reviews for: listing #87004 - Dana Point, California Condo rental

Ocean view from dining,kitchen,master,& balconies
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Niguel Beach Terrace
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,500 /wk
    $2,500 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

We (4 adults) had a great stay at this condo. Everything from the furnishings to the decor to the linens made our vacation a good one. The owners provide everything you will need and there was more than enough space for us. It was so nice not to be cramped into a hotel room with nowhere to sit other than a bed. The location was wonderful and there is nothing better than seeing the ocean each time you look out the window. The unit was quiet, well cared for and comfortable. The owner was always quick to answer any questions I had and it was easy to check in and check out. I highly recommend this condo and hope that we will make it back again some day.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing, perfect vacation!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

Well... I am not the type of consumer who usually writes reviews however I felt this one deserved one. Martica (the owner) was incredibly responsive to the many questions I had, regarding her property. Everything we spoke and agreed upon, went smoothly and exactly as planned. This place is very well kept, well decorated, comfotable, clean and at a great location. It is across the street from the beach and it has a pool so our kids had a blast! The sunsets from the balcony were incredible. The furniture, the appliances, the beddings, towels, comforters, kitchen gadgets, basically everything you can possibly think of, is of high quality. We would definitely go back there with our family of 4.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Well located, comfortable and clean!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

The condo is quiet and is steps to the beach. It is simply furnished and the unit has good amenities and a well equipped kitchen. My sister and I went there for a long weekend and the owner Martica is so nice and easy to work with and kept in touch with me. I will definitely come back to the property.
Patricia & Sue

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We enjoyed the peaceful setting and central location for our annual trip to Doheny Beach/Laguna Beach. We will be back next year. Quite surroundings for your morning coffee or evening cocktail on the deck. Kitchen has what you need to prepare a great meal. Comfortable beds and nice furnishings. I'd recommend staying here as long as it's not the week of our annual trip. Beach view, not the easiest beach access but worth the extra effort or just make the short drive. Beach toys galore supplied so you don't have to spend the extra money to rent or buy if you don't already have your own. See you next year.

Owners response: Thank you for the feedback. So glad you were comfortable and enjoyed the area. Hope to see you back soon.Martica

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good family getaway!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

Pros: awesome location, very close to the beach; great layout for families with twin beds in one bedroom and king in the master; TV's in both bedrooms made it easy to relax at night and the kids could watch their stuff; reasonably priced and very responsive owner.
Cons: not a very well equipped kitchen; could use a thorough cleaning, carpets worn, paint a little dingy. But in fairness, a rental beach condo undoubtedly gets some tough treatment and we did have a very good time. I would give 3 stars for condition of the unit and 5 for location and owner responsiveness so I settled on 4.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and very comfortable condo..

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

This condo was so clean and comfortable. From the beds to the coach. You could not have asked for a better location. Wonderful beach across the street, and some hiking trails close by. The marina is 5 minutes away and lots of restaurants and shops walking distance from the condo. Laguna was also very close within 10 min, and we enjoyed Disneyland which was a 35 to 40 min drive. Can't wait to come again with the family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

What a great vacation!!! The condo is very relaxing it gives you that spa feeling with the sunshine and ocean breeze coming through all the sliding glass doors and windows, the king size bed in the master suite is heavenly.
I cant wait to go back.

Owners response: Love to hear you enjoyed area and condo. Come visit soon again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

What a wonderful location and condo. The condo was cozy, the perfect size for a family or just a couple like us. It had everything a traveler would want away from home, it was super clean, great beds and beautiful views from the master and balconies. We had a couple of friends visit and they fell in love with the condo and location, so accessible. There are numerous restaurants nearby and the beach is beautiful, super clean water and facilities. The location is great for long walks, numerous activities or just plain relaxation. It is up to you! Dana Point is a great location to visit and this condo made our trip a very special one. Will be back to this vacation spot soon!

Owners response: Great to hear you had a great time. Hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

My daughters and I just had a little reunion at this delightful place. It's in a great location; it's beautifully decorated; and it has all the amenities you could ask for. Plus the owner was very attentive and helpful. We'll definitely be coming back and we'll be recommending this charming spot to friends and family.

Owners response: Jerri,
Glad to hear your daughters and you were delighted with the condo. Please come back very soon. Have a great 2013. Thank you for your kind words.
Martica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Break

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Our stay in Dana Point, CA was wonderful.The condo we rented was quiet,clean,spacious & relaxing.It is located with minutes to anything you want to see or do in Orange County.Renting from the owner was easy & very professional.The photos show exactly what you get.We had only our family (4), however there is plenty of room for a few extra people.When we return to this area again, we would love to rent this condo again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad your family enjoyed their stay. I try to make the condo as comfortable as possible. Hope to hear from you next year. Cheers to the NewYear 2013.
Martica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, cozy, quiet place!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Very quiet, cozy place to stay. Close to a gorgeous beach! We have young children, and it was accommodating for us.

Owner was very quick at responding when I had questions! We would stay again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet and relaxing

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Very cozy, quiet, and relaxing place! Gorgeous beach very close!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I appreciate your review so much. So glad your family enjoyed your vacation, and were comfortable at the condo. Please visit us again soon.
Have a great Holiday.
Martica Reardon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Rental Ever!!!!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

This was the best vacation rental ever!!!!! Our son returned home from Afghanistan and we booked the condo for our 10 day stay to welcome him home.
What is shown in the pictures is exactly how the condo looked upon our arrival. It was immaculate, comfortable and had everything you could possibly need for a long vacation. We even had a BBQ with some friends and family and other than buying our food everything was supplied by Martika and Tim! And on top of everything inside the condo being perfect the view was great. We woke up every morning and could see the ocean from our room and the kitchen. The location could not have been better. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo in a Fabulous location.

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

My family enjoyed staying at this wonderful condo. The condo was very clean and was open and bright with lots of views from many windows and balcony. The kitchen was also stocked and the beds were comfortable. Lastly, we really loved the location. You could walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Great community pool and jacuzzi.
Thanks again,
B.Sasani

Owners response: Hope to hear from you again.
Thank you,
M. Reardon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dana Point Condo

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Perfect place for a get a way with family or friends. First time I visited California and this is definitely a trip that will be had again. Great area, beach very close, pool in the condo complex. Excellent all around!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review my property after your vacation. Glad to hear you had a great time and were happy with the condo and the location.
Enjoy the rest of the summer, and hope to hear from you soon.
Martica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Get-away Spot

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

This is the perfect place to get-away. The location was amazing, close to the beach and walking distance to town. This condo is beautifully decorated and had every amenity we could ever want. The location is quiet and has a beautiful view. We spent Saturday night eating dinner in the dining room, gazing out at the ocean. Relaxing, peaceful and soothing are the perfect words to describe a stay at this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Robin for the review. So glad your family enjoyed themselves. Hope to see you soon again.
Martica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation in Dana Point

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Just loved the condo. Everything was neat and clean. The owner was so nice and concerned that everything was perfect for our stay. We were there for a family wedding and was on the go alot, next time would love to just hang at the condo, the pool and the beach. Next time we go to California we would love to stay there again. Well worth the money and beats staying at a hotel. Location was great. The city of Dana point is beautiful. In less then an hour you can be in San diago, disneyland or hollywood. Take the nature walk. Breath taking views.

Thanks Martica

Kathy from Chicago

Owners response: Kathy,
So glad to hear the wedding was beautiful and that your family enjoyed their stay. I try to make our condo as comfortable as possible. Hope to hear from you soon again.
Thanks,
Martica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of 5 from Chicago

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The combination of this condo and Dana Point area provided a fantastic vacation for my family of 5 (kids ages 3 to 10). The cleanliness, amenities and proximity of the condo to the beach, nature walk and harbor made the trip unique, easy and memorable for all. I also can't say enough how accomodating and responsive Martica was.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Loved to hear you had a great vacation. Thank you for the review. Hope you book with us again soon!
Thanks,
Martica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property near The Strand.

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This condo was really dialed in and we loved every minute of the month we had here! Close to the beach with great hiking trails that leave you know excuse to not use them. The condo was very clean and quite private, very user friendly. The owner: Martica did a wonderful job making us feel welcome. We will look forward to returning in next year and beyond! Thanks much!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review my property. I am so delighted you enjoyed the condo and location. Hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time! Amazing condo!

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

What a wonderful location. This condo had everything one could need. Very clean and great beds. Enjoyed the view from the balconies, kitchen and master. The complex had a great pool area with a view of the ocean too. The beach across the street was one of the most beautiful in California. Will be back to vacation soon!
Thanks again
Relaxed

Owners response: So jazzed you had a great time and enjoyed the condo. Hope you were able to complete the hiking trail at the end of our street which goes along the ocean and up to a nature center. My kids love it! Hope your family comes back soon!
Martica

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clear,beautiful, 75degrees in January.

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Had a great time with the family. The weather was amazing in January. Enjoyed the beach, shopping in Laguna, and the DanaPoint Marina. Also enjoyed hiking along the ocean and listening to seals.
The Reardons

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

very nice

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

very clean and equipped condo. great area and beautiful beach. only one thing is not as ocean view as it sounds you need to look hard to see it. if you are looking for ocean view 180 degrees that's not it but a walk to sand and ocean it 2 minutes. great safe and clean neighbor hood and very beautiful and tasetefully decorated condo

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you liked the condo and enjoyed the beach. Unfortunately a condo with a 180 degree view of the ocean would cost you double or more. All of our guests have enjoyed the views of the sailboats and beautiful sunsets.
Hope to see you again.
Thanks,
Martica

Helpful votes: 0 / 5

 

Beautiful comfortable Dana Point condo

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo. The condo is very nice & beautifully furnished & clean. We were very comfortable there for our stay. We had everything we needed to stay. We prepared a full meal & had several family members over for the meal. The location is awesome ! It is situated in a beautiful neighborhood . I love that you can walk across the street & you can walk the boardwalk on the ocean. We have stayed there twice & can't wait to get back there. The owners are very friendly and available by the phone to answer any question to help. We all loved it there! I would absolutely recommend this property.

Owners response: Delighted you enjoyed your families stay at our condo. Hope to hear from you soon! Thanks for taking the time to give our condo a review. Take care, Martica & Tim

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

This condo was awesome! We spent 2 amazing weeks here and love the Dana Point area. Comfy beds, clean quiet condo and complex, nice pool area, great running path along beach, central location what more do you need! My wife especially enjoyed the spin classes at Rado's gym. Would recomend this for anyone looking to get away and have some quality family time. Easy access to I-5 for daytrips to Disney, Knotts Berry farm, Legoland all within 30-40 minutes. Sea world, San Diego Zoo, San Deigo Zoo wild animal park within 1 hour. Made this the perfect place to do all these things and still have time to lay on the beach and watch the surfers ( 5 minute walk). Nothing like running along the beach path watching whales feed and dolphins playing in the surf, both witnessed by myself and my wife. Looking forward to returning next year!

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review our condo. It is always comforting to know when families enjoy there vacation at our condo. We have tried to make it very comfortable and warm inside. Hopefully we will see you next year. Keep in touch! Martica & Tim

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Utah Family loved the Condo!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

One of my best discoveries this year has been "Homeaway.com" This is how I lucked upon one of the nicest vacation spots our family has ever enjoyed. (And with our TimeShare Resort Plan that we have used for about seven years that is saying a lot.)
Martica was wonderful to work with. She was very caring and truly made us feel like she wanted us to have a great stay in her beautiful condo. She was extremely accommodating in every way.
We let our daughter and son in law stay in the Master Bedroom and the first morning after a great night sleep. Our nine month pregnant daughter said, "I have got to find out where to buy a bed like that. I haven't slept that well my entire life." We enjoyed the full beds in the second bedroom as well.
We loved being so close to the beach. Wow just a short walk away to one of the nicest beaches in California. Thanks for sharing the beach toys. We will want to come back for sure.
We felt like we got such a good deal with the accommodations and sleeping all of our family and then saving on food because we could make our own food in the well equipped kitchen.
It was also nice to have the washer and dryer. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Anna Gillespie (Provo, Utah)

Owners response: It is always such a relief to know our guests enjoyed themselves. I am glad your family liked the beds. That is always so important when traveling. By the way, the bed in the Master is called the Four Seasons. Thanks again, Hopefully we will see you next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wanted to stay longer!

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Great rental! It fit our family of 6 very well. The beds were comfortable, and it was nice having a TV in each room. The kitchen was well equipped. We loved the nice beach chairs and boogie boards. The pool and hot tub were fun too. We made a lot of trips around the area and felt the rental's location was pretty central. When it came time, we didn't want to leave. Hope to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Happy your family enjoyed our condo. That location is paradise. We never want to return home either. Hope to talk to you soon. Martica

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Battle of the Paddle

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We flew out from NH for one of the biggest stand up paddle event, the Battle of the Paddle, and accommodations was our biggest concern. Finding this condo was the best find at a great rate. Close to the event, town and right across the street from Salt Creak, an amazing beach to watch the sunsets from. The condo was super clean and well maintained. And the beds were SO comfortable!!!! We will be back next year for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Battle of the Paddle event

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We flew out from NH for one of the biggest stand up paddle event, the Battle of the Paddle, and accommodations was our biggest concern. Finding this condo was the best find at a great rate. Close to the event, town and right across the street from Salt Creak, an amazing beach to watch the sunsets from. The condo was super clean and well maintained. And the beds were SO comfortable!!!! We will be back next year for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a great time and loved our place. We love it too. Such an awesome location. We tried to make it a very comfortable place you would want to come back to.
Thanks again for the review.
Martica

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Definate Winner!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We were very impressed with the condo and area. Very close and convenient to most anything you want. Martica was great to work with! We will definately recommend this to any and all of our friends. Very close to a great beach! It was nice having the beach chairs, towels, cooler and toys available. Condo was in great shape. Very quiet area. Milkshake maker was a hit with the children!! Comfortable beds a hit with parents! Great place to relax and vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you liked our condo. We tried to make it feel like home. Thanks again Martica

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review