reviews for: listing #86770 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

Quiet Lagoon Cottage for families, retirees, fishermen...
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $125 /nt
    $400 - $850 /wk
    $900 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This was such an amazing find for our summer vacation. The house was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. It was so easy to just show up, unpack, and relax almost instantly. The owner was extremely easy to work with and has done an amazing job of returning emails in a timely manner. We wouldn't think of staying any where else on our next visit to Gulf Shores!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. The home is in a quaint, country setting even though it is minutes away from everything. It is very peaceful and relaxing. It has been newly renovated and is quite nice and easy to keep clean and tidy. There is plenty of closet/storage space, and extra blankets and pillows.The beds are new and very comfortable. There is a large flat screen TV and a large, comfy L- shaped sofa. The dining table easily seats 6. There are outdoor chairs and a bar-b-que, which unfortunately we didn't have the opportunity to use. Jasminka was a delight to work with and truly wanted us to enjoy our stay. She was very open to suggestions for improvements, and immediately followed through on them. We liked it so much we hare hoping to stay again next winter.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great home!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at your lovely home. We found everything to be more than adequate. The area is lovely and we had a wonderful time. Hopefully we can make this an annual or bi-annual event for our group.
Thanks again for the accommodations.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed it very much!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at your house so much, we definitely hope to come back in the future. I think my boyfriend had the most fun playing with the grill, it was a great treat to use it!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had a great relaxing stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We absolutely adored the cottage. It was exactly what we had been looking for. Nice, neat, out of the mainstream traffic, very affordable and more than enough room. We will definately be in touch to stay again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review