reviews for: listing #86911 - Brooklyn, New York Condo rental

$295 Jan&FebAt:Carrol Gardens NYC fancy Res
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Carroll Gardens
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $395 /nt
    $1,985 - $2,555 /wk

sort by:

Great time in NY, NY

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

We stayed in this condo for our family visit to New York from March 7 through March 15. There were a total of 9 of us staying and the condo had plenty of room for us to sleep. It was also nice to have 2.5 baths with that many people in the condo. Traveling around NY was super simple with easy access to the subway system. This was a great value for our family as we would probably have needed 4 hotel rooms to equal this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECTO PARA FAMILIAS Y AMIGOS

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

Hemos pasado unos dias estupendos en la casa de Rafael (Hemos estado en el condo 1ºC, que es un poco más grande) Nos alojamos dos familias, en total nueve personas, La casa es muy amplia, muy bien equipada, con una gran mesa donde desayunar y cenar todos juntos y un salón con mesa de billar para los ratos de ocio. Una enorme TV, ordenador, impresora, Wifi, teléfono gratis para EEUU...
Además su situación es ideal, en un barrio muy típico y tranquilo (aunque el edificio donde está la casa no es de los típicos del barrio), con muchas tiendas y restaurantes y sobre todo justo enfrente de la estación de metro de la linea F, que te lleva en 15-25 min a los sitios más turísticos de Manhatan.
Nos recibió Dina, que habla muy bien español, y nos mostró el funcionamiento de toda la casa, y estuvo pendiente durante toda la estancia. Estábamos temerosos de que como hacía muchísimo frio la casa no estuviera bien acondicionada, pero lo cierto es que se estaba muy cómodo. No hemos tenido ningún problema y a los dos días de volver ya nos habían devuelto el depósito.
Si queréis pasar unos días en NY, más barato que en Manhatan pero muy bien comunicado, y con la ventaja de poder desayunar y cenar en casa, ésta es la casa que estáis buscando. Un saludo para Dina y Rafael.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome apartment!

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

Owners are amazing. Very helpful with us in showing the neighbourhood. Subway a few steps away. Apartment is big and confortable, plenty of beds and conforts. Enjoyed our stay in Nyc. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic property

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

My family of 6 (all adults) stayed over the Christmas holiday. All rooms were clean and comfortable. Plenty of linens and towels. The kitchen and dining area were more than enough to have a dinner party of 10, including dishes, glasses and extra chairs. My only complaint is the couch upstairs is a little uncomfortable (the two reclining seats are fine but the other side needs some new cushions). The thing that makes this place invaluable is the location. The subway is not only across the street, but the F train is great for getting into Manhattan, no transfers! Whole Foods' brand new store is within walking distance!! The neighborhood is one of the best in Brooklyn and we had a great time exploring the shopping and dining options. The owners were friendly and all monetary transactions were agreeable. Would definitely rent again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, clean, room for all 9 of us.

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Owner communicated well, easy check in, great location literally steps to subway. More than enough room for 6 adults and 3 children. We all had a bed. Well stocked. Most importantly would stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place and wonderful neighborhood!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

The condo is very accommodating; clean and tidy with all the amenities you'll ever need. There were even milk & cookies there for us. We had a group of 10 and everyone slept privately and comfortably. The neighborhood is full of great restaurants and shopping. To venture out into the city, we finally took our stab at maneuvering through the subway. The station is right across the street, so we were very pleased. We'll certainly be back when in NYC again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Encontrar un hogar lejos de tu hogar

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

Estuvimos mucho tiempo buscando un sitio idóneo para pasar unos días de vacaciones en NY, íbamos un grupo grande, en total éramos 9 personas, lo que no facilitaba la búsqueda, ya que se necesitan unos requisitos mínimos para que todos se sientan cómodos. Al final nos decantamos por alojarnos en el apartamento de Rafael.

Es un apartamento confortable y muy limpio, tiene camas grandes y muuuy cómodas. A pesar de ser 9 personas, el tener dos baños y un aseo, hace sencillo la combinación para asearse.
Es espacioso y silencioso.
El wifi funciona perfectamente en todo momento, una conexión rápida.
El único "pero" es que las ventanas tienen unas cortinas muy delgadas por las que cuando se hace de día, se cuela la luz, pero las tapamos con toallas y cojines, y dormimos perfectamente.
El apartamento se encuentra en un barrio tranquilo, bien comunicado con Manhattan gracias al metro que está muy cerca del apartamento, lo que agradecimos enormemente cuando volvíamos a casa después de haber estado andando sin parar por la ciudad. Cerca tiene restaurantes.
Rafael es de total confianza, y facilitó mucho para que nos sintiéramos seguros en todo momento, dejándonos realizar el pago como nosotros preferiamos, lo que le agradezco enormemente. Es una persona muy atenta.

Si volvemos a NY, y somos tanta gente, reservaría de nuevo este sitio sin dudar, ya que la calidad-precio van de la mano.

Muchas gracias por todo a Rafael y su hija!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exactly as advertised or maybe even better!

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

If you are planning a visit to NYC, consider staying here. Everything about the condo was perfect. Location, clean and roomy, very comfortable. We were discussing if there was anything we needed that wasn't there or needed to be brought to the owner's attention and we couldn't think of anything. Half block to the subway, very easy ride into the city. We even took the subway to the Brooklyn Bridge one night to take pictures of NYC across the river. Being around the holidays, the city was packed so it was nice to come back to the condo after a full day of sightseeing and shopping and just relax. Thank you Rafael and Dina for your help in our planning and our visit. It was wonderful. Will highly recommend your place to our friends.

Sandra Puckett

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This apartment is perfect for NYC

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

I am a New Yorker, who was flooded out in Hurricane Sandy. I know NYC. This apartment has a great location, in a happening safe neighborhood. The apartment is well supplied, for example there are six dining room chairs, but in the closet there are six more folding chairs. The owner is a clean freak, it is spotless. The place is comfortable, has cable, internet, computer, printer etc. This is an apartment that has room for a family for a visit in NY. The subway station is a few 100 ft away, and it takes 10 minutes to Manhattan. There are a lot of nice relatively inexpensive restaurants on this street.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you happy to be there for you, and promise to continue being a clean freak,
Greetings Rafael
A personal note: Hope you all OK by Now

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Veteran's Day Weekend

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

I just wanted to say thank you for allowing us to rent the apartment this past weekend. My group had a lovely time. We would love to rent your place again, it was beautiful.

Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything you could hope for!!

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Our group of 8 stayed in this wonderful apartment to first weekend of November 2012. This place was exactly as advertised. We had a wonderful experience, and the next we are in the NYC/Brooklyn area we will definitely be contacting the owners.

I have stayed in several places from this site over the years, and this property and these owners rank near the top of the best I've stayed at. I would highly recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a nice amount of space in a great neighborhood in Brooklyn.

Also, our group drove vehicles into the city and had no trouble finding parking in the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Spotless clean , large Condo. we recommend

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Spotless clean , large Condominium, very centrally location ,we recommend

Me and my extended family stayed in this Condominium, in Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, NYC , by the Subway very close to all Manhattan 10-20 min. depend where you go, all shops and good restaurants just down the block, large kitchen and dining room nice Living room.
we have a request, second TV!!! ], over all Great & very recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks
we will continue do our best
Dina

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A great place to stay!!!!!

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We just had an amazing family reunion and stayed in the condo. Not only was it clean, conveniently located, quiet, and reasonably priced for our group of 7, but the owners were so accommodating to our early arrival. The condo is comfortable and spacious enough so we never felt like we were on top of each other as we navigated the needs of seven different people. I would HIGHLY recommend this as a place to land in NYC. You are basically steps away from the subway station to explore Brooklyn or Manhattan. Several great grocers nearby, including an awesome full service health food story. It was just a great experience and so much more homey then staying in a hotel. I told the owner not to be surprised to hear from us next year when we plan our next reunion. Thanks so much for all you and your family did to make our stay so enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing place; best deal for a large family

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

"A great feeling:what-U-C in D photos is ? u get" Dear Rafi We had a great time there in your Condo, and in this unique neighborhood of Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, needless to say that, NYC is in its best for this time of the year! We found the place “ like in the Pictures”, New, Clean, and very friendly looking like: “home sweet home”, and not cold like hotel room , talking about hotels… if we had to book ourselves 9 of us (in 4 x hotel rooms) we would have to pay more than three times what we pay to you, the average one hotel room was like the entire cost we pay here for four bedrooms, yes we did the calls and surf the internet believe me... The Big kitchen & the Dining room was a great, it help, we save a lot of money by cooking in your place, We broke one wine glass and left some money for it, sorry. The kids was all day on the internet, I-Pad you know, each one in his/her room, communicating with the loved one (not with us the parents..) we watch moves in the Living room, a nice family Vacation. We attend the “free Shakespeare Street Theater in Carroll Park was wholesome, all the stores and the markets so colorful, and also very helpful. The closeness to the Metro station, was our main reason we took this apartment, compare to the other offers in the market nothing to compare. This was not Williamsburg, nor Clinton hill; we have been in the last years all over the city(for my husband work) no one like Carroll Gardens! Fancy and safe. Thank you Rafi, you are great Host, we will recommend you to our friends, and expect us next year Margaret, For the entire Hershberger Family. Brussels, Belgium And Thanks for the quick refund of our Total Deposit, in the next day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We recommend! Clean Huge in the Center of Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn. By The Subway, a Real Deal

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

Clean, Huge, Just in the Center of Carroll Gardens, By The Subway plaza, a real Deal
yes: For us Very large Family Coming From Australia, for our daughter wedding, this Newly Condo is all what we need, spacial thanks to the host-Dina, for the Cookies and The cold milk,[also for the Good wine] we love it and defiantly we will recommend it.
July Jones

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Real Deal" for large family

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

"A great feeling:what-U-C in D photos is ? u get" Dear Rafi We had a great time there in your Condo, and in this unique Neighborhood of Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, Needless to say that, NYC is in its best for this time of the year! We found the place “ like in the Pictures”, Vacationrentals.com: New, Clean, and very friendly looking like: “home sweet home”, and not cold like hotel room , talking about hotels… if we had to book ourselves 9 of us (in 4 x hotel rooms) we would have to pay more than three times what we pay to you, the average one hotel room was like the entire cost we pay here for four bedrooms, yes we did the calls and surf the internet believe me... The Big kitchen & the Dining room was a great, it help, we save a lot of money by cooking in your place, We broke one wine glass and left some money for it, sorry. The kids was all day on the internet, I-Pad you know, each one in his/her room, communicating with the loved one (not with us the parents..) we watch moves in the Living room, a nice family Vacation. We attend the “free Shakespeare Street Theater in Carroll Park was wholesome, all the stores and the markets so colorful, and also very helpful. The closeness to the Metro station, was our main reason we took this apartment, compare to the other offers in the market nothing to compare. This was not Williamsburg, nor Clinton hill; we have been in the last years all over the city(for my husband work) no one like Carroll Gardens! Fancy and safe. Thank you Rafi, you are great Host, we will recommend you to our friends, and expect us next year Margaret, For the entire Hershberger Family. Brussels, Belgium And Thanks for the quick refund of our Total Deposit, in the next day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: is we know it is a real deal,
thanks for your kind words
see you in February
Dina , your host

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

spotless, Big, centrally located, Just amazing

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

spotless, Big, centrally located, Just amazing
we are a pro travelers from Brazil, so we believe we have a say...
this place is just amazing, really all you wish to have in your vacation,
Large & comfortable, amenities, Clean and not far from the action,
this place by Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn has it all,
you see we are big [large] family, ( 9) each one need his space and this place supply the service we need
for that good time and personal attention we thanks the owners
Ellen Jack and the Family
Rio de Janeiro,Brazil

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Rio, Thank You Brazil, and thank you for your kind words Ellen and Jack,
its really charge-up our battery of trying harder to keep this place as is for the future traveler.

Dina

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

We-Love-It, Just amazing, Thank you!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

We-Love-It, Just amazing,
to be in a Boutique Hotel in the heart of NYC is just like that.
the Gallon of Cold milk and the Chocolate Chip Cookies, in the first moment was such a huge impact that had the hospitality impression till the last day.

The Condominium in two words: large duplex, very clean, and very nice attending by the host,
Thanks
We will recommend it to all Rio de Janeiro
Ellen and all the Familia Rodrigez
P.S.
we gave you only 4 stars as you do not have 4.5 and this for the fact that my kid wants you to have more Video game

Owners response: Thank you, for the nice feedback,
we take your Ideas Sirius,
we will have more movies and games for you.
Rafael.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We-Love-It, Just amazing, Thank you!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

We-Love-It, Just amazing
To be in a Boutique Hotel in the heart of NYC it just that Great.
In two words: Large Condominium, Duplex , with all in it,
Clean and with a very attending Host, near all with NYC Subway only 50 Meters a way,
We will commanded it to all Rio de Janeiro.
Thanks
Ellen and all the Familia Rodrigez
P.S. we gave 4 stars as you do not have 4.5 stars, and this for the reasons that the kids wanted more Video games!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great feeling:what-U-C in D photos is ? u get

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

Dear Rafi
We had a great time there in your Condo, and in this unique Neighborhood of Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn,
Needless to say that, NYC is in its best for this time of the year!
We found the place “ like in the Pictures”, on Homeaway.com: New, Clean, and very friendly looking like: “home sweet home”, and not cold like hotel room , talking about hotels… if we had to book ourselves 9 of us (in 4 x hotel rooms) we would have to pay more than three times what we pay to you, the average one hotel room was like the entire cost we pay here for four bedrooms, yes we did the calls and surf the internet believe me...
The Big kitchen & the Dining room was a great, it help, we save a lot of money by cooking in your place,
We broke one wine glass and left some money for it, sorry. The kids was all day on the internet, I-Pad you know, each one in his/her room, communicating with the loved one (not with us the parents..) we watch moves in the Living room, a nice family Vacation.
We attend the “free Shakespeare Street Theater in Carroll Park was wholesome, all the stores and the markets so colorful, and also very helpful.
The closeness to the Metro station, was our main reason we took this apartment, compare to the other offers in the market nothing to compare. This was not Williamsburg, nor Clinton hill; we have been in the last years all over (for my husband work) no one like Carroll Gardens! Fancy and safe.
Thank you Rafi, you are great Host, we will recommend you to our friends, and expect us next year
Margaret,
For the entire Hershberger Family.
Brussels, Belgium
And Thanks for the quick refund of our Total Deposit, in the next day.

Owners response: Great Thanks
Rafael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Real Deal. you love it

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

Dear property owner
We, I and my friends would like to express our gratitude to your warm attention,
Your Condo was great although we where large group [8 ], the size was good enough, thanks for the extra, extra, towels and for the home entertainment system, we watch all your movies…
The fact that you are located in the center of all help us to have it all,
The “F” train drop us in minutes in Manhattan, just great.
Thanx
Mati and the Oakland Band.

Owners response: Thank you kindly.
It is a good feeling to know that; there is positive feedback coming in, and a great deal of appreciation as well from our guests, to our [large] nest in NYC, we will keep it up for you clean and cozy, for you next trip to the "Big Apple"
Dina.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience, Giante space

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

Hi
I would like to express my feedback to you the traveler: grab this Condo.
For us, a huge family coming to a family event meeting, the apartment and all its amenities was a Great surprise, you do not know what to expect when you are in the process of renting, so we where over whelmed, a real nice Condo In NYC.
Large 4 Br. Clean! It looks that the Owners are giving “their heart” for the property, you have it all from Coffee maker, till iron board, private [and free] phone, complete office, nice living room, and full size Dining room.
Just by the Subway station, I am sure you will love it like us. The Cold Gallon of milk and the chocolate-chip cookies was a nice touch of, warm welcome…
It’s a great deal, pay attention to this, the location, the personal care of the host and size plus extras, its all what you need, when you rent,
We loved it and look forward to be back
K. Johns
Amsterdam, The Nederland.
Note: Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, is a charm nighberhood designed by a Dutch [yes i am proud ...] Architect, and it looks like... and more, this building was a Dutch-Milk distribution center in the far past time, [hard to belive what a great Residetial Condodominium it become!

Owners response: Thanks for the nice warm words.
we promise to do the Best as always.
see you soon.
i did not know that we have a dutch connections...
Rafael.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Like Home!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Rafi, Ella & Dina: Just wanted to say Thank you soo much as our stay felt as if we were right at home, everything we needed we found. The apartment was very warm and cozy, and most importantly clean. Thanks again for everything!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review