reviews for: listing #86888 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Sea Breeze At Madeira Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Breeze Condominiums
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $925 - $1,495 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely Beautiful!! Great Vacation!!

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Madeira Beach. But it surely will not be our last! Boy,did we hit the jackpot with this condo! Pam & Myron were so wonderful to work with. They made us feel like extended family. This condo is very open and spacious, not to mention being immaculate.The view from this corner unit is absolutely breathtaking. We walked many miles on the beach and the beach in front of this condo is by far the prettiest. It was so relaxing sitting on the balcony, eating breakfast, watching dolphins frolicking in the water. And in the evening having cocktails, listening to the ocean and staring up at the stars. It was wonderful to have the high chairs and table on the patio so that you have an unobstructed view of everything. What a relaxing vacation! Pam & Myron have thought of everything to make this condo a true home away from home. The kitchen is fully equipped. The beach chairs and towels were a bonus. It was so convenient to walk to Johns Pass in the evening, for dining and shopping. We are looking forward to our next visit to Madeira Beach, and we will definately be staying at Pam & Myron's little "gem" by the sea! Thanks, Pam & Myron for sharing with us, your home away from home! Barry & Mary

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo - Great Views - Lots To Do!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

What a wonderful vacation! This was our second stay at Pam and Myron's condo because it is that great! It is very conveniently located to John's Pass with lots of shops, activities and restaurants and the grocery store and tons of other restaurants are a short drive. The condo has everything you need and Pam has done an excellent job of upgrading the amenities so you have everything you would at home plus so much more. The beds are super comfortable, which says a lot since that is something that is often overlooked at other places. The sunsets are absolutely gorgeous and we always meet other friendly families when we are staying there. We went to Shell Key Island after 3 days of high winds and came home with tons of great shells and sand dollars - which was very much worth the cost and short trip. Our favorite nicer meal was at "Snapper's" in St. Pete Beach. Thank you, Pam & Myron for another great family vacation and for sharing your home with us! Hope to be back real soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

It would be hard to find a better condo!

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

We have stayed at numerous places in the Madeira Beach area but this one is the best! The location is right on the beach and you never get tired of the view. Pam & Myron have done a great job of updating the condo and it has everything you could possibly need. We've stayed here twice and will be returning in September. A walk along the beach to John's Pass, a coffee and a walk back is a great start to the day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Everthing I Was Hoping For and Then Some

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Great Condo. The pictures do not do the view and the amenities justice. You have perfect view of the not very busy beach from just about any room in the condo. Our favorite part of the trip was for my wife and I to share coffee in the morning on the balcony while the kids sleep. So peaceful and so beautiful.

We also enjoyed walking about .5 miles on the beach at night to visit John's pass and enjoy the restaraunts and shops. Very convienent to the Maderia beach attractions.

The open floorplan is teriffic and the rooms are appointed very nicely. It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Very disappointing to go home to our mattress. :(.

The owners are very friendly, and do their best to make sure your stay is special. Hope to come back for years to come.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

We stayed here at the end of April, beginning of May. The condo was very nice! The beach was amazing! We loved everything about this condo and Madeira Beach! The weather was perfect and we had an excellent time here. Most of our time was spent on the beach, but we did go to a few places. One of the places you must check out is Johns Pass, just a very short walk from the condo! We saw dolphins everyday..EVERYDAY! :) They came as close as probably 10 feet off shore sometimes! Definately something we'll never forget! We highly recommend staying here! Nothing but relaxing! Guaranteed to have a good time!:) Rich and Angie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

We stayed here at the end of April, beginning of May. The condo was very nice! The beach was amazing! We loved everything about this condo and Madeira Beach! The weather was perfect and we had an excellent time here. Most of our time was spent on the beach, but we did go to a few places. One of the places you must check out is Johns Pass, just a very short walk from the condo! We saw dolphins everyday..EVERYDAY! :) They came as close as probably 10 feet off shore sometimes! Definately something we'll never forget! We highly recommend staying here! Nothing but relaxing! Guaranteed to have a good time!:) Rich and Angie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Madeira Beach condo

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

Pam and Myron's condo was fantastic
The condo was clean and well stocked with everyting we needed.
The location was great. Near grocery stores, shopping and tourist areas.
The condo is right on the beach with an amazing view of the Gulf (sunsets are awesome!)
The beach side pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained and the pool was nice and warm
Pam and Myrons were super in ensuring that we had everything we needed for our stay even including some specific cooking utensils we needed to prepare meals for our daughters special diet.
There is nothing negative to say about the condo or our stay and we would recommend this unit to anyone.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

sea breeze

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

been staying at the sea breeze in maderia beach florida for the past 10 plus years. i can tell you this is the nicest room we have stayed at there. very clean room with excellent beds which is a big plus while on vacation. plenty of dishes in the kitchen which is great for cooking right at home . i would recommend this room to any one and plan to stay there again. the owners are very accommodating make you feel right at home . thanks again for the great room and will be back thanks richard and family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Florida Family vacation

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

This is an excellent remodeled condo looking out to the Gulf with white sand beaches. I would recommend this unit to any group. The little extras that the owner provides is outstanding. We had a great time. They have a pool guy and a maintenance person there every day. Very clean. Large comfortable beds and flat-screen TV's in the living room and both bedrooms. Conveniently located with stores and restaurants in walking distance.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this awesome condo. It has everything you could possibly need and more. The bed in master bedroom has to be the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The view is great and I love the corner unit, so bright and cheerful! The kitchen had everything we needed and more. My husband and son both loved having the flat screen TV's and all the channel selections. I enjoyed sitting on the deck and enjoying the view. I would highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you soooo much for your kind words and for taking such great care of our place! We are so blessed to encounter folks like your family that enjoy just being together and relishing the beauty of this wonderful place! Please let us now if u want to visit again becuz u r alll SO MORE THAN WELCOME!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More than Expected

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

What a view! And the condo was beautiful as well. Had everything we needed, including coffee, cookware, thick beach towels... I could go on and on. Thank you Pam & Myron for sharing your slice of heaven with us for the week. I read 4 of your books, made pizza one night and pasta salad another. The beach is beautiful and enjoyed meeting Cabana Bob (a wealth of info). The dolphins and baby were playing most days off the balcony... simply amazing. Hope to come back again soon. We've told all our friends and relatives about the wonderful accommodations. Walking distance to St. John's Pass and the shoppes and restaurants and entertainment there. Enjoyed dinner at Lisa's Cafe, Wahoo's (recommended by Bob) and into Clearwater one night at Crabby Bill's. All good. 5 star may not be high enough for this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Views - Amenities of 5-Star Hotel!

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The Gulf views are amazing in this beautiful condominium. The owners have spared no expense in making the stay as comfortable as if you were staying in a top rated resort. We loved being able to wake up to most beautiful views of the Gulf and playing dolphins. What made our stay at this apartment even more special was that everything one could possibly need for a perfect stay was readily available. The fact that the property was within walking distance of the Candy Kitchen (our family made a nightly pilgrimage for Madeira Beach’s best homemade ice cream) is a plus. John’s Pass, with all its restaurants and quaint shops, is also within walking distance. Our family will definitely make this an annual tradition!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

August in Medeira Beach

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We truly enjoyed our week long stay at the Seabreeze Condominiums in Medeira Beach. The condo unit itself was much larger than I expected and beautifully decorated and had all of the necessary items for a great vacation. And the owners of the condo are wonderful people and take a lot of care in making sure you have everything you need. The boardwalk with restaurants and shops is just a few minutes' walk away and the pool, hot tub, and gorgeous beach are right outside the door. The grocery store is a 5-minute drive away. I would definitely recommend this condo rental for anyone (couple or family) looking for an easy, relaxing vacation. We will definitely be going back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review