reviews for: listing #86928 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Condo rental

Luxury 3/3 Oceanfront Penthouse with Breathtaking Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Wave
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $177 - $500 /nt
    $1,239 - $3,500 /wk
    $4,956 - $14,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had the best time! My mother is handicapped and we found the condo to be very accessible. We could sit on the deck and still see the children right on the beach. We drove into Orlanda and Daytona multiple times and found it very convienient. The condo was in excellant condition. We would definitely reccomend it to others. We would love to stay at the Wave again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

beautiful view

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Thw view from our place was stunning and what made the place so great. We had no tv to work and when we notified owners they wanted to walk is thru trouble shooting. I do not feel like I should have to do that with the amount of money that was being spent for the weekly rental. This should be taken care of. Neither the tv in the livingroom nor the bedroom worked. We had found many roaches in the place as well. The worst part of this stay was the parking. Owners should definitely let renters know how the parking is before hand. We had stayed at another property the year before and had no complaints. We just believe in getting what you pay for.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Condo!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

This was an amazing condo, lots of space, great appliances, dinnerware, etc. It was very quiet and really nice to be on the beach. Even the weather co-operated. We did have to buy a few small things for the kitchen. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love you guys!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Hi Jeff! We love you guys - I checked your website for months before we booked our first condo and fell in love with the site - both its ease of use and the listings on it. My husband is from NSB. He grew up there and his mom still lives in town. For several years we just stayed with her but now our family is really too big to put her out so we started renting. We loved Oceanwalk and now can't wait to try the Wave. Jeff, your service at Great Ocean Condos has been fantastic and we really want to thank you. We hope to be back again this summer as well. Thanks for making it so easy for our family to travel such a long distance and have fun while doing it! Happy Holidays!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nothing like being right on the beach

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

My family and I just spent November 3-13th at the Wave, unit #801. It was amazing. Nothing like being right on the beach and then to be up that high looking down on the ocean everyday was perfect. It was easy to find, a beautiful well-kept building, very private and we felt very safe. The pictures on the Great Ocean Condos website showed the penthouse exactly as it was, no surprises. Just a great, great place. We loved all the windows and all the beautiful tile work and that they had everything we needed. We got a lot of use out of the beach towels, boogie boards, chairs, and sand buckets. The pool and the ocean were perfect. The next time I come to New Smyrna to see my son, I will definitely stay at the Wave. It was perfect. We has come in for my son’s wedding and a few people that live in New Smyrna Beach stopped by, they all loved the place and said that when they have out of town guests, they would let them know about the Wave. Please pass this on to the owners that we loved the place and appreciate them sharing it with us. I have looked at the photos every day since we have we got back. I miss it and wish I was still there. Thank you so much for all of your help.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Ocean Condos has been fantastic

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Hi Jeff! We love you guys - I checked your website for months before we booked our first condo and fell in love with the site - both its ease of use and the listings on it. My husband is from NSB. He grew up there and his mom still lives in town. For several years we just stayed with her but now our family is really too big to put her out so we started renting. We loved Oceanwalk and now can't wait to try the Wave. Jeff, your service at Great Ocean Condos has been fantastic and we really want to thank you. We hope to be back again this summer as well. Thanks for making it so easy for our family to travel such a long distance and have fun while doing it! Happy Holidays!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wave 801

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

husband from nsb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review