reviews for: listing #869 - La Quinta, California Villa rental

**PGA West Dream Vacation Home - NEW SPECIALS**
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  PGA West
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $295 /nt
    $550 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular location and superb Villa

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

We have stayed at PGA West several times before and this is the nicest villa we have stayed in. The villa is very nicely decorated (exactly as the pictures show!), extremely clean and has a very well equipped kitchen. We ate most of our meals at the villa and there wasn't anything that we needed for food preparation that was missing.

The views of the mountain and golf course are spectacular. We ate most of our breakfasts on the patio and enjoyed watching the golfers playing through. The pool is right across the street and we had it to ourselves for the 10 days we were there. It was very relaxing and quiet.

PGA West has immaculate landscaping and it is very pleasurable to walk the subdivision and enjoy all the flowers and trees. You never forget the beautiful fragrances. There are lots of lemon and grapefruit trees with some of the juiciest fruit that you will ever enjoy.

We will definitely come back and stay again. The owners were great to rent from and very helpful. They provided a detailed information brochure and in the villa is an information binder and helpful signs throughout the villa that will answer just about any question you might have.

Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo is ***** for many reasons!

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Shane and Carmina's beautiful condo was recommended to us by a family member who had stayed there and we absolutely loved the place and the surrounding community. This condo is very tastefully decorated, extremely well maintained, and shows great pride of ownership throughout. Lots of convenient amenities, from the well stocked kitchen and laundry facilities to the BBQ and patio furniture. We also appreciated the free long distance calling and internet access. ....And the view from the patio - fairway, lake, mountains- is superb! 6 days there was not nearly enough. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome vacation spot

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We enjoyed a peaceful, restful vacation. Carmina was great to work with and the property was exactly as described. The villa was very clean & well equipped with everything needed. We loved the setting so much we mostly BBQ'd on the patio overlooking the golf course rather than eating out at the many restaurants in the area. The pool & hot tub were clean and the security staff were friendly and respectful. We give it 10 out of 10!

Recommended for: Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Celebrity Encounter Made My Day

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

Kathleen and I enjoyed your place very much. We didn't cook as much as we thought we would mainly because of the restaurants you recommended. Hogs Breath was the highlight since Clint Eastwood was there dining with family members. I had to hold Kathleen back from going up and asking for an autograph. We enjoyed the pool. Spent every morning sitting around the pool reading. Saw one other person the entire time. We also enjoyed watching golfers first thing in the morning.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unreal spot!! Amazing views, beautiful home

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

What a place! I got lucky in reserving this property for the Coachella Music Festival and it was absolutely perfect. Shane and Carmina are wonderful to deal with, very gracious and they have made a beautiful home here. Laundry, fully stocked kitchen, great decor, outdoor BBQ. Directly across the street from the pool and jacuzzi, a ten second walk!

All around, it's very comfortable and peaceful. The best view around! Neighbors are great as well, and the patio is the perfect place to lounge. Will be back for sure, thanks to Shane and Carmina for the amazing spot and for trusting us with their home! Two thumbs up, highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

View to die for.....

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

Have been at PGA Palmer over several years but nothing had the patio view this one has!!! Nice unit, fully equipped. Minor problem the first day but fixed ASAP. Shane is great to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review