. I highly recommend anyone and everyone to indulge in this perfect getaway!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great apartment, great location!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

This is a beautiful, clean and safe apartment in the heart of the Champs Elysees. It tastefully blends classic Parisian style with modern amenities. It is ideally located for those who like to walk and sightsee. Despite its central location, it is very quiet. Jacqueline, the owner, is perfectly fluent in English and extremely nice, reliable and helpful. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking to spend a great holiday in Paris.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Joanna G. Germany

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

I was my first trip to Paris. I had the most amazing time.The apartement was perfect.Top location, in perfect condition, very confortable. I went all over Paris. i could not have chosen a better location. Jacqueline, the owner, speaks french , spanish and english perfectly.She was very helpful and gave me plenty of tips and information about the town, the museums, the shops and restaurants. Thank you Jacqueline: I will be back !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Parisian Palace

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

This apartment is amazing!! The location is unbeatable... you are walking distance from the best that Paris has to offer. The apartment is spacious (for Paris!!) and is exquisitely maintained and decorated. You will find everything you need here, including a full bathroom, a separate bedroom and a kitchenette with a W/D. The apartment is surprisingly quiet considering the hustle and bustle of the Champs Elysee below. A perfect get away for any traveler :)

The owner of the apartment is wonderful!! Jacqueline is kind, helpful and was easy to get a hold of with questions during our stay. She speaks English, French Spanish, etc. so she is an unbelievable asset!! Thanks Jackie!!

I would recommend this apartment to any traveler and can't wait to go back!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely apartment in a very convenient location.

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay in Paris and Jacqueline is very helpful. The apartment is very clean and well organized. I loved the old building and just off the lobby is a Starbucks and numerous little shops. Just down the block is a Monopix department store that has everything and the lower level is a all food, with lovely wine, cheeses, pate and freshly baked bread, produce, etc. Everyone I met in Paris was so nice and very helpful and most spoke some/lots of English. There are plenty of places to eat in the area and a taxi stand and Metro is just outside the building. The Champs is crowded but the apartment is very quiet. If you are lucky enough to rent this apartment, you will love it!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Paris Headquarters

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed the Champs Elysee' apartment for a beautiful week in September '12. We truly enjoyed the location- Champs Elysee', short walk to Geoge V metro station and lots of restaurants.

This beautiful apartment is great for a couple who want a little extra room to "spread out" but not pay extra for unused space. The lavage was a great benefit since we were travelling for a total of 2 weeks- pack and haul less!

The Monoprix was only 1 block away for shopping for some apartment snacking and beverages.

We both hope to return to Paris in the near future- hopefully to enjoy this apartment again!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent location!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

I agree this apartment is clean, safe and the perfect location.Easy access to all the attractions.
The owner Jaqueline is very kind and helpful to us.
We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect apartment in Paris

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

I stayed here with two of my girlfriends in August and it was better than we could have imagined!
It is such a beautiful apartment. Spacious, bright, modern and clean, and very beautifully furnished. Everything you need is here - appliances, towels, kitchenware, wifi.
The girls and I were looking for an apartment close to the Champs Elysees and with Jacqueline's apartment we got even better- right in the middle of the famous street! We couldnt believe that for the price we paid we were staying right on the Champs Elysees.
Fantastic apartment and we all hope to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING!!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

OMG I absolutely loved the apartment!!! I usually don't write reviews but I HAD to this time! The unit is so nice, even better than the pics, and I was worried that it would be noisy cause it's right on the Champs Elysees but it was perfect, so peaceful yet in the center of all the activity!! I've been to Paris a few times but never enjoyed it as much as this time and it was thanks to knowing I was staying in such a nice, comfortable and convenient place. The grocery store, pharmacy, coffee shop, u name it, were literally right there! The unit comes with all the amenities needed, such as laundry, dishwasher, ironing board and iron, even the tv had cable so I could watch english channels, and the best part was that I could call the US from the land line for free!! I will definitely go back to this apartment without a question! The owner is SO nice, it made the experience even better. Best vacation rental I've ever rented, hands down!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

This is a very nice apt. in a fantastic location. We were provided two keys and this worked nicely. The internet was a wonderful addition, and the phone would have worked but the battery died and wouldn't recharge. The apt. is tastefully done and appointed very well. It is very near two of the metro stations and is always easy to return late at night and comfortable to walk down the street. The mono prix was a block away and easy to pick up items late into the evening. Jacqueline was very helpful and made us feel very comfortable about renting a unit on the internet and making sure all was as expected. We can't wait to arrange our next trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paris

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

Great place. Great location. The owner was extremely communicative and helpful from the moment I first inquired. We took our 13 and 9 year olds with us for their first trip to Paris and had a blast.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a great place!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My wife and two children (ages 10 & 14) and I stayed for a week in the apartment. It is large enough for a family of four. Two adults, two kids. It is on a perfect spot on the Champs Elysees, ideally stationed between the Louvre (a short metro ride away), 20 min walk to the Eiffel tower , and 10 mins to the arch de triumph. The apartment was a welcome home after weeks of hotels. Nice kitchen, and it has a laundry machine and dish washer. It's large enough, well appointed, modern but in a traditional building.

We would do it again, and would recommend the apartment to friends and family. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

The apartment is clean, safe, quiet, and the perfect location to everything. Such a comfortable bed and everything so chic for a mom and 18 yr old daughter. The televisions, washer, and phone calls back to the states were such nice amenities and used often -- thank you for providing these. We loved taking the elevator down and having espresso or lunch at the many cafes aligning THE street. Vesuvios is on the Champs, but down the side street from LV is another Vesuvios - more locals and the experience was authentic. I suggest you get lost in Paris, you won't believe the sites you will see that are off the tourist maps, you can always find a metro to take you back home. I do not speak French and we were able to get around perfectly. Do the bike tour to Versailles for a real experience (Viator scheduled for us). The information desk at the Metro CDG is very helpful and when our ticket stopped working they took care of it for us. Everything about this apartment is Paris - the only thing - there is no air conditioner (that's probably Paris too). It really got hot during our stay - very uncomfortable, although she has two fans. I would book this place in a second and will when I come back for my birthday. Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay and for sharing your place with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymooning!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

My husband and I were just recently on our honeymoon in Paris and stayed at this beautiful apartment. It was in the perfect location for everything that you could possibly want and need. Easy access to all the attractions and the shopping is right out your front door. The apartment itself was impeccable! It was great having free internet service and being able to call our families without being charged a large fee. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone that is visiting Paris:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location for first Paris visit

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

For a first visit to Paris, this is the prime location. There is an on/off bus stop on the block as well as a subway station, Starbucks and an excellent patesserie. The apartment is very quiet as it is in the middle of the building viewing the courtyard. The area was busy until late in the evening allowing one to feel quite safe coming and going.

This apartment is best for two as the bedroom and bath are very small. The living area was spacious and comfortable.

The value is very good--avoid the overpriced hotels and rent this apartment.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Stay on Champs Elysees!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

My mom and I just got back from Jacqueline's beautiful Champs Elysees apartment. She met us on our first day there and made us feel very welcome. Our stay was fabulous. We could not have asked for a better location or apartment to stay, while traveling. The apartment is close to all of the major icons of Paris such as The Arc de Triomphe, The Louvre, The Concorde, The Eiffel Tower, and some of the most beautiful shops that Paris has to offer. There are several metro stations near by, as well. The apartment is in a lovely building where we felt safe and secure. The apartment itself is cozy and extremely comfortable for two. The kitchen that included a small washer for clothes was a bonus. There are two small cafe's directly below the apartment for morning coffee and croissant and even a Starbucks. The Monoprix, which is just down the block, is a store similar to a small U.S.A. Target store. There you can find whatever you need. We ate out most every night, and there were so many fantastic places to choose! The Metro stations are up and down the Champs Elysees. The location is close to three stations that can take a person anywhere in the city. The thing we loved about Jacqueline's apartment was that we could walk to many of the places we wanted to see. The sightseeing along the way is part of the fun! I would highly recommend staying at this lovely home. You will not be disappointed. Thank you so much Jacqueline.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

Not much I can add to the other reviews on here, but echo them. My wife and I had a wonderful stay, the apartment is exactly as shown here. Excellent location, and we would stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PARISdise on the Champs des Elysees

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

This was beyond my expectation. The LOCATION of the beautiful apt. was amazing! Walk out the elevator and your on the World Famous Champs des Elysees. Look right and see the Arc de Triomphe to the left see Place de la Concorde. And walk to the Eiffel Tower, the Loevre the Seine,& all the musuems. Bring comfortable shoes because you will want to walk everywhere to see everything. But the metro, and city bus tours are just out front along with the taxi. There are restaurants everywhere, and a grocery strore 1 block away. At the end of the day come back to a beautiful PARISIAN apt. It is fabulous. It has a separate bedroom (comfy bed!), and a large separate Living Suite. There are doors to close off the bedroom & Living Suite, and a separate bathroom, in the middle of both for privacy. It is so nicely decorated and quiet, and has everything! Stove, dishwasher, fridge, WASHING machine. Everthing is brand new, and nice. The owner Jacqueline is the nicest woman. She speaks several languages, and was soo nice and helpful to us. I cannot say enough nice words about Jaqueline, she is truly wonderful!! I look forward to coming back as many times as Gods willing. But you must book ahead, as I had to change my dates because I didn't book when I first inquired. The Location is much in demand, and most apts in Paris are studios, this apt is a Large One Bedroom.
And if you heard the French are unfriendly you are in for a surprise as I was, they were NICE! Really!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

PARISdise on The Champs des Ellysees

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

I cannot express how wonderful my stay was in Paris, in this lovely apt I rented. I loved it so much, I extetended my stay. The apt is more than I ever expected!! Talk about location, WOW! You walk out the elevator, and Starbucks awaits you (if you like American cafe), or the French Cafe Doree' and then right out to the World Famous Champs des Elysees. You look to the right and see the Arc de Triomphe, and to the left the Place de la Concorde which leads threw the Jardin de Tuileries and to the Loevre. Everything is within walking distance, the Eiffel Tower, the Musuems, the Seine. And there is a taxi stand right out front& for apprx 6.40 euro you can go anywhere. But walking is the best, bring comfortable shoes!! We all went threw several band aids. There is a city bus tour 1//2 block down you can get off & on for $29 two days! Buy the musuem pass and miss the LINES! 2-4 passes, start at 39 euro, All You Can DO!! Again, comfortable shoes!! And at the end of each day you come back to a comfy, cozy,amazing, apt. It is so quiet and so quaint! We had the large windows open all the time, even at night, and never heard anything. All Paris apts are very small, many are studios. This apt has a beautiful bedroom separated by a hall, and 2 doors.The most comfortable bed! And the large living Suite is so comfy and has lots of room, and a door to close it off from the bedroom.Even the kitchen was nicely surprising. It has a long bar with everthing imaginable, stove, dishwasher, fridge, WASHING machine, ect. , and it can be closed off with doors when not used. And everything is brand new, and beautifully decorated. Jaqueline, the owner is the kindest woman. She speaks many languages and is always available. She made us feel so comfortable, and was always so sweet. I can't even exaggerate how nice she was! I have traveled all over the world, & wanted to come back to Paris, and renting an apt was the best way to do it, and THIS apt, was above all expectations!!! I hope to come back many, many times, God willing. Oh, and whatever you have heard about the French being unfriendly like I have, are in for a surprise. They wer're NICE! Really!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our week in Paris

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to be Parisians for a week. Your apartment is perfect. It is clean comfortable and tastefully furnished. The location is ideal for seeing the sites, accessing the Metro and walking about the neighborhood at night. Thank you for being a gracious hostess and making our stay so easy and relaxing. We will gladly recommend your apartment to other travellers. ---Greg and Jeanne from Buffalo, New York

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Quick trip to Paris

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

The location of the apartment is terrific - within walking distance (about 20 min) of the Eiffel Tower, and Petit Palace (5 min). Cafe and shopping on the street. There is a supermarket < 2 blocks away.
Small kitchen (with adequate supplies) is convenient for light meals and coffee and tea. No oven is in the kitchen - but there is a dishwasher. Cleaning supplies were provided. Apartment is clean and comfortable. Photos provided on-line are accurrate.
Queen bed sleeps two comfortably - and the sofa was fine for one. Extra pillows and blankets were provided.
Apartment had free calling to USA - a nice plus - and a working wireless internet - very useful.
The only negatives - is the older plaster walls make it easy to hear the neighbors in their apartment. (This was not an issue if sleeping int eh bedroom, but a little loud if sleeping on the couch.) The shower head is low if you are taller than 5'8".
Overall: I would stay there again. I would recommend the apartment to my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Splendid Apartment in Perfect Location

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Jacqueline's apartment for four nights in late January. It was extremely clean, cozy, and comfortable. Getting in and out was easy and Jacqueline was very accommodating. I would highly recommend it! The location on the famous Avenue des Champs-Elysees was fantastic. I could go on and on about the experience. I'll definitely be staying again next year.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Paris Apartment!

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

We had the most fantastic time in Paris, only made that much better by staying at this apartment. Throughout all the apartments we stayed at in our Europe trip, this apartment was the best in terms of the combination of decor, amenities (wifi is not always a given in other apartments, lounge, bed and shower facilities were impeccable), and location (close to MRT, and in a safe area).

We had very easy and acommodating check-in and check-out, and Jacqueline was always contactable for any issues. Just a terrific stay for a couple making a first trip to Paris. Would definitely recommend staying at this property. Thanks Jacqueline!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving IN Paris

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

I traveled with my 17yrold daughter and her friend during 11/18-11/25. The apartment is just as lovely
as the pictures show and the building is very secure. The owner Jacqueline couldn't have been more
genuine in her desire to insure a successful Paris vacation. All appliances,TV's,phone worked well.
The linens/towels were high quality. Best of all was the location! We enjoyed the option of quick
dining in the room between sightseeing. The Monoprix grocery had everything needed and so close.
We will be back to Paris and know just where we will book again. Thank you Jacqueline.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Apartment! Great Location!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

The unit was very nice, the location was amazing. The contact with the owner was very easy and pleasant.
There's a Paul bakery downstairs, which is ideal for breakfast.
Everything is walking distance.
We will come back for sure.
I strongly recommend this place!
Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful place,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Apartment! Great Location!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

The unit was very nice; contact with the owner was very pleasant and helpful.
The unit is located on Les Champs Elysees. There is a Paul right downstairs, its perfect to get bread and such for breakfast. Everything is walking distance.
We had an amazing stay; we will come again for sure.
I strongly recommend this place.

Thanks again for letting us stay in your wonderful place.
See you soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location , location

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

Delightful apartment in the heart of the Champs Elysees - it looks exactly like its picture. Walking distance to Arc de Triomphe, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, shopping etc. Hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon in Paris

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

My wife and I just spend 10 days in Paris and Normandie for our honeymoon. This was our 7th trip to Paris in the last 10 years. The Champs Elysees apartment was a great location to visit the city and enjoy evening stroll. The apartment and amenities description, as it appear in VRBO, were accurate. We found the appartment clean and well maintained. The fact the owner accept credit card payment for both the location and the insurance made it our best experience in term of reservation in the last 10 years. We were welcome by the owner representative at the agreed upon time and she was also there on time when we departed which we appreciated. Finally, we found the bottle of wine and the macarons we received when we arrived a nice touch after such a long travel from Canada. We would definitively recommend this location.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Our stay at the apartment was simply perfect. My wife and I were traveling with our boys, ages 3 and 5. The apartment was as impressive as the pictures indicate. The boys especially enjoyed the satalite television with optional english for reminders of home (Disney channel). The washing machine was very useful and allowed us to pack fewer clothes for the trip, Jacqueline was promptly at the apartment for our arrival as well as our departure. You cannot say enough about the location. The Champs Elysees just out the door is the epicenter of Paris activity at all hours of the day. My wife enjoyed the Starbucks in the lobby and nearby bakeries, grocery stores and restaurants made for a carefree stay. The metro stops within two blocks are on the number 1 yellow line, which provides easy access to all areas of Paris. We will definately look to stay at the apartment when are again in Paris and will refer our friends and family as well. Book it if you can!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Oasis in Paris

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed in this apartment for the month of September. It was perfect for us! The apt is bright and cheerful...with (almost) floor to ceiling windows in the main room and in the bedroom. It is very tastefully decorated with warm touches throughout. The kitchen is sleek and very functional. It is against the far wall with all new modern appliances and does not intrude into the rest of the room. ; The bedroom is small, but the bed is very comfortable; we slept with the windows open every night, and did not hear any street sounds ! The bathroom also small, had room for all our cosmetics. The shower had excellent pressure and lots of hot water. The apt. was spotless when we arrived and Jacquie was there to greet us. She was very helpful in answering all of our questions.There are many restaurants nearby and if you stay off the Champs Elysees the prices are quite reasonable. The Metro stop "Franklin Roosevelt" is just a short walk away, and is an excellent line for visiting the various Quartiers.
This apt. is ideally situated for those who love to walk and sightsee. We will definitely recommend this to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It's all about the location

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

The location is superb, in the middle of the Champs Ellyses, still, the apartment is very quiet. The building is big and not very intimate and when we were there the building was under renovations and we didn't know about it in advance. The apartment itself is very well equipped, the beds are large and comfortable, the kitchen is brand new, it also includes a dishwasher, washing machine, and a fridge, but it is small and hard to work in if you plan to cook for several people because it is part of the main room and it has no depth, Wifi works, the telephone works, and the 2 cable TVs also, all are free and superb. The bathroom is clean and also new but again, a bit small. Overall speaking, we had a great stay, the apartment served us well, it is not perfect due mainly to its size, but it is great value for the money, and the location.....PS: the owner was extremely nice, reliable and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful apartment and location!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed in this apartment in late June and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The apartment is well appointed and in one of the best locations in Paris for sightseeing. Jacqueline was welcoming and helpful both upon our arrival and departure. Overall, it was a great experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to visit Paris!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place in Paris!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at this property during our visit to Paris. There are four of us and it accommodated us comfortably. Jacqueline was very kind, accommodating, and reliable. I really felt like I had met a friend. She was there waiting for us when we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed. She was also very helpful with information. The property was just amazing. It was so pretty and so comfortable. I loved the beautiful windows that opened to the courtyard. And, it had all of the amenities we were hoping for. One of the very best things about this property is its location! Wow! Right on Champs Elysees Avenue, close to amazing shopping and restaurants and in walking distance to many attractions. We loved it here and highly recommend it to anyone who is planning a visit. I don't think we could have stayed in a nicer place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Parfait!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the apartment at the end of May, 2011, and had a great experience. It was exactly what we were looking for and perfect for 2 people. It is on the 5th (French) floor of a building with shops on the ground floor and the Champs Elysees right outside your doorstep (a 5 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe). We were able to walk all over the city from the apartment (and when we couldn't walk anymore, we took the Metro - the George V stop is a few short blocks away). Jacqueline is great - she met us at the apartment and was available to answer all of our questions. The free calling to the US was a great added amenity, as were the wifi connection and the washing machine. The apartment was spotless upon our arrival; the bed was comfortable, and the shower, while a little tight, had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. We'd definitely recommend the apartment to our friends, and would be happy staying there again the next time we're in Paris. Oh, and I'd recommend taking the Air France shuttle bus (Line 2) from the airport - the "Etoile" stop is a 5-10 minute walk from the apartment.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

NT Viet - Hanoi - Vietnam

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

this apartment is my excellent choice in the heart of Paris. I have enjoyed the atmosphere of very nice interior decoration, I thought the Owner should have very good taste of Architect. the wonderfull location give me more chance to just walk around in the most wonderfull road of Paris - Champ elysee, with many attractive shops and Parisisen entertainment points. I feel at my home with cleaned bed and pillows. it also my pleasure to communicate with the owner in friendly manner.
For sure I will come back next time, and will sugget to all my friends, who go to Paris.

Nguyen Thi Viet - Hanoi - Vietnam

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful vacation experience in Paris, France

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

The apartment was great and exceeded my expectations based on the online descriptions and pictures.
The design and decoration of the apartment makes it feel like a home away from home.
I really enjoyed the layout of the kitchen that is compact but yet has everything I needed during my stay.
I looked at many different options online and was worried about what I would find but was 100 pleased with my choice.
Guys will enjoy the large flat screen TV in the living to catch-up on the games while taking a break from the busy Paris lifestyle.
The location was ideal with many key destinations walking distance and the metro access just steps away.

The entire coordination was flawless, adding to the overall experience.

I would highly recommended this apartment to my friends and suggest a stop a la Duree for an afternoon coffee or tea.

Many thanks for the attention to details.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A jewel located on the Champs Elysees !!!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

Thank you so much for an amazing experience ! Perfect layout with exquisite taste. The marriage of Parisian and modern decor makes of this apartment a jewel. Very quiet at night. I felt right at home. Just a few steps away from all that is needed to be seen in Paris. The subway in front of your door. Famous designer shops on the strip. Great restaurants minutes away by walk. The location is just perfect !!! I will definitely be back !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lea, Miami FL

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

The apartment was everything I was hoping for and more. It was in perfect condition, very comfortable and well-equipped. It was even nicer than in the photos!
The location was easily accessible to a variety of restaurants, shops and the Metro. I loved that there was a Starbucks right outside the lobby area. Being right in the center of the Champs Elysees it was very quiet at night to allow for sleep.
Thank you for your kindness and attention to all the logistical details.
I will definitely recommend your apartment to others!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review