reviews for: listing #86870 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Windsor Hills Condo Closest to pool - 2 miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windsor Hills Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $135 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was very clean and spacious

Review submitted: August 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2014

We loved the condo! We are a family of five. The condo was very clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We stayed for 10 days and we were sad to leave. The kids loved the bedrooms and had their own bathroom. The master bedroom had a huge closet, bathroom and king size bed. During the day we went to all the Disney parks, Universal and Sea World and came back to the condo each night. It was a about a 15 min drive back. We did laundry each night. Had breakfast in the full kitchen every morning. Each room at a t.v and the living room was big enough for all of us to watch movies on NetFlix. The pool at the condo was big and beautiful. We felt very safe at the gated community. I cannot say enough great things about how wonderful this condo is and how easy it was rent. Also how close it was to all the Orlando attractions. Plus there was plenty of stores in the area. I can't wait to come back! Thank you Diane and Jerry!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

he condo is very clean and has all you need

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2014

I stay with my family 21 days and it was really a home away from home
The place is perfect if you need to go to the parks or if you want to stay and enjoy the pool
The condo is very clean and has all you need rooms are perfect with tv and air condition
My family and I had a great time in this place we recommend it 100%

Junco...Mexico City

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place was very clean, beautifully decorated

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

The place was very clean, beautifully decorated and very welcoming. The pool outside was amazing. It was huge, heated and clean. They have a children's playground not far, which was great for us. The place is very kid friendly and safe. My only complaint would be that the key pick up and drop off are at a different location than the rental. You need to take that into account before heading out for the airport.

We would definitely rent from there again.

Management Response
May 23, 2014
Thanks for a great review and we appreciate your taking the time to leave one. The key return at our management companies office is is only about a mile from Windsor Hills. We want to make it as easy as possible for our guests, so in September, we will be installing a digital entry system. This will eliminate the need to return any keys.
Diane & Jerry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic and relaxing time

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

"Fantastic and relaxing time."

The pictures of the property are not deceiving. What you see is what you get. Clean, roomy, and cozy. Quiet atmosphere. Close to attractions and shopping areas. A true home away from home. I have already recommended this place. Shaunna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Location, location, location!"

Review submitted: April 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Our extended family of 6 (4 adults, 2 children)was very pleased with the location of this particular condo. It was close to the development's heated pool and about a 15 minute drive to the Magic Kingdom. A 10 minute walk took us to a cute kids' playground. The condo was equipped with WiFi and Netflix. The Disney decorations - pictures on the walls, shower curtain, stuffed animals were enjoyed by all, and the take home teddy delighted our granddaughter.
Any questions I had were promptly answered by the owners.
We always felt very safe and appreciated the security at the gate and at the pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay. Very safe and clean grounds

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Very safe and clean grounds. Weather was great and we hope to return.
Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed staying at Windsor Hills

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at Windsor Hills. It was really close to the parks. The facilities were great. Everything is as represented on line. We definitely will do this again. Laura

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was very comfortable and clean

Review submitted: February 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We would like to extend a huge thank you to Diane and Jerry for making our stay in Orlando a huge success. The condo was very comfortable and clean. Our children enjoyed all of the Disney touches throughout the condo. The grounds are well kept and the condo is well located for those wishing to visit Disney. Our children would like to thank you for the gift of the plush teddy bear. It was certainly a nice touch and much appreciated. We will definitely recommend your condo to friends and family. Thanks again for making our stay so enjoyable. Kelly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was inviting and clean

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Our stay at Windsor Hills was perfect. The condo was in a great location to Disney. The condo was inviting and clean. We were there on a business trip and it was nice to come back to a place that felt like home instead of a hotel room. We loved it!
Darren & Amy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Worked out very well for us

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

Worked out very well for us. Pros: Well-stocked condominium (everything we needed for family of 4 except food), nice touches for kids (wall decor + stuffed animals - my daughter loved the talking Goofy lamp), cable/netflix/wifi worked well, 5min drive to MK and 2min drive to AK, very close to a wide range of restaurants and Publix, nice resort complex (pool was designed for younger kids, included game room and movie theater). My concerns were primarily related to the greater resort complex - e.g. security took +15min to check us in upon arrival and were not very friendly (we arrived after 7pm and needed to get the kids into bed), playground was a hike from the clubhouse and had no adjacent parking, so we never used it). Glad we stayed here vs. onsite at Disney - the full kitchen was great, the extra space was nice (3 bedrooms/2 baths) and it was much less expensive. All in all, we were very happy with our experience staying here.
-Mike GA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

condo was fabulous, clean and super close to pool

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

We love Windsor Hills! This was our 2nd time
staying in this wonderful gated community. This
condo was fabulous, clean and super close to the
pool. The kids loved all the special Disney
touches around the condo. It was great to have
WiFi and flat screen TVs in all the rooms. I highly
recommend staying at Windsor Hills and this
condo. Forget cramming your family into 1 hotel
room for a lot of money. At Windsor Hills my kids
get their own room which equates to a better
night's rest (for mom and dad too) and a happier
day visiting the parks less than 10 minutes away!
Book it today!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best condo I have ever stayed in!

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

Best condo I have ever stayed in! Very clean and
decorated soooo cute. The kids really enjoyed
the Disney theme. Love the pool toys for the kids
to use! Would definately stay there again. Already
referred 2 people!
AF Michigan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we just loved it

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

We just returned from a one week stay at
Windsor Hills Resort Orlando. Our unit
was a 3 bedroom/2 bath condo and we just
loved it. We had a party of four adults
and two children and the accommodations
were just perfect for us. We all also
thoroughly enjoyed the resort and
everything it had to offer. Should we
return to the Orlando area, we would
love to stay at Windsor Hills Resort
Orlando again.
Anonymous

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The rooms were clean and beautifully furnished

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

We had such a good time. The rooms were clean and beautifully furnished. We had five adults stay in the 3 bedroom and we had a great time. This is the second time we stayed here. The people who take care of the grounds do an excellent job. The place was spotless inside and out.
-Jackie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay. Very clean

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Great place to stay. Very clean. The community
has everything you need. The townhouse was
fully furnished and very clean. The location was
not only close to Disney but was reasonably
located to all the attractions in Orlando. We would
definitely stay again.
-Steven

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful, clean & safe resort

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

I so enjoy staying at Windsor Hills. This is our 2nd time as a family staying at this beautiful, clean & safe resort. It is close to everything we need & it is just so homey & comfortable that there is never a need for anything. It is all there. I would highly recommend this wonderful vacation spot if you are planning on staying in the Orlando area. We will be back again for sure !!!!
-Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spotless all the comforts of home

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

Lovely, comfortable condo! Spotless all the comforts
of home. The kids loved the pool slide! Close to
everything. The only thing I can complain about is
there was no cookie sheet for the oven that would
have been nice but other than that it was a great
place...would definitely stay there again...
-Karen, Bradenton FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was very clean

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

Positive
08/04/2013

It was our first vacation in the US and
this condo was perfect for our stay 17-
23 of July. The condo was very clean
with a lot of space for us with 2 kids,
age 10 and 13. The community felt very
safe and clean and we all loved the pool
area and the vicinity to the parks and
outlets. I have already recommended this
condo to friends that will go to Florida
this Autumn.
-Ulf Ronneteg, /Sweden

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

rate it 10/10!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

2nd time we stayed at this 3 bed condo
for 14 days; and still rate it 10/10!!

albert, South africa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No more hotels for us.

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

A Home Away From Home. That is what our experience was. We loved the Condo and the community. The community was nice and very clean. The Condo was very nice, clean and the décor was great. We loved being able to walk to the pool and the little store came in handy for us. With two teens it was nice that they could have their own space. This was our first time ever staying somewhere other then a hotel and we loved it. No more hotels for us. Our only complaint is with the Community itself NOT the Condo. We wish that the pool would have had adult hours and adults only in the Jacuzzi. To give Diane and Jerry a rating of 1-10 on there Condo I would give them a 12.


Thanks
-The Hogue Family, Cincinnati OH

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The resort is close to all the Theme parks

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This was our family's second time staying at Windsor Hills and it didn't disappoint. The Disney theme was perfect for the kids. Our daughter loved the teddy bear from Jerry and Diane. Our family enjoyed the lagoon pool and could have stayed there all day. The weather was perfect. The resort is close to all the Theme parks. We will definitely book with Windsor Hills again.
-Julia & Chris , Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very clean and all necessities at hand

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

So happy we cancelled our reservation at a
Disney resort to stay at Diane and Jerry's condo
instead. It was everything we needed to make our
vacation convenient, comfortable and restful.
Very clean and all necessities at hand. Only
suggestion I have is more towel bars or hooks -
especially for handling pool towels as well.
Thanks for your responsiveness to each and
every e-mail and phone call. I will tell all my
friends!
-L. Ross, Wilmington

Homeowner Response:

Thanks for your suggestions. We actually do have additional hooks for the bathroom and will make sure they get put up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was very clean, The staff was friendly

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

Staying at Windsor Hills was a lot better than
staying at a Disney Resort. Three teenagers, one
9 year old and two adults were quite comfortable.
Everyone had their own bed, which would not
have happened at the resorts for this price. We
were able to drive to the parks in under 15
minutes. We packed lunches each day to eat at
the parks. Before we left in the morning we
prepared a crockpot meal to be ready when we
came home at 5 or 6 pm and then left for the
parks again.

Thank you Diane and Jerry for going with our
suggestion to purchase a crockpot. We are sure
other guests will also find it to be a very useful
appliance.

We would also like to thank you for the
accommodations. Everything was very clean
when we arrived. The staff was friendly. We had
a small issue with the dryer that was taken care of
quickly. We packed light so the washer and dryer
saw a lot of use. We would definitely recommend
your condo to others and will visit again.
-The Archibalds, Saco, Main

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a perfect stay

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

We had a perfect stay at Diane and Jerry's three bedroom condo at Windsor Hills. Large, generously stocked with kitchen ware and towels. Minutes to main gate of Disney and about 25 minutes to Universal. Price was fantastic, pool was great; we will stay here again if/when we return to Orlando.
-Karen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the best stay ever!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We had the best stay ever!! The condo is very
clean and spacious. Good location and we loved
the park and the pool. We will stay again for sure.
No complaints at all!!
-Kim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was beautiful

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at Windsor Hills. This was actually our second time staying there and we will definitely be back! So much better than staying at a hotel.

The condo was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The kids loved the Disney decorations - our little boy was particularly thrilled by the Goofy lamp in his bedroom. The pool and clubhouse area was also fantastic. We only made it to the playground once but the kids loved it. We were all very sad to leave such a wonderful, happy place and are already planning our next trip. Thanks Diane and Jerry!
Carmen, Winnipeg

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo and property was great

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

We had an amazing time. The condo and
property was great.Our daughter loved the
stuffed teddy bear that was there for
her. We will b e back. Our home away
from home!! Thank you D and J for
everything:)


-Stephanie, Alabama

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything very clean and central to all Orlando

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Excellent, well priced accommodation. We are 2
adults and 4 teenagers, stayed for one week and
it was perfect. The pool was marvellous.
Everything very clean and central to all Orlando
attractions. We would definitely stay again!
Thanks so much for hosting us!. .
-Pete, Australia

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time.

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The condo was very accommodating and a very short drive to Disney. We took our kids to the pool which they loved. The pool was as beautiful as the photos on the website. We would absolutely stay here again and will probably do so. The stuffed animal was a very nice thought and well appreciated. Thank you again. Eric
-Eric

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved this place. It was spotless, beautiful

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

Loved this place. It was spotless, beautiful and spacious. My kids loved the Disney decor, large bedrooms and close proximity to disney! Would highly recommend staying here!
-lauren, NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

condo was very clean, well decorated

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

condo was very clean, well decorated and
charming. The Disney touches were especially
appreciated by our granddaughter. The pool was
large and very nice. It well heated so remained
usable on the cooler days. The spa was great. We
hope to return soon. Chris and Sharon, Stouffville, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was spacious, immaculate

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Our stay at the Windsor Hills Resort was
simply awesome! The condo was spacious,
immaculate and had everything we needed
and more. The kids loved the pool and
arcade. The Resort is close to
everything. We will definitely be back.
Thanks so much Dianne and Jerry.


Thanks again. Lisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly recommend this condo!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

This was the 2nd time in 3 years we stayed at Diane and Jerry's Windsor Hills 3 bedroom condo. Both times our experience was 2nd to none. We took a chance 1 year and stayed at a Disney resort and left wishing we had stayed at Windsor Hills. The location (2 miles from Disney and >1 mile from grocery and restaurants), the comfort and cleanliness (high-end furnishings and comfortable beds), spaciousness (plenty of room for 8 people), convenience (fully equipped kitchen and laundry) and price (fraction of the cost of similar Disney resort) has led us to decide not to stay anywhere else. Diane and Jerry put their own touches on the condo by updating the decor and furnishings and decorating with Disney theme and for the holidays. It honestly felt like home. The gated community felt safe, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the pool is amazing. As an added bonus, the check in/check out process is simple and fast.

Highly recommend this condo!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly recommend this condo!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

This was the 2nd time in 3 years we stayed at Diane and Jerry's Windsor Hills 3 bedroom condo. Both times our experience was 2nd to none. We took a chance 1 year and stayed at a Disney resort and left wishing we had stayed at Windsor Hills. The location (2 miles from Disney and >1 mile from grocery and restaurants), the comfort and cleanliness (high-end furnishings and comfortable beds), spaciousness (plenty of room for 8 people), convenience (fully equipped kitchen and laundry) and price (fraction of the cost of similar Disney resort) has led us to decide not to stay anywhere else. Diane and Jerry put their own touches on the condo by updating the decor and furnishings and decorating with Disney theme and for the holidays. It honestly felt like home. The gated community felt safe, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the pool is amazing. As an added bonus, the check in/check out process is simple and fast.

Highly recommend this condo!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was clean, comfortable

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

We were most pleased with our accomodations. The condo was clean, comfortable and very accessible to all amenities - club house, etc. Vacation attractions were within a couple of miles. We would like to stay at the same location in 2014 when we return to Fla. We were most pleased!
-Barb Port Republic, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

wonderful place

Diane and Jerry,

Thank you for a wonderful place, it fit our family
perfectly with 3 bedrooms. Clean, everything
working in condo and large pool. Thank you
again.
-Paulette and Larry , Connecticut

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent three bedroom

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

Excellent three bedroom and kids loved the place,
certainly will rebook soon.

-Dino, Toronto

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the condo was beautiful and spotless

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We spent 3 weeks at Windsor Hills and it was fantastic, the condo was beautiful and spotless and very roomy for my family. the pool and game room was fantastic also, Everyone who worked there was so nice and helpful to us. we would stay there in heartbeat again and hopefully we will in next couple years.
-Mary Ann Warwick, Rhode Island

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All was great

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We went there for a wedding with another couple.
After the wedding we came back used the pool
and relaxed. All was great.the rooms were clean
and comfortable. A very nice place to stay.
-Renee&Jerry, Palm Harbor, FL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for the wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Diane and Jerry
Thank you so much for the wonderful place to stay. It was perfect. We rented a condo and it was perfect for the family, 2 kids and 2 adults. We never felt like we were on top of each other, the beds were fabulous, close to parks we already miss it. Anyhow thanks again we will definately be back, maybe this winter. :):):)
Scott, Kathy,Ben
and Brook
P.S. This was our second stay at Windsorhills first time with Diane and Jerry. We absolutely love this place.
-kathy, south dakota

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo and the resort were a perfect match

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

The condo and the resort were a perfect match for my family. Our daughter absolutely loved all of the stuffed animals throughout the rooms! The resort and pool are so close that it made for great days when we did not go to any parks. The items we would like better? They are so minor, but if they can help the next guest, I'll list them. The corkscrew and can-opener - they didn't work. We wanted to replace them for you but didn't get to it. Lastly, there are many notices about the trash and how it must be placed in bags - we were left only 2 kitchen bags. If there is that much emphasis on the trash, the mgmt company should definitely provide enough bags. We loved it all, and look forward to returning in the future!
-Stephen Stroudsburg, PA
Homeowner Response:

Stephen,
Thanks for the feedback. We will replace the can opener and cork screw immediately. We did not realize there was a problem with the trash bags and will call our management company about this.
Diane & Jerry

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time at Windsor Hills

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

We had a great time at Windsor Hills on our second visit to this resort! We stayed for 5 days, and were impressed by the cleanliness and amenities (pool, towels, kitchen utensils, and of course, washer and dryer). The location is also so convenient for entertainment, shopping and dining. We will be back!
-Kim, Burlington, Ontario

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was exactly as described

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

Positive
04/10/2012

Condo was exactly as described. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Love the full size washer/dryer!! Grounds/pool was extremely well kept!! Gated/guarded entry/exit we also appreciated. Couple of minor suggestions--a little more lighting in the bathrooms (they were a little dark). Also, maybe you can add to that "white information binder" is addresses/phone numbers and directions to local hospitals/urgent care facilities. Upon arrival we were in need of a medical facility and had a difficult time finding an immediate/urgent care in the phone book. Luckily I have a friend who has a summer home there and happend to be in town and helped us out. The hospital was only 10 minutes down the road--but I had NO IDEA! Just a suggestion, especially when traveling w/children, you never know when your gonna need medical services! Definitely will rent again!! My son who was sick upon arrival really liked the bear that he was able to keep--THANK YOU!!! We will most definitely book next year!!!
-Valerie

Homeowner Response:

Thanks for your comments,
our management company is on call and would have been able to provide you with emergency information. We will look into getting this information put into the binder. Also Master Bath is being redone at the end of April and will include new lighting.
Diane & Jerry
Diane & Jerry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a great experience

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We were very happy with everything when we stayed in your condo. It was very close to all the Disney Parks , which was the reason for our trip. It was very roomy and comfortable which was nice in the evenings after an exhausting day in the Parks and the pool area and games room / snack bar were a nice place to relax for a couple of days when we took a break. All in all a great experience and when we go back to Orlando we will be looking to rent the same space again iffor sure !!
-Mark, Ontario

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We just love this place!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We just love this place! It was easy to find and SO close to the Magic Kingdom and other Disney parks - the price was more than reasonable - the condo was very clean and spacious - and the staff was extremely gracious and welcoming. We live just an hour away but we have an annual family pass to the Disney parks, so we don't always need to stay over, but our positive experience with this property will make it likely we will stay multiple times over the next year. Visitors will be hard-pressed to find a better place to make a "home base" while visiting Disney, Universal, Sea World or any of the Orlando area parks. Also, the managers were very flexible - we had to reschedule unexpectedly because my son had an emergency appendectomy and they were so accommodating even though we were outside of the cancellation policy. We were so appreciative - they could have enforced the policy but they didn't...not all places would have been willing to work around our situation. I would highly and emphatically recommend Windsor Hills to any visitor!
-Maureen,, FL

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is a great place to stay

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

It is a great place to stay. It is very comfortable and if you rent a car everything is pretty close. I really recommend it!!
-Mercedes , Mexico City

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The place had everything that a family like ours could ask for to make our two weeks comfortable. Ours had three separate bedrooms, so our kids and us could have our own space sometimes.
The pool was a great place for the kids to play and the parents to relax. We also used the basketball court many times in the evening (it has lights).
The staff at the welcome center was very helpful, as I needed something shipped there by courier during my stay. You couldn't be in any more convenient location - easy 10 min drive to any Disney parking lot, and lots of restaurants and shops a couple min away.
If we go back to Florida, we would definitely look at staying here again.

(By the way, we found our way to some beaches with some minor confusion, only to realize when we were leaving that we were given step by step directions to many beaches and theme parks when we arrived! Oh, well.)
-Jerome , Sask.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent place to stay.

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Excellent place to stay. Everything was clean and there were a lot of "extras" that we did not expect. We would highly recommend Windsor Hills!
Anonymous, Saskatchewan

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Wonderful condo. Very nicely furnished. Loved Windsor Hills. Very close to Disney, easy access, great security. Had a wonderful time.
-Robert, Kansas City MO

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A big "thumbs up"!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2011

This was our second week-long stay at Windsor Hills and we had another great experience. Nice accommodations, cute decor, safe neighborhood. And VERY close and convenient to Disney. A big "thumbs up"!
Anonymous, Naperville, IL

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Diane and Jerry were a pleasure to deal with. We were able to utilize the highchair and pack and play combo at the last minute, without any difficulty. The condo was wonderful! The grounds were beautiful and the staff was extremely friendly. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved all of the "Disney" touches throughout. The keepsake bear was an added bonus. The condo was very clean and well kept. It was truly a home away from home. One tip for future guests...pack several kitchen garbage bags to use during your stay. (easy to pack and one less thing you have to buy and then bring home!) We would definitely stay here again!
-Kelly , Louisville, KY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is simple it was excellent

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

This is simple it was excellent we loved it everything was perfect.Its Just like going home after running around all day at disney and we all know theres no place like home. I Highly recommend staying here.
-Bob Royal palm beach fl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful 8 night stay

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful 8-night stay in your 3-
bedroom condo. It had everything we needed and
was immaculate. The community and guest areas
were nice and well kept and the staff very friendly. I
would recommend your unit without hesitation and
will definitely book again with you guys in the
future. The one miniscule issue related to the
Internet access plug you took care of immediately
(nice to know the owners are near by to handle
unforeseen issues). My only suggestion is that you
upgrade to WiFi access. It was not an issue for
myself, as I had no problem utilizing the “landline”
high-speed access; however, it frustrated my 15-
year-old son because he couldn’t play his xbox
online the same time I was online. Thanks for
supplying plenty of towels! Much appreciated.
-The Hunter's, AL

Homeowner Response:

Thanks for your kind words. As of Jan 01 2012 the internet will be upgraded by Brighthouse cable to include WiFi

Diane & Jerry

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I will stay here again!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed here. The first time (April 2011) we stayed was in the 3 bedroom condo #1, in Oct 2011 we stayed in the 3 bedroom condo #2. Both condos are in excellent shape, they are well cared for and have up to date furnishings. The pool area is absolutely wonderful, and has a zero entry area for kids - which is perfect! I highly recommend any of these condos - these are VERY close to Disney World (5 minutes) and a bargain at the price! I will stay here again!
-Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great place!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

What a great place! As a Floridian I have grown up traveling to Orlando and have stayed in many different hotels/suites. Windsor Hills was fabulous! We traveled with my 5m old nephew (for us with out kids we were worried about close quarters & sleepless nights) The split floor plan of the 3 bedroom condo was perfect! We were not woken by the little man at all! This was our first time using a vacation villa and could not have been more satisfied! We cannot wait for our next Orlando getaway! Thanks Diane & Jerry!!
-Robin , Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was exactly as it was in the pictures

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

This was my very first trip with my family to Florida. I can say that from the minute we walked into our home, we were absolutely amazed. Everything was exactly as it was in the pictures. I was so happy that the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to have an absolutely perfect meal there at least once per day usually twice. We had all the towels and supplies that we needed for the whole week, using the washing and drier was so nice also. I brought some cleaning agents with me, but did not really need much of anything that I brought. The pool and hottub were very nice and clean. My kids all enjoyed coming to the pool area to swim, play or just hang out for awhile. We would just like to say a HUGE thank you to everyone at Windsor Hills for having such a beautiful well kept community for us stay on our very first vacation. If we do come back to Florida anytime, we will be staying here again as well as recommend it to our family members.
Anonymous

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay here was very pleasant

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

Our stay here was very pleasant. The kids loved
it and the pool. It was very convenient being so
close to everything. Thanks
-Tim , St Paul, mn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I am so happy we stayed here.

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

We loved this property, I am so happy we
stayed here. It was close to Disney world,
had a fabulous pool and the condo was very
nice, clean.
Anonymous, Littleton

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

it was a great, clean base for our family's activi

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo for a week in
August for Disney World and it was a great, clean
base for our family's activities. We're a family of 5 -
daughter 4, boys 8 and 10 and parents and the size
worked well for us. Clean, all the features, great
pool for the afternoon siesta, and responsive
assistance all round.
Anonymous, Victoria BC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

what an amazing place!

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

Hello Diane and Jerry!
We are a family of 4 and have come home from spending 3 weeks staying in your lovely 3 bed Condo and I have to write and say a huge thankyou - what an amazing place! It was a lovely surprise leaving "Willy" for the kids, thank you so much - it was really kind of you! We rate your condo as 4 star plus acommodation - it was spotless (thanks Tina!),roomy and we appreciated your thoughtful touches - like providing handsoap, lots of towels and pool toys etc, thank you! It was a really quiet place considering the fact that it was peak season and we were only minutes away from restaurants and Disney World.Oh, and we all loved the pool!!
So, thanks folks, much appreciated!

Rachael and family

By the way, if anyone is reading this and wondering if they should stay in one of Diane and Jerry's condos - go ahead and book - you won't regret it!
-The Smith Family, Galway, Ireland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

what an amazing place!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We are a family of 4 and have come home from spending 3 weeks staying in your lovely 3 bed Condo and I have to write and say a huge thankyou - what an amazing place! It was a lovely surprise leaving "Willy" for the kids, thank you so much - it was really kind of you! We rate your condo as 4 star plus acommodation - it was spotless (thanks Tina!),roomy and we appreciated your thoughtful touches - like providing handsoap, lots of towels and pool toys etc, thank you! It was a really quiet place considering the fact that it was peak season and we were only minutes away from restaurants and Disney World.Oh, and we all loved the pool!!
So, thanks folks, much appreciated!

Rachael and family

By the way, if anyone is reading this and wondering if they should stay in one of Diane and Jerry's condos - go ahead and book - you won't regret it!
Galway, Ireland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful time at Windsor Hills

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Our family of 4 had a wonderful time at Windsor Hills
The condo had everythingwe needed and more. There were even toys in the
closet for the pool. We look forward to staying againin the near future.
Walpole, MA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was very clean and tidy

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in the 3 bedroom condo. We have stayed in the 2 bedroom several times before, and were pleased then as well. Everything was very clean and tidy. Nice updated master bathroom. My daughter loved the teddy bear. Thank you!
Anonymous, Missouri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was perfect

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

We had an amazing stay in Orlando! The condo was perfect. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back!!
-Crystal , Farmington, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

complex is WONDERFUL our accomodations were clean

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

Our whole family of 10 stayed at Windsor Hills for a DisneyWorld vacation. The complex is WONDERFUL, our accomodations were clean, well maintained and so enjoyable. It is so close to Disney World - very convenient. The staff were helpful and polite. I can't recoomend Windsor Hills enough - we definitely will be staying there on our next vacation!
-Jane , Huntley Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was very clean and comfortable

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

thank you so much! We had a great time in Florida and the resort was great. The condo was very clean and so much more comfortable than staying in a hotel. We would definetly recommend this location to anyone seeking accomodations in the Orlando area.
-Erin W.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay in a great place

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

Great stay in a great place. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 3 grandkids. So nice to have the space and kitchen for breakfast and so close to everything "Disney" as well as shopping and restaurants.
-Steve , Norman, OK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I cant tell you just how thrilled we were

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

I cant tell you just how thrilled we were with our stay! The condo was very comfie and decorated so nicely with just the right amount of Disney flourishes! My only suggestion would be to have a channel guide for us out of towners who arent familiar with the tv stations in Fla. Perhaps there was one and we couldnt find it but such a minor thing really!! Our kids were very happy with their room and the bear that was left. We had family come stay with us and they were very impressed as well. We will definately, without a doubt be back!
-- Family, Evans, Co


Homeowner Response:

Good idea,
we will try and get a TV station listing for the condos. Thanks for the suggestion
Diane & Jerry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

spotless unit that we looked forward to coming ba

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

This was our second stay in the same unit because we requested it. It was a beautifully decorated and equipped 3 BR spotless unit that we looked forward to coming back to every day after the long and hectic Disneyand SeaWorld days. We took care of it likeit was our own Will be back.
-lou , easton,pa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything in the apartment was perfect

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We had a great stay & great weather. Everything in the apartment was perfect. No issues at all. The pool was certainly busy for a lot of the time so if you are a by the pool person get there early.
we would certainly come back.
-Aaron , Edinburgh, Scotland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great condo, comfy, great location

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

we loved staying at Windsor Hills. Great condo, comfy, great location, and the kids loved the pool! Can not wait to come back!
Anonymous, Statenville, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would highly recommend staying at Windsor Hill

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We spent three wonderful days at Windsor Hills with our daughter and her family. Everybody enjoyed the comfort of the condo and the friendly atmosphere that accopanied our stay. Its proximity to Disney World is another advantage. I think that the little girls enjoyed the playing in the pool as much as the Disney activities. I would highly recommend staying at Windsor Hill even as a destination in itself.
-Jim & Gloria , Fremont, MI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well kept up and maintained

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo and it was wonderful. Well kept up and maintained with up-to-date furnishings. Lots of value for the money. Very close to Disney World - 5 - 10 minutes away - the commute was terrific! I would stay here again and I highly recommend this condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was clean and felt like a home

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

We loved our stay at your condo. The condo was
clean and felt like a home. It was well stocked,
we had everythig we needed to have a stress
free stay. I would certainly stay here again, the
owners were very accommodating and the resort
was beautiful and safe.
-Jenna , Arkansas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fantastic stay at your condo

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

We wanted to thank you for a fantastic stay at your condo. The condo was clean, spacious and contained all the necessities. We appreciated the "extras" like beach towels, paper towels and dishwasher soap! Our children loved all the Disney decorating throughout the condo. We would highly recommend your condo to anyone and we hope to come again some day!
-Julie and Brian, Ontari

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

condo was very clean& well decorated

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

the condo is set up like disney world,
all the rooms have thier own theme.any problem we had was taken care of by diane & jerry,ie: i had a problem with the hookup for our 2 computers jerry walked me thru it and they were fine.the washer conked out during our 6 week stay , within 1 day they replaced both washer and dryer.
the condo was very clean& well decorated. to anyone wanting to stay there you will love it.
-john , toms river

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we were very pleased

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

we were very pleased with Windsor Hills resort. Condo was spacious and very clean. Everything provided for your home away from home.
-Glenys , St. John's NL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was very clean and so close to the pool!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

We loved our stay at the condo!! My 2 year old
daughter was most excited that she got her own room
with a TV!! We rented the 3 bedroom unit and it was
the perfect size for us. It was very clean and so close
to the pool! Thank you for a hassle free vacation!
-Carrie , Homestead, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was very clean and felt like home!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2011

Windsor Hills was an awesome place to stay! It was very clean and felt like home! The whole family enjoyed their time at the condo! Thanks!
-Kati, Spooner, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was clean and comfortable

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Very happy with the accommodations. The condo was clean and comfortable.
I would definitly recommend this place to anybody.
-Steve, Spooner, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

everything you need is in this unit

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

Look no further; everything you need is in this unit. It is neat; clean and close to Disney. We stayed for two weeks and it was truly a pleasant stay; we received a souvenir bear, and also a gingerbread house that was special to our three daughters and gave them hours of joy. If we have the pleasure to visit Disney again we will be honored to stay with you. Thank you.
-albert, South Africa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was very clean and comfortable

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Positive
12/27/2010

Diane and Jerry,

We typically stay at hotels but this time we decided on trying a condo. Your place exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and comfortable. It was the ideal size for our family (4 kids) and the location to the parks made it very convenient. The beds were very comfortable (which is very important after spending all day at the parks). We will be recommending your place to our friends and family.

Thanks again...
Anonymous, Georgetown, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

Thank you so much for such a wonderful place to stay! We went down to Disney World and wanted a place to come back to in the evening that would be nice and relaxing. Your condo was just that! We felt like it was our home away from home for a week. Everything in the condo was great. The beds were confortable, the condo was clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the cable in every room was nice too! My kids loved the little goodies you left for us too. =) Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us. You made us a very happy family during our vacation.
Anonymous, Memphis, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our condo experience could not have been better

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2010

Our condo experience could not have been better. The amenities were awsome. Condo clean and just like being at home. Personel very helpful and friendly. Wonderful store on the property. Lots to do. Pool and hot tub clean and perfect temperature. We will stay again!
-Debra , South Lyon, MI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the best time on our vacation!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

Dear Diane and Jerry,

We had the best time on our vacation! The condo was a home away from home. Everything was clean and comfortable. We look forward to spending another vacation there and will certainly recommend you to family and friends! Thanks for everything!
-Linda & Gary , New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a place we loved to come to rest each night

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

I must honestly say I have never stayed somewhere
where I felt so at home. Your place was so
tastefully decorated. It was a place we loved to
come to rest each night after our long adventurous
days. Windsor Hills is a wonderful community with
lots of friendly people and fun things to do. We so
enjoyed the swim in the evenings in the pool and of
course the kids enjoyed the waterslide. I highly
recommend staying here and especially in the
condo we stayed in. Thank you so much for making
our first time in Florida a pleasurable one. We will
definitely be back!
-Nicole , Nova Scotia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our place was very clean and comfortable

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Our place was very clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
-Beth, New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The unit was well kept and roomy

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Our family of 4 (2 kids ages 12 & 8)rented one of the 3 bdrm units for 8 nights. The unit was well kept and roomy for a family that spent all day together at the parks but wanted a little alone and down time in the evenings. Kids loved winding down w/reading or watching tv in their own rm. We all loved the pool area, distance to the parks, restaurats and stores w/in a few minutes. Very nice & quiet area. Owners pleasant and easy to deal with. Very reasonably priced. Wouldn't hesitate to return - enjoy....we did! ;-)
Anonymous, Massachusetts

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were very impressed with the lovely complex

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

We were very impressed with the lovely complex and apartment. Thanks
-Nikki, Oxfordshire, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

We stayed in the three bedroom condo and
had a wonderful time! We liked being
able to spread out after a long day at
the Disney parks. And with three kids,
it was also great to have a full sized
washer and dryer to keep them in clean
clothes! We also enjoyed the pool. We
did wish there was a way to avoid going
back to the rental office to fill out
the contract since our flight arrived
after hours. Could it be mailed to the
home address ahead of time? Just a
thought. Overall, we had a great stay.
Thank you!
-Lisa, McKinney, TX


Homeowner Response:

I apologize about the check in form. You should not have to go back to the rental office. We do attach this to your confirmation so it can be filled out before hand. Obviously we missed this with yours, again, we apologize for that.

Diane & Jerry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It’s was a wonderful vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Dear Diana and Jerry:
It’s was a wonderful vacation by staying in your condo. My family enjoyed the clear and comfy home very much. My children like the Decoration of the Disney them bedroom. They stayed that room for TV and Internet all time after we came back from parks. They didn’t want to come back to Canada.
We defiantly will come to Florida in the future; hope could stay with you again.
Thank you for providing such wonderful “home” for us to stay.
-Winifred , Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

had a fabulous stay at your condo!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

My family and I had a fabulous stay at your condo! The location in the community to the pool and the clubhouse was so convienient. We took advantage of the movie theater to escape some of the lovebugs by the pool.
We also loved the closeness to the Disney parks! We were there in under 10 minutes!
We will definitely consider staying in your units again if we make it back to the area :)
My son loved his little gift, too!
-Stefanie, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

condo was clean and roomy

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We had a great stay at Windsor Hills! A lot of times when you look at websites you can't help but wonder if this is truely what your room will be like. In the case of Windsor Hills, it is just like the website! We stayed mid-September. This was a great time to go. The property and our room were both very quiet. Our two bedroom condo was clean and roomy. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was also nice getting off mouse property for awhile and coming "home". The kids couldn't wait to get back after a long day of walking and take a swim in the pool. There were other amenities Windsor offered, but we never used them because the kids always wanted to swim :o)
Thank you for a wonderful stay!
-Roseanne, wisconsin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautifully maintained, clean and spacious

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

Diane & Jerry,
We LOVED your condo! We have not always had the best of luck when using the internet to book vacations. The accomadations are never what the are presented to be. You can only imagine our surprize as we entered your condo...it was beautifully maintained, clean and spacious. We are a family of 4 and had more than enough room. The balcony became our family game room as we played cards on it every night. The community is very clean and safe. BEAUTIFUL pool area and ample parking.
We look forward to coming back again in the near future.
-Pamela, Upstate NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The room and facility are extremely well kept

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

Our stay at Windsor Hills was fantastic! The room and facility are extremely well kept and the pricing affordable.

We look forward to staying here again.
Velunza, Miami Lakes, F

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The room and facility are extremely well kept

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

Our stay at Windsor Hills was fantastic! The room and facility are extremely well kept and the pricing affordable.

We look forward to staying here again.
Velunza, Miami Lakes, F

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful resort and condominium

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

What a beautiful resort and condominium our family of 4 stayed in! The location was amazing (one mile from the exit to Disney; less than a mile to Publix/Target in the opposite direction) and the amenities of the resort were even better. We had a wonderful time and were so impressed; it was so nice to come "home" after a long day at Disney and just relax. We will definitely stay here again, as well as recommend Windsor Hills to all of our friends. Our only regret? Not booking a longer trip to fully enjoy the amenities! We will definitely stay longer next year.
-Tracy , Apex, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We LOVED the condo

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We LOVED the condo. It was the perfect accommodation for a family of 4 for a 2 week vacation. We have never stayed in such a nice place that was so reasonably priced, especially that close to Disney! We had plenty of room, enough TVs and bathrooms for everyone and all the amenities we could have wished for. The pool at Windsor Hills is amazing, the property is well-kept and it is a place that feels like home away from home. Thank you so much for your hospitality! We will be visiting you again next year. I would highly recommend your property to anyone.
-Kathleen , Centreville, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

condo was very clean and comfortable

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Our stay at Windsor Hills was very pleasant. Our three bedroom condo was very clean and comfortable. The condos are very close to Disney World and hundreds of restaurants. We would definately stay again when we are visiting Disney.
-Alan , Houston, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a great experience

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

Six of us stayed in the two-bedroom condo for nine nights. It was a great experience. My husband, four-year-old daughter, parents, sister, and I were quite comfortable and pleased with the accomodations at Windsor Hills. We usually stay at Disney's moderate hotels, but decided to take a chance on a condo to save some money. Well, I will never stay on Disney property again. Windsor Hills was much less expensive and more comfortable than our previous accomodations at Disney.Staying at this condo gave us more room, which really makes traveling with a young child easier.Having a full kitchen and washer and dryer was a lifesaver! I was especially pleased that little things like detergent for the laundry and dishwasher were already in the condo. Oh,and each of the two bathrooms has its own hairdryer. The condo was very clean and safe. The Windsor Hills complex is attractive and has a great zero-entry pool(perfect for my little one). I have already recommended Windsor Hills to friends, and I will likely return to Windsor Hills for our next Disney trip.
-Christen , Malden, MA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review