reviews for: listing #86791 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

2- Blocks; Stateline- Casino's,Beach and Gondola $399 nt - W
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Stateline
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $399 - $399 /nt
    $2,793 - $2,793 /wk
    $12,000 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Location, Great Owner!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

This house is in an ideal location being just a few short blocks from the casinos as well as only a few blocks from the private beach. Not to mention you are right by the gondola that takes you up the mountain. Obviously it wasn't ski season, but the views from up top are priceless. Plenty of space for all of us (8 people) as we enjoyed relaxing outside on the multiple seating areas. We even enjoyed a few games of basketball on the goal he had in the back yard. The house was as advertised with good size bedrooms with enough places for all of us to sleep comfortably. Eddie was great to work with and very responsive to any questions we had before, during and after our stay. I would highly recommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome South Lake Tahoe Villa!

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2014

We recently completed our vacation over the 4th of July weekend with extended family and we all agree the experience will be difficult to match. As advertised, the location can't be beat. Although the "2-blocks" may be "as the crow flies", all is within walking distance, as verified by my 74 year-old Mom, who walked to all locations. The property itself is wonderful - spacious, picturesque and well maintained. We took advantage of every aspect - enjoying the peaceful front deck in the morning for breakfast/coffee, the hot tub for an afternoon soak, the den for quiet reading or naps, the 65 inch TV for watching World Cup soccer and the kitchen/dining area for family social/game time. I particularly appreciated the fact that I could sit on the deck feeling like I was tucked away in a mountain retreat, while knowing that not far away were the beaches, casinos & shopping area with plenty of activity if I preferred. Our extended family would definitely recommend this property and look forward to the opportunity when we can visit again. Thanks to the owners for their convenient and professional service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home for celebrating a small wedding

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

My daughter and her fiancé wanted to be married by Lake Tahoe in a small intimate wedding. There were 9 of us and we wanted to be together to celebrate. This home provided the perfect venue. Since there were 5 bedrooms and 3 baths, we had plenty of room to spread out. We especially loved the large dining table that seated all of us comfortably. The kitchen was sparkling clean and spacious. Especially nice since there were several cooks and no one bumped into each other. We did have to call the owner to find out how to use the stove but he laughed and handed the phone over to his wife who gave us instructions. Of course, later we found the instructions in a kitchen drawer.
Although the house was within walking distance to the beach, stores, restaurants, casinos and supermarket , we felt we were in the mountains with the towering pines surrounding the home. The potted flowers in the yard were lovely.
I would highly recommend this home to friends and I actually did yesterday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoyed the weekend Stay.

Review submitted: June 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Eddie's Vacation Home. It was nice, clean, and spacious. It was within a nice walking distance to the Stateline Casinos which was very convenient.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing house and LOCATION!!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

For the price and location this will be my first pick when I go back to Tahoe. The house was clean and well-maintained. It has everything a family needs. You are only two blocks away from the casino, lake and shopping center. Over all impression was phenomenal!!! I would recommend this house to anyone who is visiting Lake Tahoe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome property -Beautiful, Clean, Great Location

Review submitted: June 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

This property is amazing, the owner is great to deal with, the property location is ideal, it is in immaculate condition. Clean, beautiful with all the amenities, you can't miss!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent home, perfect location

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

I held my brothers bachelors party at this home and we had a blast. This home is everything it is described to be. It is packed with things to do at the property itself, pool table, spa, piano,two TV rooms, BBQ with nice deck ...etc. Then there is the location, 5min walk from Harveys/Harrah's/Heavenly Village. Plenty of night life with clubs and bars all around. But yet the home's immediate surroundings still maintain an alpine mountainous feel with large redwood trees all around it. It really is the best of both worlds. One secret about this place is that right on the corner of the block is "Taqueria Jimenez", a local favorite you can hit up for some excellent taco's/papusas ...etc. Lastly, the owners of the property are great people. It snowed the night we headed out there from the San Francisco Bay Area and they called me to let me know I'd probably need chains -- which I did, thanks so much for the heads up Ed! All in all, a great place for any type of gathering.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stateline getaway

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

This house far exceeded my expectations. The listing and all descriptions were accurate. The property was very clean inside and out. I could not beat the location for the activities that I enjoy including golf, casinos & restaurants. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Property, will definitely come back!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

This property is amazing. Very clean and well maintained. Customer service was great. Wonderful location to everything, skiing, casino, lake and private beach. We will definitely be back in the near future. I would highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TERRIFIC

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME , THE HOME IS JUST BEAUTIFUL AND VERY SPACIOUS. THERE WAS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY. THE SURROUNDING AREA IS SO PRETTY AND JUST MAKES YOU WANT TO STAY FOREVER. WE WILL BE BACK. CLEAN AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. MY FAVORITE ATTRACTION IS THE LAKE AND THE TREES, COULDN'T ASK FOR BETTER ANYWHERE.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house for a big group

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Stayed here with a big group of friends and it was fantastic. Lots of rooms, lots of activities (pool table, tetherball, basketball hoop, hot tub), walking distance from beach and casinos, and all for an affordable price. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual sister/daughter/cousin trip

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at Eddies place! The house is beautifully maintained and very comfortable! We had 7 girls and could have even accommodated more. It is definitely a home away from home! I highly recommend a stay here! It is close to casinos, ski lift, the lake and shopping! Planning to return soon!! Oh, and the owner is very nice too!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house, great location, very comfortable

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We had a group of eight who fit very comfortably in and around the house. There are plenty of large common areas where you can all hang out, unlike renting a few hotel rooms. You are only a 5 minute walk to the casinos, and a short distance to golf and grocery stores.

We BBQ'd, played cards, played pool, used the bball hoop, sat in the spa, wondered to the beach, and watched sports on the big screen.

The house is very reasonably priced, but that does not mean you are getting less quality here. Everything is in great shape, and it feels like you are visiting a family friend's house.

The owner was extremely helpful with information about the house and the surrounding area, and is a pleasure to talk with. You can tell he cares about the quality of your stay, and that is refreshing.

I would highly recommend Eddie and his house for anyone who is looking for a great Tahoe stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent location, very clean, highly recommended

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

7 of us stayed in this house during our ski holiday. Eddie was great and the house was well located and very clean. The hot tub was great after a long day skiing. Easy walk to casinos and ski lift. Good washing and drying facilities and would highly recommend staying here and would come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent house for any vacation

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

This house was great for so many reasons. The proximity to Heavenly gondola and casinos was great for walking anywhere in south Tahoe. The hot tub, pool table, tetherball, and basketball hoop made entertaining after a day on the slopes easy and fun. Everything worked great and the kitchen was great for making meals. Many mahalos!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Beautiful clean home. Comfortable. Hot Tub! Need I say more?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic property, great location, Loved it!

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

The property was well kept, all of the amenities were as described. Our group of 10 had a great time here with plenty of room to stretch out! I would recommend this house for any group that needs a close proximity to state line and heavenly gondola. We will return again next winter!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it! Worked great and great location

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

The property was great. The owner was very nice. It had everything we needed and more. The supplies in the house were very helpful. The location was excellent!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy at Lake Tahoe

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

We had a great time at the private beach with our family and friends thanks for a great visit to the lake Sherry C.

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wife Was Happy !!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Very nice large comfortable house and the kids enjoyed the hot tub and basketball court ,we will be back. Augusto O.

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We parked and walked

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Thanks so much! All went well & we loved the house! Thank you Linda

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest book

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

great home and a great location to everything we needed , David

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

Location, location, location! It was perfect. Exactly as advertised. Close to everything...skiing, casino's shopping, golf, lake, restaurants! We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Thank you! The location was great, The amenities were perfect. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

I will tell my friends of this place. It was a perfect location; lots of fun for the kids!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

This was a great place to stay. Close to EVERYTHING! My kids were able to walk down to the beach and we were able to walk to the casinos. Took a ride on the gondola to the top of Heavenly...great views. Never had to use the car once we were here.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review