reviews for: listing #86978 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Magical Memories at Bahama Bay from $67 /NT Close to Disney!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bahama Bay Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $67 - $99 /nt
    $425 - $600 /wk
    $1,600 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Awesome

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

Just got back from vacation. Our family enjoyed our stay at this place. I will definitely used them again next year. I will even recommend Bill and Audrey to my friends and family. The description of the property is exactly the way it is. Within 20 miles radius of all the parks. 24 hour resort staff are very friendly and prompt when you need something. The only thing we have problem was our door key was change 9 times due to bad door card reader. Every thing else was excellent. Bill and Audrey thank you so much and very nice doing business with you. Looking forward for next year vacation. We will definitely look you again.

Owners response: So glad you had an awesome time on vacation! Thanks for letting us know about the key card reader, sorry for the inconvenience and we understand the resort has replaced it. Thanks again for your business and the kind words. Bill

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fantastic Time!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

Hi Bill, Thanks so much....we had a fantastic time and it was so nice to return to your lovely condo after a tiring day! We hope to stay with you again and will highly recommend your condo to friends and family. T.M. from UK (stayed for 2 weeks)

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo Even Better Than Described!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Hi Bill, We loved your condo and the resort. It was even better than described!! There was so much space in the condo. The kids had a great time at the resort and it was so nice to get away as a family. Also, wanted to thank you for your prompt replies to my many questions for months. We hope to return!! Take care, D.G. from Illinois

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Accommodations were exceptional!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

Hi Bill: We thought the accommodations were exceptional and people at the resort were fantastic. Without a doubt, we would rent from you again and are going to pass along your contact information to family/friends. Thanks for
all you did to make this a special trip for my family. Dan from GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exactly as described, & in immaculate condition!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

We wanted to thank you for the opportunity to rent your beautiful condo. It was exactly as described and in immaculate condition! The location was excellent and it was conveniently located. We were thrilled with the resort ammenities, as well. We had a wonderful vacation and look forward to our next stay! KJ from New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location perfect. Condo had everything we needed!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Hi Bill: We had the best time in Orlando. Your condo was wonderful, it had everything we needed and more. The mgmt & staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was so nice to go to the parks and then come back and swim and enjoy the hot tubs. Thanks again and we will definitely stay with you when we go back to Orlando. The location was perfect for us as well. Thanks again, C.B. from Indiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an amazing time!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Hi Bill...everything was excellent.....your condo is beautiful and the resort was great. We had an amazing time. Thanks again, we'll definitely be in touch when we plan another trip to Disney! Rich, from N.Y.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay.....definitely would return!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at your condo. The condo was clean & staff at resort very helpful & courteous. The grounds and the pools were clean & enjoyable. I would definitely return to your condo and have recommended
it to friends and relatives! Best regards, F.G. from Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly recommended: very affordable & comfortable!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Your condo was very nice. Plenty towels and linens. The location was great, far enough away from all the traffic at Disney but close enough to all the activities to be convenient. I think housekeeping could leave more dishsoap, but other than that, I highly recommend your property! Thanks, O.M. from AZ

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is beautiful, comfortable & well stocked!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had an awesome time at Bahama Bay Resort....Your condo was absolutely beautiful, comfortable and well stocked! e felt right at home! We enjoyed all the amenities of the resort and loved the fact that it was close to the parks, outlets, stores, etc. I would highly recommend your condo to anyone and look forward to visiting again. Thanks, LaPetra from TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wish we stayed longer!

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Everything was so nice ...wish we stayed longer! It was so nice to be able to spread out and not be in a hotel room for so many nights. Thanks for everything!
Edye from S.C.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would love to stay in this condo again!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Our family of 2 adults, 2 Seniors, and 2 children stayed in this Condo from 5/1/12 to 5/6/12 and everyone was happy with the accomadations. We had a very pleasant stay and the location was very convenient for us. I would love to stay in this condo again in the future and would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Thanks, Jey from GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was clean, comfortable & lovely!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Hi Biil, We loved staying in your condo. Everything was clean, comfortable and lovely! We loved sitting on the screened lanai every morning drinking coffee and watching the birds. It was a busy week and the pools were packed but the location was perfect for us. The staff was friendly and the grounds beautiful. Lots to do in Orlando and we didn't even visit a theme park! Thanks again for provided such a nice place for us to call home for 6 days. I would recommend your unit to anyone. Sincerely, Louise & Dave from Ohio

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was wonderful, property beautiful!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Hi Bill, We really enjoyed your condo. It was wonderful and the property was beautiful. We are talking about using it again! Thanks, Jenny from Indiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are loving it here ..your condo is beautiful!!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We are loving it here ...your condo is beautiful! This is a perfect location for us as our college age boys are staying at a house close by with the baseball team. All appliances are my favorite...Maytag...I have been baking cookies for the boys. We told other families that this condo is so much better than staying in a hotel room. Very efficient front desk and maintenance staff...the entire resort is very nice and well secured. We like sitting out on the screened in balcony ...no bugs. We have meet so many nice people ....we want to come back next year! Thanks, Sherry from Ohio

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is wonderful!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

This place is wonderful! It is well stocked, clean and in a great location. Although the weather has been a little up and down it is nice to know we have a great condo to return to. The people around are very pleasant. To sum it all up we are very happy with the accomadations. Thanks, Bud from Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is perfect.....resort beautiful!!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

The condo is perfect for our needs and the resort is beautiful! We walk the resort every morning and evening. We are having a great time. ...lots to do and see in the area ...we've been on the go since we got here. The weather has treated us well. Thanks, E. Robbins from Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Satisfied!!

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

We were very satisfied with your condo.....it was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. Having use of the kitchen made it much more practical than being cooped up in a hotel room. Thank you very much for your attention....it was very nice dealing with you! Andre from Brazil (family of 5)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is amazing!

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

We had a great time......your place is amazing!! Thanks, D.J. from New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was perfect for us!

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect for us! Thanks for all the information that you sent us. Sue from MA (stay 9/16-9/24)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

My family and I stayed at this condo for 3 nights and it was GREAT! Check in was a breeze and we checked out right from our room by phone!

The condo was very clean. The pool was very close to the room and kept up very well.

The kids had a great time at the waterpark on site and the playground.

We will definently stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would definitely recommend your condo!!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you very much for everything. The condo met all our expectatios. It was very spacious, well decorated and fully equipped. I liked that it was very quiet and I was able to sleep like a baby. It was perfect for our needs - I would defintely recommend your condo to family and friends!
Elisa from FL

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the condo and resort!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We loved the condo and resort! We had a great time and will be back again. Thank you also for the thoughtful package of information.
Kasey from GA

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time....your condo is beautifu!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

Thanks for the use of your condo. Had a great time, your condo is beautifu! Will be telling friends about your place. Hopefully, they can find out what a gem you have!
Gary from MN

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was great...your condo is lovely!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Everything weas great Just wanted to thank you once again for all your help and additional information you sent us. Our arrival and check in went smoothly and your condo is lovely.
Ilene from NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time...the condo was perfect!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We had a wonderful time....the condo was perfect! Everything we needed was there. It was nice and clean, very comfortable beds. We especially liked the screened balcony....it adds some really nice living space and no worries about our grandson falling.!! We spent four days at Disney so drop off and pick up was easy. I would love to return with my other grandchildren someday.
Debbie from Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

We just arrived home and I want you know we had a great time. Your condo was clean and appropriately furnished and everything went well for us and we would consider renting this condo from you again next year
Gord from Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your unit was immaculate!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

It was great! Your unit was immaculate, nicely furnished and very comfortable for 4 adults. We enjoyed the heated pools and hot tubs and the grounds of the resort are very well groomed. combined with the perfect weather, our Irish visitors were well impressed with their first ever Florida experience.
Gary from NH

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was beautiful and lacked for nothing!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

The condo was beautiful and lacked for nothing! The resort is gorgeous with very friendly, efficient staff. I would recommend the condo and the resort to anyone visiting the Orlando area. Thank you for a great vacation home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You offered us a good deal and we thank you!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

I would like to thank you. Ted and I had a great time!! The condo was so nice and comfortable. We had to leave a day early due to work back home but was not a problem. We told our kids that if we go back next year we hope to use this
condo again. You offered us a good deal and we thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review