reviews for: listing #86765 - San Diego, California House rental

Downtown Row Home - Gaslamp, Petco, Convention Center
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gaslamp Quarter
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $350 /nt

sort by:

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

A colleague and I stayed in this great place for a week while attending a conference at the convention center. The walk to/from the convention center was a quick walk with plenty to see along the way.

The condo was great, very clean, great kitchen, really great place. I would highly recommend this condo.

There is an Albertsons grocery store a few blocks away to stock up the kitchen for the week as well.

The owner was great to work with as well.

Again, if you need a place to stay in downtown SD this is the place!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you taking the time to write such a great review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time in the Gaslamp!

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We have used VRBO multiple times in a variety of locations: San Francisco, Telluride, Portland, Moab, San Diego. JD's row home in the San Diego Gaslamp district has been the nicest of any I have stayed at thus far. Professionally decorated in a very urban and cool vibe, fantastic location, with every attention to detail taken care of to make your stay enjoyable. I especially loved the coded keyless entry, which allowed my son the freedom to walk to the clubbing scene nearby without fear of losing a key. We visited friends on Coronado Island and Mission Beach/PB do the beach stuff, surfing, sailing. (The home's central location to all freeway access made this very easy.) Some nights we just made a nice dinner and picked up movies from Redbox. Very nice with the large flat screen TV with surround sound, and practical instructions on how to set it. Having a secured, off street garage is a plus. We had no problem with our Prius, but I would pay attention to the size car you bring. I will definitely rent this again when I visit San Diego!

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review, it was a pleasure having you stay at the home. I hope you make it back sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

I stayed with my colleague during the ATS conference and it was just as the pictures showed! It was lovely and clean(especially compared to some hotels I have stayed in!). The only slight issue we had was being locked out of the house on check out day (codes had changed), luckily we had the agency number in an old email so we managed to sort it out to get in and get our bags! This wasn't a major issue and in fact loved the fact we had a key code (no hassle with keys and it felt extra secure!) Other than that no issues! And actually would recommend this place to everyone!! It is exactly as you see!! The owner has dealt with every little need and especially loved the little notes around house on how to use things! Thanks for a lovely stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we had to replace the electronic lock before your stay so there was an issue with original code we had sent, sorry that happened but glad it was resolved quickly. Hope to see you back sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location/fantastic house

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Highly recommend this row house right outside the Gas Lamp district. Walked to the waterfront and Petco Park for a Padres game. Garage truly fits a vehicle no larger than small SUV. Clean, as advertised, and attentive owner. Enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the review glad your enjoyed your stay. The garage will accommodate a vehicle up 200 inches which is 95% of vehicles. I have 2006 4runner and have parked an Honda Odyssey mini-van as well. It will not fit a Suburban, Lincoln Town Car etc. It does take someone guiding you in on larger vehicles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding experience in San Diego

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

My party of four came down from Los Angeles on the Amtrak train. The row home was a very short cab right away from the Santa Fe downtown train station, and would've been easily walkable with just a backpack. The electronic lock was simple to operate and illuminated the common rental issue of needing to find a key somewhere. We were delighted to see that the place was literally exactly like the pictures when we went inside. The entire description was very accurate, and the flattering photos presented here actually are a very real representation of what you are going to experience. It's a really neat neighborhood, only a few blocks away from the Gaslamp district and the convention center. Cabs are plentiful and will pick you up curbside in front of the home if you want to head bit farther out to Coronado Island or the San Diego zoo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for writing this review. Glad you enjoyed your stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay!!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

Came here for the weekend with a few of my girlfriends and had a wonderful time! The condo is very chic. Its open and roomy. Its Really close to the downtown area. The first night we took a Cab back but the second we walked it and it was a nice walk! Especially after a few drinks :) There's good food around if you don't wanna cook but there's a great stove in there if you like to cook. There a garage too! But don't go renting a suburban like we did. Lol. Otherwise the house is awesome! The owner is super nice as well! Very accommodating and responds fast.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you stay in the home. Thanks for the nice review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Business Trip - Convenient Location

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

The location of the Row Home was conveniently located - only a short walk to the Convention Center and to the Gaslamp Quarter. We did have three people staying as the Row Home, so we could have used an extra bedroom - but we knew what we were getting into with 2 bedrooms. The bathroom downstairs is nice because it accessible without disturbing the person sleeping in the first floor bedroom.

Overall great place and great location. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home in great location

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

My spouse, our 2 children (9 & 6) and I enjoyed our recent stay here. The location was great; we could walk 2 blocks to a grocery store, and a few more to many restaurants, shops, etc. When sightseeing took us out of town (Legoland, Ja Jolla), we were minutes away from I-5. The house itself is beautiful and clean. Pictures represent it well. It is a somewhat noisy place at night (on a busy street) which did affect our sleep the first night or two, but I found I got used to the noises and each night was better. The homeowner was great to work with. There was a problem on our last evening (we were locked out due to a wrong day of departure being written down by property manager). I called J.D., he called back within a couple of minutes and got the problem fixed within 5-10. He was very apologetic, prompt, concerned and cool-headed. Very reassuring in a situation like this.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for renting the home, I appreciate your understanding about the issue of briefly getting locked out. We have put processes in place to ensure that does not happen again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bachelor Pad

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We selected this place for our son's "16th" b.day. He wanted to stay close to the Gaslamp district. It was walking distance:) It's a great place for Teens! I got the big thumbs up by his friend & him. Little disappointed that the Wii wasn't really working we had brought a few of our own games. The controllers were a bit nasty looking:( the Interiors of the house are great! They look like the photos you see. The glass coffee table is cool but a bit too big for the space so you tend to bump into it a lot:( the worst part is it's not attached so it slides.. Nice to have your own parking spot. But, if you have a sedan bring it! SUV's are tight:( We left car in garage & walked everywhere. Grocery Outlet is close by, Starbucks & a few other places:)
The owner was Awesome!! He responded right away & very helpful! the Property Mgr. was a bit slow at responding & never sent my info. to let me know how to get in:( I had to contact owner for that.
Overall: We had a Great time! Would probably rent again..

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the review, I will definitely make sure the Wii is working and the remotes cleaned. Garage is tight but I park my 06 4Runner without an issue.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

I'm not going to go on and on about this home because it's not needed. This home is set up perfect. It has everything one might need. Killer design inside and out. Great area and easy to walk to everything. No need for rental car but if you have one you can park in the garage. I'll stay here next time I'm in town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is one my favorite reviews because the tenant is a real estate agent from Hawaii and knows a lot about the vacation rental business. Thank you for the nice review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of Four

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

We chose not to rent a car while in San Diego. It was a $15 cab ride from airport to the condo. We found it very easy to walk around and use mass transit. The location couldn't have been better. The condo was in really good condition with all the amenities we needed for our trip. Starbucks and a grocery store are two blocks away. The condo resides in a quieter, groovy part of town but is an easy walk to the very busy Gaslamp District, Convention Center and Petco Field. Our children are teenagers and it was perfect for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you had a nice trip and enjoyed the home, thank you again for renting from me.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great pace!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 10, 2013

Everything went extremely smooth with this rental. Excellent place in an excellent location!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your two week stay at the home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mike

Review submitted: November 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

Everything was just as described online. The place looks awesome and the location is perfect.

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have you as guest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Classey City Escape

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Luxury townhome was the perfect dwelling in the heart of San Diego. Ease of access to everywhere, allowed our stay to be both business and pleasure. Amenities within the home met our every need. Upscale décor allowed us to feel like true city dwellers. The owner was prompt and very easy to work with. Looking forward to a return visit and without hesitation will recommend to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, glad you enjoyed the home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous! stylish, comfortable and great location!

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

This was our first home rental experience in the US and in San Diego. Our experience from the beginning was great: we had all the information we needed up front to decide to rent. When we arrived the place was better than any pictures could describe. We loved the decor. The townhouse was very well stocked but the best part was the location. We found it very convenient as we were exploring San Diego. It has an attached garage which makes it very convenient if you are renting a car. Very comfortable for 2 couples or a family with 1 or 2 kids. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Beautiful home!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property, excellent location, amazing attention to detail

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Our stay in SDRowHome turned out to be the perfect choice. Our time in SD was part work and part vacation. Our work was downtown, but this location also provided excellent access to I-5 and the various tourist attractions such as Sea World, Coronado Island, and the SD Zoo. As we had grandparents and kids on this trip, it was nice to have a market only two blocks away. The property owners did an excellent job providing all of the essentials for our stay. The neighbors across the driveway were very nice too!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review it was a pleasure having you stay at the home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3 day weekend

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Three of us recently stayed at this property for a conference and my birthday. The photos online do not do it justice. The home was gorgeous, clean, and the owner has an obvious eye for design. It is only a ten minute walk to the conference centre and two blocks from a grocery store, bank, Starbucks and a number of restaurants. The owner checked in with us to make sure everything was ok. There were lots of nice touches like coffee stocked for your first morning. Definitely a beautiful unit, thanks for sharing!

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stuart Prosser

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

Excellent location, awesome house and a pleasure to stay at. Would definitely stay again. It was even better than the photos indicated it was going to be. The property was clean, well equiped and the owner was great in checking to make sure that there were no problems with the property. Would highly recommend

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you, glad you enjoyed the home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo, perfect location

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

We loved everything about the condo -- perfect location to walk to Gaslamp restaurants/bars; clean and modern; comfortable. Good value, easy dealing with the landlord. No complaints whatsoever. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review, look forward to having you back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

The location was great and the condo was perfect. The garage was a little tight but street parking wasn't that hard to find. Would definitely rent again if I'm back in town.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation rental

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

We have a group of 6, including 2 teenages and 2 younger kids. We all liked the house very much. Nice decor; wifi; kids got to watch tv and play wii; adults can use the computer freely. Being able to cook our own meal and do laundries saved a lot of money. Master bedroom is big enough to fit both the queen size air beds, so all the girls stayed in one room and the boys slepts in the secondary bedroom with the murphy bed. Towels, sheets, etc were clean. Both the property manager and the owner responded to our questions/problems almost immediately.

Only two things I can think of that one needs to pay special attention while renting the house. One is that if you have a big SUV and not so good with tight space parking, like us, prepare to park on the street or parking lots nearby. But the house is quite centerly located and close to public transportation, so I can seea car may not be 100% necessary. Second is that the house is located at downtown area, there are lots of traffic going on even in the middle of the night, might not be good for light sleepers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure having you as a guest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible stay at an amazing home ....

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

We had an absolutely amazing stay at the Row House ... the beautiful pictures on the website completely do the place justice. When we walked in we felt like we were in an episode of the Real World! Everything was sleek and modern and beatiful. The kitchen included everything you'd need for a great stay ... whether you're cooking at home, or want to walk to one of the dozens of restaurants in the Gas Lamp all just a few blocks away. It's also only 10 min from the airport which is only a $12 cab ride, so in theory you could stay the entire time without needing a car and still have tons to do. If I am ever back in the area I would most defintely rent here again ....

Thank you so much for making our stay (my birthday!) and amazing time.

Renee

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review glad you enjoyed the home and San Diego

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury in fantastic location

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Stayed with my family, wife and two kids (22 and 25) for a week. The Row Home is a spectacular house. Elegant design and interior, very well equipped. Everything is top notch, such as the expensive hard rock guitars that are part of the decoration in the combined living room/kitchen.
We had a few small issues that the owner fixed without delay. (Warning: don´t use the drain plug in the upstairs bathroom sink - it´s tricky to get out!)
The only thing that wasn´t to our satisfaction was the temperature. The nights in San Diego were cold during our stay, but it was hard to get comfortable temperature in the house. Upstairs was fine, livingroom was too cold and downstairs bedroom to hot.
But that was a minor problem, the daytime temperature was fine. Everything else was to our satisfaction. We enjoyed the well equipped kitchen, the gas grill on the patio, huge washing machine, computer, wi-fi, the big flat screen tv:s with an abundance of channels, Guitar Hero...
And of course the location, just a short walk to all the action in Gaslamp district, Horton Plaza and Seaport Village.The neighbourhood is reasonably quiet and safe, considering you´re in the middle of a big town.
The Row Home doesn´t come cheap - but you get your money´s worth.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. The temperature is tricky with a 3 story open floor plan when it gets cold. I added a space heater to help address this issue.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

Excellent location! Very neat and exclusive. Also very confortable for long periods of vacations. Great location. I will definitely return. Thank you for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the positive review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Row Home Stay

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

I booked a 3 day stay at the Row Home over the weekend of Oct.25th and was extremely pleased with the home. We had a larger group that came to visit and it was very accommodating to say the least. The home is beautiful and very well kept. I found the location to be perfect. There was plenty of restaurants, bars and activities within walking distance if not a 5 minute cab ride away.

The owner made himself very available if anything was to go wrong which was comforting however, not needed thankfully. I would highly recommend this place to families, friends and anyone for that matter. I loved the large open widow on the second floor and the entertainment center with an Ipod hookup and surround sound was nice to use while cooking in the kitchen or just relaxing around the house. I will ensure you that anyone would have a great time at this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

San Diego getaway

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Awesome place!!! Very upscale and modern comtempary type of home. Perfect for a group of close friends to enjoy eachother a company and celebrate good times. The 3 bathrooms and an amazing master shower is great. Just enough space for 3 couples with privicy if needed. The open space from the living area and kicten was ideal for our situation. The high floor to ceiling windows, lights, and decor was enjoyable. Just walking distance to gas lamp area and pecto park. Not the cleanest area around the home, but when inside, it's great. Overall, great place and would definitely recommend for future visits to San Diego.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the home, downtown San Diego is actually pretty clean for the most part but it is a downtown metro area so it is not like the suburbs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

The house in unbelievable, and the Location is Epic!! Myself and five of my bro's had a bachelor party here and the groom couldn't of been happier. We all had a great time! The place is also a very fair price. The landlord is very fair and easy to deal with. Definately top 5 bachelor parties!!! Thanks again JD.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a good time and enjoyed the home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Modern Apartment Downtown

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

My friends and I spent 5 days in this wonderful apartment in downtown San Diego. We were within walking distance of many fine restaurants and if we needed a cab, it was easy enough to get one. JD has taken time to decorate and make this apartment very modern, yet cozy and welcoming! The furnishings were top notch and i would certainly come back. Having the bedrooms on different floors allowed for more privacy when traveling with friends. Having rented a car, it was nice to have a garage to park it in. I highly recommend this fine apartment if you're traveling to San Diego.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the home

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWSOME!!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

Fabulous place located close to everything... This place has all the perks including a 60 inc plus TV, fully equiped computer with a Bose speaker system and nice master bedroom.. Way better than a hotel in my opinion....

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

My family and I had an excellent experience staying here. It had everything we needed and the location was central to everywhere we needed to go. The place has a chic style and everything is new. It looks exactly like the photos shown. The owner and property manager were very helpful. Would definately stay here again and recommend place to friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review, glad you enjoyed the home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome rental

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

This home far exceeded our expectations. Our teenage boys loved the atmosphere and feel of this home (coming from Tucson Az and southwest). They loved the closeness of downtown. Ralph's grocery store was within walking distance (so we spent several evenings just relaxing after visiting Balboa Park and the beach). Overall, the driving distance was great, all the attractions we wanted to visit were very close. However, this rental was very clean, well stocked and beautifully decorated. When washing clothes, we did have to back up our minivan due to the size (but it wasn't inconvienent at all...). Thank you JD for a comfortable stay!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the nice review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home / Convienent Location

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at this rental. The property was beautiful, spacious and well stocked. Gas Lamp Quarter district restaurants were within walking distance...as well as a Ralph's grocery store. Washer, dryer, garage (for our minivan) and kitchen made our stay comfortable and convienent. Our teenage boys loved the ambience of the location and home. We would highly recommend this property!

Owners response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay. Just an FYI - Albertson's is only 3 blocks away much closer than Ralph's.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Downtown Pad - It won't dissappoint!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

I stayed at the SD Row Home for 5 nights with 5 friends. We are all from the UK and wanted to enjoy San Diego downtown area in an affordable yet quality environment to end our caluifornia road trip in style. Hotels were expensive and hostels were not going to be relaxing so I investigated property rentals - Thank god I found this place. We were worried from the pictures when booking it that it would be too good to be true but we had good dialouge with the owner JD before I went and it was literally as you see it online. Lush, spacious, luxurious and comfortable.
LOCATION - 5 min walk and you're on the Gaslamp. So no taxi costs for when you go out for dinner or to party. Safe streets to walk there and plenty of supermarkets close by to fill the fridge up. It made us feel very connected to the city. Also 10th has great access to the IS-5 so a drive to the many beaches is really easy. It took us no longer than 15 minutes to get to Balboa park or SD zoo either!

FACILITIES - Where to start? Everything worked, everything was clean, everything was top notch from the BBQ on the balcony to the Guitar hero on the 65inch TV. Kitchen is of the highest standard, the beds are better than a 5* hotel (we used the air beds too which take 30 secs to blow up and are as comfy as a hotel bed) Dual screen PC to research trips on and free wifi through the whole house.
Showers and bathrooms were spacious and modern. The main shower is hard to leave when you have all 4 waterfall and jet settings in use.
GARAGE - We had a chevy TAHOE full size SUV. We squeezed it in the garage but i'd say a car any bigger would struggle. Garage itself was clean, modern, easy electric door and locking system safe and secure.

VERDICT - 5 guys had the time of our life in this Pad. Made you feel like a rockstar. Very lush penthouse feel over the 3 floors and we couldn't fault the apartment.

It's a gem!

Thanks for the good memories!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome review glad you enjoyed the home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Steps Away

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

We recently enjoyed a 5 night stay with my pregnant wife, another couple, and their 16 month old girl. The house appears exactly as it does on the listing... clean, modern, well put together! The location allowed us to walk all around the downtown and Gaslamp District without exhausting the baby or my wife. The short drive to Sea World and the Zoo made for fun family excursions.

The garage was an excellent amenity as well. It is definitely true that it will fit 95% of cars... but be prepared for a little adventure in getting the car in! We parked our Toyota 4-Runner... it fit just fine, but leave yourself a few extra minutes to get in the garage:)

A few other tips for families with children... 1) Not surprisingly, it is much quieter at night on the top floor than the bottom (that's just city life!). 2) You may want to bring a baby gate, as the stairs are open 3) Not all the restaurants in the area are family friendly. Plenty of them are though.

Overall we had wonderful, and most importantly, comfortable stay. The management team was quickly responsive to our questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend the home, and would love to stay there again on a return trip to San Diego! Thanks for preparing this fun rental!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the nice review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Upscale Urban Experience

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This was a repeat stay - and as memorable as the first! Excellent urban location and a meticulous, well-maintained townhome. Lots of room,and lots of amenities - including garage parking. Easy asscess to Gaslamp, convention center - and inside? Feels like a deluxe spa.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad to have you back as a regular. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing row home in downtown San Diego!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Wow! Amazing property! The place looks and feels brand new. Indeed, it's been completely re-done recently. High-end place overall, from the gorgeous wood floors, to the immaculate kitchen, to the giant flat screen. This place is worth every penny. The management company was extremely friendly, and made the entire experience easy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you the nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House with Style and Convenience

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Stayed here over memorial day weekend and had a great time. Everything you need is provided including a PC an printer. Having an attached garage was very convenient. The pictures are accurate, very clean modern and stylish. Highly reccomended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perrferct bachlor party pad for the weekend

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Me and five of my buddies stayed here for the weekend for my bestfriends bachlor party and this condo was a perfect fit for us. This place was pimped out with all the coolest decor not to mention the massive TV w/ Guitar Hero on tap. (perfect for the early morning chill time) The condo was with in walking distance of just about everything we did for the weekend. This was a weekend that all of us are sure not to forget with the perfect touch from this condo to top it all off.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gas lamp vac renter

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Great place !!! i would definitely recommend this vacation rental, Walking proximity to most eateries. This town home is one of a kind!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5-start quality modern home within walking distance to restaurants and shops

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

A beautifully decorated home with huge windows letting in a lot of natural light. The beds are super comfortable and the showers are really amazing and spa-like with multiple shower heads. The kitchen is fully equipped and seems like a cook's dream (we never got around to cooking since there are so many great restaurants close by).

The home is also in such a convenient location -- there are dozens of great restaurants and stores within a few minutes walking distance. We did not rent a car and were able to walk everywhere very easily. Restaurants on India street are within walking distance or are a $5 cab ride. Restaurants and shops on 5th Street are a 3 minute walk away.

I would definitely stay here again if I return to San Diego and recommend it to anyone looking for 5-star quality vacation home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review, glad you enjoyed the home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

PROS:
Nicely decorated
Great kitchen
Impressive and spacious master's bedroom
Huge tv's on all floors
Airbeds available if you'd rather sleep in the big living/tv room
Computer and printer available (which we used a lot)
Clean
Owner and management responded to questions very quickly!

CONS:
Our car (Suburban) couldn't fit in the garage so added outside parking cost and hassle of walking from parking lot to the unit (no problem for those with smaller cars)
Not recommended for those who prefer TOTAL peace and quiet at night (occasional police/ambulance sirens and noisy passersby)

All in all, we had a wonderful stay. Thank you JD and Laura for taking care of us! We hope to visit again:-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review, we do put the maximum car length in the contract(200 inches/90% of cars) so hopefully it was not a surprise to you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Like a few other people from these reviews it seems, three of us stayed at the Row Home for a week whilst attending a conference and having a few days of holiday. The location is perfect for this - 15 mins leisurely walk to the convention centre, close enough to the Gaslamp district to go out easily, but far enough away that it's not too loud in the evenings, and easily found (a few blocks from the freeway) if you're coming from further afield. The garage parking was a plus for us too, even if we did only use it for a few hours to check in/out! One very very slight warning - when the description (elsewhere) says the garage will fit cars < 200 inches, it means it! The Camry we'd hired fitted nicely, but I wouldn't want to try to park anything much bigger than that. Not a problem for us in the slightest though.

The pictures of the apartment really speak for themselves - the layout & decor is stunning, and the fixtures/fittings are of amazing quality for the price too - lovely rainfall showers, a huge gas barbecue, etc. etc. It's obvious that the whole place has been very recently renovated. The owner provided pretty much everything that could ever be needed too, down to shampoos & soaps - again useful if you've come a long way and are staying for a while, and more like a hotel suite than a holiday rental.

Finally, the owner & manager were very helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had - we never waited more than a day before a reply to emails, even with the US/UK time difference. The whole rental process was very professionally and reassuringly managed.

It sounds like an exaggeration, but we genuinely couldn't find a single fault with our stay. Thanks to all involved! :o)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic experience.

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

We came here for a conference. The rowhome is located about a 10-15 minute walk from the convention center. The interior is gorgeous, pictures are a very good representation; the master shower is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. High end stuff all around.

Property management company is ultra responsive to requests, and it's obvious that this home has been thoughtfully appointed by the owner, who is also wonderful. We had a small problem with the dishwasher during this visit and the owner gave me an amazon gift card to compensate me for my trouble. Two very large thumbs up.

Nearby restaurants worth checking out: Neighborhood (has a secret back room, check it out), a cheeseshop right down the block from Neighborhood, Sevilla cafe for tapas, and Searsucker for delicious nouveau american. Ask for Casey, she's a fantastic waitress.

I would recommend this without hesitation to my friends, my family, and all the random strangers reading this. If you have problems going up and down the stairs, take that into consideration; this is a three level home.

I'll definitely be back next time I have a conference in San Diego.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the nice review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bday trip

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

The place was great, looked exactly like pictures. Was i good area, everything in gas lamp was walking distance. Well stocked with towels and toiletries.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location in downtown San Diego

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

My husband rented this for the family to stay for his work conference. The location was great, right in downtown walking distance to the convention center and to many restaurants, shopping. It was also short drive to Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park. The home itself was 3 levels and very nicely decorated and fully stocked with everything you need for a comfortable stay. There was parking which is a must in downtown and full size washer/dryer which is a must for us since we have a little one. It had everything I needed in a vacation home and my family really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again next time we go to san diego.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review, look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing MTV Cribs style accommodations!!!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

We just completed a 10 day stay at this home and it is even more fabulous than the pictures!! The decor is very modern and unique, no hotel could compare in this price range. The location is superb - right off the freeway for easy access to all the SD attractions, plus a garage which made life very easy! We ended up walking to all the downtown sites, bars and restaurants. Everything is a short walk from the house. We were 2 couple staying in the home so the fact the bedrooms were on the 1st and 3rd levels provided the perfect privacy. It was so nice to have the full kitchen, washer/dryer, living room and 3 bathrooms since our stay was so long. Amazing place, can't beat the price for 2 couples - we would have paid the same amount for 2 standard hotel rooms at a mediocre hotel. The owner had great communication before and during our stay. The house has everything you need right there and quality supplies. The road noise is little loud at times but I'm sure that is anywhere downtown in any city. But nothing beats the decor, convenience, and location! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: One of my favorite reviews, thank you very much and glad your enjoyed your stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Row Houe - Fabulous Rental

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

We loved the row house. It was exactly as shown in the photos and the owner was very responsive to questions/emails before, during and after our stay. The decor is amazing and the location is great if you want to walk around town. It is also an easy walk to public transportation and has a garage if you need a car. The owner has done a wonderful job providing everything that you will need during your stay and the house was clean and ready for us; a fully equiped kitchen, flat screened tv's (a hit with the kids), internet and so much more. We stayed for a week and found the house very comfortable for 4 people (parents and our twin boys aged 21). We would highly recommend this property. You won't be disappointed with your rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the home and your stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

I rented the SD house with two other friends I've known for over 30 years. The idea was to visit the Stone Brewery after one of the guys posted on FB one night while in NYC, "..enjoying an Arrogant Bastard". So we decided to make the trek to SD, do some site seeing, meet up with a few other friends, and visit the Stone Brewery in Escondido. The SD house is conveniently located near the Gaslamp District, convention center and the the USS Midway Museum. We walked from the house to all these points of interest during the day and night. The house has all the amenities you will need. It's nicely decorated, clean and a great place to crash after a day of adventure. The owner is quick to respond to any issues or concerns you may have. On a side note, I would also recommend that you plan an evening at Mr. A's where you can watch the sunset and marvel at the beauty of the SD valley.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank for the nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great choice for downtown San Diego

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

We picked this place based on two factors: proximity to downtown and public transportation, and the condition of the rental home. We hit the nail on the head on both counts. The description was exactly accurate as described not only on this vacation site, but on the auxiliary site provided by the owner (wwwsdrowhomecom). The home looks and feels brand new, and everything worked perfectly. It has a number of high-end amenities. We watched the lame BCS championship game on the 60 plus inch plasma, and used the full size washer and dryer a number of times - which we had planned on doing to save on packing. We did not rent a car even though the home has a nice garage. The place is situated on 10th Ave, a short five blocks to 5th Ave, the main drag of the Gaslamp Quarter. We easily walked everywhere, and felt safe doing so: The Midway, Convention Center, Petco Park, the Civic Center, Westfield Horton Plaza, Seaport Village. In addition, the home is located 2 blocks from the City College transit station. It was pretty easy figuring how to get to places, that were a bit too far to walk, using the SD Metropolitan Transit System web page (wwwsdcommutecom). For example, we hopped on the Route 7 bus at City Station for the 10 minute ride to Balboa Park and the San Diego Zoo. Getting to and from the airport was easy - a $20 cab ride, although we could have used public transportation here too. We had a great time and I would recommend this place to others without reservation.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, that was a lame BCS game - need a playoff system.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superb

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We stayed at this property for a week in September 2011. The pictures do not do it justice. It was excellent!! Very clean and funky artwork make this vacation property one of the best we have stayed in. The location was perfect for walking to most everywhere we wanted to go. I would highly recommend this property to anyone and would definitely stay there again if we were to return to San Diego.

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review, glad you enjoyed the home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Holiday Getaway!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

My parents and my husband and I shared this house for a week over the holidays. The property was clean, decked out, and in a wonderful location just blocks from the Gaslamp District. We had space to be together, and still had privacy and comfort throughout. Fabulous responsiveness from the owner for the few little things we needed. All-in-all, a great experience! We would go back in a heartbeat, and would recommend to friends. Perfect weather to boot!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Holiday Getaway!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

My parents and my husband and I shared this house for a week over the holidays. The property was clean, decked out, and in a wonderful location just blocks from the Gaslamp District. We had space to be together, and still had privacy and comfort throughout. Fabulous responsiveness from the owner for the few little things we needed. All-in-all, a great experience! We would go back in a heartbeat, and would recommend to friends. Perfect weather to boot!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

My family had a great time staying at this place over the thanksgiving week. The location is perfect, within walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, gaslamp district, and the bay. The decor is very stylish, and loaded with lots of cool amenities. We especially enjoyed the surround sound Bose speakers and the entertainment center in the main room. We would definitely love to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family get away for fun and business

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

My family and I just spent five nights at this row home in San Diego. It was convenient to all of our destinations - the convention center, the zoo, ferry to Coronado, and lots of restaurants. We used public transportation to get around or just walked most places. The row home was extremely clean and comfortable. Everything was easy to locate and the owner was easily accessible when needed. We slept four adults and 2 kids comfortably!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2011

I stayed at the Row Home for two nights. It is designed with great care for the fun at heart. The place was immaculate, the bed sheets were clean and the kitchen was fully stocked ready to cook a full meal.
The motif is 70's rock with a 2020 twist. The sleeping area is separate from the living area so the rock stars can party all night and you don't hear a thing.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Row Home

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Great home and beautiful inside. Everything you could want. Would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing House

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Great house, everything within 10-15 mins away. Walking distance from gaslamp quarter. Can't wait to go back

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place to stay!!!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We spent the weekend here recently and absolutely loved it! In fact, we’re already talking about when we want to go back. The property is in a great location and amenities are top of the line. If you’re looking for a “home away from home” where you can listen to music, cook, sleep comfortably and entertain in style, this is the place for you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review, look forward to having you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

cool stay in SD

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

My wife, our two young children and I had a wonderful stay at the rowhouse. The condo has everything you need. My kids enjoyed the wii and we had some fun with the games provided. The location was the best; easy to get to anywhere in SD, and within walking distance to many downtown locations. We had a rental car and we made good use of it visiting the many attractions in SD. Although the garage was somewhat a challenge to get in and out, we had not much problem. My sister and mother in-law stayed with us for part of the stay, and the aerobed really helped. The owner JD was very responsive to our questions and requests. The place was tastefully decorated and furnished. We would definitely return.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous Place - Amazing Location!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We really enjoyed our visit at the gorgeous and spacious row home. The interior decorating is amazing and functional...and you just can't beat the location. It made us want to live in downtown San Diego. All the dining, entertainment and nightlife you could ever want is within a very comfortable walking distance. We will definitely be returning soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great rental

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Had a group of 5 down for a fishing trip and really enjoyed staying at this property. Clean, I am really clean and the decor is like staying at the hard rock for half the price. Great patio and grill off the 3rd floor. Perfect location. Can't say enough. Thanks JD, I would stay there again for sure.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful lodging while attending San Diego Comic-Con 2011!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

After booking this incredible property in the middle of January 2011 for Comic-Con in July, we were thrilled by our memorable choice of accommodation for this huge event. A big thanks to Prem for promptly answering our questions over the months and to Devon for the tour of the home upon my arrival and for the surprise welcoming gift. The pictures of the home capture the mood; however, it is much more impressive in person. It was a joy to have the fully equipped kitchen to prepare our meals and snacks for our busy days at the convention center. Although we did not have time to use the barbecue grill on the balcony, we spent many pleasant hours sitting and enjoying the excitement of the area from that vantage point. The proximity and ease of access walking down 10th Avenue to the new pedestrian bridge to the San Diego Convention Center was perfect! We were able to park our extra vehicles near the airport in those overnight lots. It was an easy trolley trip from and then returning to those lots with the City College station just a few blocks away from the home. We did keep one car parked in the garage (the smaller the better). The washer and dryer are also a great bonus and easy to use. We would have loved to have had the solid pocket door that was on the bathroom on the main level to have been used on the bathrooms with the showers. A ceiling fan on the main level would also have been welcome like the ones in the bedrooms. Overall, this was one of our most memorable stays in San Diego!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great trip

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

We had a great trip and your condo was perfectly located. We were able to walk to the Gaslamp district as well as to a Padres game.

Overall wonderful place; clean and exactly as promised. The only con was it is kind of loud Downtown, so recommend ear plugs for sleeping.

Would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We’ve rented a number of homes in SD over the past few years with varying degrees of satisfaction, but the experience renting this one was excellent. The quality of the home itself is first class and the owner (JD) has done a very nice job of doing “the little things” right. From quality towels and linens to shampoo/conditioner and extra rolls of TP and paper towels. We had one minor issue with the garage door which was resolved almost immediately. Great location and great home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic experience

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My husband, young daughter, and I came to San Diego for a conference. We wanted a unique experience. We certainly met our objective with this property! The house is gorgeous - the photos do not do it justice. Everything was spotless. At first I was a little nervous bringing a three year old into such an ultra modern environment, but my worries were unfounded. She made herself right at home. Not only was the owner accommodating, he remembered an offhand comment that I made three months earlier and, the week before we arrived, he sent me an e-mail with a series of options and links that helped greatly. The house is centrally located. At least two grocery stores, a pharmacy, a multitude of restaurants and a mall are within a ten minute walk. I prefer to walk, but when we went out with our three year old we took the car and parking at the grocery stores, etc. was convenient. All the sights in San Diego seemed to be within a few minutes drive. My Husband even complained that we pre-paid the rental car company to fill up on gas. All in all, we had a wonderful experience and I would definitely rent this property again should I find myself in San Diego.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Even better than the photos!

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

We wanted to "try out" city living during our time in San Diego and couldn't be happier with the experience! The town home was immaculate, spacious and so well-appointed it was difficult to leave. The location was perfect: easy access to dining and entertainment, mass-transit and the harbor. We parked the car in the secure garage and then happily walked everywhere.

Amenities galore - including remote entry, gorgeous kitchen, and so much more.

Definitely one to remember!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cool Rowhome in Great Location

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

I have stayed at a numerous vacation rentals: this was the best experience ever. There were four of us in town to run in the Rock’n Roll marathon. House was everything expected; it was just as nice as represented in the pictures. The owner and booking agent (Prem) were very accommodating even got us a second Aero bed to use during our stay so everyone had their own bed. The communication was excellent, all emails/questions were answered promptly prior to the stay; the whole booking process was easy and professional. It was helpful there was a detailed book with photos on how to use everything. It was obvious a lot of thought went into the design and details of the home as well as how to properly accommodate vacation renters. We all agreed it reminded us of a Hard Rock Hotel, we had some friends over who were staying at hotel they were upset they didn’t find the place first because it cost us less than what they were paying. Location was great as it is walking distance to packet pick up. There were also a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The garage is difficult to get in because there is not much room in front of it (took a couple tries) but that was minor. We will definitely be back next year.

JJ
Washington, DC

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rock Star living in the heart of the Gaslamp

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

As we walked into the house, our collective jaws dropped. The home is AMAZING. Lime green color scheme with modern art and sculptures everywhere. There was more than enough room for four friends to relax and live without feeling cramped or running into each other. The house was well outfitted with anything you need to feel like high roller: Massive TV, video games, balcony patio with grill, floor to ceiling windows, and within walking distance to everything. We are already planning next stay. Thanks for the exceptional service and memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay and like the home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great San Diego stay

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed here with another couple while at a conference at the convention center. Great location within walking distance to restaraunts, bars and the convention center. Condo itself was wonderful. Would recommend to anyone and would come back again.

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to have you back again in the future

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow simply amazing!!!!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

The only surprise was it that it was even nicer than the pictures showed. This home has everything and it looks like it belongs in a magazine. Modern is not our style but we even appreciated how “cool” the place was done. The mattresses were all comfortable, there was more than enough soft towels provided. Location was perfect only a really short walk to hundreds of restaurants. It was also really nice to have a garage attached directly to the home, no evaluators. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back to coming back to see a Padre's game which is only a five minute walk.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you like it and look forward to having you back for that Padre's game.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Home for Great price

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

This house was perfect for a group of four or smaller. It is located in the heart of the gaslamp district minutes from all the attractions. The house is beautifully decorated and has brand new appliences and furniture. Its a must stay for a group visiting the San Diego area looking to stay downtown.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review