reviews for: listing #86789 - Islamorada, Florida House rental

Brand New Ocean View Pool Oasis!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,950 - $4,000 /wk
    $6,000 - $8,500 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation!

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

Just got back from our fabulous vacation, the accomodations couldn't have been any better! Everyone had room to be together or sneak away for a nap and quiet time. When the weather finally turned, we got to use the beautiful pool and lay in the sun.
Having the dock right there was so nice to take a quick boat ride and watch the sunset ( and catch some fish.)
I would recommend this vacation home to everyone!
I also want to mention that the owners were very nice and easy to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Wonderful home!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

We have just returned from our vacation and hated to leave! Upon arriving we were so excited - the house was sparkling clean and had a wonderful floor plan and view!
Even though the weather didn't cooperate, it didn't matter that ten adults were stuck in the house because everyone had room to nap, read or play games while preparing a big meal in the spacious kitchen!
The owners were very nice and attentive to all the questions I had and were more than accomodating in every way.
Hopefully we will be planning another trip next year and will definitely inquire about renting from Tracy and John again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

This house is absolutely gorgeous! The house has all the perks of a new home with the granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, stone and ceramic walk-in showers, and walk-in closets.

If you love to fish, this house is great. Very convenient to the open ocean and roughly 5 +/- miles to the infamous Alligator Reef Lighthouse. Definitely worth the boat ride!

A downside to the house is that if you plan to sunbath, the sun does disappear over the house early afternoon. However, on the upside, we used the afternoon for late lunches or sight seeing.

Tracy, the owner was great to deal with. She was prompt and attentive to any and all questions regarding the house. In fact, she came out to the house when we decided after the first day that we wanted the pool to be heated.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We stayed in this beautiful home for our Wedding/Honeymoon. Firstly, the house is beautiful and very well appointed. Tracy (The Owner) was nice enough to go to the house while we were at the ceremony and leave roses and candles in the stairways as a surprise for my wife. The pool and swim up bar are amazing, the pictures really don't do it any justice. The canal and dock are easily accessible from the ocean by boat even at low tide, this is an important factor in the keys because much of the oceanside dockage is not accessible at low tide. Everything about the house feels "new". There really is something for everyone at this home and I would recommend this home to anybody for any event. We would like to thank Tracy again for letting us enjoy this amazing home and for going so far out of her way to make our wedding and the ensuing week a memorable one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review