reviews for: listing #8694 - Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Luxury Townhome w/ 3 BR & 3.5 BA
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bella Vista
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Best of the Best

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

June 20, 2011

There is no better place to stay. Full amenities, each bedroom has there own bathroom, it's clean, spacious and a 5 minute drive to everything you need, including Shopping and the Beach. The best bang for your buck

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Just stayed at this beautiful home for memorial weekend, it was amazing. The house is gorgeous, not at all what you would expect a beach house to look like. Well stocked, close to the beach(2miles maybe), a block away from a bike rental place(best idea ever! and cheap!). Would absolutely stay here again. The owner is great and very accommodating and on top of everything. 5 stars all the way.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Superb! 5 stars!

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We absolutely loved staying at this gorgeous townhouse! We felt as though we were stepping into a designing homes magazine page :) Clean, comfy and stocked with amenities from board games to beach gear, this rental property is sure to please. The spacious layout was also fantastic. The owner was exceptionally easy to work with and provided a much appreciated information letter that covered everything that we needed to know. The proximity to restaurants, shopping, the beach, mini golf, etc, etc were wonderful too. My family and I are already making plans to return next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

August 30, 2011

Our family stayed at this house in late August, what a beautifully kept condo! Everything is clean, updated, and the decorations are fantastic. We were a party of 4 with two children under 4 yrs. Perfect distance to every place we needed to be, beach, boardwalk, outlets,grocery store, shopping...loved it! We will be back soon! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From another site's guestbook (2010)

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

*****Beautiful, September 20, 2010
By Robin Webster (Silver Spring, Maryland)
This property makes for a perfect stay in Rehoboth Beach. The townhome was very clean, well decorated, warm and extremely comfortable. The renter was a very hassle free person to work with who gave clear instructions. Also, the property was the perfect distance to downtown Rehoboth, the beach, the outlet malls and restaurants. Also, we found a great doggie place for our dogs only 3 miles away. What a great time was had by all and looking forward to coming again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From another site's guestbook (2010)

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

*****My Breathtaking Stay at Rehoboth Beach, August 26, 2010
By Sondra Jones (Stafford, VA USA)
This was a first of everything for my family and I. First time in Reboboth Beach, and definitely a first time renting a home of such magnitude. The place was immaculate, it included all necessary amenities. The furnishings are up-to-date and gives the appearance of a home decorated by the HGTV team. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. I loved the stainless steel appliances, the flat screen televisions in all of the bedrooms and living room. It was such a pleasure relaxing in the room that was next to the living room, and so peaceful. We took pictures and showed them to many people who could not believe that we were able to stay in a place as this. When asked by others how did we find it, it was meant to be. We had checked many places, but could not find anything close to what we wanted or the time that we were looking for was not available, until I stumbled across property #2236. We will definitely considered renting this properly again, and again and again. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From another site's guestbook (2010)

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

*****2010 Rehobeth, vacation, July 29, 2010
By T. Krebs (Twp of Washington, NJ)
We stayed here with our 3 children...it was beautiful...very comfortable. Place was immaculate and very spacious. We had plenty of family time...yet had our own space when needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From another site's guestbook (2010)

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

*****Fabulous rental home, June 28, 2010
By Dawn (Glen Mills, PA)
My husband and I just got back from a week at Rehoboth, where we rented and stayed at this location. The townhouse is beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. The extra amenities made it even better. Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your home. We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2007-08 Guest Comments

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2008

This rental was extermely well-kept, comfortable, cozy, beautifully decorated and located in a nice quiet neighborhood. Owner was wonderful to deal with and I highly recommend staying here. Great to have internet access, large video selection, board games for rainy days and times when you want to relax at home.

Sara M.

After renting four other homes in previous years in Rehoboth, I think your place was definitely the nicest. The place felt like our home and not just a typical rental. As long as you have this property, we will be back. Thanks for making everything perfect!

JJ M.

We just arrived home from Rehoboth and wanted to let you know that everything went smoothly. The house is absolutely fantastic, and it fit our needs perfectly. And hats off to whoever did the decorating - the place looks great.

Duane and Seana H.

We had such a wonderful time at your beach house! The house was amazing, the beach was beautiful and we couldnt have asked for nicer weather. We will definitely be guests again.
Lindsay B.


The townhouse was everything it said it was, clean, new, with all the comforts of home. It was a wonderful birthday celebration and Barbara and I were very pleased and look forward to being a return visitor to your condo.

Robin W.


What a great time and what a terrific home!Looking forward to coming back again.Thanks to everyone in making are stay so wonderful!!
Linda & Scott Schellhamer and Family
Your house is gorgeous...either you know an interior decorator or have one in the family :-).

Amy T.

We had a great time and look forward to staying again at your lovely beach property. We tried to clean up as best we could without a vaccum cleaner and leave the place in the same great shape we found it. Regards and thanks again for all your assistance.

Jerry P.
We did very much enjoy your beach house. It is beautifully decorated which is quite unusual for beach houses that people rent out. Your beach house also had wonderful amenities for every member of our family including the games, DVDs and closet filled with sports and beach equipment. My son thinks you have a great tennis racket and all he wanted was someone to play with him tennis. (He is the only tennis player in our family). We tried hard to leave it in the same manner we found it. Thank you again for sharing your home with us.

Rachael R.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great home!

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Thank you for having such an incredible vacation home! Our family hadn't been to Rehoboth since our girls were in their teens and they both wanted to see where they spent much of their vacation time. Your house was perfect because everyone had their own bathroom--and FLOOR!! House is incredible and the owner was very responsive to us!! I would definitely recommend it!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lived Up to It's Description!

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We enjoyed our stay during Thanksgiving week. The accommodations were just right for us and as had been described...best yet the mattress were wonderful! Accommodating owners and comfortable home...great combo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Home Ever

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

This luxury townhome more than lived up to the description provided. My family and I stayed here the week following the July 4th holiday. We all had a great time. The townhome was beautifully decorated and maintained. From the moment my family and I walked through the door we felt like we had stepped into one of those luxury homes you see in the fancy home magazines for designers. While the home was a luxury townhome it still afforded us the ability to vacation and relax comfortably with all of the amenities of home. As a plus, the owner is extremely helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this vacation home and I know that my family will looks forward to coming back for many years.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place for the Weekend,

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

The townhome was beautifully appointed and had everything we needed. The space suited our needs perfectly for two single people and one couple. We each had our own private bedroom and bathroom. I kept getting compliments for picking such a nice place. We would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Had a great stay. Only a 5 minute drive to the beach, less for the outlets and dining. The place is beautifully decorated. The beds are very comfortable. 3 full bathrooms ensure everyone has their own space. The kitchen is fully stocked (pots/pans) and large. The front sunroom made a great playroom for the kid while we could relax in the living room. The 1st floor bedroom is very secluded and could easily double as a master suite, along with the 3rd floor master. We will absolutely return in years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Refreshing Rehoboth

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

We had three couples who were pleased to find the house was immaculate when we arrived. The kitchen was well equipped. All three bedrooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The men enjoyed watching sports on the big screen TV. It was a short drive to the beach, which made the ladies happy while the men played golf. After 2 1/2 days we were all relaxed and happy and ready to rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review