reviews for: listing #86990 - Mount Hood, Oregon House rental

The Cedar Chalet
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $135 - $525 /nt
    $825 - $1,050 /wk
    $2,750 - $3,750 /mth

sort by:

Great Long weekend in the woods!

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We wanted to get away from the noise and hustle and bustle of town. We needed a home with a downstairs bed and bath (for a handicapped relative) and that would let our two dogs stay. This home fit the bill. We never felt crowded, plenty of room to walk the dogs and the home was easy to keep neat and clean- truly a home away from home! We hope to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Claudia! We agree with you - it is a great area for dogs to enjoy their time away just as much as you do. It will be a pleasure to have you back.
Richard and Becca

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing and lovely home - didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

From the minute we walked through the front door of this lovely home - warm and cheerily lit with welcoming music and homemade treats - we knew this was going to be an amazing weekend. The owners' welcome alone was just phenomenal; but the house itself, bright and airy, lovely vintage quilts on comfy beds, great layout for kids and friends, perfect kitchen for socializing, cozy TV area, and a killer screened porch with hot tub ... PERFECT. We stayed tucked in, took quiet walks and hikes, and played a little on the structure with the kids; hard to leave. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful and special home with us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet and Peaceful

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us! The quiet and peacefulness is something we seek and we found it here! Everything was perfect! The views were a pleasant reminder of the forest. We hope to be back soon as I am sure the chalet in the snow is overwhelming.
Victor and Madonna

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the way from Hong Kong!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

The house was very comfortable and we enjoyed the hot tub after a long day. Especially after having a cold swim at wildwood. Oregon was a wonderful place to stay for a week. The scenery was BEAUTIFUL and we are glad we were able to stay in such a wonderful home. Thanks a lot!
We recommend: Wildwood Recreation Area, Bonneville Dam, Bagby Hot Springs
The Morris Family from Hong Kong!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfortable!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is very comfortable. We went hiking and hot tubbing. Ping pong and foosball were a great bonus. The area is full of beautiful sights such as rain forest water falls, Mirror Lake and Mt Hood. Our legs are sore but there was much more to see. Maybe next time.
The Pivettis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A lovely home

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

We have had an absolutely charming weekend. This place is lovely and we truly appreciate the care out into preparing foe arrival. Thanks for a great time. We certainly hope to be back!
Whitney and Katherine

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect place

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful space to spend the weekend with friends. We enjoyed the thoughtful touches and the dogs loved it. We would love to comeback some day!
Hans and Friends

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I want to live here!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful time! Your cabin was so beautiful - I wanted to live here! Everything was so well organized and made for a relaxing vacation. This was the best vacation I have ever had and we definitely will be back.
Jesse, Michael and Jessica

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location for skiiing!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

This house brought us super close to Skiing! The location was perfect for our two days skiing at Meadows. Our kids wanted to leave early to get back to the cabin! We really did enjoy the location and remoteness! We loved the hot tub and we would love to come again.
The Shaws and Jensens

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Such a relaxing getaway for our Holiday vacation! Unfortunately the weather wasn't cooperative but we made the most of it in this woodsey oasis. Thanks for lending us your home!
Jeff, Alice, Sandy, Gabe, Stanley, heather and Stephen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

We missed snow but had a fabulous time boarding at Timberline! House is super cozy and has everything! Best Christmas present to ourselves ever!
Patty,Chris, Brianna, Kayla and Anthony

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Thanksgiving

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Happy Thanksgiving! What a lovely time we had at the The Cedar Chalet. The cozy kitchen & living room made everyone feel right at home. I would love to host a yoga retreat here! The music and fire set a great holiday ambience. Somuch gratitude for you and your lovely hospitality!
Skylor, Charles and Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Snow! Snow! Snow!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Snow! Snow! Snow! What a glorious time we all had. We are so appreciative for the blessings and opportunity to stay here -it has been too LONG. To say that I/we LOVE it here doesn't begin to cover it. We love it here! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

The moment we walked through the front door we knew we had found exactly what we were looking for. We had the relaxing time together with our dog Chloe that we were hoping for. The house is beautiful! We missed snow but it looks like the next guests willbelucky and see some snow.
Beth, Jason and Chloe
Beaverton, Oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your home!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Thank you for sharing your home. Mostly our kids just played and played, having not seen each other for two years. We went on hikes (Mirror and Trillium) and went to Mt Hood Lodge. Weather cooperated with beautiful views and just as we settled in front of the windows we got a wonderful snow flurry - beautiful! We enjoyed watching "Ring of Bright Water" with the kids. I recommend "Child and the Fox" too! Lovely visit

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful Serenity

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Upon arrivak gere we were taken aback by the peaceful Serenity. It is exactly what we were looking for to decompress from our busy lives in Portland. We appreciate the thoughtfulness that was out into this home - we had everything we needed and we were so comfortable and relaxed. Thank you!
Ian, stacey and Roxy
Portland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tahnk you so much!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay (with our dogs!) in your beautiful cabin. This place is a gem! Its so close to so many great hikes. We especially loved Ramona Falls and Tamawanas Falls. We will definitely be back!
Seattle, Washington

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

Thank you for making our mini-vacation perfect. Love the house and will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing and Cozy

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

IT was a true blessing to experience your "Cedar Chalet". The house was very relaxing and cozy. We had a graet timeexploring the area and spending time with family and friends. Thansk again for the use of this GREAT house!
Portland, Oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We had a wonderfull weekend on the mountain. Lots of great food, daytime adventures and books and games at night. Thanks for such a welcoming and comfortable home. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Upon our arrival here, we were taken aback by the peaceful serenity. It is exactly what we were looking for to decompress from our busy lives in Portland. We appreciate the thoughtfulness that was put into this home – we had everything we needed and were so comfortable and relaxed. Thank you
Ian,. Stacey and Roxy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review