reviews for: listing #86805 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Stunning Disney Dream Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Creek
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $330 - $380 /nt
    $2,205 - $2,555 /wk

sort by:

Phantastic place for dreams!!!

Review submitted: December 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

Wonderful furnished house, very clean, perfect for small children or teenager, great pool and spa!
We are thinking about a second visit!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We have just returned from a family holiday over Xmas and New Year which included 3 generations and the house suited us all and met every need. The accommodation is very spacious and modern, clean and bright, with all mod cons. The pool and hot tub were used frequently even when the temps outside dropped. The property was ample in size for 8 of us and there was even a bedroom to spare. The location is lovely, quiet but very close to the Disney Parks, Celebration, and the 192 where you can find plenty of choices for eating out, shops and attractions. From the moment I first enquired about the House by the Mouse the service I received from Sarah was excellent. I always received a fast response to my queries and nothing was too much trouble, she was a constant source of information and handy tips that contributed to our holiday being such a success, I couldn't have planned it without her - thanks Sarah :)!! Sarah and Fran went above and beyond by decorating the home for the Xmas holidays and even providing gifts under the tree, which really added to our festive mood. We all have great memories from our trip and are very grateful to them both for all their input in making it a holiday of a lifetime.

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review of your stay with us, we are thrilled to hear you had such a great time. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and great to meet you and your family. I will miss our email exchanges!
We hope we can welcome you back some day.
Thanks once again, Sarah & Fran

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome house, awesome location

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

This house is not only clean and cozy but is conveniently located to all the Disney parks as well as restaurants, shops, and highways. All of the decorations are lovely and makes you feel right at home. We hated to leave but knew we would be returning. The pool is great and private since there aren't any homes behind it. Definitely a must if you are traveling to Orlando with family and friends. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

excellent vacation!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We arrived to a lovely home, well kept, clean and spacious. The home was as advertised, the pool was heated and the hot tub warm. Two families shared the space easily. The kitchen was well equipped for serving our group of 9. The house is well situated to visiting Disney and Orlando area. During our stay we shopped at several malls, took in two baseball games, visited Disney and lounged around the pool. We would definitely recommend this house to other visitors and will keep it in mind when we next visit Orlando. The owners were in regular contact with us prior to and post visit. thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We had a great time!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

The house was very neat and clean and had everything we needed. It was located close to all of the Disney parks, as well as a variety of restaurants and grocery stores. I would definitely come back and stay at this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Best Place to stay closest to Disney

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

We had the greatest time at this wonderful home. The house was ove the top, with amentities. You name it and it was included, BBQ, wheelchair, baby strollers and cribs. Our kids wanted to stay in the pool more then going to the parks. We will be back and would highly recommend this house for 2 families.
This is not the run of the mill stripped down vacation home, this is more then a 5 star hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Merry Christmas.

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

What a wonderful week we had in your lovely home. This was the perfect spot for our much
needed vacation.

The kids all enjoyed your many Disney artifacts.

We had a great family week.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year.

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

We had a great time even though it hit record low temperatures. The house was freat for the little ones. Well equipped and the children loved the Disney Theme.
Than you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kid Friendly Home

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2008

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your villa! We had a "Mickey" of a time.
We loved how you made your home so kid friendly.

Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Accomodations.

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2008

Thanks so much for the wonderful accomodations. We couldn't have chosen a better home so comfortable. You are such a wonderful host.
We highly recommend your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guessbook

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2008

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your wonderful house during our children and grandchildren's first trip to Disney. We were all blown away by how perfect the home was. It was so great to be able to come back to such a lovely place after out long days in the parks. The house was fully stocked with everything we could think of. The pool and hot tub was such a plus, our girls age 2.5 and 6 really loved it. We can't thank you enough for helping to make our Disney trip perfect. We will be recommending your place to everyone.
We hope to be coming back year after year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation rental!

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

The house had everything we needed and was conveniently located near all of the attractions and local stores. We spent a lot of time just relaxing in the pool.
For those with young children, the rooms are Disney friendly and the number of bedrooms and baths made it convenient for our travelers.

We had a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation House

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

We loved the house. It was clean and decorated so cute. Very close to everything. The house was filled with everything you needed to have a perfect vacation. We will be staying here again on our next trip to FL.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time in FL with family

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

We spent 2008 Christmas in this home and loved every minute we were there. House has everything you can imagine, loaded kitchen, pool/spa and even games for the kids. All attractions and shopping are just around the corner. This was one of our FAVORITE vacation spots and hope to do it again soon!
Tara in PA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stay at home

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 10, 2008

Every time that I think of my trip to Florida, I think of how much time we should have spend at the home provided by Fran and family. My family and friend's family have often talk about coming back to the same house. The home was very accommodating for two families as well as clean and convienent to stores, as well as Disney. We looking for forward to getting back to Florida in the future whether it is a family vacation or a Girls AAU Basketball games! I can't remember when we stayed since it has been a few years. I know that it was during spring break.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful stay

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 18, 2008

We will be back, so close to the parks. We could come home and swim and rest up for the evening it was great. The kids loved the pool and the games room. The owners really thought of everyhting. The house is very clean and well maintained. We saved so much money compared to staying on Disney property.

We recommend this property.

Agnes Kolodi

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 2, 2009   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

ur vacation in your home was the most magical experience! Everything we imagined and more. The attention to detail and your delightful decor are what make this house a home.

We found it very easy to navigate the roadways to Disney and the Orlando areas. It was so relaxing to come home after a wonderful day at the parks. The kids would hop in the pool while we enjoyed the jaccuzzi. The pool area was very private and we love the wooded area out back. The game-room was alot of fun for the (big & little) kids.

I highly recommend this Absolutely Amazing Home!!!
There are many houses to rent, some less, some more, but none can compare to this home away from home! From the moment you park the car this home will make All Your Dreams Come True!!!

Jack and Fran thankyou for making Magical Memories that will last a lifetime! We'll be in touch.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway, Girls Getaway

Owners response: Thanks and we hope you will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for Disney

Review submitted: April 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 8, 2009

Easy to find off I4/192, and ideal for supermarkets, places to eat and especially Disney. Clean and tidy with lots of room and a huge tv (compared to the UK). I would recommend this house as an ideal place to return to after a hard days Disneying.

In the locality, whilst Winn Dixie was at the top of the road, I preferred the Publix about a mile and a half west along the 192 ( as did most of the vacationing British it seemed). All the usual suspects were close at hand, McDonalds, Subway, Ponderosa, Taco Bell and our favourite, Dennys. It seemed almost immoral to take less than ten minutes to go from the drive to the gate of Disney. Easy access to Orlando Int'l as well and the main artery of Orlando, I4.

I would certainly come back again, and have told all my friends, but alas, the global economic crisis has curtailed my immediate future holiday plans.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our trip to Orlando

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: December 5, 2008

We had a great time and staying in this wonderful home made it even better!! The directions of how to get there from the airport were wonderful as we were coming in at night and they were very detailed. It was a great location and close to everything. The property was in immaculate condition and we only had one minor problem that was rectified within a couple hours of reporting it. The kitchen had all you needed to prepare meals as we used it alot. We especially loved the pool and hot tub to come home to relax in after a long day of sight seeing and park hopping. As a matter or fact we had thought we would be going again over easter but was unable and had inquired about renting this property again. I highly recommend it and actually have to a few people that have mentioned they were going to Orlando.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Trip Ever

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2008

Staying at the House By The Mouse made my vacation at Disney a memorable one. The accomodations were excellent. You feel as though you are at your own personal resort staying at this house. There is a pool w/ an adjacent hot tub, game room, and plenty of space if you have several families interested in renting together. The owners will accomodate just about any need or request! The house is close enough to Disney that we felt as though we were still apart of the attractions and night life w/o experiencing the chaos of the traffic and tourist. I would not do my vacation in Florida any other way besides staying at the House By The Mouse!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Amazing Accommodations!!! AAAAA+++++

Review submitted: March 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 19, 2009

Dear Fran,

Our vacation in your home was the most magical experience! Everything we imagined and more. The attention to detail and your delightful decor are what make this house a home.

We found it very easy to navigate the roadways to Disney and the Orlando areas. It was so relaxing to come home after a wonderful day at the parks. The kids would hop in the pool while we enjoyed the jaccuzzi. The pool area was very private and we love the wooded area out back. The game-room was alot of fun for the (big & little) kids.

I highly recommend this Absolutely Amazing Home!!!
There are many houses to rent, some less, some more, but none can compare to this home away from home! From the moment you park the car this home will make All Your Dreams Come True!!!

Jack and Fran thankyou for making Magical Memories that will last a lifetime! We'll be in touch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review